You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 06 12Article 362193

Ebola Vaccine trial: Afia schwarzenegger blasts FDA

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Baabonkuu Felix 8 years ago

Why even in Ghana and not in ebola countries?

• kari 8 years ago

an obvious ignoramus Is making headlines on a health related issue. Ghana is a funny Country. someone hu can't define and daznt even know the meaning of health , or what a vaccine is , is commenting out of her stupidity and b ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

And that's what all those making noise about this issue are doing. Displaying their ignorance.

• Frank. 8 years ago

Volks,if you think the people are ignorant,about the ebola vaccine,why don't you take your time and educate them instead of all these insults?

• Fiifi 8 years ago

Thank you. We are backwards we think oboroni is going to kill us with vaccine, leave them to suffer, poor stupid Africans

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 8 years ago

Are you out of your fucking mind? You think you are smart, Fiifi? You are a fucking idiot and a moron.

• Fiifi 8 years ago

I am a pharmacist in America. I understand drugs more than your fucking self. Fake Dr, I bet your mother will be happy to have me as a son, ignorant fool.

• SarkBisaLumba 8 years ago

What do u know about science? Science is not concert.

• mamba 8 years ago

Hmmmmm say it again ooh

• CPN 8 years ago

Kwasia sem. We talking about human lives aa you say science. What ever the f**k a vaccine is ebola is not a thing to play with. Do you know the f**ken thing that could happen if the sh*t goes wrong,

• Shape teeth 8 years ago

funny ppple.u think doing science related cause for six month and 3yrs makes u a scientist.all dos speaking against Afia for voicing her plea.what do u all knw about science.ar u all intelligent dan other nations who have rej ...

• kari 8 years ago

u don't even know the difference between cause and course, and u r here to spew gibberish. I pity u. get some education ok. This same vaccine had been tried in humans in The States, the UK and monkeys. ur line of reasoning is ...

• Captain Canada 8 years ago

Afia Schwar is a rocket scientist. I am too tired to educate stupid and ignorant Ghanaians. First of all this vaccine has already been tested on monkeys. Secondly Ghana is not the only place the trials is being done. It is be ...

• Adam 8 years ago

when they did test in other countries, did they do it on human beings too or they just do it on animals.

• Audrey 8 years ago

Guess what in America people sacrifice for such trials all the time and then they get cures for diseases then fucking Africans enjoy. Africans are poor, pathetic and selfish people that's why. Come to America people will sacr ...

• Tumie 8 years ago

"African are poor, pathetic. come to america" she says. and that makes you better than your country i guess. i feel sorry for you

• Frank. 8 years ago

Do not let emotions overtake your senses and spill gabage overhere.Are you an African?If so,then i am glad to say that you, your Parents and your whole family are fucken,pathetic,selfish,stupid and maybe cursed too.Please put ...

Typical Ghanaian. Too lazy to even seek answers.

• Audrey 8 years ago

Thanks honey, we have a long way to go

• GhanaMyHome 8 years ago

You seem to know all, why don't you and family volunteer first. Show leadership Moron.

Telling you what's up. I am in Canada and the human trials haven't started yet. If you aren't fucking retarded you will know only those living in Ghana can take part in the Ghana trials.

• Diego 8 years ago

infact u ar rili a MORON so shutup and lets talk abt beta things kk.

• lesson 8 years ago

Oboi gyimee,u ar in canada so does it permit u to share ur naughty and illicit idea on this issue.Leave us to discuss the issues that worry us Kk.U f**kin bitch

• hantikal 8 years ago

nkwasiasem arakwa when it comes to profitable things u take it to the capital town bt when it comes to trials u den remember u have a town called hohoe.our chiefs will b fools if they allow u try it down here.stupid governmen ...

• Agbolosu 8 years ago

look at somebody who cant constract a correct sentence on tv insulting fda. wat does she know abt health? .

• GOODMAN 8 years ago

And you think you are better than her. At least I understood what she wrote, but you can't write simple construct. Interesting, pot calling kettle black
    Semi-literate!!!!

• Audrey 8 years ago

Just tell him is construct and move on no big deal just typo nonsense

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

But you understood him as well; that's how come you know it's construct instead of constract. Be natured about this and stop the hero worshipping. The fact that Afia said it, doesn't make it right.

• jd 8 years ago

another ignorant rant. vaccine trials are what has made the world combat various diseases and epidemics.

• Koti Kakraka 8 years ago

Then line up your Family.

Afia did you know that all the drugs you've used till date were once tested on human beings before they were certified for human consumption? It is called clinical trials. For your information clinical trials come after tests ...

• GH First 8 years ago

It is that simple why won't they test in their countries first? And also why won't the FDA line them self up for the Vaccine? Do your some research before you open your mouth. All the affected countries like Congo(Zire) and t ...

• louis shaker 8 years ago

y nt animals or even birds. gh where are we heading to lord save our mother gh.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Ignorant loud mouthed people like you are the downfall of Africa! If you had any little scientific knowledge you should know that initial research may be done in lab rats or monkeys as you say but the final trials are always ...

• Faustina Kpobi Ama 8 years ago

girl don't mind anybody do ur work

• mama pee 8 years ago

I fink monkeys e de best options. Afia u r right.

• Levi 8 years ago

stop this crazy things.....where is this vaccines coming from?if its from the west why can´t they test it there? if its from ghana the manufacturing company and their boses should test it on their families....WAKE UP my peop ...

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

Is the west affected with ebola. They do human trials here for so many things and the whites and blacks take part so we can have cures. Let ebola come again it'll kill all you foolish Africans and I hope the west will turn th ...

• Diego 8 years ago

tell them cos of some of our people fool too much.

• vv 8 years ago

I don't usually post comment but this irritates me alot. Ebola free country, you want trial vaccine. Wooow!Where are de rats, de monkeys etc. Arise Ghana youth for our country. God help Ghana

• u know notin about science 8 years ago

what do u know about science and trials