You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 05 30Article 360213

Ambolley criticizes Stonebwoy BET nomination

Read Comments Comments (49)

• peeeee 8 years ago

True,cos how can you award a copycat?doesn't make sense!!!even if it was hiplife we will understand but copying that stupid jamo style,you people go to London and see how Jamaicans hate Africans in 1980s and still.......

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

Because all those who voted for him were ewes and are you surprise?

• truth 8 years ago

you are a fool.gyimi ne ba ne ba.kwasia,use your sense

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE KIND OF MUSIC AMBOLLEY HIMSELF SING IS FUNK AND JAZZ MAKING USE OF HEAVY BASS DRUM BEAT AND SAXOPHONE. AMBOLLEY COPIED JAMES BROWN THAT WHY HE TEND TO SCREAM AAAOOOOW IN HIS MUSIC.

• peeeee 8 years ago

Shut de fuck up,not interested in your bigotry and tribalistic idiotic ignoramus behavior

• Qjc Obie 8 years ago

How can a country like Ghana be copying music from a country of 2 million people. We invented modern African music. How can our musicians be singing in some fake accent of other countries. Ghana paa nie??

• abi 8 years ago

True talk bro. Nobody understands what they are saying. Fake patois. its better they sing in their local dialects for us to understand their lyrics. I don't have a problem with dancehall but the fake patois makes it unattract ...

• pee@atl 8 years ago

You are just a big fool. ...

• ftbaby montana 8 years ago

pls tribal abuse is not right. check urnfacts before u write. nobody voted for him... its a survey they do to see the hottest and he is da current artiste of the year

• Bill raster 8 years ago

Ambolley, you r a old man pls, BET is a great award and not made for only hiplife and hipop, if i may ask you is twei a international language? And if twei is been nominated why can't patois be nominated, even the hiplife tha ...

• ALAKPATO 8 years ago

yes mr Ambolley speech is very serious and there for Ghanaian musicians must take it seriously.see how highlife music have impact in funeral and patties.the element in ghanaian highlife is very great and must be regarded and ...

• E.T. 8 years ago

All the best musicians in Ghana are hi life musicians that style of music has produced so many top class artists and it's Original Ghanaian music so common sense should tell us not to abandon it.... But pathetically we end up ...

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

This BET thing is a joke to me. They only use names of overhyped people. Why should we our people be struggling to speak patois when they can use Ghanaian languages to sing. They just sound fake. Music shd be real. I like ho ...

• nuel kobby 8 years ago

reggae has been hippop has been dancehall has been always evolving since it was all into light y na #HIGHLIFE

• Roach 8 years ago

Ambolley is always jealous and complaining about something. He should just shut the fuck up.

• DAAVI 8 years ago

ANYTHING DONE WELL NEEDS TO BE RECOGNISED, NOT ALL OF US WANTS TO LISTERN TO HIGHLIFE ALL THE TIME, I KNOW AMBULE STYLE IS JAZZ INFLUENZED, FUFU KAKRA, EMO KAKRA, DOKONO TOO KAKRA.

• The mask 8 years ago

We need a progressive policy. All adverts in Ghana must be created by wholly owned Ghanaian businesses and the songs and celebrities in the adverts must be wholly Ghanaian. The celebrities and musicians must receive royalties ...

• Don Triga 8 years ago

Ghanafo) koraaa wei b ur prblm ah? De guy is doin wel nd needs 2 b honoured so wat is dis fuckin jealous? If u couldn't mke Gh proud internationally n som1 is doin, u even hv 2 b proud. SARK & BIHM nation all de way. u can al ...

• frankilo 8 years ago

Oh ghana hatred and sheer jealousy will kill some people.because stonebwoy is an ewe he does not deserve it.sarkodie who was nominated sometime in de past was not a highlife musician but nothing was wrong with that.wat is hig ...

• Neww Day 8 years ago

You have not made a new sond since Kwame Nkrumah how do you want to be nominated?
    Pull him Down syndrome.
    When Sarkodee was nominated did you complain?
    Nansince

• Ghana 8 years ago

song not sond
    nonsense not nansince

• Me 8 years ago

do dey even fynk high or hipe life will mek dem ft. someone lyk Ace ,Jay ,Fity n de rest ????
    diz is afro dans hall n de revolution ..
    if we ve copied evryfyn from whites, why can't we copied dier muzik genre .... infact h ...

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Have you guys forget that Ghanaian's are still in slavery? Ghanaian's don't regards their own anymore. In school teachers will tell you don't speak vernacular. We were stopped not to speak our own language in schools. So, wha ...

• Atobi 8 years ago

set up institution n train the youth straightaway...without action,the truth u always preach vex people...bless...

• oliver kay 8 years ago

Old fool,u jealous abt this young guy.any person calling ewes in this issues is a big bull.do u know more than e organizers.they know wat they looking for.go burn ur f**** mother's ass.

• oliver kay 8 years ago

What do we hv as Ghanaians?even e mic we using isn't Ghanaian.is e studio we go made i Ghana?are they nt copied frm e Whiteman?allow stonebwoy.greedy bustards.fire bon u all

• idi 8 years ago

Jealousy Go Shame .. BHIM ! UpAndRunning ! Full Speed !

• flexy bone 8 years ago

True talk legeng

• stillsurviving 8 years ago

revolution

• pee@atl 8 years ago

Who else speak twi. ....apart from little Gh. ..grow up... get out of your narrow world. ...idiot.

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

We hear you Ambolley. Now tell us the highlife song released last year that should have been nominated.

• Doobia da Root, Tamale 8 years ago

and so what? who recognize highlife music and who da hell are you. please give us a space

• Joe Watusi 8 years ago

How come it that other international superstars like Paul Simon can recognise the value and influence of highlife jet Ghanaians cant. Did you know Paul Simon borrowed the chords of Yaa Amponsah for one of his songs?Check his ...

• E.T. 8 years ago

Ghanaians are idiots and they suffer from inferiority complex.

• @KofiOduroMOB...ff me on twitter 8 years ago

Massa dat ur stupidity won't work wit stonebwoy. U want ur jama songs to go where?....respect ursef #jealousy #BHIMNATION IT IS WAI OFUI

• cee 8 years ago

If you can tell BET awards holders what to do with their awards,take a plain go to America nd tell them your mind.do Americans come to Ghana to tell you whom Ghanaians should give awards to?they're just doing us a favour wae ...

• Ftbaby Montana 8 years ago

it seems people don't understand how artistes are selected for such international awards. If I may ask Ambolley, how many highlife songs n artistes are relevant in the music industry as compared to the hiplife and dancehall a ...

• E.T 8 years ago

YOUR COMMENT IS FOOLISH DOES HAVING A HIGH QUALITY VIDEO MAKE UR SONGS GOOD. OR IMPROVE. YOUR TALENR HIGHLIFE MUSIC NEVER DIES TILL THIS AMAKYE DEDE, LUMBA IS AND ALL THE OTHER VETERANS MUSIC IS PLAYED AS IF IT'S NEW HIPLIFE ...

• Bd 8 years ago

Amboly shld shut de fuck up.. Who told him hilife is de authentic gh music nd who says BET seeks authentic music to award? Fool amboley. Wen u were de president MUSIGA 1979 wat did u do old fool. Envy nd jealosy will kill u a ...

• gonja barracks 8 years ago

hes s foreigner

• RAS 8 years ago

Ambolley**** go to ur Nzema village n organize ur locals over der. N dat will get u alwys busy so dat da jealousy will no more exist in u. gyimmwiiiiiii man. wht did do for GH music whn u wer da president. kwasiaman. dat ur j ...

• frankilo 8 years ago

Some of u just talk anyhow.you don't even buy locally produced goods like shoes and clothes yet u have de guts to speak ill about someones hard earned reputation.wat have u invented as a ghanaian? Absolutely nothing.
    U can't ...

• kwame kay 8 years ago

Twi is the problem. Stop equating highlife to Twi songs. Convert the Twi to English if u want to win BET. Twi..twi....crap

• SCARINKIMA 8 years ago

the award will be given to him at the back of the stage whiles the prominent musicians receives their awards on stage inside the Shrine Auditorium.Ambolley why are you worried because his award is not part of the prominent pe ...

• MUSIGA 8 years ago

Who to is this dead and extinct dinosaur called Ambolley?

• monami 8 years ago

3 bedroom house for sale @bortianor. Gh ¢300000. 0503848000 for more information

• Garbi 8 years ago

I want to knw what was there before highlife as hrs is claiming highlife is de tree.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

No nation perform only 1 category of muzik even if de mada identity of muzik stil dominates n so do GHANA, so dis eyes of viewers n listeners is hatred

• Mahmoud@gushegu 8 years ago

BHIM NATION is de tin n we BURNITON in gushegu cos we ar all ARRR BWOY!