You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 28Article 287211

Kwesi Appiah is being ‘LAZY’

Read Comments Comments (71)

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I PERSONALLY WANT THAT FOOL NYANTAKYI N EQUALLY INCOMPETENT AA TO VANISH FROM G SOCCER. IF THAT MEANS GH WONT QUALIFY TO THE MUNDIAL. THEN SO BE IT....IM SICK N TIRED OF THESE FOOLS. THEY R TOO STUPID N THEIR STUPIDITY IS DIS ...

• Hexagon, USA!!! 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE SO SMART [YOU WISH], HOW COME YOU'RE STILL A NOBODY BUT SOME ARM-CHAIR SOCCER GURU [YOU WISH]?!!

• The Stallion 10 years ago

...he will be fucked!!!

If he is not careful and changes a winning team, he will be fucked big time!!!

How can you be in the middle of a river, then decide to bring in other players?

During the Serbian invasion, when ...

i never advoctaed for aa to be coach for gbstar. IM NOT THIS MEDIOCRE. DESAILLY WOULD HAVE DONE WAY BETTER FROM DAY 1. IF U THINK AA IS DOING WELL, WELL I DIGRESS. KONADU IS THE ONE DOING ALL THE WORK FOR AA TO GET CREDIT FOR ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"DESAILLY WOULD HAVE DONE WAY BETTER"
    Prove it.
    Otherwise, you have just issued a hyperbolic statement that does not feed the hungrier news consumers abound in the forum.

Here is one:
    In this modern era, we do not assum ...

CONSIDER DESAILLY'S ACCOMPLISHMENTS as a player n captain FOR CLUB N COUNTRY. DO U UNDERSTAND THE ROLE OF A CAPTAIN ON THE FIELD OF PLAY? WAT WILL HAPPEN IF ODENKEY REPLICATES HIS LEADERSHIP SKILLS AS A COACH WITH GH?
    AA HAD ...

• Yaro 10 years ago

Good argument but the English is still bad for a journalist. Hard to place phrases like "left to frozen," "left to rotten," "to chasing." Come-on whoever you are, do some effective editing and save our reading interests!

• Hexagon, USA!!! 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE STORY ON THIS BRIAMAH GUY COMING FROM NO WHERE TO DONE THE #1 JERSEY? WHAT'S HIS LOCAL SOCCER HISTORY? YOU'VE GOT A POINT THERE. THIS FOLI GUY WOULD'VE SAVED THE DAY HAD HE BEEN GIVEN THE CHANCE! BEING A FRIEN ...

• Sundiata Kurumanguru 10 years ago

Briamah played with team B in front of him. He was set up to fail!!

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Was he not the same goalkeeper Foli ADADE of Dwarfs fc who ran away from his goal post after receiving 2 bad goals in a friendly match between Dwarfs and Sundowns fc of South Africa recently? Come on guys, do we think every p ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

It is interesting that the writer decided to use Foli Adade. The guy is now playing for Medeama and conceded 3 goals against Kotoko not long ago. Now Medeama supporters are strongly after him, when he conceded again in the Be ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Any Ghanaian with the name Robert Mensah, whether he has ever kept goal or not, should report to Appiah for test.

I can have it done by Monday. My brother is leaving for Ghana today. I've already given him my birth certificate to change my name POW to Robert Mensah at the Ghana Birth and death registry. Haaa by Tuesday I'll be ready for ...

• DIRECTOR- US 10 years ago

The issue between Ghana and Egypt is phychological, very psychosomatic; there is no way Egypt can triumph over us if we get our thinking right. Which country in the world is not afraid of Ghana for football sake? What makes ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Then you're ready.
    Good Luck in the posts on the 15th.

• anokwale 10 years ago

Everytime a "local champion" is crowned, they end up not doing much on the Black Stars. Whether we like it or not, you have to play in Europe for sometime in order to have the confidence when it comes to the Black Stars. Th ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

Fool, if does not play or coach a soccer team

You are an idiot if you call Maradona a a successful coach. Let Desailly coach the French national team or any team. If he was any good, he would have been given a coaching jo ...

• POW@ Appiah 4 Brazil.com. 10 years ago

Where the hell is Desailly? Was he not offered the job on a silver platter and he blew it? Desailly doesn't want to sweat as a coach that's why he wanted to bring so many white skin as his backroom staff so he wouldn't fail. ...

U SAY WETIN. OFUI...GO N TELL OBAMA TO FIX THE POTHOLES IN CAPITOL HILL. WHO OFFERED DESAILLY THE JOB ON THE SILVER PLATTER? UR MODA? WHERE WERE U WHEN THAT MONEY PIKIN NYANTAKYI SAID HE COULDNT AFFORD TO PAY DESAILLY? THAT W ...

How can Ghana pay Desailly when he was coming with tons of white folks as his back room staff and what are you saying? You stay out there, assume things and say them as facts? That's the mark of an idiot, because you've got n ...

He can't post a question on how people think of him. I have been following his comments. Of late, when I see his name, I don't read that comment at all.
    Someone who always writes in capitals? He is fucked!!!

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Don't waste your breath with this fool. I am sorry this fool support Kotoko like myself.

• DR. NYAMEBA Opeele 10 years ago

POW,

It's guys like these that made me quit commenting on here, but I have been observing from afar though. God bless Ghana and all his people. May HE also bless Ghana Soccer / Football!!!

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

May be, Just may be, the word 'lazy' has assumed a new meaning unbeknown to the the custodian of the English language. the Queen.
    Otherwise, I do not see how MRAA should fit the description above.

Perhaps, Messrs. Stallio ...

• SPORTS GURU ''!! 10 years ago

I BELIEVE AKWASI APPEAH KNOWS --RICHARD KINSON IS IN THE HANDS OF A GOOD PROPHET ( TB JOSHUA ) WHO PROPHESICED THAT OLELE WILL BE THE MESSIAH OF THE BLACK STARS QUALIFICATIONS TO BRAZIL.. I BELIEVE OLELE COULD HELP ...

Boss, you're far away from becoming a Sports guru. We already have one Sports Guru and we know how he writes. That's a real Guru, not this one.

You are right, the word "lazy" doesn't fit.
    In any case, I was waiting for GH FUO to come out with his proof above, after your challenge. But he just came and beat about the "grass" without proof. He just mentioned names and ...

I guess the writer was just trying to show us his writing skills which unfortunately couldn't take us home. Has he even thought the number of new faces Appiah has brought on our team in the past year? Were Foli Adade and Amoa ...

In the first place, let's consider these questions and answer them.

1). Has anyone seen our squad to play in the Egypt match?

2). Does it include names of these old players in question?

3). Has Appiah brought in new ...

So Ghanaians are today calling for 3 or 4 goals against Egypt? GH FUO, Slimzay, and dem dem!!!

I thought our Masters, the Serbians, taught us how to score only ONE goal. Wonders will never end!!!

• dannyman 10 years ago

What is lazyness abt AA, I can't just understand the bashing of a local coarch by those favoring local players, are u not the same breed

OUR LOCAL LEAGUE JUST STARTED. SO WHY IS HE EVEN THINKING OF CALLING ANY PLAYERS FROM OUR LOCAL LEAGUE? ARE TEY FIT, N IN FORM? OUR LOCAL CLUBS CAN EVEN COMPETE IN AFRICA BUT U THINK U HAVE LOCAL PLAYERS WHO ARE RIPE FOR BSTA ...

• SAY NO 10 years ago

K.APPIAH FORCE THE GFA TO ASK EIEA EOR A NUTRAL GROUND FOR THE RETURN MATCH EVEN NAMIBIA REFUSED TO GO TO EGYPT FOR A FRIENDLY MATCH.IT IS NOT SAFE IN EGYPT

THAT ISNT AA'S JOB. NYANTAKYI IS A FOOL. HE WILL GO OVER THERE WITH HIS GYIMI FACE, TIMID BEHAVIOR N SAY YES TO EVERYTHING. JUST TO MAKE FRIENDS N COLLECT SOME CHANGE. EVEN IF EGYPT DECIDES TO PLAY IN A LIONS DEN, NYANTAKYI W ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Isn't it this same goal keeper who walked out of Dwarfs during the recess when he conceeded two goals in a friendly against Sundowns the writer (I won't give him the dignity of a journalist) is the lazy one.

Sadly Ghamaia ...

The signs are on the wall for all to see. Appiah is a winning coach based on his performance so far. We're only running our mouth because he "Appiah" can't talk shit back to us. Meanwhile like ibi oyibo man, you dey pay about ...

• HAGGLAR 10 years ago

A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH.I WILL ADVISE THE COACH ( KWESI APPIAH )TO OPEN HIS EYES.

• danny 10 years ago

its a clear case of a journalist taking money from players to campaign for them so they can be called up for national team, shame on you mr. writer, you are being lazy, for not doing your work well

• adams germany 10 years ago

A.Appia.dont 4 get that.you mike mistake in africa cup.people 4give you.this march if you lose this game,true your selfish.get ready your life is in danger.sulley only mike one mistake,but you still ponesh him

• obiba 10 years ago

shame on you writer, show ur self Appiah is better than all white black star coaches Apppiah will take black star to Brazil

• fred 10 years ago

Kwasi , be careful people want your downfall, down the so call Essien, that stupid Kingston. Go on with Dauda and Kwalasey, Remember this Kingston left and never to be seen after Ghana was beaten by B'faso,only to surface af ...

• Siisi 10 years ago

It's rather tiresome on the part of fans on this forum to always presume superior knowledge when we are about to play a match, only for the team to prevail, and instead letting off, they persist with negative criticism. Kwesi ...

• Bright 10 years ago

• Yaw Bee 10 years ago

John Mensah,why him? I stand for correction though,but I think just before last year's AFCON,AA said a players who are not playing in their respective teams will not be called to play in the national team. For all I know,John ...

• sava 10 years ago

masa forget all this people u have mention thiertime have past allow the youth do tjier own and leave the coach alone to do his thing.

• Naps 10 years ago

I personally think we should allow Akwesi appiah do the selection because he is equal to the task, we only need a massive win

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Listen whoever you are and stop chatting tosh. For starters, Kwesi Appiah did not just find out that Essien is a class act. He always said that and the whole world knows that as well. You seem to be the only one who resides o ...

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

Haaaaaaa, the author definitely needs to find something better doing rather than "annoyingly humming in Appiah's ears" like a mosquito. Oh my God, that's a nice one from SANTACLAUSIAN.

K.K. Kabobo puts it very simple "Ony ...

• J.O. 10 years ago

Stop writing nonsense and let the coach concentrate.

This is not the time for such comments, pls let us approach this game with a united front. We have the players, all they need is motivation to boost their confidence, and that is not what you are doing. We have the core of th ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The Egyptians have started camping their local players.

Let us do the same to improve their team work. The players can be released for club games.

• Richie 10 years ago

masa

• Kobby 10 years ago

Lazy Ghanaian journalists, they know everything. You've not seen any selection but you can confirm all the players who are coming. It's pathetic when people show their ignorance like that. You don't even know Adade Foli is n ...

• Onipa Bone 10 years ago

The man has spoken the truth. The coach can be competent but he's choosing to be lazy. Refer him to England 1966 when the then Brazilian military government which recalled stars of '58 and '62 to pursue the campaign of '66! W ...

• KO 10 years ago

All said and done most of the talented Ghanaian players seek greener pastures (more dole) abroad. So it is not unusual that foreign based players will dominate Black Stars team. The notion that local players can do the job ...

• TOTO AFRICA 10 years ago

LIKE MANY OTHER GHANAIAN LEADERS, KWESI APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI ARE FAKES AND DUMBS!

THEY RIDE HIGH ON THE BACKS OF TALENTED PLAYERS UNEARTHED BY BS PREVIOUS COACHES THAN ON THEIR JOB COMPETENCE.

GHANA LEADERS ARE FULL OF ...

• SPEEDY GONZALIS 10 years ago

I said it before and I will say it again and again. If we are so keen to field all the old players why not have 2 National teams? The second team should be called the Republicans. Let Appiah have his old players and give the ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST? GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

the police is looking for you

• Lordcartus! 10 years ago

He's not being lazy. He just don't have a clue of what's going on. He should have been fired after then African Nations Cup but because them fools at the GFA want to chop money, they kept him there

• Peepe 10 years ago

Enough of all those soccer experts who are quick to put a pen on paper and write anything. Kwasi Appiah being LAZY? Idiot! Please leave the technical team alone. Why can't we rally behind what we have? All we do is apportioni ...

• Robinson 10 years ago

Pls dauda is better kingston remeber cape verd match

• Lakapi 10 years ago

Appiah should wake up

• Joe Gans 10 years ago

What is happening to Daniel Adjei?

• pious odehyeba 10 years ago

it even sad to see that black stars lack the best right wing in deffence(num 2)but Godfred Sakka of Aduana stars is leaving to rot.why?poor coaching and bad GFA we have in this country.because of the use of burger players has ...

• pala 10 years ago

your opinion on essien is deplorable

• Paa solo 10 years ago

KWASI APPIAH,PLS,GHANIANS ARE SOLIDLY BEHIND YOU IN PRAYERS, AND THEREFORE WILL ADVISE YOU,NOT TO BOW TO THE PRESSURE FROM ANY INDIVIDUAL,LIKE WE ARE SEEING FROM THE GFA BOSS, KWESI NYANTAKYI,TO TELL YOU WHICH PLAYERS SHOUL ...

• mega ofoe 10 years ago

Y IS NOT A BEETER COACH

• Adams 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah knows he has the blind support of Countryman Songo & co, so he can do whatever he wants. If Ghana do not qualify, Ayew brothers are there to take the blame

• warehouse 10 years ago

MR AKWASI APPIAH IT IS THIS SAME GHANAIANS WHO SAID WE SHOULD BRING THE
    RETURNEES . THEY ALSO SAID THEY ARE OLD BUT THEY PERFOMED ESPECIALY DEDE AND ESSIEN. DON'T MIND THEM . A GOOD TEAM ALWAYS HAS A BLEND OF YOUTH AND EXPE ...

• Asante 10 years ago

COACH MAINTAIN YOUR WINNING TEAM.WE KNOW THEY ARE THE TEAM NOW AND WE HAVE CONFIDENCE IN THEM.IF YOU LISTEN TO THE PRESSURE AND INVITE THESE TWO PLAYERS,JOHN MENSAH AND RICHARD KINSON AND THE UNEXPECTED HAPPEN, I TELL YOU GHA ...