You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 12 15Article 401076

A review of Sarkodie's single ‘Asante Ni’

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Joseph Armah 8 years ago

KOJO ANTWI IS A KWAHU MAN. HES NOT ASHANTI. SARKODIE MUST STOP DECIEVING THE PEOPLE.

• Rapba. 8 years ago

Kwahu is Ashanti if u don't know dummy go back to school most of the land in eastern are Ashanti what language do Keshia people speak.

• kofi 8 years ago

All Akan are not ashantis you fool

• Rapba. 8 years ago

Kwahu people are all Ashanti's new juabeng etc they being in eastern region does not mean they not Ashanti's dummy go back to school learn your history Ashanti was too big it was divided so we can get 10 regions.

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Did you ever go to school?

KOJO ANTWI, AMAKYE DEDE ARE ALL FROM KWAHU EASTERN REGION, BASED ON YOUR REASONING CAN YOU SAY NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS ASHANTI? HES FROM EASTERN REGION? KOJO ANTWI IS A KWAHU MAN DEAL WITH IT

• ROSE 8 years ago

Heeii ! If you don't know the history ask. Amakye Dede is from Asante/Akyem district of the Ashanti region dummy and most people from the eastern region are Ashantis. Kwahu people are Ashantis and they know where they come f ...

• Nana Bawuah 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is of the Oyoko clan (i.e ruling clan in Asante) and not an Akyem-Abuakwa of the Asona clan. He might even be of Dwaben descend. Asaman Tamfo, Asiakwa, Akadewaso, Moseaso, Gyegyeti(Jejeti), Mamanso, Kankang, A ...

• Mario 8 years ago

Skin pain...Go and die,,,still Ashantis are SUPREME..Asante Ni biaa nni h) a )y3 akoa...We dnt care if they are not Ashantis...We got it

• mary 8 years ago

But we are all akoa to death that's awesome fools

• SUGAR 8 years ago

"FOOLS PARADIES"

• Aj 8 years ago

Armah.sometimes it's baffles me a lot how some people don't no the origins of some tribes and how they came from one another. 1 listen to history carefully all Kwahus came from Ashantis and it's a facts...2.all fantis tribes ...

• bamfo john@5 8 years ago

oh we have a lot of personalities who hail from Ashanti names like Nana am a mc brown, Jackie Appiah ,Stephen Appiah Nana konadu agyeman Rawlings, prince David osei etc sark ur are my man thanks

YOU SEE YOUR IGNORANCE, STEPHEN APPIAH IS A TYPICAL GA AND FANTE. DONT BE TOO PROUD OF YOURSELF, YOU KNOW NOTHING

• nene 8 years ago

you good sark.. we should all be proud of our tribes.. thats all..

• fools calling themselves celebrities 8 years ago

Africans are more racist than whites. Some fools compared this to jayz new York fools America don't have that state division like your poor country. Fools this boy will in his old beg for money from the kids now when he get c ...

• Afro K 8 years ago

Ad3n? Sarkodie well done. People are just jealous for no reasons.

In the rap, Sarkodie did not insult anybody. The same thing can be done by another rapper telling the history of a certain tribe.

Sark I will give yo ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Your mother will get cancer aboa

• MAAME 8 years ago

Skin pain will kill you before him and mind you he will never go hungry in his old age like you people who have nothing after all there are cocoa farms around to take care of him. So cry for yourself idiot. Sark's God bless ...

• amina 8 years ago

But you clean old people butts in America useless fool

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

Back home in kumasi ur family family carry our. Toilet how about that? Aboa taa tanii Aboa...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

sakodie is right, but i guess only asante people will be playing this kind of songs, how can ghana music go beyond KUMASI & ACCRA with this kind of music,eei mother Ghana oooiiii!

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

why should i waste my time playing this kind of music,hmm Nigeria songs & movies will continue to dominate in Ghana all the time, ask your self the population & tribe's that are living in Nigeria but see all their top musicia ...

• nana yaa 8 years ago

I'm very happy to be one of the bunch of zeros you're talking about. You can call the song tribalistic and I will agree with you to an extent but for you to say because our artistes sing in their local dialect makes them loca ...

• Mario 8 years ago

Hahahaha,,,see how u wish to be an Ashanti...Masa pack ur things, go to Nigeria and live there ok..We are Ashantis the SUPREME kingdom in Ghana...U can burn the sea if u can or hang urself that will be better,,or,,take poison ...

• KB 8 years ago

I LOVE THE BRITISH, THEY EXILED YOUR KING KONG TO SEYCHELLES. YOUR PROPLE COULDNT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. DEAL WITH, GONE ARE THE DAYS YOU CAN CLAIM TO BE SUPERIOR. IN THIS TECHNOLOGY AGE EVERYBODY IS SOMEBODY.

• Nana Bawuah 8 years ago

Even not a very united Asanteman the British could not overcome. Exile? They still treated him like a King. The could never overcome Asanteman and finally had to release all golden stool lands and restore the Asanteman as ear ...

• Mario 8 years ago

Are u a Ghanain at all? Tell me ur name,,know wonder u've changed ur name for Ashanti...thus ur tribe av a king?. Ghana is been recognize through us...Asantefo) we got it..It hard time we drive u from Ghana...Foooooool

• yaw 8 years ago

And ur tribe is bunch of beggers .idiot what do u know

• Mario 8 years ago

Those critics should come and tell us if it is wrong to let people know our tribe, identity,what we have and what we can do.I don't understand why these hypocrites criticising Sarkodie,Okyeame and co?.Let those critics go to ...

Ha Ha Ha,What a Great numbers, I love u brother,you see oh,we are not insult any tribe,but them state oh,if i insult back ,then you Guy's are crying,Any tribe can do the same thing and make theyre tribe proud ok,nothing wrong ...

• AB 8 years ago

why didnt u mention yaa asentewah the first ever ashawo in ghana....was fucking the colonial master like the hole she was..halla

• yaw 8 years ago

Even those stupid chiefs of your tribe you respect them.Ashantis wodi yakyi a wobe wu .

AB,if u think obaa Hemaa nana yaa Asantewaa is Ashawo,then what About ur Ashawo mother? She came here for Ashawo and your stupid father whos carry we asantes toilet,Kwasiato,Aboabiba,woni twiaasini...haaa.

• PUMA 8 years ago

Even your smelly chiefs who stink like dead mouse and can't travel abroad you call them humans. Aboa ! You bring it on,no Ashanti will allow any fucking lazy idiot to insult them. If you feel good develope your areas to make ...

LOVELY INTERVIEW,SARKODIE SAID,THOSE CRITICISM,IS BASELESS & HYPOCRITES, MEDAASE MENUA, THANK YOU BROOOOOOTHER.i hope u guy's Remmember prof, Azumah Nelson And AKOSUA AGYAPOMAA,S3 MENA MEDI MEHO NAMESI MEWOARE TANI A NAY3DIEN ...

• peace. 8 years ago

sarkodie,l like you very much,its ok to sing in twi or akan,but bro,this one is too hard,l am asanti,and am a international artist in europe.as an artist if you want everybody to love your music,you dont do that.so my brother ...

• CITIZEN ONE - EUGENICS 8 years ago

Rednecks are a lowly group of white people, but they love to live and bark on the pride and achievements of good white people, and in the process spit all other non-white groups.

Thing about black people is we are so triba ...

• love 8 years ago

Best comment so far. You smart

• boyee 8 years ago

I am frm brong but I really love the tribe Ashanti because they not ungrateful. Why am I saying that? Baba Yara was name after the big stadium in kumasi for what he did for kotoko while nkran people change the frm ohene gyan ...

• kb 8 years ago

HAVE YOU BEARD THE TERM "ASANTE NKAE"? THEY ARE VERY UNGRATEFUL BEINGS. YOU SAID YOU ARE FROM BRONG, I WISH YOU CAN HEAR ASHANTES AT PARTIES INSULTING BRONGS. YOU WILL DISTANCE YOURSELF FROM THEM. THEY SEE YOUR PEOPLE AS VILL ...

Your very smart and very wiser than,those stupid fool's call them self well Educate,Holding PHD,but do nothing hell Amma only Rape theyre own kids,We kumsia Asante kotoko KUM APEM APEM BEBA,Only fools did not get it,jealousy ...

• kb 8 years ago

WHEN YOU DIE GO TO " ASANTE HEAVEN" ABOA BI BA

K,B, MEANS KWASIA BIBA IN TWI,SO UR TELL IT'S SELF ASHAWO NI BEBA,WONI TWAAAASINI,I WILL SLATED YOUR ASHAWO FAMILY'S AND SEND THEM TO UR COUNTRY ORIGIN BEFORE I DIE,ABOAFUNU WO MAAME TW3 KWASIA BEBE..K.B HAAAA...

• kb 8 years ago

WONI TWE ASERE WATE, WO KOTE PONE, WONIM NYANSA, KWASIATO, OGYIMIFO, WANUM KANKAN, MENE WANUM, AFUOM. HAVE YOU SEEN A BLACK NINJA BEFORE, KEEP HUSTLING IN ASIA, WATIKOPO. SANSANI BI BA, WONI TWE BA SE KOOOKROKOKO

• kofi 8 years ago

Well said

• Don 8 years ago

Yea u are saying he is not from ashanti but when they fuck up you will be the first saying ashanti people are always bad sometimes i feel the tribe ashanti is just just saying akan sometimes to non akans

• kk kabobo 8 years ago

Let's be united Asantes.

• alex 8 years ago

I think he did it out of pressure,Because of the ksi bois song u see the power of kumasi

• Ik 8 years ago

I really like sarkodie.God bless u bro.U are too good.no size

• Amansie 8 years ago

How could you former un secretary general kofi Anan

• dickson 8 years ago

For the fact that he was born in kumasi doesn't make asante? Oh where us your teacher Amansie? When did the surname Anan became a Ashanti name?

• Aj 8 years ago

Dickson.Mr Kofi Annan's father is fanti and the mother is Ashanti.he can make his decision by himself.

• love ma tribe 8 years ago

love u Bro. haters can go to hell, There is absolutely nothing wrong with dis. Dos pple condemning dem are doing out of Jealous. fools u can fuck ur mother ass. Mmoabi mma. sark u are de best among de rest. We love u

• element 8 years ago

some of u ar just fooling abaut who will glance at u if they are counting ashantes tweaaaaaaa

• kobiz 8 years ago

Peace my friends

• Dumsofo 8 years ago

Asante people like this guy are of the low brain class who only think of Ebro kyire as heaven. Very poor music rendition do not make any sense at all.

• pee@atl 8 years ago

This is the dumbest thing for uneducated fool....this song nothing but a puece of SHIT!#!!!

• Nene Opata 8 years ago

Mr. Sarkodie kojo Antwi for ur info. Is never an Asante. He is Kwahu from Obo

• NANA KING 8 years ago

IF MANY OF YOU WHO COMMENT TO THIS ARTICLE CARE,AKAN IS THE MAJORITY OF ALL THE ETHNICH GROUPS IN GHANA.UNDER THE AKAN ARE BRANCHES-ASANTE,AKYEM,KWAHU,BONO,AHAFO,AKUAPEM AND ALL WHO SPEAK TWI.SOME PEOPLE WHO DID NOT LEARN TWI ...

• Afua King 8 years ago

Hmmm
    Asemoo

• tweba 8 years ago

osama bin laden too is an ashanti

• like father like son 8 years ago

ashantis enough of your concocted history every good thing in this country is for you guys you wish kwame nkrumah too was ashanti...i run

• kwadwo poku 8 years ago

proud to be an asanti sark talk ya mind dey no feel do anytin babylon pple

• kwadwo poku 8 years ago

proud to be an asanti sark talk ya mind dey no feel do anytin babylon pple

K.B NKWASIA BEBE,YOU CAN GO TO HELL, I'M PROUND ASANATE NI,YOU CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA,IF YOU CAN, Y3NI NYAME NAMUA Y3N SURO,BABYLONIANS FOOL'S

• NINJA GHOST LIVE! 8 years ago

Do good and good will follow you. For those who like to divide GHANAIANS, GOD ALMIGHTY THE CREATOR IS WATCHING YOU. Sarkodie, WHY ARE YOU CONFUSED? Anyone who divides people is IN BIG TROUBLE ON JUDGEMENT DAY. GHANA IS LOVE, ...

• MAAME 8 years ago

He is proud of his heritage he can't throw out that and call himself just a Ghanaian for that sake. When politicians are calling for their tribes men and women to vote for them that's not division,when some tribes have monopl ...

• MAAME 8 years ago

He is proud of his heritage he can't throw out that and call himself just a Ghanaian for that sake. When politicians are calling for their tribes men and women to vote for them that's not division,when some tribes have monopl ...

• MAAME 8 years ago

• NINJA GHOST LIVE! 8 years ago

YOU DON'T NEED TO BE WISE ANYWAY. WHAT SHOWS THAT YOU ARE GHANAIAN????? A WHITE MAN CAN BE CALLED OSEI OR ASHANTE AND THAT DOESN'T MEAN HE IS FROM GHANA. ALL THOSE WHO ARE DIVIDING GHANAIANS ARE WORKING ON BEHALF OF EVIL BECA ...

WE ASANTES ARE SUPER POWER,LIKE IT OR NOT FOOL'S, WE ASANTE'S ROCK,WE DON'T GIVE A FUCK,WE ANYONE NO MORE, WE ARE READ FOR ANY SHIT 2016 BUMBO KLAAT'S RAST KLAAT'S...Y3 NIM KO,Y3NIM DWANIOOOO,YIEEEE ASANTE KOTOKO KUM APEM,APE ...

• MRS. OSIE 8 years ago

ANOTHER BIG FOOL OF ALL TIME TRYING TO BE WISE. GHANA, LOL!!!!! YOU DON'T MAKE ANY SENSE. GHANA, LOL!!! GHANA IS LOVE,NOT HATE.

WE ASANTES ARE SUPER POWER,LIKE IT OR NOT FOOL'S, WE ASANTE'S ROCK,WE DON'T GIVE A FUCK,WE ANYONE NO MORE, WE ARE READ FOR ANY SHIT 2016 BUMBO KLAAT'S RAST KLAAT'S...Y3 NIM KO,Y3NIM DWANIOOOO,YIEEEE ASANTE KOTOKO KUM APEM,APE ...

• GYAN KWADWO 8 years ago

WHAT SHOWS THAT YOU ARE GHANAIAN? ANYWAY,YOU DON'T MAKE ANY SENSE.

• baaba 8 years ago

hahahahahaähä&ahhahaha. i love dis track wow.

• Teddy 8 years ago

My favourite artistes at this moment in time are Wiyala, Anyigbe Edem, King Asoyiba, R2bees en Sarkodie. Most of the time i don't understand what they say, yet i can dance to the groove. Don't be hating and let the music play ...

• manner 8 years ago

prejudice and stereotype

• element 8 years ago

Jews, Arabs and Hebrews who can even boast of prophets are quite not you a common Ashante

• Amponsah Peter 8 years ago

Ashantis are not afraid of thier origin but others feels shy