You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 07 25Article 562509

NPP members must first be considered for jobs - Karbo to MMDCEs

Read Comments Comments (45)

• citizen not a spectator 6 years ago

So what happens if npp exit power, should they be kept or also be fired for the incoming party to also employ their own??? Hmmmmm this only happen in Ghana.

• Andrews Melbourne. 6 years ago

You have lost my respect for Karbo. Are the rest not Ghanaians as well? Immature statement. All these rubbish are heading government institutions.

• All die be die 6 years ago

No where else will you here such foolish statements from a politician, a minister of state. God save Africa

• Muni 6 years ago

the statement of this guy shows are corrupt our systerm is. We are not using collified people just party once because they can insult president.

• Razak Jehoney 6 years ago

In a civilized democracy, this twerp would have resigned within the next 24 hours. The president would have instructed him to resign, but this is Ghana where mediocrity is the order of the day. KARBO is a minister and MP haha ...

• Rud 6 years ago

Sorry npp if this is what you came in to power for that's not right in democratic era The elected party is for all the people not just for the party this is plain corruption God bless you and you party

• mcgga 6 years ago

stupid talk.... is Ghana for NPP ALONE

• I sabi 6 years ago

This is unfortunate. Is it only NPP members that are Ghanains? You can't think far!!! Hahaha. The serious youth are smarter than you. They now hold NPP and NDC cards and they will confuse you

• U go know 6 years ago

Its embarrassing for a member of Parliament who should be taking decisions for Ghana to be so inward

• kow 6 years ago

an academically deficient person.he should undergo psychiatric tests

• kenneth 6 years ago

This man just stupid so this is what Npp was saying we have the men to do the job,I now understand I hope you guys are able to finish the four which from looking at the way Ghana is going something soon will happen we are all ...

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

Kenneth you are more stupid than Karbo. Nothing is going to happen. Ghana has chosen democracy with all its fault. If you don't like a party wait for 4 years and change it with the power of the thumb.

• Louis 6 years ago

What-ever-Karbo he is called, I am highly disappointed in him. How could he speak like that. Even illiterates and idiots would not say what he is saying. Karbo is a complete disgrace to the intellectual class and the constitu ...

• Big boy 6 years ago

I don't know why Karbo can never say anything sensible. He keeps embarrassing the party.

• Prince King Brain 6 years ago

This is really an absurd and ridiculous statement coming from an unpatriotic and mediocre person.
    Must every Ghanaian be an NPP member ? Is that democracy ?
    Or must we all go to the polls and vote for one party ?
    Is ...

• Fraser 6 years ago

I am embarrassed about this comment from the deputy minister. Npp won the last election largely as result of the votes of floating voters. Ignore them and pay dearly in the next election.
    Uncivilised Politician!!

• Abeeku Mensah 6 years ago

I have always believed that it was only a matter of time before the mask came off the NPP charade, Mr. Karbo. What is it about the evils of politics that seem to have an unapologetic hold on people that distorts logic, values ...

• John Asempa 6 years ago

can Ghana ever develop? Seriously, NPP is throwing away people's trust day-in day-out. I am sorry for Ghana. Are these the people running Ghana? And I get more disappointed when the President doesn't act. Ah!!!!!

• Ameyaw 6 years ago

I am highly disappointed with hon. Karbo assertion, what if u leave office. Hon. Rethink Ghana is not for NPP alone.

• abenaa 6 years ago

This is rubbish. I am an NPP member but wrong is wrong.. Employ people based on their qualifications not political affiliation. We must do the right thing

• Cool 6 years ago

These idiots are tearing Ghana apart and could start a civil war soon

• TES 6 years ago

Look at this foolish man we are all Ghanaians npp or ndc think like a matured northerner

• AB 6 years ago

What are these NPP guys saying that ghanaians don't have the freedom of choice. To hell with their cheap talks about employing NPP members before any other. What is it? They should give us a break. Look at all the confusio ...

• Kwame Agyeman 6 years ago

I think that this concept of democracy has still not gotten into the heads of even those who claim to be practitioners of democracy. How can an MP and Deputy Minister come out and say that NPP members should be given jobs fir ...

• nana 6 years ago

How foolish is this? unpatriotic people.

• Bishop blay 6 years ago

Ridiculously unGhanaian and undemocratic.

• razak seini 6 years ago

Oh yeah.... So now its no more all ghanaians willing and able to work eh. Infantile talk. Nothing original in creating jobs. The same old recycled jobs. Npp paaa

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Nana 6 years ago

hahahahaha................not surprising at all. the true npp mindset at play. God bless ghana

• Katikiti 6 years ago

Mr Kabo employ them in your dog factory first as you begin one district one factory . KABO DOG ,DOG KABO

• PAT 6 years ago

HMMMMM KARBO IF U HAVE NOTHING SENSIBLE TO SAY JUST DONT TALK IF U ONLY EMPLOY NPP PEOPLE THAT YOU KNOW AND DONT HAVE THE REQUISITE QUALIFICATION TO WORK HAVE YOU DONE THIS NATION ANY GOOD THAT YOU PROMISED GHANAIAN'S TO VOTE ...

• Polo 6 years ago

Oh my! Ghana is in shit

• Afia 6 years ago

With or without qualification and certificate Mr. MP?

• Kafui Amato 6 years ago

Are we really practicing democracy or we're having Nepotism and favouritism in the "jungle" ?

• Taufiq Hussein 6 years ago

well said honourable some even lost their jobs in the run-up of 2016 election,so am pleading to our leaders to listen to call Anthony karbo is making.

• Obrakatu 6 years ago

What is the president doing about this stupidity in his government?

• Ohene 6 years ago

Senior, you have goofed big time with this your suggestion. If this your thinking is adhered to then this country doesn't have a future. Your thinking is not Ghanaian. I am totally disappointed with your thinking.What did you ...

• Rev. Thomas Atta-Akosah, USA 6 years ago

When NPP was in power I heard them spoke against "the winner takes all syndrome". This statement from a minister (servant) of State is regrettable. Nana President, pls stop yr ministers fr such divisive statements!The good y ...

• rich 6 years ago

do we realy live in rule of law country....i wonder why we always to say ghana is a democratic country.....how could say such a thing?

• nana yaw manu 6 years ago

Nonsense

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Do not worry because the Dogs are back in control.Your comment at the vetting textifies to how Dogs behave.And this is one example of the dog factories you intend to put up,so Keep on but the evil that men do leaves after the ...

• P. Otu 6 years ago

How can a minister of state make such pronouncement? We are doomed as a nation. So what becomes of competence and qualification? Cry my beloved GHANA!!!

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Stupid. These are not NPP jobs but jobs for all citizens and permanent residents. Blind NPP exposing its true colors.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

HOW CAN A YOUNG MILDLY INTELLIGENT POLITICIAN LIKE YOU BE DISPLAYING SUCH OLD STONE AGE IDEAS? IF THE COUNTRY IS RUN ON THIS TANGENT WE ARE ALL IN TROUBLE KARBO! NOW TELL ME HOW ( I BELIEVE THAT THIS GOVT. HAS THE CAPACITY TO ...

• kw 6 years ago

Karbo is only stating what the government is doing already. Listened to northern regional secretary of NPP.