You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 10 15Article 387951

Ofori Amponsah struggles to quote a verse from the Bible

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

In Ghana if you want quick money, become a pastor or politician.

Guaranteed success overnight

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

hahahaha ghana pastor,this ghana people dey make me mad everyday,where is that idiot bastard ROMANO to read and comment on this too?

• you 8 years ago

hmmmm! who is he fooling? definitely himsef

• Ama 8 years ago

lol ofori u shock gh

• none 8 years ago

ma sere saaa being a pastor for two yrs paa n nt even a single text. at least say john 3:16 koraa. even Sunday school kids can ans that qtn

• Chief and company 8 years ago

Our Almighty God don't like ugly and you sure can't play no games with him amen

• Asante 8 years ago

Ghana pastors' most are deceiving themselves .

• JOE LEO 8 years ago

That is what happens when a religion gets corrupted. Christianity is now a commerce. Majority of Churches now preach prosperity. What do you think goes through the minds of these so called pastors?

• Samuel a.k.a element 8 years ago

ofori Amponsah u shock mi

• Loway 8 years ago

In the Bible

• herty 8 years ago

I pity is church members.

• herty 8 years ago

I pity his church members

• Exposure 8 years ago

is his quotation in the bible or not? This is the question that you engage the attention of readers!

• chicka 8 years ago

Pastor Alewa even Kwaku Bonsam cn give u the verse ..u will perish if u love this world which is passing away but the word of God will never pads away..I think if u were ask to sing ur first song u could remember but u hav fo ...

• A.B. Ackah 8 years ago

Simple he should have never ever been a Pastor, that's definitely not for him at all.

• Mary 8 years ago

Ofori is a BIG TIME FRAUD,
    What a pethetic loser,
    Mmmmmmtttttttccccccwwwwww

• PURE 8 years ago

What some of u guys are doesn't make sense at all
    I'll erged every body to work on his own SALVATION .
    DE BIBLE says all shall pass away except de WORD.
    SO BE WISE N WORK ON UR SALVATION

• PURE 8 years ago

DE RESURRECTED LORD AV SAID EVERY THING IN in the book of MATTHEW 24 downwards .pls am not tryn to condem de MAN OF GOD. n am nt Judging him bcz de Holy BIBLE SAY JUDGE NOT. MATTHEW 7:1

• agege 8 years ago

The bible had no verse until about the 15 the century. He has been a pastor for 2 years. He should have Waite before plunging into pasterhood.

• Rut eye 8 years ago

awwwww Amponsah am afraid
    u dey shock fans den ur church members tooo much
    Abeg we need u back in the music industry

• bestprint 8 years ago

hmmmm am just speechless , my prayer is that Ofori Amposah don't commit suicide ooo, everything turn bad ooo,

• WISE 8 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS PLEASE KINDLY LEAVE PASTOR OFORI AMPONSAH ALONE....IT COULD BE AN INFIRIALITY COMPLEX....NONODY SHOULD PASS QIUCK JUDGEMENT...

• BOADU ALEX 8 years ago

Hmmmmm as a pastor, you can't be on the same stage to perform with unbelievers like sarkodie and the rest so stop calling your self a pastor.You are money digger rather

• bkg USA 8 years ago

is the place where he go take the powers come do his church way them disgrace him so. Bcoz I heard him quoted bible versed before without opening bible, check that on you tube!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Stupid at his best, this what happened in a country where by they spend 12 hours a day in church, and expects the Lord to shower them with prosperity. So now avery fool picked up the bible calling him or her self pastor, bish ...

• Patapaa 8 years ago

Before he died my father advised me to beware of the media. They can make you in a minute and unmake you in less than a second. Media practitioners take more time in raising you than they take in bringing you down. At least i ...

• Ben 8 years ago

I don't knowquotedChristians try to be obsessed with bible verse. Ofori was right when quoted the bible without the verse. Jesus never worried himself with bible verses. He simply quoted: it is written!. This modern Christian ...

• Ntawa Moshie 8 years ago

Tawiah,don't mind anybody!Do your own thing!