You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 08 20Article 463905

Mahama's vote buying tactic is daylight robbery - Nduom

Read Comments Comments (69)

• wisdom speaks 7 years ago

Dr. Kwame Nkrumah RIP look at Ghana 2day really gone to the dogs indeed

• APONKYE 7 years ago

NPP is promising everything everywhere for votes. Tell me, is NPP not going to use state funds to fulfil the promisea? Why would that be accepted and actually providing the development be condemned? Both are are exactly the s ...

• Ghanamaameba 7 years ago

When I read comments like this I get the bad feeling that the writers are NOT Ghanaian just as I suspect the great majority of NDC Bigshots are. How can a right thinking suffering Ghanaian approve and/or endorse what Mahama a ...

• facts 7 years ago

Yet NDC is proud of those acts, giving bribe for votes. whether it is from public funds or not , it is still wrong to buy votes. NDC says Nana Addo's wife gave gifts so they are right to buy votes, reasonable, isn't it?

• aikins 7 years ago

It shows the useless man we have as president.

Author:- facts .....
    Mahama will not take advice so he continues to talk loosely. He is the President who does not recognize himself as the president but the gutter life is not honourable. But if he desires it, let him hav

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC govt led by President Mahama needs to be commended. Under the NDC, our scarce resources are being put to good use. Currently under the NDC over 1260 CHPS compounds have been built and are currently providing quality h ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

You are an APONKYE indeed. Your name confirms your level of wisdom

• BRYT 7 years ago

you said state funds to fulfill promises . that is what we need, not to dash it and buy votes. it is really a daylight robbery indeed

• Onipaba 7 years ago

You and who is behind him.do you think Ghanaians are fools.They will take his gifts and money and still vote against him and that will show how stupid you are.Big fool.You need to grow up and be wise.why are some of you so st ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Aponkye the Goat, when would you grow up?

• NORTHERN GHANA 7 years ago

During Kuffour ere, he laid down programs such as NHIS, MASS SPRAYING, SCHOOL FEEDING, FREE MATERNAL HEALTH CARE, METRO MASS SPRAYING etc as well as stable economy which imparted positively on the welfare of the ordinary Ghan ...

• aikins 7 years ago

We don't need such a ususeless man to lead Ghana.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama has been vindicated. The opposition truly has a gold medal in insults since the have no message for Ghanaians.
    However president Mahama already has the votes of Ghanaians since he has completed the 147km sa ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama will be retained since we can all attest to the fact that development is in a continuum. In effect President Mahama deserves a second term to finish the good work he has started.
    At the moment, he has ended ...

• Mawule. 7 years ago

Nana Ama. You are one the sycophant ones who doesn't want mother Ghana to move forward. .

• King Zoro 7 years ago

Social interventions are not only dishing out monies or employing or feeding pple .building roads,hospitals,n schools . All judgement debt are in court n some refunded .Let me remind u mr man, HOW MUCH did the flagstarhouse c ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

Well said wisdom.The nation has truly gone to the dogs and it started with Afrifa's NLC government.According to Brigadier(retired)Nunoo-Mensah plantain costs more than his house and wonders where the nation is heading to.Good ...

• Aj 7 years ago

The person who overthrow Dr Nkrumah was kotoka whom you're afraid to mention.yet we keep this devil's name on our only international airport....

It is all part of the ethnocentric agenda! That name should not be on the nation's only international airport but they lack the courage to change it back to Accra International Airport! They are wailting to use that to insult ...

• PAA QWESIE 7 years ago

You are right nobody wanna mention kotoka who did the worse, driving Ghana to a ditch by overthrowing Nkrumah. It is so amazing that volta region keeps voting for NDC. neither Kotoka or NDC couldn't HELP the volta region yet ...

So Retired Brigadier Nunoo-Mensah, a very Senior Officer who stooped so low to take command from a very junior officer will also have the guts and impunity to make such comments? Was he not part of the deceitful and gluttonou ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghana is truly in safe hands under the NDC since JM is #TransformingGhana. Under the proactive leadership of John Mahama, our health needs are being attended to. Thus, he has commissioned the Onuador medical vans which are a ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Christmas has not yet arrived but our president John Dramani Mahama who claim to have do his best has turn HoHohooo farther Christmas Santa Cruse sharing goodies while he has not paid workers for 2years and vow not to paid pr ...

• Laryea 7 years ago

Foolish and idiotic Northerner

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

You are an unenlightened fool, grade one village 'krachi'

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is obvious the opposition has no message, plan and policies for Ghanaians thus they keep churning out lies all the time. Moreover, playing the ethnic card just shows the desperation the NPP feels when nothing is working in ...

• Nana addo chairman 7 years ago

If u re insulting JDM u can insuilt but if u dare try to include all northers will did .ur mother vigana stupid post. Is all northeast supported JDM ????

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Ap?????? another idiot Nduom

• Grayson 7 years ago

Where is the law?

• Papa 7 years ago

Let's stop this Mahama man from raiding our tax money and spending it gleefully to buy votes!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only thieves in this country are in the opposition since we all know how the sold Ghana's viable drill ship at a very cheap price to their cronies. Currently the NDC govt is protecting our public purse and this accounts f ...

• Married but Single!!! 7 years ago

Nduom form an alliance with NPP to make it easier to defeat Ndc cos you cannot be a president.

• Kofi Ofori Amoako 7 years ago

Who is the President accountable to or provides an oversight to the executive's branch access and misuse of taxpayers revenues ? In a true democracy where there are checks and balances, that responsibility should fall to the ...

• yaro 7 years ago

You are mad ndoum YOU ARE DOOM.Stop WASTING YOUR TIME.... JM TOASOooo.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

If Mahamah's action is gainful, why don't you do the same instead of commenting on it, Mr PPP? This is sheer envy.

• Abinkyiman 7 years ago

What about establishing businesses all over the regions and telling people to vote for you because of that?Is that also not vote buying?You can also buy votes.Nobody is stopping you from doing that.Is it a crime to buy votes?

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Well the businesses Nduom has established is his personal money. If the president wants to buy votes he should use his own personal money not the tax payers money. I don't care if it's NPP or NDC in power but all that matter ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Shallow thinking NDC FOOLSODIER.

• AGBOTA MARTIN 7 years ago

NANA B3 BA!!!! :)

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Nana Addo will never be President since cannot entrust Ghana into the hands of a man who cannot even unite the factions in the NPP. President Mahama will be retained come December 7 since he is already #ChangingLives. Under ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

Mahama fits the term" The Presidential Thief"

His Wis is the "First Lady Robber".

NDC the Mafia Party'

Together Mahama plus his wife, and NDC are blatantly SELLING GHANA.

MAHAMA HIDES HIS STEALING IN PROJECTS BY ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have evidence which implicates the sitting President of any wrong doing, furnish the proof to the police and seek redress at the courts. That is your civic duty. JM has nothing to hide and he is only focus on #Transfor ...

• Abingah. London 7 years ago

Aponkye I find your comment interesting. Which of the promises do you think will benefit Ghana and not the individual. JDM promises you ready fish to eat or Nana Addo promises to teach you how to fish? Surely if you learn to ...

Ghanaians must be aware that we have a leader whose main aim is to seek his own self interest,create loot and share.Dog Mahama.

Yes he is. He is also an unrefined womaniser who gets crazy with big buttocks. He was Lordina's Teacher at the Tamale Govt. SHS and started bonking her at that time . He needs more money than his Salary and Allowances to sati ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

These veil propaganda you keep churning out will not win the opposition the presidency. Ghanaians are interested in life changing policies which the NDC brings to the fore such ad the BECE resit policy which affords JHS stude ...

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

SHUT UP OFUI BA.KWASEA BAA,KWASEA BARIMA KEEP YOUR PROTRUDING WATER DRIPPING MOUTH UP.DID WE VOTE FOR THIS CLUELSS MAHAMAH TO COME AND DESTROY OUR BOOMING ECONOMY?.WHY DO YOU IDIOTS FEAR TO TALK ABOUT THE ECONOMY THAT HAS BEE ...

• Neu 7 years ago

Nduom, if you support Npp, let's us know wai. We know your intentions wai. You are a big fool. You are a goat.

See an idiot! Do you have Nduom's caliber in your family? can you compare your father with Nduom? Because of the abundance of idiots like you, Mahama got "elected" as our President. Ask God to forgive you and give you the gra ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

NDC HAS BECOME LIKE THE MONGOOSE BROUGHT INTO HAWAII TO CONTROL THE RATE POPULATION BUT THE MONGOOSE HUNT IN THE DAYLIGHT AND SLEEP AT NIGHT.
    THE NPP IS ALSO LIKE THE RAT THAT OPERATES IN THE NIGHT.
    THEY ALL TAKE TURNS IN ...

• Teddy 7 years ago

Another stupid man you think doing good in business so you can be a good president. Fool

• INNO 7 years ago

I heard Nduom is going round campaign 4 nana patapaa Addo. Infact hearing this from a source close to him I was nt surprise by his utterances on dis vote buying issue. If u vote Nduom u voting de oldman

• Adoko kwesi , and they Will still vot 7 years ago

Good one doctor.

• BRYT 7 years ago

HE CAN EVEN GIVE EACH AND EVERY GHANAIAN 100MILLION CEDIS SELF, HE WILL NOT WIN ....WE ARE WISE LIKE ANT. WE REMEMBER ALL THIS HARDSHIP SLEEPING UNDER NO LIGHT. FUEL PRICE RISING DOLLAR RISING. NO PAYMENT INCREMENT MANY MORE ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Most Thieves steal under the cover of darkness but this one is not only bold, but ruthless in broad daylight. He comes with a bait controlled and commandeered by his shameless bleached face wife.

• Nii 7 years ago

Ndoum is just there to make up the numbers. So he have to say something.

• ICK 7 years ago

Some one must take the President to court over sharing of gifts during Campaign is insult to Ghanaians during Election time,why didnt you share it last year when the people needed it to survive,stop that your a thief.

• Gbagbladza Atopahene 7 years ago

This Mahama is not fit to be even a village school headmaster.zBuying 2cars and a house for for that illiterate woman!

• Samson 7 years ago

Hypocrite Ndoum, this CDD report you have quoted says PPP is also involved in vote buying, though at a smaller percentage. Nevertheless it is vote buying all the same. So by by inference PPP is also engaged in daylight robber ...

• john 7 years ago

See this old man are the not a Ghanian ,u have ur money what are u Doing with fool is using his pokket money even if its Ghana money let's our fellow fishermen enjoy it

• Keljo 7 years ago

Re u paying tax Faithfully Mr Nduom?

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

I call on all pilgrims to pray for the removal of Mahama, the corrupt and incompetent Mills surplus eater. Ghanaians have been struggling with him and the NDC electoral thieves since 2012, and our pilgrims should pray at Mark ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Mahama is so corrupt even the word corrupt is nothing to him. The open stealing and wanton plunder of Ghana is sad! Please, Mahama should not get 20% of the votes. Terrible leader!

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

So Màhamà has such huge money of the Tax Payers to buy gifts for Votes but wickedly refused to pay Teachers,Nurses, Closak's salary arrears. Last week two people died at Tamale Hospital for lack of Oxygen and even at Kolebu ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

God bless you Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom for saying it as it is!! If Mahama gets another 4years, Ghana will collapse! God forbid...

• sa ad 7 years ago

And when you hear any person insulting northerners as if he/she is npp, just know that it is ndc tactics to play ethnicity... pls all Ghanaians must reject these corrupt devils and bring in a competent and incorruptible leade ...

• Onipaba 7 years ago

I have always maintained that Mahamma is a clever thief A real mafia.Crook

• Felix 7 years ago

The NDC have nothing for Ghanaians but can only use the tax payers money to buy their votes. The president knows he will loose this year's election so that is what he will do. But whatever length he goes, he will loose and th ...