You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 10 17Article 388251

I'm not a feminist but an independent woman'

Read Comments Comments (58)

• nana 8 years ago

who damn cares

• why 8 years ago

the reason why you haven't found anyone is that, you have not kept yourself. Men are not stupid. men will enter any hole but when it comes to wife material, I bet you they won't choose a woman that has exposed herself. they'l ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

YOUNG LADY IT"S YOUR THING AND YOU CAN DO WHAT YOU WANT TO DO! NO ONE CAN TELL YOU WHO TO SUCK IT TO! (JAMES BROWN).

BUT REMEMBER GOD THOUGHT OF OUR OLD AGE BEFORE CREATING THE MARRIAGE INSTITUTION!!

• Jt 8 years ago

She is one of the problems we have in Ghana, just as she stated. And I blame the media for allowing things thing instead of embarking on important national issues. Who cares about how she think of herself?

• zack 8 years ago

Satan incarnate

• Gridlock 8 years ago

You have very good points and the piece is good, from my point of view. But do you have to indict a whole country and its youth, in the beginning of your 'piece' , to drive your message home? I do not think so. It smacks of a ...

• Akos 8 years ago

You couldn't have presented it better. Marriage should be a favour women are rendering to men and they should thank you before giving you the ring. I think women who are desperate for marriage are still ignorant of the dynami ...

• menua manchester 8 years ago

THEY WILL RUBBISH MARRIAGE IN PUBLIC AND CRY INDOORS WHEN THEIR FRIENDS ARE GETTING MARRIED AND HAVING KIDS....WE KNOW YOU ALL...JUST GO THRU THE COMMENTS YOU WILL SEE THEM TOO HAHAHA PUSSY IS EXPIRING FAST.

• Alfredo 8 years ago

You are not doing anybody any favor. Women benefit more from relationship and marriage. It is the responsibility of a man to provide for the home with lil support from the woman. Where therefore are you guys doing us favor. F ...

• evans 8 years ago

U are a big fool.Continue wallowing in your stupidity.

• Kay 8 years ago

Akos are you for real? Men should thank you for marriage. On which planet do you live. With loads of pussies around and we should applaud for marriage. What a tosh. If you hate marriage that's your choice and nobody can begru ...

• Ama 8 years ago

hmm

• Boss 8 years ago

Empty barrels make the most noise.

• AKANNEBA 8 years ago

Lidya, think twice dear. The pride of all women is marriage and so nature makes it. In case you want a happy home as you claim? I am available.

• Akos 8 years ago

Not all women pride is marriage...so are u telling me God place women on earth just to get married and have kids...pls different every woman....some are desperate to get married,some are not.

• AKANNEBA 8 years ago

Ok sis, but my point of view is far from that perspective. Just want to say " it's never complete, the story of a woman without that" pls help her get to the reality of life sister Akos.

• john smith 8 years ago

plse u need to get married and get urselve engaged.u need to experience raising up children,cooking for ur husband and what hv u.u r indeed beautiful,but dnt forget u won't go to heaven with the body but ur soul.

• Nyame 8 years ago

Do you know what is feminism though?

• Paul 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with being a feminist.We need to empower our women to stand for their rights, equality, and justice.

• Dabo 8 years ago

Who care about who or what you are Miss?

Keep your thoughts to yourself!

• OGYANKADI! 8 years ago

EI CON_MAN DABO! What happened to Vicky Hammah? Have you finally licked the cunt? What happened to the quarter of a million dollars you stole from the gold dealers in LA? A fucken armed robber!

• bestprint 8 years ago

she has removed her womb long time ooo

• Assasey Godwin 8 years ago

My its your own thing, you can decide to be single it doesn't affect anybody. But Pls find someone to marry for people to stop talking about you.

• Assasey Godwin 8 years ago

Get married and have peace mind.People will not stop criticizing you unless you're married.

• akwasi 8 years ago

Dis whore croaaa i dot kno her problm see her face . U ar nothing bt a shameless whore. I don't admire u at all u look so baafou

• danito 8 years ago

dis international highly paid ashawo koraa....keep quiet kakra 3

• Dabo 8 years ago

International my foot! I'll not even pay a penny for dis and the other Z- list wanabee actress Yvonne Nelson.

• kofi 8 years ago

International here means other Africans country's

• kwasi 8 years ago

YOU NEED TO GO TO THE JYM,RIGHT NOW GHANA LOVE YEVON NELSON BEACUSE HER HONSTY AND BRAVE STAND AGAINST DUMSOR

• pat 8 years ago

Reading through your script the first impression i get is-this is an educated write-up, its impressive. But on the substance of the matter its common to find that women with your kind of mentality have skewed and contradictor ...

• Mr. Big Stuff. 8 years ago

U are a dreambof s lady I've always wanted....
    God bless u my dear...
    more power to u dear
    much respect u
    U are a strong minded lady
    stay that way..
    don't let any one change u dear....LoL !!!

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

You're ugly and just live to vent your spleen on men thinking they are responsible for your hopeless life. Nothing more

• Adoma 8 years ago

Thats the most excellent talk i have heard lately. You are brave, intelligent and absolutely independent. You realy inspire me . Thanks a lot.

• HONRABLE 8 years ago

yOU ARE THE MOST STUPID WOMAN U GOT TO THIS INDUSTERY BY MISATKE U DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT U TALKING ABOUT WHAT IS YOUR EDUCATION BACKGROUND SHITM YOU BETER GO TO aMERICA AND ACT LIKE beyonce

• HAMZA 8 years ago

may u live independently till dead idiot msheeew

• Woman 8 years ago

If you were to understand who a feminist is, I am sure you will feel ashamed for spewing this gibberish! Don't equate feminism to radical feminism!

• Scilla Cond 8 years ago

Nice piece though, but fellas plx I think the criticism is 2 much, jux neglect it if u can't read deeper into those words

• Prof. Calculus 8 years ago

Really nice piece. The woman is beautiful, very beautifu and confident and that is what some men can't take. i love her very much since i saw her on the silver screen several years ago.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Wonderful piece and couldn't agree more nor could have put it any better especially on the mind set of Some Ghanaians who are in the majority.
    In fact it's been my greatest concern for like you rightly pointed out,it's hold ...

• Owusu-Ansah Asante 8 years ago

It's good to be a person of your own and have opinion or position on matters of life. Any man who acknowledges that his wife is the successor to their life vision would like to go with a woman of independent mind. That gives ...

• Ama Nyametse 8 years ago

You've said it all,girl.....you're one in a million,

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Why is she acting as if she been forced to get married. It's your choice.

• mcguirke 8 years ago

I think only an idiot will hold his woman back in fear of her being independent. In the modern (especially Black) women are able to make more money than their male counterparts. Fear of an independent woman comes from insec ...

• Nat Bongo 8 years ago

You may be right but have you checked the natural make up of men? In a relationship and marriage where the woman is really "independent", the man has to ask for permission on every other matter. This kind of bossiness will no ...

• DDT 8 years ago

Who cares whether you are independent or not, keep deceiving yourself. No man will marry a woman with a loose mouth , exposing her nakedness and uncultured. You will do yourself good if you stop writing nonsense on social ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Why fuck men for money then madam independent kwasia anumdwa

• AKANNEBA 8 years ago

If I may ask: does she have sex?

• Alfredo 8 years ago

She is not a virgin the last time I checked. She just pretending to be tough outside but goes to her bedroom and start crying about why men are ignoring her. Has she forgotten every woman needs a man.

• kp 8 years ago

I like your thinking.
    This is a good read. I loved it.
    I'm raising a daughter and I keep telling her stuff like this. Women like Lydia Forson fascinate me. I like strong women with brains.
    When I married my wife she ha ...

• Alfredo 8 years ago

She still needs a man. Maybe your wife was able to achieve all that you are boasting about cos the support she had from you. She maybe independent as she says but she will need a man to perform another function in her life.

• kp 8 years ago

The problem is those who think the only purpose of life is to marry and have children. The greatness of a man/woman is determined by the cause he/she lives for and the price she/he is willing to pay for that cause. The apostl ...

• Carol 8 years ago

Well said young lady, I wish more Ghanaian women would think like that. Instead of being stuck in the past.

• daakyehene 8 years ago

well this piece is deep, the objective of the article is carried across quite well. your points are well explained allthough i think some of your ideas are a bit contradictory. i understand when you say marriage shouldn't be ...

• Admirer? 8 years ago

I got to "love" this lady through a movie.she featured in. Her whole performance was delightful It's dawning on me of late that she is a good actress too. She is a good actress because I'm getting to see her in a real "what s ...

• dunny 8 years ago

food for thought for Ghanaian women.....

• MARTIN AHUNU,ESSEX,UK. 8 years ago

LYDIA,U ARE A BIG FOOL.YOU WERE FOLLOWING GIFTY ANTI AND NOW SHE HAS PROVED SMARTER AND WISER THAN YOU ALL.KEEP FOLLOWING OTHERS AND THEIR WASP MODE OF THINKING TILL U BECOME WEAK AND STUPID WHEN NO MAN WILL EVEN GLIMPSE AT U ...

• kp 8 years ago

Do you have to insult her to make your point?
    She articulated her views about an issue that she thinks is important for the 'new woman'. If you think otherwise, just make a clear submission of your views and let your readers ...

• Dansoa 8 years ago

So what? Stop deceiving yourself. No need for all this.tired of your wahala