You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 05 28Article 541953

Shatta Wale crowned King of Ghana Meets Naija 2017

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

Champioooonnnn ... No size ,, if not because of you Ghana music will be in shambles by now .. I was there and i saw it all ..

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

True talk. That's what people fail to realise.

• ADWOA 6 years ago

LOCAL CHAMPION.....ONLY GHANAIANS VOTED ....I LAUGH ENTER ZAMBIA

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

You get mental problem ,, what have you been smoking ? you laugh enter psychiatric hospital .. psychosis

Sometime ago the Nigerians came and outperformed Ghanaian musicians on this same stage and same program, but not anymore because of King Shatta. If this doesn't mean anything to you then you are blinded by hate mixed with lar ...

• The Guy 6 years ago

Adwoa or what do you call your self?, GH vote and so what, is it not the same GH that vote on VGMA? or you don't know that?

• The Guy 6 years ago

it's only Zambia you can enter

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• sammy 6 years ago

What do you expect when it was a show in Ghana?..imagine a ghana meet Naija contest in Nigeria...it would be awkwardly hillarious because no Nigerian will be able to sing along to the Ghanaian songs...no matter how U look at ...

Shatta won the best African act at the Nigeria Enertainment Awards 2016, so based on what evidence did you make that stupid statement? Shatta is known in Nigeria. You can hate but you can't rule Africa if you can't rule your ...

• Anonymous. 6 years ago

They know Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, Efya and Fuse. Some know M.anifest and EL. Nobody knows Shatta Wale except maybe his fellow musicians.

He still won the best African artiste at their music awards (fact)! Now provide us with facts and stop talking because people are talking and you also want to talk. I have provided evidence, provide one or shut up.

He still won the best African artiste at the Nigeria Entertainment awards (fact)! Now provide us with facts and stop talking because people are talking and you also want to talk. I have provided evidence, provide one or shut ...

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

Mr Man, i dont know what you are smoking or drinking there, apart from sarkodie all those artiest you mention are bomb and cant even perform they own songs when given the platform. El flop ghana basaaaa in the last year editi ...

"Nobody knows Shatta here in Nigeria"? But you know enough about him to even comment. If a fool like you knows him then better people will definitely know him. He won best African act at your music awards (fact). I am sure yo ...

• The Guy 6 years ago

pls say you don't know him waii, cos i can remember that, shata has performed on a stage mounted in Nigeria organized by CAF so do you want to tell us that the people who went to that CAF awards are blind?

• Richhomie SeaGod 6 years ago

Can't u haters see Shatta wale is too ok??? You hating,... He's still making. U fool papa go find something look for a job.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

TAKE THIS COMPETITION TO NIGERIA TOO. U SEE WIZ KID N DAVIDO DOING MUSIC WITH DRAKE N R KELLY. GH ARTISTS STAND THE FUCK UP. WAT R U DOING? CANT NONE OF U BAG RIHANNA OR MADONNA, BEYONCE OR LADY GAGA N DO A TRACK WITH HER?

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

Which part of atico you dey ? what would you gain after doing a track with those people you have mention ... ? they are who they are .. you are who you are ... we are who we are .. No big deal ...

• Pias 6 years ago

"we're who we are". Best comment. Music for us, not them!!!

• K & K 6 years ago

I don't think you guyz are business oriented

Simply because their people support and push them while Ghanaians hate and pull our own down. It's sad but that's the Ghanaian spirit.

• •€£135€????? 6 years ago

You laugh enter zambia that is why u moron.next time enter better country gyimii.fiafito

Leave that stupid whore to wallow in her stupidity.

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

man i dey shock give that koko girl making stupid comments, she no even laugh go togo self .. But Zambia .. lol half mental ..

• enzo 6 years ago

Shatta wale we proud of u lets support our own...

• shata wale pussy mounth 6 years ago

You dey proud of who he lip be like pussy. Shata call himself dance king. And he music nor dey MTV base. He nor sound city. He nor whatsapp TV. And he call himself musician. Very stupid bought Na shata be. He they compare him ...

• enzo 6 years ago

Shatta wale we proud of you lets support our own..

• slim 6 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade ok ..he deserves it ..and who said he is not known in Nigeria...not nominated in BET shouldn't be ur headache wai....Gods time is the best ...congrats dancehall monster

• stanley 6 years ago

is shatta wale meet Naija oo not Ghana meet naija.since edition one to edition 7 shatta shatta shatta

• sammy 6 years ago

I know d truth hurts but I will say it...I am a Nigerian and d only reason we ever heard of srkodie or stonebwoy was because they collaborated with our artistes...ur sa called champion is LOCAL...in Ghana he might be d BLUE W ...

• Stabillo 6 years ago

That's the truth bro, I sabi the name but I no know any of him song. I guess he's just a Ghana champ

For someone who hasn't collaborated with any Nigerian like you claim and yet you know his name and even decide to talk about him? Then he must be quite popular. You just see him as the biggest threat coming out of Ghana.

Ignoramus. You don't even know anything about music. If collaboration is the deal then what about his song with brna boy? Anyway he won the best African act at your music awards (fact)! Now provide us with facts because yo ...

• The Guy 6 years ago

master keep quiet, he doesn't have what collaboration?
    do you even know Nigeria's musicians at all?
    shata is having a collabo with Davido, burna boy and damy krane,are dis people Lebanese?

• Dead Goat 6 years ago

Shatta, you are the main man. No size.

• donpee 6 years ago

Your arguement is baseless,even my Nigerian friends in abroad know shatta wale.They know him to be dancehall don and no nonsense man,he will not allow you to cheat him.Shatta wale performance is unstoppable....Go to YouTube a ...

• Momodanzi 6 years ago

Shata the local champion,

• sammy 6 years ago

Shatta wale won NEA awards in naija..dats true but dis is d first time I ever heard of NEA..it is a 10th-tier award..so it is as local as it gets...I only got to hear about this shatta wale cos google mistakenly redirected my ...

• kweku trouble 6 years ago

You are still being ignorant and emotional. Who is talking about what hurts here? Let's talk facts.

"LIL KESH will be a bigger fish in Naija pond" I guess Naija pond can be translated as local. After your big talk here yo ...

• Kobby, Accra 6 years ago

Thanks bro. Very well said. Thank you

• Cobby 6 years ago

You just being emotional with zero fact...

• Nana Kwasi Hanson 6 years ago

In fact he really reap Ghana yesterday. He showed up

• Emmanuel 6 years ago

Amen

• Al-khali 6 years ago

championnnnnnnnnnnn noooooooooooooooo sizeeeeee

• Clazw3k gh.(Sumaila) 6 years ago

Congratulations champiooooooooooooon.
    You really deserve the crown.

• Al-khali 6 years ago

Champion##shatta If not becos of u ghanaians would have been in a shamel so call the best rapper##(m) was mmmmmh;(;(;( super boring

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

if not because we Ghanaians ? but where you expecting Arabians or indians to be there whilst he performs ?

• TREADSTONE 6 years ago

Romans 1:18King James Version (KJV)

18 For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness;

• ampem 6 years ago

This ugly shatta disgraced gh too much n stupid like weeee guy's always supporting him,being with your boxer on stage means wee guy n disgraced but yet people see it as good no wonder is only wee pp that support him.He's not ...

• kweku trouble 6 years ago

No wonder you called ampem.

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

@ampem, you make no sense .. people are commenting so you also feel like writing some rubbish ,, please keep that rubbish to yourself ..

• Ohene Gyan 6 years ago

I thank god am happy for him

• JJ Kofi 6 years ago

Nonsense. Onipa Nua will always post humously be king of Ghana

• ktz 6 years ago

Crap!

• Denno 6 years ago

Shatta Wale is just a local champion, no foreigner understands his music. Empire entertainment should host this stuff in South Africa or somewhere else. You can't compare Ghana and Nigeria because they're not mate. Ghana's bi ...

• stanley 6 years ago

guy I believe u Naija is too big for ghana

• sammy 6 years ago

@kweku trouble...it hurts you so much because deep down U know its d truth...going to google just to research and find facts to suport your shatta goes to show how desperate and insecure U r about defending shatta...its admir ...

• Tnited 6 years ago

Damn u ghanians shatta wale is only known in ghana but davido mehn worldwide most ghanians music is full of crap i mean we could hardly understand what shatta wale is sing in so called ayoo

• zakari Adongo 6 years ago

Shatta wale be my fan