You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 11 25Article 293097

Corruption In Ghana-2001-2008

Read Comments Comments (35)

• THOMPSON 10 years ago

yes he justify his wickedness by saying it started from adam time.

• Homesense 10 years ago

I find this concept of 'equalization' both amusing and dangerous. Clement's article seeks to establish this 'equalization, in my view.

Granted that every word Clement has had published here were true about the Kuffour admi ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Corruption is NPP by another name and the biggest patron of this monster and beneficiary was Kufuor.

• YAA 10 years ago

WO YE KWASIA PAA, ABOA.

• Jordan Ahanta West 7 years ago

Behavior wati

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up, Clement. If all this trash that you have written are true, why are the people you mentioned not arrested and prosecuted. If you are hungry, I can find you a job at Anglo Gold Ashanti.

• Zongo Boy 10 years ago

USE YOUR HEAD. A THIEF IS A THIEF WHETHER NPP OR NDC!!!

• Bismarck, USA 10 years ago

Gentleman, please let us be objective in our submissions. All the 8 or so agencies and depts. you mentioned, are they still corrupted or they have ended their corrupted practices? Were they corrupted before Kufour's regime, d ...

• YAA 10 years ago

THERE HAS NOT BEEN CORRUPTION IN GHANA THAT NOW, SO STOP THE NONSENSE AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE CORRUPTION AND THE LOOTING. YOU ARE THIEVES, CORRUPT AND IDIOTS.

• Yaw Berko 10 years ago

This is NDC Party propaganda. Bring us documentary evidence. Atuguba is corrupt. Explain Vicki Hammah's leaked tape.

Mabey and Johnson showed all of us how corrupt the NDC was. Disguised as development fund, they created, ...

• Evaanho 10 years ago

The one who wrote this is talking as if we are not in ghana. With even 8yrs look at the massive infastructual, jobs, good roads etc this man instituted in this county and u are here paint black as if his 8yrs was hell like mi ...

• ak 10 years ago

stupid ewe man. have you considered how jj created looted and shared Ghana properties among p/ndc and his cronies for his 19 yrs rule?

• ak 10 years ago

stupid ewe man. have you considered how jj created looted and shared Ghana properties among p/ndc and his cronies for his 19 yrs rule?

• ak 10 years ago

• A K 10 years ago

• True talk 10 years ago

Asante/Akyems people will do anything for money. Disturbing the dead by robbing graves, narcotic drugs, prostitution of the daughters, sisters, wives etc. Remember the looting in the Busia administration that lead to the Olle ...

• ak 10 years ago

• True talk 10 years ago

Asante/Akyems people will do anything for money. Disturbing the dead by robbing graves, narcotic drugs, prostitution of the daughters, sisters, wives etc. Remember the looting in the Busia administration that lead to the Olle ...

• True talk 10 years ago

• A K 10 years ago

• NAKED 10 years ago

Yok)gari Rawlings was so corrupt he was even corrupt than the word corrupt, he was the most corrupt gorvenor Ghana have ever had,many people went through excruciating and perilous tyranny during his regime, he sold all the st ...

• CYNTHIA 10 years ago

this buffoon simply envy and jealous akans for their business accumen and wisdom but akans cant do anything about that bcos THE ALMIGHTY GOD CREATED THEM THAT WAY AND THEY MAKE FULL USE OF IT........which is much unlike this ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Don't write stupid articles to state only the NPP is corrupt, you have to be a stupid Ghanaian to suggest only one political party in Ghana is corrupt. The fact is in Ghana since independence every ruling party have been corr ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Hahahahaha, what an article. I thought I was going to read about tangible corrupt practices undertaken by the NPP, not these general issues every Ghanaian knows about. So it was the NPP who made the Police corrupt... ooooh fo ...

• Naa 10 years ago

Do you actually know why we vote? We need education and stop certain criticism. And what is ndc is doing, even worse

• PASTMASTER 10 years ago

In Kwaku-Baako's mind NPP governments had done nothing criminal. The corruption, for him, started with his father's; that's why, as minister, he had the wherewithal to train him. He sees the NDC governments mainly corrupt bec ...

• Rita 10 years ago

Keep up the spirit of patriotism. It is helping Ghana.

• OKOE 10 years ago

WHEN I WAS IN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, I REMEMBER WE HAD SCHOOL INSPECTORS WHO GO OUT TO VARIOUS SCHOOLS AND INSPECT THE SCHOOLS AND PRESENT REPORTS. THE GOVERNMENT MAY INSTITUTE SUCH A PROGRAMME AND THAT WILL EXPOSE ALL THE MALPRA ...

• dunaa 10 years ago

I do not know the truthfulness of these assertions. I can only say I am a bit skeptical of wikileaks as my source. However, if wikileaks is a viable source, then will this writer please tell us what wikileaks have to say abou ...

• antom 10 years ago

I hope the eight years rule of Ghana should not have cripple us that much. you have concerns but you are making a monster out of only NPP. you left me with just one thought, that all presidents are clean except Kufour. Not ev ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Did you know that under Jerry, the innocent people who wrote genuine exams, passed and were to go to Kuba on scholarship were denied only for people like Hannah Bissiws and the Omane Boamahs to benefit in the 90s? Was that no ...

• Jordan Ahanta West 7 years ago

Superb NDC all the way