You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 10 12Article 387266

'Ofori Amponsah, God never called you'

Read Comments Comments (53)

• kiki 8 years ago

you ripe what you show

• VEEJAY 8 years ago

THIS BOY CALLED CRIS WADDLE DUPED AN OLD PENSIONER WOMAN IN USA OF HER LIFE SAVINGS OF $150,000 THROUGH INTERNET DATING UNDER A FAKE NAME AND RUN AWAY TO GHANA AFTER THE SCAM WAS TRACED TO HIS ADDRESS

• Kotey 8 years ago

All these by force pastors are hungry and just want an easy way out. If Iddi Amin was alive today he too would want to be a pastor. There are so many gullible people in the world today and Ghana in particular have them in abu ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

There cannot be any tangible explanation why Ofori Amponsah should go back to high life music if he's really a pastor. This reminds me of Daddy Lumba religious songs. They were good to listen to but they never conveyed the ...

• Milton 8 years ago

This guy including Ofori Amponsah are all fraudsters duping innocent people left, right and center. Does Ghanaweb truly believe this guy to be a founder of some kind of legitimate business? Lol, Ghanaweb is a fat joke and I d ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

In Ghana you come become successful overnight by being a pastor and selling prophecies.

• Bishop Isaiah Ibn Yusif 8 years ago

Ofori Amponsah is totally confused. He doesn't want to leave the world as the Holy Book says. He is disappointing men of God who invited him to their programmes when he claimed to have been called by our Dad , Jesus Christ. W ...

• menua manchester 8 years ago

Ofori nobody forced you to do a u turn...listen to your new song again and tell me if you can hear sarkodie using profane and even you talking flirty...this chune will only get more girls to get laid kae

• Generational thinker 8 years ago

What holy book are you refering to? Is Bible also not in the world? You hypocrite. Did God write the Bible himself? Is God a christian? Do what you think is good for you wai and stop sticking your nose into Ofori Amponsah's i ...

• Toffey 8 years ago

Spot on! Life is all about making choices. And folks who eat, 'flatu' and shit cannot judge their fellow folks.

• sheflaw227 8 years ago

Who are you anyway to comment ???????:::: Ghana celebrity???

• odiifour Powers 8 years ago

God did not call him, then who did??

This Chris waddle guy should understand dat if God calls somebody, it doesn't mean the person should refuse to talk or sing.

Ofori Amponsah just gotta live a Christian life n do ...

• menua manchester 8 years ago

Ofori Amponsah was on peace fm saying he is trying to get people like kofi nti and co to repent and he was done with circular music cos it was for the world...hes a new creature....go and listen to that interview again.This m ...

• Yoyo 8 years ago

Yes i heard this interview too. He even said it on delay show dat"he is done with circule music".infact this guy is lost!!!

• Yoyo 8 years ago

I mean circular music

Dwene wo ho wai.

• Roy usa 8 years ago

You are right menua Manchester . I did watched that interview. When Jesus called Peter to be fishers of men, Peter didn't go back to fishing, Thomas didn't go back, zacheus didn't go back. There's different between going to c ...

Stupid comparison. Is Ofori Amponsah Peter? Fools

• Sarskoberta 8 years ago

Ofcourse! there is no such thing as "spiritual Calling" from above.

What you do on earth is our own calling.
    God, and or a god does not apportion jobs to an individual.

90% of Children with good upbringing shrouded wit ...

• REV SAMUEL 8 years ago

I'M SO DISAPOINTED ABOUT OFORI AMPONSAH LOOK AT YOUR BROTHER REV.LORD KENYA

• N2C2 TM 8 years ago

Waddle, respect your elders. For the record don't disrespect big homie. Don't even know why your even given a platform to voice your opinion. Since when did your opinion matter. You're about to be expose soon with all the fra ...

• you 8 years ago

Eiiiii! so d only way to repent is to become a pastor?

• osei peter 8 years ago

I love ofori come back

• no side effects 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or whatsApp me on +233268009672

• Yoyo 8 years ago

Pastor indeed!!

• emma 8 years ago

Pls ask your self whether this your new song can be ministered in church ? if not then advice your self ;asem oooo God. The world is full of deception. So in the first place why did u stop performing worldly song's? God is no ...

• Captain Jack Sparrow 8 years ago

Chris Waddle kwasia mmpanin, who are you to criticize someone's decision and choices.At least Ofori has made an effort to change, what about u stupid boy, gyimi nii, aboa, ofui,,,, ,aboabi ne ba.

• kobra joe 8 years ago

Captain jack you are too much. Pls give him
    another one, I love it

• Ironboy 8 years ago

Ofori why coming to hiplife

• ktz 8 years ago

Stop Judging and leave Ofori Amponsah alone. Are you people God to judge someone?

• KAY GEE GOLD 8 years ago

who sent ofori amponsah to church in the first place? in Ghana here when someone like that becomes a Christian he's given much attention and he there fore places himself high thinking he's much holy than anybody, they don't h ...

• profferlio 8 years ago

Who the heck are u guys to judge? U guys should leave ofori amposah alone. God is alour judge. Ghanaians are soo backwards in everything. I wish i can rule gh for only two years. Shit will change under my watch.

• Keka 8 years ago

Ofori Amposah never go to school,
    He is village bush boy

• Joe, London 8 years ago

Hahaha mr literate, write, Ofori Ampobsah never went to school, you skunk illiterate.

• koo 8 years ago

Wadle wo maame

• koo 8 years ago

Wadley wo maaame

• kobbytee 8 years ago

Seems to me it was a publicity stunt that wentTITS UP! Badly planned. Should seek advice from EMINEM who is an aficionado. Try better next time

• nana @ Va 8 years ago

This stupid boy should think about how he can make a hit song. Are you the one to tell us. Mind your own business mahn

So Ghanaians are still following Christainity Hmm. I love this song keep it up Mr All4real

• justy 8 years ago

Why ghanians leav Ofri Amponsah oalon,,,welcome Ofri Amponsah i love u more

• Big Sam 8 years ago

Masa Pipol who sing Gospel and Co sarf do bad things leave Ofori Amponsah Alone, Criss Waddle u what do u know, go and beg Ofori Amponsah to write a full Album for u before u talk to him, what do u know at all Waddle to talk ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

criss waddle is out with a new song he calls akabaako and wanted cheap popularity. This is no news ghanaweb? Afterall,he wrote this on his own page. Ofori too,why?

• sheflaw227 8 years ago

But how old was Criss Waddle when Amposah was making hits? Has Criss made a hit to reach no.1 spot? And if yes how many??? Criss go sleep. And do what u do better

• borborsky 8 years ago

Ofori y dis?

• samy k.danso 8 years ago

false god calling pastors in

• Maxi 8 years ago

Ofori amponsah is a hypocrite. Dogy dog

• Dunga 8 years ago

Yoo criss waddle stfu, stop using your sperms for your blood money before you talk about people business..

• Dunga 8 years ago

I know him very well in the Bronx he uses his sperms for his blood money after he have sex with the prostitutes.

• nana @ Va 8 years ago

Sakawa boy mind your own business

• The Faithful 8 years ago

His manager gave two reasons why "he became" a pastor. 1. to do songs that will rather mend the broken-hearted and give hope to people' 2. He needed restoration from his old ways. SO WHAT HAS BECOME OF YOUR "CALLING" AS YOU ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Y'all get a life, r u God, jealous/hypocrites, let him do his own thing, or u may stone ya self if u r a sinner. Some of u folks should wash ur clothes first before opening ur stinking mouths????????????

• Alata 8 years ago

Something is wrong. This is a very perfect example of a dog returning to its vomit.

• Alata 8 years ago

Something is wrong. This is a very perfect example of a dog returning to its vomit.