You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 05 18Article 358606

Van Vicker explains why he cried at Dumsor Vigil

Read Comments Comments (71)

• godsway 8 years ago

There are no lights in Nigeria where he has been acting. What a hypocrite. The biggest dam in West Africa is in Nigeria and cannot generate even 1MW.

• cute shay 8 years ago

We are talking about Ghana, stay on track. So we should be looking up to Nigeria? They don't have lights so wet shouldn't? Stupidity at the highest level

• koffi parker 8 years ago

If the guy can work successfully in Nigeria as an actor where dumsor is the order of the day,why cry in Ghana,cry for who?

• ASD 8 years ago

For that mahama

• Abongo 8 years ago

Crying for who your house or who? You act in Nigeria where Dumsor is rampat and you say you crying for who. Never watch his movies again

• godsway 8 years ago

We are in dumsor. Good. Where is the Osagyefo barge. Kufour brought this 120MW barge to Ghana with fanfair. Where is it?. I want the lady who led the vigil to ask her benifactors this question rather blame others for our plig ...

• Yaw Panin 8 years ago

Think of your country Ghana. Nigeria is not.Ghana. Let your thinking be scewed. Use your brains.

• godsway 8 years ago

I just want to tell you that problems are solved and not managed. Look in 2007 what happened? Valco was closed down and all the 2,431 workers sent home. Today with all these problems Valco is still running on 1 potline with 5 ...

• Abu. Belgium 8 years ago

Massa spare us and stop faking ...its very easy to fake tears.Do u think u re on set on something?We see wht there so -called vigil will churn out.

• cute shay 8 years ago

How do you determine fake tears, stop this nonsense. The situation home is pathetic and he's just emotional, he can afford a generator but he's crying for the majority of poor ones who can't. Sad the poor ones are the same on ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

They are easily spotted,the create the problem and then pretend as if there is no solution to the issue:the cry instead

• Abongo 8 years ago

Than Nigeria where he is acting fuck off

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

How about thousands of Ghanaians who live in the villages never lived a day in their lives with electricity yet they work hard and bring food to the cities for these so called celebrity hypocrites? Who is shedding tears for ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

HE WAS TOOOO HIGH ON (anything),,,HE IS A BABY,,,WHY CRYING FOR DUMSOR,??

• gloria usa 8 years ago

shut the fuck off ndc full of shiiit we support you for crying for mother ghana Van we shall vote mahama out 2016

• amanda, ksi 8 years ago

You are one of the most stupid people who comment here go get your ugly head checked

• bhono holland 8 years ago

he is acting fooling himself,thinks he fool me,
    he want to revive his dead carrier

• cute shay 8 years ago

Career, you can't even spell and you want to throw jabs at these people who could have chosen to be cruising on their air conditioned cars or comfortable homes, mtchewwwww

• kuffour Black face 8 years ago

Kwasea go back to ur country Liberia and cry for them hyprocrate,aboabiba refugee

• cute shay 8 years ago

Hypocrite that's the spelling. I notice all haters are dumb so no need to say shit to them

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

NO SHITTING HERE,,,

• gods way/Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

U guys are very stupid why should u compare ur self to the least country and not the best country?how can u make it in life when u have this petty mind set.You should be objective and not sell ur conscience to these stupid po ...

• NANA BADU 8 years ago

Thank God I have no interest in their movies or music

• SHINE HAIR USA 8 years ago

I applaud you Van Vicker, you are a concerned citizen of Ghana. Such a person should represent his people in Parliament because he feels their pain and suffering Van can buy a generator for his house but what about the poor a ...

• Kofi NY 8 years ago

You own usa? Fool say he's loved by you and your uneducated stupid family don't include smart ones

Kofi and Darlene i presume you are the same person where in New York do you live, i guess in the Bronx ghetto, how many pharmacists do you know and how educated are you? You sound very uneducated, the fact that you have been ...

• cute shay 8 years ago

You sound so fucking frustrated, go get some damn it. You live in your rat infested apartment and spit shit

• Darlene 8 years ago

You are indeed stupid. I live in America and I've seen most people who watch their stupid movies are the illiterates, who work in warehouses and people who do hair like yourself. The pharmacists, doctors, nurses, intelligent ...

• cute shay 8 years ago

I have friends who are nurses and pharmacists and they watch their movies. What's wrong with working in warehouses and doing hair, that's honest living which you can't say for yourself.

I bet you even love Crack head Amer ...

• cute shay 8 years ago

Well I don't think you not having an interest adds or takes away from their paycheck so why waste time to say it

• fulax 8 years ago

Your country Liberia don't have long time even before u came to ghana so go there and cry.u don't come from gh.

• dumfeh 8 years ago

we are sick of these useless so called celeb.

• fabio1# 8 years ago

celebrities?...who's celebrating dem?

• Sarpong Gideon 8 years ago

only foolish people will insult this youngman,van don't mind anybody tanx for de peaceful demo dat u joined.God bless u

• kofi menfiso 8 years ago

am very disappointed in van vicker.dis is childish talk.

• KEN ASARE , ILLFORD-ESSEX 8 years ago

HMMM..SO THEY SHOULD TELL US WHAT THEY ACHIEVED FROM THEIR CHEAP PROPAGANDA AND ATTENTION SEEKING VIGIL.
    LITTLE WONDER MOST OF THEM ARE SCHOOL DROP-OUTS,PIMPS AND PROSTITUTES.THEY DID NOT EVEN HAVE THE COMMON SENSE TO KNOW W ...

• gh man 8 years ago

if u had lights off in essex .i bet you will complain..am suprised at your comments..pimps..prostitutes are all citizens of ghana and ve a right to complain..you are in essex working in a fukin care home or better still secur ...

• peewee 8 years ago

cry lol, he is a drama queen

• kotoua selira 8 years ago

It is very strange that a country like Ghana with all the education we have can be in such a stupid situation of electricity.We all know that the Akosombo dam work by an artificial reservoir and a water fall which drops on th ...

• Kofi NY 8 years ago

This picture says we are a bunch of aimless youth look at dkb laughing like a fool these people know they're jokers and fools tweaaa

Who is this fool called Kofi NY i bet you dont live in NY you are very stupid why are you insulting these goodwill people. Do you experience dumsor in the US? You are indeed an idiot.

• Darlene 8 years ago

Kofi is a smart accountant and my boyfriend and we'll address fools like you.

• SHINE HAIR 8 years ago

Kofi and your girlfriend are good for nothing detractors of progress if you don't see what's wrong with dumsor then I don't know what to tell you both

• nigerian prostitudes 8 years ago

GO CRY MORE IN YOUR COUNTRY

• nigerian prostitudes 8 years ago

CITIZEN KOFI PROMOTED YOU AND TODAY YOU GOT TO LEAD DEMO,IDIOT

• frank, ny 8 years ago

Van, do you mean there has NEVER been an accident relating to traffic light at its full glow? Please you are matured and well respected so do weigh your thoughts properly.

• Ameyibor 8 years ago

gerrout. u tot u were acting a movie

• solomon 8 years ago

This explanation of yours is bogus to say the least. Tell us how mant accidents you have witnessed since the inception of dumsor. You actually cried because you thought you were at a scene recording a movie. And how many watt ...

• Vakpo Dunyo Congo 8 years ago

this nigga gay

Whoever insults Van Vicker on this issue is a big fool. The guy is championing a good course for the good of Ghanaians and you silly sycophants are insulting him. NDC blockheads dont listen to advice only fools dont take advi ...

• Darlene 8 years ago

Your stupid self can insult all ndc people? Frustrated hair stylist, you should have got some education when you came to America. Business is slow for you and is affecting your little brain. Stinking bitch

• SHINE HAIR 8 years ago

Darlene what an animal name, good you are now showing showing your NDC clours if you are in the US I bet you were sent there by NDC.

• Tweebii-tweebii 8 years ago

U-fool-u-were-crying-bcos-u-did-nt-get-ur-share-of-de-money-nana-addo-paid-to-de-so-called-celebrities

• kofi 8 years ago

Is Van Viker a ghanaian? Tears was an act just like they have sex and say they are only acting. hahahahaaaa.

• E.T. 8 years ago

LOOK AT HOW STUPID SOME GHANAIANS ARE THESE GUYS ARE STANDING UP FOR THEIR OWN PEOPLE AND THEY GET NOTHING BUT DISRESPECT IN RETURN THESE SAME FUCKIN IDIOTS ARE ATTACKING THEM ARE SLEEPING IN DARKNESS SMH THIS SAD MAN.

• One Man Against All Nation 8 years ago

All of you can sock my dick,nana will never win mahama all the way

• Joe Joe 8 years ago

Hey guy u people must stop blaming the gouvernement ok. People R driving ???? in country without the necessary driving text,etc. If they have gone through the necessary formularities light or without light they can drive bcos ...

• Eshun 8 years ago

hahahaha! Hmmmmmm! Cry? Ok God have mercy

• Wahala 8 years ago

Do you want to relocate to another country. Go to Nepal

• yaw peese! 8 years ago

Some ghanaians are very very fool's. Aren't we ashamed of our inconpetent leadership? How can people insult concern citizens like Nelson n vicker? Infact politics is foolish in Ghana.

• kelvin offe. 8 years ago

In fact many ghanaians including me have return back to Europe because of this dumsor. Am a ghanaian living at Italy. I moved to resettled in Ghana my motherland with my family Feb.2013. But now I have come back because neit ...

• ngariba 8 years ago

then you better change country because Italy will soon deport you due to their impending economic crises. without bailout there will be even more demonstrations than Ghana. this shows that you dont love ghana. why should you ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Van Vicker or what ever, go back to your country idiot

• Abongo 8 years ago

Van Vicker or what ever, go back to your country idiot

• Skirmish 8 years ago

Gerrout from dere #dumsor vigil too yu de do yur acting #siaa man
    Yu leave in Naija, it deir #dumsor better dan ours?

• stella fosu 8 years ago

Very sad and painful.

• Prince 8 years ago

You cried because you are a bitch. Shame on you

• Ghana Bless Ghana 8 years ago

I cried @the vigil Bcos I don't see why there has 2be an accident because the traffic light doesn't work.
    WHAAT? OMG. What does he cry about in the event of accident on the highway. The David guy is right. That's fake tears ...

• KB 8 years ago

LOLOLOLOL!!!!I remember once during my hard drinking days(I've since quit drinking altogether)my friends and I got so drunk that we all just broke down crying like babies!Then just soon after started laughing hysterically!!!L ...

• Corey,Toronto 8 years ago

eii i never knew there was an overhead at Legon?since whena did this happen.Anyways you guys really gotta stop blaming Mahama for this crisis.Rawlings was in power for over 20 yrs .He came to power before i was born and throu ...

• aloooo 8 years ago

people shld stop insulting van vicker n leave politics behind. lets just pray n hope everytin will be alright. ghana is for everybody.