You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 22Article 265518

Rev. Owusu Bempah’s 2013 Predictions

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Kofitse 11 years ago

You are not God. If God reveals he redeems too. this is hasty prophesy. Let this prophet pray and fix all the predictions then I will continue to love him.

• NYAME BA 11 years ago

THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA AND NIGERIA THAN IN THE ENTIRE BIBLE. WHY? THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA THAN ALL OF CANADA, ISRAEL, GERMANY, ITALY AND BRITAIN.

USA HAS A POPULATION OF 350 MILLION PEOPLE, BUT THERE ARE ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

Prophesy is a verb. It can be identified with the 's' just as other verbs such as advise, practise, license and offense. The 's' differentiates them from their noun counterparts such as advice, practice, licence and offence. ...

• Kwasi Ntiamoah, California 11 years ago

This is the reveiation I received from the Lord. Rv. Bempah would be involved in a serious motor accident, and subsequently lose his life. This will happen before Easter this year. No need to pray b,cos it can never be revers ...

• Ben, U.S. 11 years ago

Well written. Quite funny.

• JOHN 11 years ago

Read your Bible and know that Prophet Owusu Bempah went about the issue the way Prophets of old did it at their time. And don't worry, others besides former President Kufuor are secretly taking steps to avert the prophesy eve ...

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

RECENTLY THERE WERE TWINS THAT WE JOINED AT BIRTH. THE DOCTORS HAD THE DIFFICULT JOB OF SEPERATING THEM. I DID NOT SEE ANY PROPHET OR MAN OF GOD COME FORWARD TO PERFORM A MIRACLE. ALL OF THEM WERE HIDING. EVEN THE SO-CALLED F ...

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

THIS TRICK THAT BEMPAH IS USING IS USED BY PSYCHICS ALL OVER THE WORLD. IT IS SIMPLE. I PROPHESY THAT MANDELA IS GOING TO DIE, BUT IF WE PRAY THE DEATH COULD BE AVERTED. IF MANDELA DOES NOT DIE AT THE END OF THE YEAR, THEN I ...

• Franko 11 years ago

I have read the article by Margaret Jackson, and I agree with her in her concerns about how the "List of Death was revealed.

Personally, I believe the list of those who may go "home" during the year was released with the ...

• ADOMBA 11 years ago

Our God is God of Love, peace and Life. this prophecy is full of death. that is not God. He fdoes not give us a spirit of fears. but behind this revelations is a wind of fear coming from yhe devil and his agents.

• SKWABBY, LONDON 11 years ago

WELL SAID NOT

• BONNIE 11 years ago

OWUSU IS NOT A PROPHET. HE IS USING A SYSTEM CALLED " PREDICTIVE PROPHECY " IN THEOLOGY. THIS IS BASED ON INTUITION, INFORMATION AROUND US,ANALYSIS OF FACTS & APPLYING DEDUCTIVE REASONING. SUCH PREDICTIONS HAVE SOME PERCENTAG ...

• NYAME BA 11 years ago

NO RESPECTABLE MINISTER OR PASTOR IN THE USA RESPECT BENNY HINN. HE IS A CON 419 PROPHET.

• Prophet JAM 11 years ago

Who is he that commands and it comes to pass when the Lord has not commanded it? For some of us up and coming very well school and unorthodox Ghanaian prophets in the US some of these make you really sick to your stomach.
    Go ...

• Prophet JAM 11 years ago

Who is he that commands and it comes to pass when the Lord has not commanded it? For some of us up and coming very well schooled and unorthodox Ghanaian prophets in the US some of these make you really sick to your stomach.

• Yaw Asare 11 years ago

This self-acclaimed Prophet is one of the end-time false prophets. The NPP members who are happy about his death prophesy on God-chosen men of the Country rather should help him with proper psychiatric examination. The man ha ...

• KOJO MENSAH 11 years ago

THIS STINKING LIAR SHOULD TELL EVERYONE WHEN HE WOULD DIE AND WE SHALL BELIEVE HIM. MANDELA , BUSH ARE SICK PEOPLE. GHANAIAIN JOURNALISTS SHOULD IGNORE FOOLISHNESS WHEN REPORTING

• ROMANO 11 years ago

WHEN WILL YOU YOURSLF DIE?

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

This year.

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

Maggie, how much do you charge for not sleeping but needlessly staying awake and on your toes defending the NDC?

• Kofi Messiah 11 years ago

these ANIMALS who call themselves pastors need jail time to put some sense into them. FRAUDS!!

• Prophet Samuel 11 years ago

Do not care about what you eat and drink but be very careful when you use any words wrongly because they are life and dangeriouse. Why is that God will examine us about our thoughts? Respect pastors even some are elders in ou ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Pastor banza my foot.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

This samafu moneygrubbing arrogant clueless phony and perverted koteboto woman eater will die before all these people

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

When I began reading your article, I thought I was reading a piece of good news, but when you wrote that "Owusu Bempa" may have good intentions for prophesizing those deaths, I lost my appetite to finish reading. Owusu Bempa ...

• mokobi teacher 11 years ago

ah ah dis akukor{hen profet} him profecy only concern di members of de ruling government. as for the npp members, dey go live forever.toolo profet who de use witch craft.profecy no be like ordinary talk you talk when you eat ...

• Rev.Dan 11 years ago

first of all you are not a prophet an have never heard from God. you neither know maybe, the one who spoke to him is the one who instructed him to it the way he did it. its not the first time he is prophesysing in the public ...

• PAPillon 11 years ago

Woe unto those fake prophets who mess about with God's name. Hell awaits them.

• azin 1 11 years ago

for once margeret jackson aka nyansasem.

• Kofi, Kumasi 11 years ago

and ur npp are dumbasses!

• azin 1 11 years ago

said by a dumbass dogmatic npp stooge azin 1.

• Karl 11 years ago

Rev O B,
    Please next time change the way of presentation
    SHALOM. RCL

• Karl 11 years ago

Rev OB,
    Please next time change your presentation. thank you.
    SHALOM
    RCL

• Xavier 11 years ago

Let be careful how we lambast men of God.
    Mentioning names may be an instruction from God.
    Let all pray to avert this problems

Shut up. The fellow is no man of God. He is simply seeking cheap publicity and nothing more.

• bex 11 years ago

Vodoo, Bempa is clever than we think. He is going to score hundred per cent. You see, if the people die, they did not pray; if they live, they prayed. Whichever way you look at it, Bempa scored. That's a clever prophet. He kn ...

This so-called Owusu man is a swine and a great liar. Regarding Nelson Mandela, who doesn't know that the man is old and could go over any time? Coming to Mahama, let it be known here that Mahama will live for the next 30 yea ...

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

Margaret Jackson do not be occupied with Rev. Owusu Bempah's 2013 predictions, but rather, pray without ceasing for both yourself and those you love for their salvation, because the hour of salvation is now.
    It is the fool t ...

• Sebastian Parker 11 years ago

People talk as if no one will die. Prez Mahama dying is no news. What the pastors should be doing is to tell their congregants to obey the commandments of God because He wiil judge us all. Eccl. 12:13,14. i wish rev owusu bem ...

• LISA 11 years ago

TIME WILL TELL.. I WONT SAY MUCH

• Analyst 11 years ago

Prophet Owusu Bempah is clearly not like any of the prophets in the Bible. In the Bible, prophets are God's spokespersons through whom God forewarned His people of a crisis that He God is about to visit on them because of th ...

• nana sefa 11 years ago

why ndc are take this as a big news. may i know from ndc if nobody in world will not die. everybody in one day die.why people outcry your so called mahama. that is vision, what step are you taking.

• christian 11 years ago

God never speak to fake prophets.Just believe in yourself and leave these false and money making prophets to their judgement day !!!

• planbcity 11 years ago

I HOPE HE KNOWS WHEN HE'LL DIE WHEN THE TIME COMES...LOL

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

These prophecies are like to have been captured from Prophet TB Joshua of the Synagogue church n quickly diluted by Owusu Bempa.he must have listened to him n broadcast it quickly aking it sound its from him.may God listen to ...

• THE SEARCHLIGHT 11 years ago

I VERY SKEPTICAL OF THE SO CALLED "MODERN PROPHETS" MUCH SO REV OBIMPEH'S PROPHECIES.
    I WOULD HE RATHER SAID "MR X WILL DIE THIS OR THAT YEAR" RATHER THAN THE USUAL "50-50 PHROPHESY",THAT IS "YOU WILL DIE IF YOU DON'T PRAY". ...

• THE SEARCHLIGHT 11 years ago

BY MENTIONING THE NAMES OF SOME PEOPLE YOU CREATE A IN THEM A PYSCHOLOGICAL STRESS,EVEN IF THEY DON'T BELIEVE IN YOUR PROPHECY.
    WHY NOT PRAY FOR THEM QUITELY IN YOUR OWN TIME OR GOD REVEALED THAT YOU SHOULD MAKE THEIR NAMES ...

• joe 10 years ago

you are not a real prophet of God,stop showing your self,you think you can wash your eyes to see vision to collect money from member?