You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 12 07Article 398999

'I'm disappointed in Reggie N Bollie'

Read Comments Comments (146)

• vickylee 8 years ago

Are you serious? They are not on Beyonce's level yet.

• )))+READY FOR WAR2016 8 years ago

WHY GHANAIANS

• BRO JOE 8 years ago

SORRT MATE, UK X-FACTOR SHOW HAS COME OUT ONE DIRECTION, LOINA LEWIS,ETC WHICH HAVE TOURED GLOBALLY AND HAS SOLD SO MANY RECORDS. IN UK, WE HAVE THE TALENT SHOW WHICH IS FAR DIFFERENT FROM THE X FACTOR SHOW. GET YOUR FACTS CO ...

• Amegaxoxo 8 years ago

So this asshole thinks Reggie N Bollie are comparable to Beyonce?
    Get your act together Dude,those two copycats don"t come anywhere near Bey.

• kisd 8 years ago

I totally agree witj this guy.

• united bea Berny 8 years ago

wat du u agree on........ reggie and bollie was here in Ghana n their career was jst dying.........their tok a bold step to raise de flag of Ghana n their career to high esteem .....de called presenter is criticizing n u agre ...

• Jee 8 years ago

Get da fuck out of here mother fucker foolish man.Think before you say something.

• Pioto 8 years ago

They may be big in Ghana just like 4th impact are in the Philippines but to make it big on the world stage you need a platform and the X factor is the best place for them launch their careers on the world stage. That programm ...

• Mawufemor - sogakope 8 years ago

Watz stupid assertion is this .... Who even know them internationally... And do u know the international fame dat will bring them after the show ??
    You are in a village FM station so u think u are oga ... Foooool ... Skin pa ...

i second u swdy

• Columbus 8 years ago

Skin pain. Jealousy. They through to the finals and will be performing at Wembley in front of huge audience. What's your problems?. For once the whole of Africa and Ghana in particular must unite and cheer these guys on. N ...

• yaa 8 years ago

nkwasiasem kwa. how many people in Ghana even know these duo? This is a platform for them to be internationally recognized and u are here talking trash. Even Sarkodie is nt big for xfactor.

• Afro K 8 years ago

Jealousy. Why did you include Akuffu Addo in this? It was a bold decision taken by Reggie and Bollie and they have done well.

You cannot compare them to Beyoncé. You are a fool. What if they had not reached where th ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

IS THERE ANY AGE LIMIT IN THE MUSIC INDUSTRY? WHAT THE HECK IS THIS IDIOT TALKING ABOUT? THESE ILL-EDUCATED BOYS SIT ON RADIO STATIONS WITH LITTLE OR NO TRAINING AND SPIT RUBBISH. IT'S ABOUT TIME WE SHOWED OUR ANGER AT THESE ...

• Ava 8 years ago

He should be arrested for attacking Nana

• Selorm 8 years ago

This radio presenter is a big fool, he is also using Reggie and Bollie to get recognitions for himself.
    Abuaaaa Like that, Do know how many people who wants to meet the judges on xfactor or to even work with them?? Stupid re ...

• Kofi barima 8 years ago

The guy is absolutely Right. That competition is for children. I also Think it is a Big shame to the ghana Music Industry.

• Jee 8 years ago

Keep your mouth shut idiot

• afama 8 years ago

Is for what children, people in their late 40's even go. You are an ignorant man and fyi the factor is a big platform wai haven't u hrd of one direction

• me 8 years ago

kwasia

• naa 8 years ago

So u would have been happy to hear that there have something disgraceful rather. Like 419

• Nana K 8 years ago

Enjoy ur tiny tiny ghana coz it's not recognized globally how much more ur music

• Ava 8 years ago

The guy should be stripped off his title Don. Probably became a di being a friend to some 'big shorts"

• Louisa 8 years ago

.....and what's his name again?......from which of the media houses.. CNN? I bet this ignorant guy wants to ride on their fame to get his name up the sky.....this assertion is------word still loading

• joe 8 years ago

Enemies of progress

• Ama 8 years ago

Ahhhhhhhhhh some animals need attention paaaa oooo i have not even heard his useless name npo before and he is here with his guttar mouth saying nonsense u local radio presenter shut the fuckk up and be in ur small corner cos ...

hmmmmm dis how Ghanaians choose to popular lately...hhaha ve nt heard of his before mpo

• Captain 8 years ago

This guy is talking trash. For reaching the semi-finals alone, they have earned themselves £100,000 (Old 5.8b Cedis) and a tour with some great musicians. Please do your research well before you spew nonsense.

• Louisa 8 years ago

these guys are humble and smart and that's why they will not end up unemployed like some Ghanaian graduates who would rather remain poor than take their chance with say a 'smaller' company just because their pride would not l ...

• amakye 8 years ago

baaaaa!!! na true

• amakye 8 years ago

an even in gh which musician will contest in stars of d future

• yaa 8 years ago

He is rather the joker cos he is wasting his time on that radio station.. Mtcheew

• King 8 years ago

I don't think that D.J Has even been to the Kotoka International Airport before.

Get enlightened to really know the names you are mentioning. Village Champion. I even blame ATL station for giving a microphone. A disgrace.

• Columbus 8 years ago

For yr information some contestants in the competition are bonafide musicians and singers who want to be recognised and have record deals at international level. XFactor is not a platform for kids. Get your facts right.

tel am

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

If you're comparing Reggie n Bollie to Beyoncé, then I think you need your head examined. They have to be on a show like this to get the fame and then may be one day become big like Beyoncé. Ridiculous.....

• Sword fish 8 years ago

This radio fella is a fool, how old was the gay guy in Simons group! Remember X factor doesn't have an age limit. Haters are everywhere no matter what you do.

• COD 8 years ago

Even if it is kids' platform,the fame they are enjoying is much relevant than when they were in Ghana. Shut up Mr

• Munyumba Mutwale 8 years ago

this is why africans don't get anywhere we are always looking for a reason to pull each other down. Jealousy, Need to always talk when there is no need and many other reasons. Please learn to appreciate your fellow africans h ...

• prince caleb 8 years ago

Lets appreciate that the presenter hass a point but the delivered at a wrong time

• YUSIF 8 years ago

WEll BOLLIE, SHOULD BE IN THE MOSQUE THAN WHERE IS RIGHT NOW . MALLAM ISHMAEL BOLLIE . BOLLIE BE A GOOD MUSLIM.

• pinto 8 years ago

Where is this person leaving,come to Germany and see programs where many gets involved.old and young.why are Ghanaians so jealous like that.hmmm.

• Miss pinto 8 years ago

You are not PERFECT to say someone is JEALOUS. ask yourself ARE YOU PERFECT? I guess you are thinking.....

• mike 8 years ago

That is why nigerias are say we are jelousy and them are right

• Sixfootah 8 years ago

STFU!! The man is damn right... The guys are established musicians.. Imagine a guy with to albums, going for Talent_hunt show??? Like really???!!! International platform my big foot!!! And what are the guarantee that Intersco ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Don't you know they didn't go there to win they are even surprised they are were they are, there just went there for some fame from 50 followers to thousands soon to millions .Give them respect they're using common sense

• Nana K 8 years ago

Another Idiot.
    What number is China ranked in soccer. Why don't u tell Asamoah Gyan to stop his career there then coz Ghana is ranked way above China when it comes to soccer

• NANA KRABOA 2 8 years ago

That is the only radio station you can work with, even where you are working dont have name U DEY DER DEY TALK SHIIIIIIIIIIIT you Will not pray so that you come to the lime lite

• I SEL GH 8 years ago

..YOU ARE RIDING ON THE popularity of these two fantastic guys to make your name as a radio presenter.YOU as DON K what have you done to deserve even to be known as a radio presenter.This PhD syndrome must stop if u cant prai ...

• little 8 years ago

Please stop saying rubbish and pray to God you also get such opportunity. Remember that even Ghana not all Ghanaians know them. This is a platform that that can help them gain international recognition not to them alone but ...

• sanjay 8 years ago

how this mentor show make them popular,is more than their entire music carrier, so is a great achievement to them, we always have problem in Ghana, someone will just chop kenkey and come out and be speaking any how.

• captan 8 years ago

This is a freaky shit opinion....

• afia 8 years ago

can not believe this guy is comparing xfactor to tv3 mentor are serious.

• kwasia 8 years ago

kwasia who said its ever wrong starting from scratch...if u are high and all of a sudden things change..u can start all over..and they did even on a higher platform...we gyimi wati...pple sit anywer and pop out gabbage out of ...

Reggie and Bollie was here in Ghana n their career was jst dying.........their tok a bold step to raise de flag of Ghana n their career to high esteem .....de called presenter is criticizing n u agree?,lol... dis is Ghana for ...

• Enya 8 years ago

total rubbish coming from a village radio presenter. Come to Accra masa

• tuutulapato's father 8 years ago

You were making a point until you compared them to Beyoncé, so now I think you are making a dumb assessment out of jealousy.

• Kofi Kyei 8 years ago

What r u talking about, they making it big, if u don't know anything keep quite

• leticia 8 years ago

Who is this stupid radio presenter as stupid as u are who employed to that radio station you working for now what do understand about international fame if not for the boys someone people here in the UK has not head of the c ...

• maame 8 years ago

Fool you think the first world is like stupid Africa?you start from the start. Not in Ghana who you know makes you start from up useless man they're doing great

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Give credit where it's due .... these guys weren't saying much after a while in GH find another means of coming back and u r disappointed ..missing where we're u when their career was going down the drain ... Jealous ??? ...

Where were u when their career was going down the drain ?

• dearest dear 8 years ago

x factor has had more succesful and bigger artists than Reggie and Bollie but just like our two they use the show to try and re ignite their music career, x factor has made them bigger than they were. I just love Bollie crazy ...

• Lovelace McSweetie 8 years ago

This is typical of the pull him down syndrome which is destroying Ghana.
    Reggie and Bollie are now household names in the UK THANKS TO THEIR PERFORMANCES ON x factor. They and the rest os the Xfactor finaliste begin a Uk nat ...

• Maame 8 years ago

And who do you thik you are to be running them down ?

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Go away you visionless fool

• ADABRAKA 8 years ago

Wow, I don't think this guy is serious. People want to move on and u sttill want to be stagnant. All those money and fame theyvmade was from "kiss the bride" and others in a Twi language (local) and they made money in cedis ...

• kk london 8 years ago

Jealous paa nie

• ADABRAKA 8 years ago

Wow, I don't think this guy is serious. People want to move on and u sttill want to be stagnant. All those money and fame theyvmade was from "kiss the bride" and others in a Twi language (local) and they made money in cedis ...

• zongo 8 years ago

idiot, foolish talt, jealousy

• Van p 8 years ago

You are on a campus radio station struggling to make ends meet...instead of making research before you talk, you are talking about what you know nothing about to disgrace yourself. ....they don't choose their own songs to per ...

• Abokuma 8 years ago

If it were that easy to perform at the Apollo Theatre, I'm sure Jon Bennett himself would have done so. Let's encourage Reggie N Bollie rather than pull them down with pessimistic attitudes.

• sir brown 8 years ago

shout up , what do u know figure say you know. those guys know what they are doing . enemies of progress. just allow them

• Big Sam 8 years ago

Why are they Sarkidie and Samini ? Commort for there Man

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Some people just want to talk because they can.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

This art jealousy in my opinion will "kill" some Ghanaians. He seems to be high on "COLOMBIAN POWDER". How many Ghanaian musicians with hundreds of recordings have made it to commercial level in Africa, not even to mention Ap ...

• Mr beautiful 8 years ago

This Dj is a big fooooool, aboaaaaaa ass.

• Adel 8 years ago

Maybe this campus presenter would like the duo to become pastors/evangelists and prey on the poor lol.

• Gladys 8 years ago

Joe Bennett u r a degrace.U r not even fit to become a presenter not to talk of reggie n bollie cos u don't no what social media means
    Kwasia abua foolish buulu

• Kofi London 8 years ago

Some people crave attention so much even the wrong type is welcome. The twit got what he wanted, we are talking about the Village champion now, aren't we.

You are jeal;ous and envious. next week check them out at Wembly station.

• me 8 years ago

kwasia where is the big place in uk.
    think of yourself.for your information very soon they will employ you as their
    Security just to guars them when they are sleeping

Ghanaians should be proud of Reggie and Bollie push for fame in un charthered terrotaries instead of marking them down. They are marketing Ghana in a positive way

• U Noe-University Of Cape Coast 8 years ago

Dont mind this man. People who lost their talents getting to the final and you are here saying this. Beside never cite the example of Beyounce here. Jux encourage them to go higher and distorting them. Kudos to Nana Addo for ...

• .. 8 years ago

theres no way u can compare reggie and bollie to Beyonce the height they reached in Ghana can not be compared to what they will achieve from this exposure

• Trigesto 8 years ago

is dis guy serious ?? l'm sure he wana garnar som cheap popularity. does,he kno wat he is talking abt at all ??? Nkwaseas3m aaa kwa !!!!

• me 8 years ago

kwasia kwasia kwasiaba

• Cofi 8 years ago

That wak thing we do here.even our songs can't even penetrate to other African countries. Keep quite. What do u kW.if u guys get six month courses n u do n get on radio u talk lyk u kW everything. Will even mind u

• Nana 8 years ago

Don't be silly Joe. Do you know how many people do watch the show and potential the duet will be making? Enemy of progress

• Jojo 8 years ago

Try and drink your own cup of tea !!from the way u talk about Riggie and bollie i percieve you are jouelouse and wish to b like dem.

• Oroko 8 years ago

What is inside your fucking coconut head. These guys are doing Ghana proud and you sit on your fucking ass to criticise them. I think you were brought up like a dog. No sense at all. Well done Reggie and Bollie.

• jaypac 8 years ago

Very stupid so called you are!!! Shame unto you!!! The xfactor is probably the biggest stage in the world right now!!! You should be sacked by your employer because you've got no clue!!! Siaaaaa

• jaypac 8 years ago

Stupid ass jealous okrasinii

• scowakyes 8 years ago

enemy in progress stupid pls cant keep der stupid ideas to dem selfs. come speak rubbish for fame God punish dis fukn guy

• Francis 8 years ago

You are very jealous about the young guys.who told you that the show is for teen.and do you know the age of people who have been evicted from the show from the beginning.
    The boys are out their show casing their talent and t ...

• scowakyes 8 years ago

who gave dat kwasiaba de chance to speak God punish u for de rest of ur life

• alex, toronto 8 years ago

Come on, Man!

• sia 8 years ago

see this guy oo this pure PHD syndrom sia man

• Martey Donkor 8 years ago

masa stop dat phd attitude and support dem

• KK bebe 8 years ago

Kwasia always running people down and not encouraging! you yourself what have you done to promote Ghana?

They are definitely going to get my vote ...

• joey 8 years ago

f any presenter that says shit about reggie and bollie . whats apollo theaatre fuck outta here with that bullshit yall say in ghana and let the hommies do thier thing . they getting paid and prolly living better than you do s ...

• Ray 8 years ago

Kuraseni DJ what have u done for Gh.?

• Ninja Ghost is watching you everywhe 8 years ago

Every Ghanaian pays tax. Some Ghanaians don't think at all . All they know is talking sh**t .Ghana is love, not hate . Anyway, Fools are always trying to be wise . For all those FOOLS, Do good and good will follow you . For ...

Career development abroad is not easy especially for people from Africa whose talent and education are more often than not regarded as trash by their host nation. It takes time, patience and smart moves like the one Reggie N ...

• hedlin 8 years ago

Are you serious, you're disappointed. If not for x factor UK, did you even know their whereabouts, you talking about their hits, when last did you hear their songs on air in Ghana. Masa stop this jealousy

• Kofi - US 8 years ago

you guys are just insulting this guy because he slammed akufo addo in his assertion and not what he said about the boys. look at it this way:how will you feel supposedly university of Ghana-legon graduate goes to Nigeria to c ...

• Kofi sugar 8 years ago

Many Ghanaians seriously thinks they are of some kind of importance wen discussing issues on the global level.

Now, FYI, Africa is not even regarded, let alone a country called Ghana. Do not get me wrong, am proud to ...

• Nana K 8 years ago

Some1 meets u in the states & u tell u from Ghana & they where the hell is that country? If u r lucky he/she will say Ooook Guyana.
    This guy is an idiot. He jux need som attention.

• Steve 8 years ago

Susan Boyle was performing in many bars and pubs in northern Ireland ,many artists on shows like xfactor,american got talent,american idols, the voice have at some point try their lucks at the centre but didn't work out for t ...

• budo1 8 years ago

stupid man. they fact that they were big in Ghana doesnt mean anything to the people in uk. bush villager

• Sannin 8 years ago

I blame Ghanaweb for posting this nonsense.Publish positives no negatives.

PHD SYNDROME

• Asiedu 8 years ago

This guy just seeks attention and doesnt know what he is saying. He should go and tell Asamoah Gyan, Essien and co that they are a disgrace to Ghana football. The stage they are even performing on is far far better than Ghana ...

• NII 8 years ago

that platform is a door opener for dem

• Joe Bennet 8 years ago

Radio personality with no aim.

• kojo baah 8 years ago

What kinda stupid analogy is dat.as usual PHD syndrome. u dey compare x factor to mentor or what.What's the head and tail of ur issue. dudes just grabbed an opportunity like dis and u wait till dis moment to talk rubbish. do ...

• AGYEIWAA 8 years ago

I am really surprised at what this guy is saying, what is wrong with them performing in a talent HUNT SHOW,they are good and thats why they are even in the finals, we should all support them in prayers too, because there are ...

• Man Ghana 8 years ago

Look @ diz foolish presenter too wat @ all do u do @ atlfm i no u personally n nothing better f u,even campus guys kraa don't listen to u cus ur show z a bomb wai. let me hear kraaa go slp

• Mellon 8 years ago

Was this guy drunk when he said this?

• Kenny king 8 years ago

I must acknowledge that this is one of the dumbest comments I've ever heard in my life how can you even associate an artist like Beyoncé to tv3 mentor and in turn discredit Reggie and Bollie for their effort on being a world ...

• ooo 8 years ago

you are a shit

• frimpo 8 years ago

get your facts right and stop polluting the minds of tired Ghanaians.

• freddy kwasi 8 years ago

Get ready for demotion, you should be sacked for such a myopic way of thinking, jealousy go bey,wawo u go qwench

• Nana K 8 years ago

Nonsense
    Idiot, son of a bitch, if u cn just wake up & perform @ Apollo theatre, idiots like wld have probably been there before. U jux want some attention & fame but u won't get there.
    In case they get a record deal & get ...

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 8 years ago

K or what ever you called yourself,you are a liability to the Ghanaian society, how can you think like that?Even if you are doctor in Ghana,you happen to be in abroad,you supposed to go to school here to be certificated to ha ...

• ss germany. 8 years ago

You are a very stupied man that you conpard the two to american top star you a a big fool we should be proud of them for going soooo far and i am proud that they are ghanaians

• Kwame nhyira 8 years ago

Don k does not think before he exist,how can u make such unwarrant remarks abt dis guys,hmmm its true everybody get haters

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

Apollo theatre? Are you serious? How many American stars have been lucky to perfom there. Get real. I hate bias critisms. What is this

• evandy 8 years ago

nobody is gonna give u that attention. let them do their thing. the judges luv them and ghanaians also luv them. jux think of hw u gonna be on bigger platforms.

• Eno 8 years ago

It's a shame that people like you want to pull Reggie and Bollie down. They're the best. Please stop the criticism

• brock dealer 8 years ago

The dj has found himself in hot waters.imagine it was moesha cowdoung who made that comment

• Gordon Yeboah, USA 8 years ago

Must people lead their lives the way others want it?some people just talk trash

• Dita 8 years ago

The most ignorant thing I have ever read,some Ghanaians act like big shots but yet have nothing to show for it... There are opportunities everywhere when you see it just grab it. Reggie and bollie did and they are almost a wo ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Mentally retarded skin pain comments

• captain swacho 8 years ago

It's obvious this don k is a big mouth n a hater..beyonce n tv3 mentor plss b real..The bottom line here is branding n exposure considering the fact both artist had a slacked music career some time back..aside that dey r doin ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Hahaha political lose talk and baseless speech after all who cares about you hubabara tweaaaaaaaaa.The shy is their limit some of us are greatful to God for their life.

• Nana Kwame Frimpong-Manso 8 years ago

Its disgusting to say the least about some people who have media platforms to criticize others. What's this idiot talking about? why do local footballers travel to Europe, Asia, America, etc to play professional football. He ...

• Ray Kobby Charles 8 years ago

I disagree with you man...I bet you have no idea Jordin Sparks contested in American Idol when she had already attained an almost five star status as a musician.

• Shi tw3i 8 years ago

Oh when a fool opens his mouth, even monkeys are shocked that such saturated stupidity can find space in a human's brain. Am still struggling to find the words to fittingly describe this presenter's stupidity.

• The Boss 8 years ago

This is pure jealousy. Have a change of mind

• The Boss 8 years ago

Pure Jealousy. Have a change of mind

• Ava 8 years ago

Don't think he knows what he is saying. May be he just wanted to be heard. How many GH artists have performed at the Appollo. Farthest they went was o2 Arena organised by D'banj for africans . Does he think UK is like " ...

• Costero 8 years ago

What ever you call your self I think you are rather the joker here and needs some publicity.how dumb and stupid.the only example you could give was beyounce.how many Ghanaians or your family members have been on the stage whe ...

• Nana Akua 8 years ago

Joe boy....Don k or whatever you call your self I'm totally and utterly disappointed and feel very sorry for you....please please please don't do this to yourself. Why are you displaying your ignorance publicly ..you are the ...

• Rodney 8 years ago

What do this guy think entertainment is?its joke make ppl happy so big Reggie n boli