You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 06 14Article 276755

Atuguba’s Pink Sheets Are Just 9,857

Read Comments Comments (49)

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

NPP LOSERS!!! THEY JUST WANT TO DESTROY GHANA!!!! SELFISH CREEPS!

• moyo 10 years ago

The SC should throw away the case. The last elections was free and fair and this has been attested by the foreign observers. There is nothing in the petitioner's evidence to suggest actual malpractice took place

• Ceci 10 years ago

you must be sleeping in life! watch and listen to Afari Gyans cross examination, how can this case be thrown out, be real please!

• HELL FIRE 10 years ago

THIS IS WHERE THE TROUBLES WILL BEGIN. WHO CAN PROOF THAT ATUGUBA'S PINK SHEETS ARE NOT TAMPARED WITH? WHO CAN PROOF THAT NDC LAWEYRS DID NOT DESTROY THE PINK SHEETS ADDISON IS USING IN HIS CROSS EXAMINATION KNOWING THAT THEY ...

• REALITY 10 years ago

You do not trust EC, you do not trust your own polling agents, you do not trust electoral officials,you do not trust judges including Atuguba, in fact, you do not even trust yourselves. You have have allowed criminals like An ...

• SAM 10 years ago

JUSTICE ATUBUGA IS THE FOURTH RESPONDENT IN THIS CASE. HIS SUPPORT FOR NDC IS OVERWHELMING AND SHOULDN'T HAVE SAT ON THE CASE. ONLY A FOOL WILL EXPECT HIS PINK SHEETS TO REACH THE REQUIRED NUMBER!!!! SOME JUSTICE INDEED!!!!! ...

• Kwabena Ofosu 10 years ago

Please stop misleading Ghanians with these sort of articles. It was announced in court today that KPMG report will be out on June 24, 2013. So no one knows the figures until that day. Thank God there is a live telecast of thi ...

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

In the meeting that was put off at the instance of the petitioners` counsel,Philip Addison? These people can ran,but they cannot hide. The sooner they own up their underhanded dealings the better off they would be!

• HARRY 10 years ago

NPP ARE JUST A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS. UNFORTUNATELY, GHANAIANS HAVE NOT NOTICED THIS YET!

• TALKAM 10 years ago

No comment And is not strange if only you know their History. Afterall "STEALERS"

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

How the count at the registry shot up to 13,000+ with Gloria Akuffo proclaiming loudly that they had over-supplied the registry with pink sheets;the purpose for which we do not know as of yet. You see, what should ordinarily ...

• JOHN K, CA 10 years ago

Why should ghana lies too much. Was it not announced today that it will take a week or more to finish counting it. OMG Help Ghana and the evil people. This is unbelievable. Is Atuguba receiving bribe too? How did he know this ...

• Concern Ghanaian 10 years ago

Where did this writer get the numbers from? Does it necessarily mean that Addison, Bawumia, Nana Addo, and Jake can be sued and jailed for causing fear and panic among Ghanaians, wasting SC limited time and resources, tarnish ...

• jake 10 years ago

1. to deceive and deceiving the Republic of Ghana.
    2 Conspiracy to defraud and defrauding people of GH.
    3. Conspiracy to dis-enfrachising citizens of the Re. of Ghana.
    4. Contempt of SC
    5 Dis regard for the rule of Law,

• jake 10 years ago

If this is true, then my take is NPP knew all along the number given out was short than the 11k+.
    So they sent this hudlum, "Okwampa like" to go add some to it.
    Since he wanted to earn more than is worth the task, he shoved ...

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

the justices shd throw out the case....look at what kenya did

• STEVEO 10 years ago

What kind of justice system are we operating in this country that even exhibits served are found wanting?

The bottomline is that our country is already in deep trouble and THAT OUR LEADERSHIP IS ROTTEN TO THE CORE.

Thi ...

• jake 10 years ago

Charity begins at home.
    Parents should bring their children up properly to be obedient and respect the elderly and officials.
    Your comments should addressed to those, who come on this forum, insult the President, insult the ...

• STEVEO 10 years ago

Jake, you are dead wrong on my take on the President. I totally agree that charity begins at home but it is the overwhelming responsibility of the President to see to it that the laws of Ghana are enforced to the hilt. It is ...

• jake 10 years ago

Thanks for your polite response
    In any case at all levels of life is a structure, call it chain of command.
    1. There is the great grand father, grand father father, children e,t,c like building blocks.
    So if a child has a ...

• MP 10 years ago

Mediocrity breeeds mediocrity. At every level of our educational system today(including the university) at least 40% of the entrants go through protocol. Meaning they failed to meet the minimum entry requir ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

The Registrar also has a lot of questions to answer. How on earth that it is only at the registry that things keep changing their forms. Objects change their forms, sheets added on. The Registrar must be probed. So the Nation ...

• BELIEVE THIS SOURCE? THRASH! 10 years ago

THRASH

• Nana Otchere 10 years ago

If the initial count was 13928 , and the petitioners said they submitted 11842 , it means there was excess of 2086 ... Atugubas pink sheets are 9857 ....Adding 2086 to his pink sheets is 11943 ....a difference of 101 from wh ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

There seems to be something fishy right from the jump start. Shouldnt it be in the interest of justice for Atuguba to excuse himself from the panel ?

If he is a relative of the first respondent then how brain dead are Ghan ...

• haruna koney 10 years ago

the truth will never find its way into the camp of npp. Indeed i wish to see this case to the fullnest of it than this technical crashing of the pertirioners case which is fraud to us the respondent.

• USMAN 10 years ago

This is how far our useless university education has brought us.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

This stupid petition should stop now.It's time for Nana Addo to withdraw or face humiliation.Thank you.

• MP 10 years ago

Tis is a stupid article. the only way a true picture can be ascertained will be to count the sheets of all the judges. it is in the interest more of the respondents that the figures vary from what is ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Dismissal on technical grounds is what the petitioners wanted in the first place so they could tell their supporters that they had a strong case but the Supreme Court was bias and dismissed their case. That is why they exami ...

• Otaka James 10 years ago

The Registrar must be dismissed.

• ASEM 10 years ago

THE MOST CRUCIAL THING IS FOR ALL THE EVIDENCE TO BE WITH THE COURT. FROM YOUR OWN CONVOLUTED PIECE THIS APPEARS TO BE THAT ALL THE PETITIONERS PINK SHEETS ARE WITH THE COURT. CASE CLOSE. WHO EVER IS MISSING PINK SHEETS WIL ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

wasnt it announced on the TV barely two minutes before closing the proceedings at the Supreme Court that it will take a week or more to complete auditing of the Pink Sheets by KPMG ? To the best of knowledge the announcement ...

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

BUT WHO WILL TRUST ATUGUBA SNR'S PINK SHEETS? HIS NEPHEW ATUGUBA JNR IN THE FLAG STAFF HOUSE HAS COMPLETE ACCESS TO HIS OFFICE. IN FACT ATUGUBAS SNR SHOULD HAVE EXCUSED THE BENCH ON GROUNDS OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST.

• Emmanuel nyame 10 years ago

Npp have no case,they should apologies to ghanaians for wasting ur time,i think de npp should go back to their drawing board and make thier collection.

• zakuus 10 years ago

The original custodian of documents in all courts in the world is the registry but not the office of judges.Well Maggie that may be your views on what is likely to happen after the final report is released. Both the 1st and 3 ...

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

Armed robbers accusing other of being thieves.

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

The child who doesn't want to see his mother sleep will also not wink an eye. If confirmed, the action will not only be unprecedented in judicial history but also constitute a crime capable of vitiating the trial.

• Rast rush 10 years ago

it's now that i believe what kofi wayo is saying abaut the Npp, formerly i thought he was joking but now i believe that the NPP are a group of mafias pretending to be democrates....what a shame for mother ghana to have such p ...

• WUNTIRA 10 years ago

The writer failed to mention that this is only the head count. with the duplicates, triplicates, quadruplicates, etc,etc, the real number will be far far less. and those who are doubting the source of the information must rem ...

• patrick 10 years ago

Eh enti paa because of kabi ma mekabi some people can hold this country on mark time eh hmm

• KYEREWA 10 years ago

TRUTH WILL OUT!WHEN THE RESPONDENTS COMPLAINED THEY HAD BEEN SHORT SUPPLIED WITH THE PINK SHEETS THE NPP DID NOT EXPECT THEY WOULD ASK FOR AN AUDIT.WHEN THE ORDER WAS GIVEN,WITH THE CONNIVANCE AND ACCOMPLICES IN THE REGISTRAR ...

• IB 10 years ago

In your dreams.

• Whatever 10 years ago

The supreme court is disgracing itself by hearing such a FOOLSIH PETITION whose numbers doesn't even add up. Wasting the time and resources of the state over such frivolous exercise

• Mumuni Iddrisu 10 years ago

Every Ghanaina and everybody in the world knows that Justicie Atuguba should not heve been on the Supreme Court Committee in the first place. This is assertion is supported by the fact that Dr. Atuguba who is the brother or n ...

• Baba Alhassan 10 years ago

Ghanaians cannot trust Atuguba to be fair from the look of things. If indeed he and his team are looking for the truth they could compel the EC to produce the original documents in contention to court so that they match those ...

• Trueman 10 years ago

YOU MUST BE DREAMING!U THINK THE LAWYERS OF THE PETITIONERS ARE DAFT TO GIVE IN TO ATUGUBA'S PINK SHEETS.SERIOUS DISGRACE AWAITS THOSE JUDGES AND RESPONDENTS' LAWYERS HATCHING THIS WICKED PLAN BECAUSE THEY KNOW THE PETITIONER ...

• Mantse 10 years ago

The respondents said they had 8,000. TIt is the respondent who have to explain why they insisted they had only 8000!

• Lord 10 years ago

Thanks Miss Jackson