You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 10 09Article 386740

'God directed me to stop preaching in English for Twi'

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Ghanaians only know how to make money in 2 ways...

1. Become a politician and loot the nation's resources
    2. Become a pastor and sell prophesies and "anointing"

And you wonder why Ghana is regressing as a nation?

• Mr Bond, US 8 years ago

Yes! You are right but not necessary dumping religion. Christianity is also a religion.

But in Ghana and most black African countries they have turned the only religion that is supposed to be about Christ and salvation an ...

• Nice Looks 8 years ago

Your cousin says God has directed him to preach in twi. Come and "remove" your mouth on his behalf. Aboafunu.

• Nortey 8 years ago

This was in the south Bronx having sex with everybody and their mother. He was fucking everything as long as it had legs. He almost got killed j. The Bronx by some Ghanaian boys and so he ran away into hiding in Virginia or ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

Really. The bitter truth is there is no God, satan, heaven, hell, Angels, ghosts and demons. Only fools believe in the centuries old myth of faith. This guy papa Shee is another hustler trying to make a buck by ripping off ig ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Twi, so you can prey on gullible people.

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

Twi because 90% of the ghanains in America are Akan twi speaking and from the far bushland and not smart with their money. they will give it to idiots like this who is only after their hard earned dollars. They will not go t ...

• Yaw Owusu 8 years ago

You better write in Fanta because your English is horrible.

So called NOT so call

Haunting NOT Hunting

• Kareem awuku 8 years ago

He can only prey on the short ugly people from the bush. and the only way he can be effective at the is by speaking their language which is twi. Illiterate

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

God have mercy on you kareem

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Kareem and the other guys who are criticising/attacking this idiot, well spoken, but there was no need involving other innocent people who have nothing to do with this fake prophecies.

• Thomas 8 years ago

You are just an animal for thinking like that. You are lucky I don't know u, I would have come to chop ur dirty dick off. Stones are just important than u. Foolish Kareem Awuku

• kwasilo 8 years ago

Kareem or whatever you call yourself, i will chop off your fucking head if i ever had the opportunity. Stupid, ignorant and a useless animal like you. I feel sorry for the hoe that gave birtht and raised you. Keep spilling yo ...

• Yaw Owusu 8 years ago

What is "at the"? You smelly skunk has the audacity to call others illiterates when you are struggling to string your sentences together.

• K. MANU 8 years ago

This guy is preying on the gullible just as the dirty Arabian caravan thief called Mohammed is still preying on the gullibility of his ignorant and illiterate folks call Muslims. Kareem is the prime illiterate Muslim l can th ...

• Kareem Awuku 8 years ago

The fact that my name is Kareem don't mean I'm a Muslim.

• Kofi Salanga 8 years ago

Kareem, I don't like playing tribalism and insulting people but for you alone am sorry to insult you. cos you play dirty tribalism. I think your mom is a whore ,an ashawo with a stinking VAGINA, ne tw3 bon kankaankan.
    kurase ...

• rafa 8 years ago

it is obvious you came to troll. The funny thing is it makes you look so ignorant and stupid. You think u are having fun now but you are rather creating hatred amongst tribes and in end when it blows up and people start killi ...

• rafa 8 years ago

it is obvious you came to troll. The funny thing is it makes you look so ignorant and stupid. You think u are having fun now but you are rather creating hatred amongst tribes and in end when it blows up and people start killi ...

• koo 8 years ago

Ghana fo paaa de3...aba...mo soso gyimii ne nkwasea s3m so papa..
    allow this f**king bitch witch to come here In the US and fool around n anka obehu...

• Nana K 8 years ago

Charlie jack stop ur nonesence, u wd just go to jail

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

Do people actually give their money to this fraud? And why is he even news?

• paulus 8 years ago

Ntafo) be careful, you always say bad things about the Asantes but when they talk you say they are insulting you the ntafo). You people should give thanks to the whiteman cos they gave the mouth to talk.

• Ghana 8 years ago

Ntafo is not an insult idiot it means the trusted person or peoples check your history idiot

• Odonkor 8 years ago

So what's entertaining about this article? Ghanaweb with nothing to report

• Thomas 8 years ago

The most dirtiest thing in the universe are those stupid idiot damn foolish ntafo) and ashawo awudifo) Ewes... How dare u raise ur dirty shit beak against the wisest people ever(Asantes). You are warned foolish people of the ...

• David 8 years ago

The twi speaking people of Asante and Akyem are the most evil and insulting humans i have know in my entire life. They need you. Preach to them in Twi so they stop burning our markets, organizing strikes etc

• Kofi Salanga 8 years ago

may the gods of antoa nyamaa and nogokpo strike you with thunder if you ever speak Twi, listen to any news item in Twi or even if you watch any Akan movie, kwasea bi ba, all the sweet and melodic songs, funny and laughable m ...

• yk US 8 years ago

Your mother tanii aboa

• yk US 8 years ago

TANII I GYIMIFOO WITH EWES NAME

• akwasi 8 years ago

Give us break when god directed u to preach .....shut the fuck up

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 8 years ago

www.aloloom.net

• FIX DUMSOR 8 years ago

JAPAN , GERMANS , ITALIANS , BRAZILIANS , HOLLAND AND ALL THE SCANDINAVIANS COUNTRIES DO USES THEIR OWN LANGUAGE TO PREACH AND DO EVERYTHING AND ALL THOSE MENTION COUNTRIES ARE VERY SMARTER THAN WE ARE .

• steph 8 years ago

So, I'm to believe that majority of those commenting here claim to have some commonsense in the least? Then you people have to know that tribalism is so old school and makes one look stupid. It saddens me to see so-called adu ...

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Jesus is made for my Ashantie brothers .. Look at the demographics of this socalled pastors ... Hmmmm
    Mu gu y3 nim asi..

• Mr Bond, US 8 years ago

You journalists in Ghana are really a disappointment. What is good about this article to be in the news.

Your politicians and the judiciary system are rotten and and corrupt and all you can find to write about is this scru ...

• Mohammed Abdulai 8 years ago

Why dont you make easy on yourself.The fact is, you can't express yourself very well in English, period.

• Delove 8 years ago

Lord have mercy on us time changes

• kotoo 8 years ago

Fuck you.Do you know God.Idiot pastor.

• JOE 8 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT, HE IS NOT GOOD IN ENGLISH SO LOOK AT WHAT HE IS SAYING.

• Amofa Alexander 8 years ago

why do we have to exchange insult on social media. it,s
    wise to keep quiet then to say rubbish. Wisdom is what we need.

• sevenn 8 years ago

It's good to have prophets but how many of them hear when God speaks?

• judgement is coming 8 years ago

Not every one that says Lord Lord will enter the Kingdom of God.read Matthew,24 and 25 and u will know what will happen because we a in the last days

• squool 8 years ago

fake people

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Lol. God just told me that5 you're not being truthful. Nothing wrong with you choosing to p0reach in Twi instead of English, but why concoct this tale about being directed by God, when you admit that you were having difficult ...