You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 07 15Article 559077

Death of Prof Mills: Was there a cover-up? Family wants investigation

Read Comments Comments (90)

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

Oyiwa the buffon party in very very hot waters.Now the but IS sneaking out of the atetenkrona sack.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PER NDC THINKING, AMISAH ARTHUR MUST BE THE UNOPPOSED SUCCESSOR OF MAHAMA. ANYTHING SHORT OF THIS WILL MEAN THE NDC HATE AKANS . AMISSAH!! STAND UP AND FIGHT TO LEAD NDC. TELL THEM YOU WERE THE NDC AKAN VICE PRESIDENT AND THA ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Think for once

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• WE KNOW ALL ABOUT HIM 6 years ago

Arrest Anydoho and he will sing like a parrot at who killed his boss.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Why was there no post mortem for a dead president? Where in the world is this done. Until this is done, Anyidaho and Mahama will be always accused for Mahama's death.

• yanks 6 years ago

is not dead

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

he was murdered plain and simple and we suggest independent investigators be called in . Some people want to ignore the fact that our nation overwhelmingly voted for change and not for a continuation of the old values but dif ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• Cobbina Evans 6 years ago

Kojo Tsikata/Koku Anyidoho/Rawlings,etc, know how their mafia bludgeoned President Mills to death.Spill the beans now, Kojo Tsikata.Where is the residence of Koto Tsikata for $ million.Koku clear your conscience by fingering ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Who wants to know? Is it the Daily Mushroom Rubbish or the said family member of Atta Mills? Some three or so months before the demise of Mills, wasn't it rumoured that the professor had died in the US to the jubilation of th ...

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

Why are you desperately trying to change the subject Dusty? Who wants to know? I want to know the true history and story of Atta Mills, like every other political figure, who has occupied the highest office of the land, wheth ...

• Senior citizen. Bs, Germany 6 years ago

The top echelon of the NDC have some facts hidden in their boxes which need to be desecret to let the cat come out of them to get the matter be at rest.The truth cannot be hidden for ever specially,shedding of innocent blood ...

• legon gal 6 years ago

in fact the most wicked person next to satan is EX-PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA. you kill someone just because of president. ndc, GOD will ask you for his soul. foolish boys n girls

• kiki 6 years ago

U be wise for once ok

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

INSTEAD NDC/ATOPAHENE SPEED UP HIS DEATH.IF MILLS HAD LISTERNED TO HIS MOM HE WOULD BE ALIVE NOW
    HIS MOTHER TOLD HIM IF YOU FF THIS TOGOLEESE BASTERD HE WOULD KILL YOU.HE BEAT AKAA TO DEATH AND MAHAMA CHOCKED MILLS TO DEATH. ...

• jim 6 years ago

This foolish politicians won't let this man rest in peace, they are always looking for things that they themselves know it's a waste of resources and time,if someone knows what the truth is,why keeping it? Foolish stuff

• jim 6 years ago

Even JB, npp told us sometimes ago that they can't find evidence, how much more Ata who died in the hospital? Too much noise without concentrating on the work giving them.

• Trump 6 years ago

Mills himself is weak, otherwise his ghost should have kill this buffoons long ago. How can they break your neck and your ghost can't retaliate. If Mahama wants he should try Nana.hweeeeaaaah.

• Boagyaa Appiah- Kubi, Connecticut. 6 years ago

Let the investigations begin now that Cadman Mills and the rest of the family has put their brains ON.

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

Those stupid family of Atta Mills said he died a natural death after recieving money and empty promises from Mills killers, John Dramani Mahama and Koku Anyidoho.

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana columnist
    fra ...

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

WHY NOW? NPP WANT TO DIVERT ATTENTION BECAUSE THEY HAVE SEEN THAT IT IS NOT EASY TO FULFILL THEIR LOFTY PROMISES.

IF NPP ARE INTERESTED IN FINDING OUT WHO KILLED WHO THEY SHOULD INVESTIGATE FIRST, WHO KILLED KOTOKA BECAUSE ...

• KOJO Santana 6 years ago

KOTOKA WAS KILLED BECAUSE HE LED THE COUP WHICH TOPPLED KWAME NKRUMAH. PERIOD.

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

A senseless statement

• VOICE 6 years ago

AURTHER AND YEBOAH KILLED KOTOKA
    DID THEY TELL YOU WHO SENT THEM.JJ THE TOGOLEESE AND NDC CAN'T WASH THEIR HANDS FROM BLOOD.

• Joe 6 years ago

Arrest Dr. Pink sheet for killing his aid. They sacrificed the guy and said he was electrocuted. They came to power through the sacrificing pregnant women who they buried live

• jim 6 years ago

All this things is just to chop money nothing is going to come out here, if even they rise Atta and ask him, it's foolish journalism's and stomach politicians making noise.

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Where was the family and the wife when he was sick Mr family head? The family should rather be questioned for neglecting their own. Or they were part of the plot to eliminate him?

• Joe Tex 6 years ago

Oh the Prof had cancer even before he became President. He visited Prophet Joshua on that ailment and was attending the church at Achimota for treatment. What family? Leave this Prof alone. Oh Ghana.

• Ben 6 years ago

Cadman told us he was there when his brother died so he can brief the family.

• Bonn 6 years ago

Was Prez Mills SICK or not ?? All the Ghanaians who died through Sickness did u ask what kill them. Do u think Prez Mills was a supper Human.

• Kow Anderson 6 years ago

He was not a super human, but he was the first gentleman of the land, and that was the reason why the secrecy surrounding his death is worrying. We may argue that was caused his death was no else's business, however, once you ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Are you a family member or just an inquisitive fool?

• SAM 6 years ago

Baah Wiredu died before Mills disclose his poisoning by your paid masters first. Hypocrites

• Nana Adu Parko 6 years ago

Nobody is saying that Prof. Fiifi Mills is a super human. All we want to know is the cause of his death. After all, he's a human being & when he died, what was JDM & his team hurrying for? When the president died, each & ever ...

• ibu 6 years ago

Nana Adu Parko who killed Bawuma's aid they said he was electrode whilst taken his bath but he died in his Jens !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    How can on put on his Jens @the bath house.
    That stupid Bawumia.

• Kow Anderson 6 years ago

Very very sad.

• Skippy 6 years ago

Nonsense!ABSOLUTE.
    This is why central region voted against NDC who built kotokroba & other infrastructure for you because you believe in the NPP lies.
    Mills shouldn't have contested the primaries for 2012 election because ...

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

Now that the money given to them is all gone they're asking for investigation!

• yaw twum 6 years ago

This is clearly an attempt by the NPP media to shift focus from discussing more pertinent issues under Akuffo Addo. Only fools will fall for it.

• BAB 6 years ago

THANK YOU YAW TWUM, YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL.

• Georgeia 6 years ago

Interesting piece of interview

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

This is strange! Why is the family now asking for investigations into late Prez Atta-Mills' death when things have gotten so bad? Why didn't they ask the NDC under John Mahama? Ghanaians are really disappointed in the family ...

• Israel 6 years ago

Mahama team killed him!!! Even when my dog (snoopy) died I found out what killed him .. and here is a prez. ...Mahama be wicked.

• SAM 6 years ago

Why compare your nasty dog with the noble prof? Dirty politics at its best.

• Ab 6 years ago

Mahama and Nketia plus Ablakwa Okudzeto knows the answer for this?You guys should have been bold enough to demand this before Attah Mills burial.

• Kabilla 6 years ago

Let the government in power do the investigation.Dr Paa Kwasi Nduom will be a witness because he and the NPP made a lot of noise during the election campaign period.This is the time for them to come out with the truth rather ...

• Kwame Ayee 6 years ago

I'm not a Ghanaian but once personal physician to Late. Prof. Mills that I knew every body in family of President. Mills. I only want assure all readers of this news. THERE NOT ONE WORDS IS TURE N THE WRITER DOES NOT EVEN KNO ...

• Nii Lantey 6 years ago

Stop playing politics with the death of Prof Mills. Its in the hands of Gid to judge.

• Philip M. 6 years ago

This is the kind of investigation Anas should be doing. We appreciate him uncovering corruption in many places. If Anas uncovers the truth about Prof Mills' death we would be eternally grateful...smh

• Matete 6 years ago

ONLY IDIOTIC GHANAIANS WILL CONTINUE TO DWELL ON THIS ISSUE. GHANAIANS DON'T YOU HAVE ANYTHING BETTER TO DO? NO WONDER THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS IN THE REVERSE GEAR. HOPELESSLY USELESS GHANAIANS.FIND SOMETHING PRODUCTIVE TO DO

• calistus 6 years ago

This is a no case,let the man rest in peace.A man reads with font size 120,part of face darken during the latter part and hands are black what does it suggests.leave the man alone..African s don't. Learn ,it the same. Thing ...

• atogsirabangbota 6 years ago

The oldman appears to be seeking attention from the current government.
    The son of Prof.Mill Samuel Atta Mills made it clear that the morning of his death he was with him and other familly members when they took breakfast a ...

• Edem 6 years ago

Koku Anyidoho over to u

• Troot Tella 6 years ago

We are here to support them. But they must finance it with their own private investigators. State should not be the funder

• BAB 6 years ago

THE FAMILY MUST GIVE IT A REST. WE ALL KNOW THE MAN WAS GRAVELY ILL WITH THROAT CANCER AND DIED FROM IT. GIVE IT A REST.

• Kofi manu s a 6 years ago

Let the killers lie for ever and live forever the court is ever ready waiting for them at their last day to answer by the omnipotent believe it or not let them not doubt it comes like a dream

• JOHN 6 years ago

OIL HAS BEEN DILUTED AND BONDS HAVE BEEN SECRETLY INVESTED INTO FINANCE MINISTERS COMPANY. THESE ARE NEWS IN TOWN CURRENTLY. NPP NEWSPAPERS SHOULD TALK ABOUT THESE THINGS AND LEAVE ATTA MILLS TO REST

• Adjo 6 years ago

You call this Nkwasiasem, God will continue to PUNISH YOU FOR LETTING HIM DIE BECAUSE OF ELECTIONS. Thank you sir for the inside STORY.

• Kofi Adams 6 years ago

The family kept quiet and colluded in the cover-up. We can't waste any more scarce national resources to conduct any investigations. You were happy when a cemetery was created for him.

• obiba jk 6 years ago

21st century boy, you are very intelligent to ask that question. You are soo wise.

• Sampson Attah (UK) 6 years ago

The question we are all seeking to know was that he was denied to be sent outside Ghana for treatment due to the impending NDC political campaign. This is so so sad to hear of how NDC Leadership are so selfish and greedy. Th ...

• Farid 6 years ago

Why they didn't asked jm to do that when they were in power, now Nana should do that?? Hmmmmm mm onaapooooo

• SAM 6 years ago

Daily Guide should rather tell us that they visited Mr. Brew and wanted to see Prof.'s autopsy report and not the Prof.'s family going to the media. Look at how Mr.Brew himself was describing how sick the Prof was and had cha ...

• W'liata 6 years ago

Family should hire a private investigator fi the think there was foul play. Government is not going to spend a dime investigating the death of ailing person. Mills had stage cancer of the nasal cavity, a disease that will ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

This is a bombshell to the NDC! His death has to be investigated.Remember Atta Mills was trying to investigate the Mahamas in the Brazilian embraer plane saga? And "poom" he was gone.This is very serious knowing they can eve ...

• KING SOLOMON. 6 years ago

The prof was seriously I'll !!!! First investigate the root of the sickness !!!!! Was it inherited ???????

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

WHERE IS JOHN MAHAMA, WHERE IS KOKU ANYIDOHO? GOVT SHOULD BAN THEM FROM TRAVELING TILL THIS ATTAH-MILLS INVESTIGATION IS OVER. KOKU WOULD SURELY TRAVEL TO ALL THE TROKOSI FETISHES IN TOGO AND BENIN TO PROTECT HIM IN THIS CASE ...

• .. 6 years ago

..x.

• yaw 6 years ago

Stupid npp if u ur stupid leaders think we are fools just wait for the right time

• Dessie 6 years ago

Resonating Prof.Mills death again?:why do you leave dead peacefully

• kwame 6 years ago

I think, the investigation of the family of our former president is waste of time. As family you have the right to ask to provide the Couse of you son's death. This Must be in court proceedings. Then the court will judge mayb ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

"Ghanaians had a shocker when news came through that the sitting president, Professor John Evans Atta Mills, had died mid-morning."
    Everybody knew Mills was sick!
    He himself said he had a sinus infection... He had some kind ...

• fella 6 years ago

This is just politics that the so called Brew is playing. You hated the man for belonging to NDC while he was alive. The man is dead and you have joined hands with the HOP to disgrace him. NPP should thoroughly conduct the in ...

• Yaw Ben 6 years ago

What is this? Do you believe Daily Guide?the NPP shoud Not use this to cover up their. Incompetence,corruption,nepotism,BOSTGATE, KENGATE in governance. We are not fools.Bribe some family member to say something. Solve our p ...

• CD 6 years ago

Arthur was sick of cancer. He went to many hospitals abroad for treatment and even to TB Joshua's church for prayer and cure. He finally died of the disease. Let us put a closure to this case. He was not killed by anybody but ...

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

Stop the bullshiting. Who in Ghana did not know Prof Mills was a dead walking man. Why was he taken to Peduase Lodge just so his life could be given a jump start? What was he going to do in Lagos at the SCOAN, to consult Prof ...

• Obournana 6 years ago

Thhis stupid writer who has sold his senses for peanuts behaves as if he is the only sensible person in Ghana. Unfortunately, he is the most senseless person. Why contradict yourselves, Baako and the so-called abusuapanyin? I ...

• Sako 6 years ago

Hmmmmmm, Ghanaians are truly something else. This same family fought Papa Kwasi Edum when he was forcing the government to bring out what killed Prof. Eiiiii

• Asoreba 6 years ago

The family, including his brother, were given money to shut up. Now they are the same people trying to "bring a new Government" that had nothing to do with the issue into the case. Why did the family not make their DEMANDS ...

• KOJO 6 years ago

wait, if NDC comes to puwer they will do for you

• kwame 6 years ago

please don't disturb us. the brother was part of the government and what did he do?

• Kofi 6 years ago

An old and obviously sick man died and they won't let us hv peace. was the family expecting him to live forever???

• Obournana 6 years ago

It's not the family but impotent and useless Baako who have no news is using a hungry oldman to gain cheap popularity. What educative article has daily guide ever written except its sensationalisms? Don't mind NPP who pronou ...

• SeThooO 6 years ago

Who killed uncle Atta

• Kwasi Prat snr. 6 years ago

I am more than convinced that Ghanaians don't have balls to question issues at the right time.
    It means we all feared to question the cause of late Prof Atta Mills death during NDC era? Give me a break and shut up the man ...

• King deed 6 years ago

Even children and the youth are dying. How much more a 70year old sick and frail looking professor? His family just want to use his death to stay relevant in the Ghanaian society.
    We are tired of the noise. Let's move on. If ...