You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 22Article 286481

Special Tribute to Dr Kwame Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (27)

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

The like of Dr. Nkrumah will never happen in Ghana. We are retrogressing instead of moving forward, given tribalism, thievery, corruption, stupidity, illiteracy, poor leadership etc etc. Ghana lost its very best and replaced ...

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

Quote of the week
    In this country, we spend so much time paying people to talk; we don’t pay people to think.

– Benjamin Kumbuor

• THE MASK 10 years ago

You would be living under a dictatorship if he continued. It was all about him.

• Uncle Mends, Western Region 10 years ago

From Kuffour till now we are living under massive corruption and nepotism.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

And your post is all about your ignorance.

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

Such ignorat yahoos are best left to their foolishness; any, thanks for your apt response to this dummy.

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

THANK YOU MR. SAKYI AKWASI ATTA FOR YOUR BEAUTIFUL AND WONDERFUL ARTICLE ABOUT OSAGYEFO DR. NKRUMAH.
    MAY GOD BLESS YOU.
    OSAGYEFO IS FRESH ON OUR MINDS. HE WILL BE REMMEMBERED AT ALL TIME UNTIL THE END OF OUR LIVES FOR ALL ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

Though disjointed, repetition and incoherent sometimes, I think the historical account of the article was great and kudos to the writer. I would have hoped he had thrown more light on what happened to the guy (Amatewee) who k ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

This is a masterpiece! A great historical and unadulterated account of Ghana. It's quite an expose`

This should correct the misguided and self-serving historical fabrications by the Danquah Institute. Okoampah Ahoofe and c ...

• 4ward Ever 10 years ago

The terminology and the notion that Nkrumah was a "megalomaniac" was part of the demonization campaign devised by the ideologues of the imperialist mercenaries that were used in the coup against Nkrumah - namely Busia and oth ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Can Akufo Addo....can tackel this Angel?, nd Oyiwa!....that town in that!....in down-town Ghana,the great Assin Gomoa!, again u can never change the individual's mind from Osagefo Dr,....never, even a child bone today will ne ...

• owusu 10 years ago

The man is dead...in fact he died a long time ago stop the stupid sycophancy. If you want you can dig up his grave and worship him...idiots

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

Cousin, greetings.

I know you produced this from the sources you referenced but I was getting worried a bit, halfway through your article.

It seems you were only interested in Nkrumah's schooling and degrees upon degree ...

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Thanks Cousin, you should also research what motivates your Cousin to produce these articles, despite his heavy work schedule. Saaaaaaalute, whaaaaaam!

• Prosam 10 years ago

A prophet is not accepted in his own country

• aj-usa 10 years ago

wow,well articulate but i have something to say.if Dr Kwame Nkrumah were to be live today to see how the so called npp and ndc have turn the whole nation into tribal chaos,he will cry a hole river.i rest my case.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

There are few distortions in history and incongruous words, nevertheless, it is a good piece in its own right.

• Nenyi 10 years ago

His unbeatable legacy & vision is spread all over the landscape of Ghana he was driven & left behind.
    Thanks for your blueprint article with full list of books he wrote (I think perhaps some of the books he wrote ar ...

• ahmed samdert 10 years ago

Nkruma the greatest African LEADER

• ahmed samdert 10 years ago

no one like him

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

Nkrumah's story is never complete without reference to his tyranny, chicanery and crass ingratitude which hatched military adventurism and political cultism in the country. He must be fully revealed!

• Boat 10 years ago

You have been revealed. After so many attempts on his life by your folks what did you expect? You created the man you have described. The majority see a different man in the great African.

• Kawaanopaado 10 years ago

Every nation has its saint klike the Mandelas, Abraham Lincolns and Gandhis of this world. Could Nkrumah be a saint? We need his revelation! Association of West Afrcan Merchants- AWAM

• Pelicles 10 years ago

After telling us this nice story about our first leader, what did he do wrong? Or he was without blemish? I doubt. Why did he declare himself president for life and turn Ghana into one party state? Is the nation for him? ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

" Let the one who never sinned cast the first stone. And they all went away one by one" Pellicles are you without blemish?

• Rukaya 7 years ago

Ghanaian leaders can be better than him if they try

• Delta 6 years ago

No country in the world ever started with democracy as Masks seems to suggest.
    Never was it always about Him. Show me what he has as compared to those we have today.