You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 06 30Article 314775

Is Mahama Government’s Incompetence Killing Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (33)

• SARPONG 9 years ago

In as much as we have to blame Mahama for the messy economy, Ghanaians too have to share the blame. Mahama in his own book titled "My first coup d'tat" admitted that, he is a man who have problems making up his mind and has a ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Mahama is notoriously corrupt & yet, they elected him anyway & probably give him another chance next election. We're the dumbest country on the planet.

• Nana Ameyaw 9 years ago

Krufi, we told our pple and did not listen let dem suffer.after all is yaanom who ar suffering alot.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is a Ghana under destruction a Ghana that boast of strategic oil reserves, Ghana Gas company, road expansion, building mordern schools, putting up new universities, introducing capitation to rid corruption from the NHIS syste ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Mahama has disappointed everyone in Ghana, including the NDC!

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

MASSA KOFI, the naked truth is that given the breathtaking scale of incompetence and the exponential growth of corruption at practically all levels of this NDC Government, what is going on in Ghana now should not surprise any ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahah, Kofi Ata you are funny and really amasses me. Why are you now dissing your Tin God Mahama of NDC. Wonders they say will never end.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

It should read amazes me.

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

All you lot complaining about the President,are part of the problem.
    Institutions in Ghana are not "functioning"as well as they should,but all we hear is partisan critiques.
    Now that the Whole World knows about the endemic ...

• Tweaa 9 years ago

We're so corrupt that the Guardian newspaper reported Hollywood is making a movie about the Blackstars money fiasco.

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

The Money,was an issue for sure.
    However,prejudice was also a contributory factor.
    Foreign based players and football administrators of the GFA,with the Coach caught in the middle of this debacle.
    The Black Stars prior to ...

• ... 9 years ago

Ghana is dying, slowly but surely. Maybe a military coup is needed to get rid of these wicked and incompetent fools. Plenty people need to be lined up and shot.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

>>NDC>> IS THE MOST USELESS GOVERMENT IN GHANA HISTORY.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Kofi Ata, I cannot agree with you more. I don't think Mahama has the Country at heart nor cares about the feelings and the sufferings of the majority of poor Ghanaians. I for one, don't think he is fit to occupy
    the office ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

Kofi Ata is very stupid. Where was he when that incompetent, tribalistic and the most corrupt President in the history of Ghana in the person of Thief John Kufuor was in power. If one should talk of a President being incompet ...

• HON. SAM 9 years ago

Stupid dog!

You are a stupid dog.

• MaKER 9 years ago

You guys suffer from inferiority complex. What has tribe got to do with the issues Kofi Ata has raised? Don't dare compare Mahama and Kuffour. It is only dumbs like you who will even dream of such comparisons.So you disagree ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAVE NO VISION TO BE A PRESIDENT. " HE IS CHANCES ARE " PERIOD

• Alonte Din 9 years ago

A criticism of John Mahama, Ghana's most useless President to date from Kofi Ata? Then something is really amiss.John Mahama has taken incompetence and corruption to an incomparable level

• TEE 9 years ago

IF NOT BCOS OF ATTA MILLS MAHAMA WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA PERIOD

• Alonte Din 9 years ago

Where is the NDC intellectual Dr. Michael Bokor and what ids his take on the incompetence of his beloved John Mahama

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is abt to die

• OKOE 9 years ago

YOU GOT WHAT YOU ASKED FOR. THE GOVERNMENT OR THE PRESIDENT IS AFRAID OF THE MINISTERS BECAUSE THEY KNOW OF HIS WEAKNESS AND IF HE SACKS ANYONE, HE WILL BE EXPOSED AND HE DOES NOT WANT THAT TO HAPPEN AND SO HE SHUFFLES TO MAK ...

• s/sgt BuBu 9 years ago

Why would you like some body to say Ghana is moving from -100 to -1000 in rating. This is the worse president ever in the History of Ghana. I. K. Acheampong was better of than this crazy mahama. Where are the Gueine Fowls? Go ...

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

I wonder why this should surprise anyone. That is their corrupt ways of doing things. No paper trace, nothing. It enables them to take any money at any time for anything they want.

If $5million had been taken and $3million ...

• A friend 9 years ago

Mr logo Ata, who is so proud that he lives in Cambridge, weren't you the same person who advocated voting the morons into power?

• Mallam Kankane 9 years ago

At least Kofi Ata has been honest and objective and that is what I like about him. He indeed advocated for JDM but he has seen the light now.

• Enoch 9 years ago

Mahama should bow in shame and in deep regret for leading the nation to this crisis. He has killed us enough and i will advise he sit back with his bad luck and pray seriously for forgiveness. Lets all pray for Nana Addo for ...

• Q-tip 9 years ago

Mahama is too proud & power hungry to even consider stepping down. That's the problem with african leaders, they'll hold on to power at all cost.

• Nana Ameyaw 9 years ago

Hmm Krufi atta what can we say?their greediness is killing us

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is it not competence to find a strategic oil reserve, special forces, Ghana Gas company, revamping of water treatment plant in Ghana? is it not competence to find Science park being built in Ghana? is it not competence to fin ...

• jagadu 9 years ago

This fool is destroying the country. Ghanaians, what are we doing? There should be an Arab spring like revolution in Ghana.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Losers, have you run out of ideas?