You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 11 27Article 293213

The Unprecedented Exhibition of Myopic Wickedness by the Akan Chiefs

Read Comments Comments (18)

• dani 10 years ago

It is a fact that majority of asantes are illiterate, so how do you expect them to get enlisted into the army or police. It is purely on merit that you find ewes, Fantes, dagombas, Gas, and others in the forces.

• kk 10 years ago

When you think you can tame a lion into a dog; you will one day wake-up to see the lion roaring. When this writer started insulting all manner of people many thought it was right, today it is on his own chiefs; what comes nex ...

the article is full of factual errors!!! pure nonsense!!!

like i said very soon i will change the name to pepeni ye kwasea paa. unlike you i most of the time actually agree with his articles and its good we have people with courage speaking up , right or wrong

• YB 10 years ago

I don't have the facts regarding the recruitment into the civil service, but let me ask you a question. Which people do you think occupy the renowned schools in Ashanti such as Prempeh, OWASS, YAGSS, St Louis, KNUST and the p ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MAY THE POWER OF GOD, "HOLY SPIRIT" HELP THE PEOPLE OF KUMAWU TO BECOME MORE PROPERIOUS.KWAME NKRUMAH'S SPIRIT WILL ALWAYS BE THERE. KUMAWUS MAY GOD BLESS YOU DOUBLE DOUBLE.AAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAA AMEN.

• Mr. Figure-out 10 years ago

When did Esau and Isaac become brothers? Jacob and Esau were rather twin brothers and Isaac was their father. You definitely need to take some lessons in Sunday school bible class

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Mr. Figure-out, thanks for correcting your kind. With this correction, I believe you guys will now learn not to stand truth on its head.

• syncopa 10 years ago

In fact, your infection is becoming worse. Are you trying to compete with Okoampa-Ahoofe?

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

The two are bed-fellows.

• Odasani 10 years ago

A mentally deranged and retarded at his game once again. Okofo Adofo, you need sedatives and traquilisers to put you to sleep so we are free from your wild baying and hallucinations. Do you do drugs? I am so sorry for you. Se ...

• Etwe 10 years ago

You, like all other asantes never make sense!!!!! You just wasted my time in reading you looong text for nothing. What exactly did you intend to say?? huh???? Nonsense foolish, non schooled Ashanti boy!!! You are just like yo ...

• Georgee 10 years ago

Adofo if your information is true then Otumfuo Osei Agyeman Prempeh and Baffour Akoto toiled in vain. Their souls are in NPP. Study the history of NLM.

• Ohene Va. 10 years ago

The issue is 90 percent of Ghanaian chiefs are not educated and chieftaincy is not democratic. So if such folks and institutions have that much impact on our country what is our Nation heading ? The colonialist used mirrors a ...

• gordon 10 years ago

A bigotry and divisive tendencies.

• AGYA ADOFO NY 10 years ago

In fact Truth is sometimes bitter but it heals am in support with your article but since you have thick skin prepare to received more flacks from our friends from NDC.

• I like Your Courage 10 years ago

Whatever you have said here is the thruth and the thruth is bitter. You are one of the few brave men to expose the plight Ashantis are going through under this administration in collaboration with their chiefs. It is soo sad ...

• kofi sammy okukuseku 10 years ago

Kumawu,s therefore are 'stomack'voters
    Any rich politician with 'dirty money' can inflence them. And they forget that what goes up is bound to come down in one form or the other.