You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 11 30Article 337225

'Shamo Wonder': What killed Shamo Quaye?

Read Comments Comments (29)

• kotei 9 years ago

Wor shwe Bo onu shamo..wor miss Bo was dients3.papa shamo

• SHAMO SR U.S.A 9 years ago

SHAMO"S DEATH WAS PLAN BY TINA QUAYE AND SHAMO"S MANAGER, I WILL LIKE THE TV STATIONS INTERVIEW TINA QUAYE AGAIN ABOUT SHAMO DEATH AND WERE IS THE MONEY THAT WAS TAKING FROM THE HOUSE,

• big mouth 9 years ago

the reading of this masterpiece article reminds me of infamous infantile tales. Shamo was a class of his generation. thanks for the memories

• MAI IDRIS ALOMA 9 years ago

HONOURABLE SHAMO QUAYE DESERVES MORE COMMENDS AND COMMENTS THAN THIS COCAINE LADY!SHAME ON YOU,HEARTS FANS.
    FOR MY PART AND BEING A SWORN KOTOKO FAN,I CANNOT HELP BUT ADMIRE SHAMO LEATHER!THIS WAS A PLAYERS PLAYER,RENOW ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
    The longer he stays, the worse things are going to get. This is what whyni i like the naija people. If nyantakyi was in naija. His car,.offices would have already been shot up, bombed or terrorized ...

• UMAH, USA 9 years ago

I AMNOT SURE YOU EVEN A GHANAIAN!! YOU MAY BE A BOKO HARAM NIGERIAN OUT TO DESTALIZE GHANA!! I THINK THE BNI NEEDS TO TRACK YOU DOWN FOR SURE!! I KNOW THE FBI ALREADY HAS!!

• ??? 9 years ago

GHFUO 110 PURE GH.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Sometimes I like some of your ideas but they're quickly forgotten when you begin sounding like you just took a sneak peak at the pages of the ISIS playbook. We may be too slow to act and would rather deal passively than viole ...

• Nyorkopio 9 years ago

Who wrote this piece? We need to read more from you. Ah, you just got me emotional thinking about the good old days with Shamo Leather/ Shamo Bebeto Quaye doing his thing! Lest we forget! We will never forget Shamo Quaye. Tha ...

• akora 9 years ago

This is a masterpiece write up. Shamo Quaye...Gone but not forgotten

• Just Passing By 9 years ago

And he fell to the ground on his back. :D
    Oh, the stories about this man. RIP.

• Joe 9 years ago

May Shamo's sole rest in peace

• Osman saakib 9 years ago

R.I.P...from a grateful nation

• J.K 9 years ago

THEY FORGOT THAT NICKNAME.

• AN EWE IS A GOAT 9 years ago

I THOUGHT IT WAS CUSTOMARY FOR GAS AND THEIR OVER LORDS THE EWES TO BLAME ASHANTIS FOR ANYTHING THAT WENT WRONG WITH THEM.WHAT HAPPENED?WHY ARE THEY NOT BLAMING THE ASHANTIS FOR THE UNTIMELY PASSING OF SHAMO?CAN I DEDUCE FROM ...

• WHO DARES WIN 9 years ago

I bet your brain cells were not form since foetus. Hence you reason like a moron. People like you are the reason why White people still believes Africans continuous to live in caves and tress. STUPID CUNT!!!

• Joshua Boye 9 years ago

I still wonders why this world is full of people with very shallow mind, and either try to read politics or tribalism into every little issue being discussed. What has Ashanti and Gas got to do with Shamo Quaye memorials. Is ...

• Yakubu 9 years ago

This is how stupid some of these ashantis behaves.Beacuase it is not an ashanti who is being praised and remembered for his footballing skills thus the need to insult Gas and Ewe.I am not an ewe but i think ewe's are more int ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Dont put blame on one foolish Ashanti man's comment to paint all Ashanties bad otherwise you will be a bigot like stupid guy himself.

Shamo Leather we miss you-RIP
    I REMEMBER SHAMO QUAYE/JOE DEBRAH THOSE WE THE DAYS OF PR ...

• Kujo 9 years ago

Very well written

• Kwame Joe-USA 9 years ago

Whoever wrote this should whatsup me on +1909-362-0641 for something small in your account. Great master piece of your writting!
    Never Say Die.....

• Kojo 9 years ago

Ps. It would good to provide the YouTube URL. So we can watch Paa Shamo do his thing. Thanks

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 9 years ago

Although shamo was a wizard,i do not think within Hearts of oak he was the best.To me,Polo was not comparable.Peter Lamptey,Robert Hammond,Anas,John Nketia Yawson,Mama Acquah,Joe Addo,Adolph,etc were all great players on the ...

• Nyorkopio 9 years ago

Polo played in a different position and role than Shamo Leather. You may be comparing mangoes to oranges. Each of these players also played in a different generation with different squads. What is common to both Polo and Sham ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Tears from my eyes. Shamo cocalastic, Shamo Konkor! Oh brother, you're forever in my heart. I wonder what Yaw Preko remembers Shamo. Sweet memory lane. Thanks for the article.

• nyansa 9 years ago

Die before wayyy before their time

• Togbe Aboagye 9 years ago

He was only impressive when playing against weak opposition and in age limit tournaments. When it came to serious competition he was average at best. Totally useless at the '92 Olympics. That supposed highlight video is a jok ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Shamo Leather we miss you-RIP
    I REMEMBER SHAMO QUAYE/JOE DEBRAH-THOSE WERE THE DAYS OF PROPER GHANA LOCAL FOOTBALL- GOOD MEMORIES

• Shamo 7 years ago

SHAMO QUAYE NEVER DIE, THE SPIRIT OF MY BROTHER IS STILL AROUND.R.I.P BRO