You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 29Article 269352

Ghana is on the Brink of Civil Uprising

Read Comments Comments (73)

• xx 11 years ago

Take your frustration away! Akufo Addo will never be President of Ghana and your corrupt and tribalistic NPP will not taste power for a long time to come!!

• Kwame 11 years ago

xx...you are an idiot. The writer makes some very good points. Foolish guys like you make well meaning Ghanaians suffer needlessly. We should all stand up and defend Ghana from the NDC rape of our country. Certainly if NPP is ...

• OSLO 11 years ago

MOST PEOPLE ALWAYS WANT GHANA TO BE IN CHAOS. BUT BELIEVE ME, AS GOD LOVES THIS COUNTRY THEIR DREAMS WILL NEVER, NEVER, NEVER COME TRUE, BECUASE GOD IS ALWAYS IN CONTROL AND MOREOVER THE PEOPLE THAT LOVE GOD ARE MORETHAN THOS ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

God will punish those who swear his sovereign name in vain,how do you play with the name of the Most High?

• papillon 11 years ago

We know the NPP simply wants a violent confrontation but even that will not get Nana to rule Ghana. All die will surely be die

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

When some Ghanaians are praying for peace for Ghana to move forward, those in the minority hiding their faces behind the media are also calling for 'doom's day' in Ghana. To them, they must rule Ghana at all cost. No other p ...

• WAR HERO. 11 years ago

Nobody will build Ghana for us except ourselves.
    Stop thinking negatively.
    It is a complete absurdity.
    You can never be an officer in the Army to lead men to

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

Civil uprising has nothing to do with military. It is spontaneous action by civilians against the rotten system. It involves citizens spontaneously attacking and eliminating the rulers in their various communities and on the ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Did you rise against Kufuor?

Was it as bad as this under Kufuor? Did we have water, light, gas, jobs, shortage all at the same time with government looking on helplessly? If you are associated with NDC you are probably cushioned from the hardships facing ...

• ABU 11 years ago

A lone stranger indeed in town then,what rots did not prevail under the Kuffuor regime,wasn't it during Kuffuor's regime that we know of the existence of the 10% courtesy of Alhaji Haruna Esseku then the national secretary of ...

• John Mensah- Kumasi 11 years ago

Rockson, keep praying for an uprising. While praying and trying to incite others with your gibberish, go talk to the Tunisians, the Egyptians and or even the Ivoriens... It seems a few Ashantis and Akyems are up in knots of f ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

KWASIA ! IS THE THUG MAHAMA NOT RULING AT ALL COST AND HOW DO YOU UNDERSTAND STEALING ?

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Perfect timing to get rid of all who have tarnished the once civilized Accra. I have to admit, analyzing all of the degenerate activities that the country has undergone in the last 20-30 years, civil uprising would be the onl ...

• RINGO 11 years ago

Only fools don't understand Rockson Adofo's message.In fact the situation in Ghana needs immediate military intervention and not civil uprising, and confirmed intelligence reports indicate that it will happen very soon.

• Governor, Montreal 11 years ago

I support Rockson a 100% and I believe a lot of Ghanaians have the same vision. Stupid people will always think that God came down to develop countries like Britain, America, Canada etc. Only FOOLS depends on prayers and no ...

• Frimpong, USA 11 years ago

Ofcourse you have to believe Rockson because a dumbass like you can't think for yourself. People like you are classified as cult members/believers and can be lured into commiting suicide unknowingly to yourself. You are a was ...

• malan 11 years ago

as to you supporting rockson 100% is neither here nor there, go get a gun and start, so lets see you would end and you nana addo at nima. ghana is not for fool like u and adofo. if its war bring it on

• Ghana 11 years ago

YOUR STAY OUTSIDE GHANA STILL COULD'NT HELP YOU AT ALL.
    YOU STILL TALK ABOUT SOME BASOAH'S DREAMS COMMON LUNATIC WAKE UP.
    WE ARE IN THE CIVILIZED WORLD. IN CIVILIZED WORLD PRAGMATIC APPROACH TO ISSUES ARE ALWAYS SOLVED.
    AM ...

• L'Observatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

Good luck to you!

• Agyeman. 11 years ago

Whatever shortcomings in our leaders its all a reflection of Ghanaians who litter our streets,those who bribe our police,Ghanaians who rob others,Ghanaians who passionately hate other tribes and all other evils.In short,a tho ...

• sbrooks 11 years ago

You make perfect sense. Agyeman well thought out and well spoken. These problems didn't start with Mahama administration and won't end until the people of Ghana make them end.

Are there problems in Ghana? How come some people don't see them or they see them but would rather live with them? Good luck to Ghanaians

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A hospital psychologist decided to take his mental patients to a baseball game.

He coached his patients with simple cues to avoid unwanted anxiety and social awkwardness.

When the day of the game arrived, everything see ...

• Osabarima Darko 11 years ago

Adofo, I have already admonished that, instead of wasting your precious time, writing these half-baked English ("Stealers"), you should use this time judiciously, ie by enrolling in a college that can help you to polish your ...

• KINGSBY 11 years ago

LET IT HAPPEN, ADOFO,KWASEA PENI.YOU WOULD SEE THAT PEOPLE ARE READY FOR THAT YOU'RE WISHING FOR. UNFORTUNATELY, YOU'RE A FACELESS WRITER. IF CAN BE AS A WITH BALLS IN BETWEEN, JUST SHOW THAT I AM ADOFO,I LIVE HERE OR THERE. ...

What is your address and is Kingsby your real name? Let us get it going and you will appreciate the other side of life before you plead for your life. You don't know what the other person knows so play it savvy!

• sbk 11 years ago

i hope u do not runaway when its begin.

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Make sure you clearly identify yourself and wear a bold Tee Shirt and do not surround yourself with anyone. Just move forward by yourself! I can't wait to settle this crap

• sbk 11 years ago

• Abio 11 years ago

adofo stoneson.come and lead the civil unrest.barga u and that day u will run and leave your testes behind you.

Abio, that is the mistake you make. Civil uprisings are not incited or led, they happen spontaneously. Rawlings interventions did not achieve really lasting results because they were led and directed. When the real one happen ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

GOVERNMENT POLICIES AND PLANS ARE AS USELESS AS THE PAPERS THEY ARE WRITTEN ON IF THOSE PLANS AND POLICIES CANNOT BE TRANSFERRED FROM THE PAPER ONTO THE GROUND FOR ALL TO SEE.

GHANA IS BEING SUNK DEEPER AND DEEPER BY THE L ...

• Kontomoray Stew 11 years ago

Stop focusing on politics. Ghanaians need to build industries and businesses. The government is stable enough. Now create large companies and become wealthy.

A healthy political climate and policies that prepare the ground for investors to put their savings in a place do not really exist in Ghana. That is why we have to discuss and iron out political negatives. When the political ...

He who the gods want to destroy, they first make mad! NDC members have become blind and oblivous of the real situation on the ground in Ghana. They have been affliced with the kind of madness described in Greek tragic mytholo ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

There is nothing sensible about this Rockson's article. He comes clearly as a frustrated, confused, ignorant, stupid and unintelligent person who is determined to incite other people into civil disobedience. Like Kennedy Agya ...

Nana Yaw, those favoured by the oppressor and the oppressor never see the danger before it is upon them because they no more feel or see the oppression they perpetrate. It has always been so in history. Classic example is Que ...

• Paulus 11 years ago

Never, never will evil thrive for long. NDC days are numberred by the grace of God

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Civil war for the where,let Akuffo Addo 's children fight for him,we are wiser now to sacrifice for any othet possed for power politician

• JEFF 11 years ago

Since 1951,these people always cause trouble when they lose elections.They are now resorting to inciting Ghanaians, preparing their minds to cause trouble. They call themselves democrats and they do not accept defeat. They ha ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Jeff, these people or party were not around during the 1950s just like the NDC so your comparison is poor. Think about it

• maame 11 years ago

that has been your prayer. we are also praying for peace and unity. God is the decider. evil or good? over to you.

• Whatever 11 years ago

What is Adofo seeing from his base in the UK? Has he gone in for some wee? You think Ghanaians are animals?

• ////////// 11 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS ADOFO HITLER.

• ABU 11 years ago

TRibal and hatred-filled Adofo,colouring theNPP stalwats as saints and the NDC as devils.

• AMINA 11 years ago

MAHAMA HATER THAT IS ALL IT IS

• AUSTRALIA 11 years ago

ROCKSON,STOP THIS TRIBAL NONSENSE.WOULD YOU CALL FOR THIS NONSENSE IF NPP HAD WON THE ELECTION?.
    YOU ARE A RETARD AND A SORE LOSER. IN ANY CASE,BRING IT ON AND TRUST ME YOU WILL BE THE FIRST TO BE CUT INTO SHREDS.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Any one who has the testicles to insult people are running the affairs of country as bastards is with the lowest IQ God had handed to you.
    What you could do is, take your monkey ass home and try to change the situation.Fat ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

WHO

IS THE SERIES OF STRIKES A FOREBODING OF A GENERAL REVOLT THAT IS NOT POLITICALLY OR TRIBALLY MOTIVATED BUT FIRED ON BY GENERAL HARDSHIP? It looks like the civil revolt has already begun and we do not recognise it as such yet ...

• NEWTOWN 11 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID AND FOOL TO THINK AS SUCH.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

The NDC government through the Savannah Accelerated Development Authority (SADA) has dished out GHC15 Million to a privately-owned-and-managed Asongtaba Cottage Industry situated at Sumbrungu, three kilometres from Bolgatanga ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

here again we see the pepeni try to put cotton wool over our eyes again with his lies and cosmetic moves that solve nothing . as we speak right now there are hundreds of billions worth of projects and investors being frustrat ...

• Spooon 11 years ago

And we are .......

• spooon 11 years ago

THE GREAT AKANS.

• Ebo 11 years ago

Yes, we really need an intervention and I do not trust the supreme court to do the right thing. There is only one option on the table - a coup-de-tat! After all the civilian govt has proved beyond doubt to be more corrupt tha ...

• Maa 11 years ago

You right. It will happen in the next few weeks

• rockson2 11 years ago

I want to believe that rockson is in the country. civil uprising will not spare his family too.
    NPP after inciting the clergy against the NDC.PUSHING TRIBES AGAINST TRIBES.
    PROMISING TO MAKE GHANA UNGORVERNABLE FOR JOHN.PUS ...

• Nana old soldier 11 years ago

Tribal or no tribal, am telling all Ghanaians and the supreme court judges that there is a planning going on to stage coup to take over the NDC government if the judges delay the court process. They will subject the country i ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

Have you ever heard of Aluta Boys? They did all to deliver the Revolution under the leadership of Rawlings AND will do all TO ENSURE THAT, ANYONE WHO ATTEMPTS TO DESTROY WHAT HAS BEEN CONSTRUCTED WITH LOTS OF SACRIFICES INCLU ...

• MR. NO NAME 11 years ago

WHY? IS IT ONLY NPP THAT HAVE THE DIVINE RIGHT TO RULE GHANA? JUST TWO MONTHS INTO OFFICE NPP WANT MAHAMA TO PERFORM MAGIC.YOU SEE INSTEAD OF ORGASING FOR THEIR FUTURE POLITICS THEY ARE GOING ROUND INCITING CIVIL SOCIETIES A ...

Mr., This governmen has been in power for and a quarter years, not two months. The current president has been at the helm all that time. According to his own account he has been the luckiest vice president as the late preside ...

• adom 11 years ago

are you sure you aint in cloudy dreamland?

• OSEI BONSU - KSI 11 years ago

FOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Joe 11 years ago

Rockson Adofo you are full of cow dung
    So please go clean up your mind and body.

• GHANABA 11 years ago

I am pretty sure you are not in the domaine. YOUR WISH FOR SOMETHING BAD TO HAPPEN IN GHANA WILL NEVER BE REALISED. Time will reveal that you have GONE OVER THE BAR in your analysis.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Rockson eeeh ! U are a damn mother fucker doomsayer, doom monger and warmoger.

If anything happens to this our dear country, u will also be here or ur family will witness those doom days. Nonsense

u have incited and inc ...

• paul 11 years ago

you are very stupid. Such articles by idiots like you should never be published.

• Matthew 11 years ago

Adofo,it appears you want civil unrest.Will you be brave enough to stand up front and fight for Ghana or hide until the unrest is over?

• KWAME LAY 10 years ago

SCHIZOPHRENIA is the middle of NPP folks