You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 03 24Article 304131

What’s age got to do with seeking to be President

Read Comments Comments (30)

• yaw b 10 years ago

Well said. Nana's name shivers the ndc because they know is only Nana Addo who can do a better job to get Ghana away from this misery....Long life for Nana Addo

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Reagan spent the last couple years napping on the job and not remembering things – that was the beginning of his Alzheimer’s, Ron, his own son even admits that. It is a fact that a person in his 70’s is likely to be dia ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is not even the NPP flag-bearer, but the NDC is already in a state of panic tecthing up the propaganda machine.

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Seems you were in my mind.Thank you for putting it more eloquently than I would have done. It seems that the thinking portion of the brain of many a Ghanaian is turned upside down so they buy into the nonsense propaganda of t ...

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

Age Cheating must stop if Only we all want to see Ghana prosper,forgets NDC,NPP and think Ghana first

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Well spoken!

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

If age does not matter we would not have the V
    Constitution of most Countries in the World stipulating some age, at least, for minimum age required for such a high Office.

Minimum age requirement is the most common. But ...

• Paa Willie 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is bless of God with that age and still able to walk and talk. Such a blessed man do not think much of himself but consider others welfare. this man is full of wisdom and knowledge. let type in this old man as peop ...

• JOE-ALIGATOR 10 years ago

IT IS WRONG TO FIX OUR RETIRING AGE AT 60 YEARS AND ALLOW OUR PRESIDENT OF THE DAY TO BE OLDER THAN 60 YEARS AND STILL CONTINUE RULING THE NATION. I THINK IT IS VERY WRONG BÇOS AN OLD MAN WILL NOT LIVE TO SEE THE FUTURE WHI ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

LET SAMO JEWELLERY DESIGN YOUR DREAM WEDDING N ENGAGEMENT GOLD RINGS FOR YOU....WE HAVE 18 and 14 karat YELLOW AND WHITE GOLD......CALL OR WHATSAPP US ON 0244717600 to send u some latest ring pictures to choose from....ALSO C ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Fidelity Castro was leader of Cuba well over 50yrs, even with America's sanctions he was able to govern them. Cuba have one the best health facilities in the world.

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Egya Blay-Miezah: Age may not matter if one is in "sound mind". Maybe you need to consider blood poisoning of drugs. Are you related to late Acka Blay-Miezah? You may make good defence argument for Nana but you need to exp ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Your argument is void of any sense of Nana Addo taken a vacation in London after the declaration of the election petition case. After all, he was a loser and can do anything with his time and life. By the way why did Mr. Mah ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An old man walks into a bar, sits down, and starts crying.
    The bartender asks, “What’s wrong?” The old man looks at the bartender through
    Teary eyes and between sobs says, “I married a beautiful woman two days ago. ...

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

USELESS,EVILS SHARP TEETH NDC KILLED MILLS BECOS OF HIS AGE??? HMMMMM,I SEE,THAT IS WHY MAHAMA CAN NOT DELIVER,ASEM B3BA DABI OOOOOO NDC, ARE NUMBER ONE CRIMINALS IN GHANA HISTORY,WHAT A SHAME NDC MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT,

• PAUL 10 years ago

Another useless Nzeman traitor and NPP anus licker. What has changed about an arrogant hopeless wee smoker like Akufo Addo? A man who couldn´t win enough vote in his own region and village? What has change about him? Only st ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Tell the gullible minded idiots.

The adage says in age there is wisdom. Period!

We take lessons from thee disappointing way the government of the over 50 years who calls himself young Mahama led government is struggling ...

• JOE-ALIGATOR 10 years ago

PLEASE KINDLY ALLOW ME TO DRAW YOUR ATTENTION TO THE FACT THAT SINCE OUR INDEPENDENCE FOR THE LAST 57 YEARS , WE ALWAYS HAD OLD-MEN PRESIDENTS BUT WE COULD NOT MOVE FORWARD. SO DRIVE THE OLD-B0RE-HEADS OUT OF THE GHANAIAN PO ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Nana I am thrilled. Are you related to 1979 OMAN GHANA,Mr Butterfly fame?
    God bless you

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The NDC campaign strategists will not use age to destroy Nana Addo,they will use his stupid Supreme Court election petition to unhorse him.I think Nana Addo is a victim of his own naivety.Any honest political leader will not ...

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

REAL ISSUES DEMAND THINKERS. AN ADAGE IN EWE SAYS, IT IS THE OLD PALM TREES THAT PRODUCE GOOD WINE. WE ARE ALL WITNESSES TO THE TORTURE AND ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE OF JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS 'BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH' ARE SUBJECTING U ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong with age as far as the NPP is concerned. As a voter I am concerned. Take a tour of your own argument. Prof was 63 year when he contested in 2008 and won. Nana will be 73 years old at the time of the con ...

• kOFI BADU 10 years ago

Koo Blay-Miezah, you may simply advanced arguments in support of a position that may excite you but to behave as if age doesnot matter in politics or presidency is a joke. It may be Nana today, so is OK, what of another perso ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

It is likely to arouse protests from many Civil Rights advocates and others who are particular fond of a candidate, whenever age is focused on as a negative attribution to derail that person's political ambitions.

However ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

Age has to be properly construed more in terms of the physical/mental and chronological. When construed this way, we will focus less on the numbers instead of the health.
    Many people, eg. Mr. Akadu Mensema, are in their fift ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

How old are you any way? I'm curious. You must be 140years

• gha moron 10 years ago

He is 1000 years but he can fuck your mother to howler, you stinky trokosi idiot.

• Whatever 10 years ago

The challenge Ghana is grappling with needs a strong man with infectious vigor and energy to lead the charge to tackle it. We don't want an old-timer who would tires quickly or wince in pain anytime he puts a foot forward. He ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC STILL DON'T SEE GJEIR FAILURE. NCD ARE REALLY JOKERS PERIOD. THEY HAVE EARS BUT NOT HEAR, SEE NO SEE. NDC GAME OVER BYE BYE