You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 24Article 286627

Should Asantehene Abdicate ....

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Actionman 10 years ago

Unbelievable .You are so ignorant.I just do not know what to say.If you had listen to the case in court as you claim you wouldn't be accusing the noble king.Leave the man alone and grow-up fool

• APUTUGA 10 years ago

I totally agree with you,that was a nice write up,more grease to your elbow.

• amin 10 years ago

Adofo, what next? You lost on Mahama now you want to land on a respected Chief? I am not Akann but I respect the Chief of Asante. He is such an honnorable person and indeed majestic. LEAVE HIM ALONE!!!!!

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

THE BLOODY KWAKU DUA IS CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL

• ghanaman 10 years ago

Y3

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Oh the writer left something important out. Asantehene has a girl friend in London who he pays 10, 000 pounds a night any time they are together in London. He has also open a big salon and a store for her in Kumasi. This youn ...

• Bishop Kokroko 10 years ago

So stupid.. Ka Na Wu
    Were you there when Asantehene handed over the 10,000 dollars to that girl??? Stop being ignorant. Y3SE. Y3SE . STUPID

• elyas 10 years ago

Total nonsense, bcos npp lost elections, the EC is corrupt, the police is corrupt, the judiciary is corrupt, paliament is corrupt, the chieftancy instittution is corrupt. Wht sort of stupid thinking is tht. If care is nt take ...

• Osibrkete 10 years ago

Actionman you sound stupid,,,just like my old uncle used to say,,nonsense child ...kwasea ba ...you need to ween yourself from kwaku dua. cos you don't know him at all.

• Real talk 10 years ago

Now u think he's a failure because he's not using Nana Addos DHL to supply you drugs in NY? Pal, you are going to drive taxi for a while and pimp your wife at Tracy Towers. Just let her charge her clients more......the Ameri ...

• Dey 10 years ago

because you were promised a position in Akufo's governement you cannot fathom how that deluded you. Idiot.

• Chaskele 10 years ago

He does more to alienate people from the NPP with his brainless articles than you can ever imagine. With friends like this who needs enemies

• MIMI MIMI 10 years ago

THE ASANTEHENE HAS LOST ALL RESPECT ACCORDED HIM INCLUDING MYSELF AS AN ASHNATI. I CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY THE ASANTEHENE GUY SHOULD SELL THE ASANTE SOUL TO A FOOL LIKE MAHAMA JUST FOR THE SAKE OF MONEY. THE WHOLE WORLD SAW WHA ...

• Bishop Kokroko 10 years ago

DO YOU SINCERELY BELIEVE WHAT YOU ARE SAYING??? THEN YOU ARE REALLY A BIG FOOL. BECAUSE THE OUTCOME OF THE COURT WAS NOT IN YOUR FAVOUR DOES NOT MAKE IT WRONG. GROW UP STUPID

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Rockson Adofo writes from his stomach. He is simply stupid. What is condemnable about Kwaku Dua? Are you a king maker of the Asante stool? Your name suggests that you are not an Ashanti and you don't seem to understand the As ...

• kejetia poku 10 years ago

masa keep ur stupidity and ur nonsense who fucking told you his subjects has lost faith in him.nkuraaasefoo he is our king we love him no matter ur bullshit fool,do u have a king where u come from?FUCK

• Kanye 10 years ago

This is an empty rant with basic grammatical erros. There is nothing to write after series of bogus predictions.If you don;t take care you will die with u eyes wide open.God do things in His own way not the way of begots.Lear ...

• JOE KISSI 10 years ago

Grammatical Errors? Your 3 sentences are full of grammatical errors. God {do} things? {BEGOTS} ? What school did you attend in Ghana?

• Antoa 10 years ago

Rockson was right. He paid the bribe that is why he used those Kweku Ananse tricks before ,during and after the elections for the NPP to accept defeat.Shame on you.You are a disgrace to Ghana's young democracy.

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

You love to live in the past. Keep on discussing this alleged bribery issue and before you come to the present, 2016 is come and gone and NPP will have lost again. NPP members, supporters and sympathizers, I suggest you do th ...

• MAYANKA 10 years ago

I don't know if Akufo Addo, the NPP comm team, the NPP chairman and all those who matter, are privy to all this needless vilification that is going on. But one thing I know for sure is that, this stupid nonsense if it is not ...

• MIMI MIMI 10 years ago

MAHAMA WAS ELECTED ILLEGITIMATELY AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE A QUESTION MARK PRESIDENT. NO AMOUNT OF PROPAGANDA CAN CHANGE THAT. DON'T FORGET THAT HE IS ALSO VERY INCOMPETENT AND WILL RUN THE COUNTRY INTO AN ECONOMIC ABYSS.

• MAYANKA 10 years ago

Deal with his incompetence, deal with his propaganda, deal with his illegitimacy based on the evidence adduced in court, but leave Asantehene out of it. If NPP does not have any proof of this bribery allegation, then such all ...

• Adofo Rockson 10 years ago

Do not look too far, because I am a fool and an idiot. NPP bigot who has lost my daily bread due to the bitter loss the party suffered at both election and the backdoor deal at the Supreme Court. I am jobless and therefore ap ...

• JK 10 years ago

I would like this Adofo fellow to go and spew this garbage on a radio station in Kumasi, and see what will happen to his ass.

• Suchel 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmm.....where is the intellect and sophistication in this piece?

• Ghanaian Patriot 10 years ago

Democrasy embrases freedom of speech and expression (including writing) except contempt of Court and defamation). This writer has crossed both lines.

He states that the opinion of Asantes at home and abroad point to his a ...

• zidani 10 years ago

You are a rotten bloody full. God will punish you for insulting Asanteman.

• ghanaman 10 years ago

What the f:-)k u talk.? He is a colleague

• Kwame 10 years ago

This guy lost the Kumawu case so the attack on AsanteheNE. If he is NDC and so what? He has a right to vote NDC just that he cannot take part in active politics. We all know the Mills Mahama government as incompetent and ful ...

• ASANTE KWAME FREDERICK-MENHYIA PALACE 10 years ago

NOW ITS VERY CLEAR THAT ANYBOBY WHO SAYS AND STANDS BY THE TRUTH IS SEEN AS AN NDC PERSON AND THEREFORE HATED AND EJECTED BY THE NPP, WHY SO? WHEN WILL NPP JUST TRUST A SINGLE SOUL ON EARTH? THEY DONT TRUST AFARI GYAN,THE EC, ...

• joe canada 10 years ago

Even an uneducated Ashanti is ten times smarter than you. You are just jealous of Ashanti's. Listen, Ashanti's are not your problem. Your problem is ignorance and laziness. Stop using you money on akpeteshi because I can tel ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

This Adofo beast must be neutralised as soon as possible! He is a hazard that must curtailed sooner.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Rockson Adofo, you are surely destroying the NPP. Who in her or his right mind would vote for a party that blames others for their setback?
    Otumfuo is a great leader; by all measures, he satisfies the 10 roles of management. ...

• Haruna 10 years ago

How can he be great leader if he involves himself in all these mess- He is the most useless Ashanti king so far in the history of Ashantiman

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

It is dificult to understand why our Asantehene is conducting himself in moral opprobrium.If he is not inherently selfish or insatiably greedy as a person to disgrace Ashantis, then he needs thorough head research,before he d ...

• Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

HE IS A DISGRACE TO OUR ASANTE KINGDOM.

• Queen 10 years ago

It is really PATHETIC how this Asantehene has become the mockery of the masses. Does he not care???? Where are his advisors? They need to stop all the hypocrisy and talk seriously to him. Missing Gold abroad in this time and ...

• Kracher 10 years ago

The truth hurts. I won't be surprised if the presidential plane carrying Asantehene back to Ghana crash into the sea.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

No no no no. Rather the arrogant evil dwarf and litigant 'KAPWEPWE' shd retire. Nonsense

• Justice 10 years ago

Why is this only one guy called( Asantehene)always given some preferential treatment.
    He gets a free ride in a presidential plane at the expenses of the taxpayer.
    He has motorcades parading him daily from his residence to h ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Rockson has had an issue with the current Asantehene for a while now and it is all because, according to Rockson, the Asantehene has not supported his side in regards to the Kumawu Chieftancy affairs. Rockson has never been f ...

• Da Ruse 10 years ago

Kwabena you are wise!

• Alhaji Haruna 10 years ago

IT IS NOT ONLY STUPID, BUT SENSELESS,SCANDALOUS,CRIMINAL AND SELF-DISTRUCTIVE TO SAY THESE THINGS ABOUT THE KING OF ASHANTIS.

• NANA APINTOHENE OF AKOOKO 10 years ago

Rockson's apparently sound article leads to a logically sound proposition. Either go to court or abdicate.
    Otumfuo these days combines contradictory qualities. He is KING of the Ashantis, yet his alleged political bias unde ...

• JIM BERKO 10 years ago

AM ASANTE AND A STROOOOONG NPP MEMBER....WE LOST THE ELECTION FULL STOP....PLS LEAVE OUR KING ALONE... STUPID FOOL WOMAAMETWE ROCKSON ADOFO (NSUO BA)

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

The current Asantehene must abdicate or be shown the exit. As Kwaku Duah, he was never trusted by those who knew him. He is a classic example of the "Leopard not being able to change its spots". I suggest to the Wise Elders o ...

• Kofi Karikari Mensah 10 years ago

Look at the stupid Kwahuman trying to advise his colonial master. Shut up go back to Kantamanto and start making car trye sandals.

• Kwame Asante, Ny 10 years ago

Kofi, the writer is not a Kwahu citizen. His real name is Kofi Fosu and he hails from Kumawu. Tell me, are you proud of this chief? He is too corrupt to the core and I would be happy to see him abdicate the golden stool....SI ...

• Kofi Karikari Mensah 10 years ago

Can u please name even one honest chief in Ghana now. They are all the same everywhere. It is the society that produce its citizens. Nea ade wo no na odie nye dea okom de no. Please who is clean even you and me.

• wizman Quansah 10 years ago

Oh! Adofo, you stupid son of the your father's ugliest and unfaithful wife. Stop this nonsense before you tear both the country and the npp apart.
    A little education is indeed dangerous.

• Jade 10 years ago

Don't forget that sloppy writer Rockson Adofo.

• Jade 10 years ago

You have nothing to write about - intellectually bankrupt

• Mensah 10 years ago

a criminal is on the loose

• Techiman Oyokoni 10 years ago

Asantehene is a national figure and treasure in Ghana and Africa in general. He can use any source or tools that Ghana has to handle his business. K. Fosu. You are not a true Asante, I can tell!

• GHANAIAN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THE IMAGE OF GHANA'S SUPREME COURT IS ALREADY DENTED. WITH JUSTICES ATUGUBA AND BAMFO (LATE ATTA MILLS CONCUBINE/GIRLFRIEND) SIDING AND SHARING SECRET NOTES WITH NDC AFTER EVERY PROCEEDING; AND ATUGUBA OPEN COURT SHOUT AND YE ...

• Da Ruse 10 years ago

I was hoping this Asante bashing will cease with the demise of one of the greatest Asante bashers of all-time in far away Kenya at the hands of terrorists on 21/9/13! What tragic death!
    Young men and women should learn from ...

• nana kwame bonsu 10 years ago

The best way to serve the lord is to respect our leaders and elders. may God forgives u