You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 08 10Article 461753

2016 WASSCE results very sad – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Nana Kumnipa jnr 7 years ago

nana Addo is on the way to the flagstaff House oooooo.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Addo prove your law certificates to Ghanaians fake lawyer

Author:- Yaw .....
    Always talking trash and threatening.We're still waiting for you to sue your accuser in the money laundering and your detention at London Heathrow.
    Because you happen to be in power by default,you can bu ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes, of course, listen to Mr. No certificate preach. Is like, I-Look-You-I-Look-London trying to lead a blind man to cross Kasoa highway. Naa disaster awaits la....

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nana was sacked at the end of the first year for extremely poor performance. Now he is a presidential candidate, though he will lose again.

So these young ones should take heart and rewrite. They could be better president ...

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Maybe a president in Abuakwa wedding party. Ask Nana and he will tell you in secrete that he can not be president.

• ABC 7 years ago

The 2016 wassce like any exams is difficult. It's just as difficult for shs students failing as it's for graduate completing a university study with 3rd class, the case of nana Akufo Addo.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Mahama has no original idea. Copy cats cannot implement effectively. This failure is the blessing of stealing free shs. All school leavers under Mills and Mahama are nothing but a bunch of half baked bread.

• SAKURA 7 years ago

GO WEY YOU THERE AND DO YOUR CAMPAIGN. WE WANT TO WIN THE ELECTION AND INSTEAD OF YOU TO CONCENTRATE ON THE CAMPAIGN YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT WASSE. BETTER PUT UP OR SHUT UP

• Aba london 7 years ago

Sakura, if you were a little bit more intelligent, you would know that it's not out of place for any elderly national to be concerned about the educational prospects of the future generation of the country.

• Spencer 7 years ago

Aba why the students who wrote the exams were they using JR'S head to write the paper? Nana Addison should l look for something better to use for his campaign rather than using unnecessary things

• Spencer 7 years ago

Aba, why the students who wrote the exams were they using JM's head to write the paper? Nana Addo should look for something better to use for his campaign rather than using unnecessary things

• kanzo 7 years ago

mis - usage of the grammar can cause a disaster.so calm down with the grammar formulation.

• THINKTWICE 7 years ago

You should better shut up.Please go and find the meaning of government and check the number of shs students who exercise their franchise in every election in Ghana

• Eshun 7 years ago

Let us try and do away with politics sometimes

• CRITICAL OBSERVER 7 years ago

This old man wants to play his bugabuga politics with everything. What class did he obtain in Economics at Legon?

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

All stakeholders in education sector to blame! No politics, but a concerted effort by all.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

let me remind the dumbass that he had a mere pass (3rd grade) when he was a student at Legon.

• don 7 years ago

What are you doing with your so-called first class? Fools.

• MAHAMA 7 years ago

Nana Addo everything you want to do politics why. Are you crazy?

• brains 7 years ago

kekekekekekekek nana addo is a big looser..... his new message now is wassce results very bad. oooooooh oluuuuuu

• kwame Afreh 7 years ago

Nana Addo is so desperate that he want to capitalize on just anything to win power to fulfill his childhood dreams.. Spewing lies and misinformation.

• Ashanti 7 years ago

Talk is cheap.did you pass your exams

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

For 8 years the NPP administration had the chance to make changes to the PNDC educational debacle but chose to ignore the problem. It is disingenuous for Akufo-Addo to blame the first term administration of John Mahama for 20 ...

• DKM 7 years ago

Kuffour did something that was why shs was extended to four years and their results were better,but cos of politics it was reduced to three years and u still blaming npp

• Ashanti 7 years ago

Talk is cheap.did you pass your exams
    So desperate

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

How does poor exam performance equate to Presidential failure?
    Does this guy think Ghanaians are that stupid?

Very poor judgement and conclusion.

• Bibiibi 7 years ago

Of course, presidential incompetence translates to poor performance at schools administered by the government. The whole civil service is the responsibility of the government to ensure they are being run effectively. Educatio ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

NANA AKUFF ADDO, this one de3333 you hit below belt.Is Pre. John Mahama who wrote the exams for all the students? Instead of blaming the students for their lackadaisical attitudes towards learning, you rather blamed Pre. John ...

• Ab 7 years ago

most of those who failed are from the north, volta n remote villages. n these are the same people who always vote for NDC.

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

The north and volta produce more lecturers in the universities than the monkey region you come from, kwasea, your education is questionable at best.

• Gee K 7 years ago

no wonder that some people don't understand politics. that is why a bastard like you can open his to insult a other region.

• Fantastic 7 years ago

no wonder that some people don't understand politics. that is why a bastard like you can open his mouth to any angle to insult other region.

• OK 7 years ago

AB listen I was once an examiner,and no ingenious Ashanti performed better than the voltarians.Ashantis can't speak good English so how can they perform better than the other tribes in the country.

• elito 7 years ago

You are a fool to comment this way. Visit the University of Education, Winneba and you will find out that the HOD for the Department of English is a young Ashanti lady.

• MFRAMAH ONE 7 years ago

I believe NANA ADDO is right on point....this is the worst performance since WASSCE emerged.....it's not all about NPP and NDC.....it's about OUR DEAR NATION GHANA......lest we've got a very long way to go......

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Many of them want to copy or cheat to become imposters like you. Any slight vigilance by WAEC and then they begin to cry. I am sure when you take the test in Economics without cheating, you will also fail.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

I pity Akuffo Addo papa. Oh see how this short man devil is desperately struggling for power by spewing falsehood. Please as a matter of urgency let Government engage a an expect to work on his mind before he loses the electi ...

• Ghana First 7 years ago

AB or whatever you called yourself, let me remind you that Nana Akufo-Addo himself performed poorly when he read economics at University of Ghana. If failing exams was blameable on seating Presidents then who did he blame for ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Hj

• Ghananiiba 7 years ago

Get data of percentage pass over say a 15-yr period for analysis to determine whether this is the worst performance or not. This should be a serious exercise and not a political talk. Parents are interested in knowing causes ...

• Prempeh 7 years ago

Jk

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

Haaaahhahaaahaa ei Papa Dwarfco! Does it mean that because Nana Addo is a dwarf his brain is also dwarfed? Jesus Christ! When has 53.19% become half? No wonder that he got third class in economic and can not trace his law cer ...

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

But you also dont have a law certificate. Fake lawyer

• Osei kuffour 7 years ago

Bring your cerificate ..

• ============= 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO WILL SOON PROMISE THAT ALL STUDENTS WILL PASS THE FUTURE WASSCE IF HE WINS THE ELECTIONS.

• Steve, Koftown 7 years ago

So nana will blame every single thing that happens in this country on mahama, aba! Very soon he will blame his inability to have a campaign message on Mahama, then follow it up with the suspension of Afoko and co !

• inercycl 7 years ago

The teachers who taught them would have failed the same test if they had to write it.These are the harsh realities as buttressed by a presidential staffer Nunoo Mensah.The entire educational system has to be re-addressed in a ...

• Diamond 7 years ago

C who is talking.u are to elderly people.let me tell u that no matter what u say will not change ur mind.JDM ALL THE WAY

• tom tom 7 years ago

How on earth do u expect students to pass when teachers ar being treated like tattered rags. this is how we expected the system to b. when u pretend to be paying teachers, they will also pretend to b doing the work.

• ghanaba 7 years ago

It's very true that we have 'educated illiterate' in our dear nation. Compare the WASSCE Results when the previous government change the shs to 4 years and when the present government reverse it to the 3 years. It is very tru ...

• Paul 7 years ago

My friend you have no idea what you are talking about. The best result in WASSCE was recorded in 2012 when the SHS was 3 years and that happened under the NDC if you care to know.

• Mmmmm 7 years ago

Those students completed 4 years

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

I used kerosine lamp to study in my final year and had DISTINCTION at O level 41years ago. Leave dumsor alone.

• ZEMUMU MEDEA TORME 7 years ago

YOU WHEN ATALL ANYTHING WILL BE GUD 4 YOU .YOURSELF YOUR RESULTS ARE NOT GUD .PRODUCE YOUR LAW CERTIFICATE

• NPP KISS 2016 ASS 7 years ago

SIAAAAAAAAAAA WAE. U SABOTEUR TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• abdallah m. munru 7 years ago

eiii dis dead minded oldman,nana addo wit his ungrateful nd greedy desperacy to becom president is now becomin unbecoming. vry shameful oldman.

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

Nana must everything blamed on Mahama? You're old you can fuck your wife is Mahama why?

• SKER 7 years ago

I wonder if NANA ADDO will teach the school children when he come to power....the fact that let's stop politicising education...Nana Addo concentrate on your campaign

• Jacob 7 years ago

soo does wassce also include political activities?

• mr prince 7 years ago

Am very sad, but not surprise that Akuffo Addo doesn't understand statistics at all. 53%pass and u call that one poor performance? My God, power at all cost is manifesting.

• K T Hammond 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo, put up better message. U de joke tooooo much

• KELi 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has bemoaned the growing crisis that has hit Ghana's educational sector
    under the ruling National Democratic Congress government since assuming the reins of office
    in 2009, citing the 2014 results of the Wes ...

• Allan 7 years ago

No problem is on record that you and your party blame president mills that for not raining at easther Friday, very soon you will blame him for war in Iraq and libya

• Truth 7 years ago

Everything politics,...we voltarian are proud of who we are . Go to hell, you will never in ur dreams be president of Ghana.What have u done to ghanaians? Not even pure water factory. We should rather be praising PPP cos he h ...

• Lindow 7 years ago

Seriously Waec need a competitor to mske things right. They are so consistent with their inconsistencies. Almost evry year, pupils results are either or with-held.Why so??

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Oi, I wonder how people who want to govern this county of ours think like children. How can exams results be linked to presidential elections? Exams result do not determine the outcome of an election and the earlier the npp l ...

• Neu 7 years ago

This gorilla thinks happenings in the country can give him electoral victory. You are a gorilla, anus licker. When you go to London, we have heard you lick old ladies anuses to generate money for your campaign. You belong t ...

• Wise 7 years ago

What did Nana himself get in his school days.Let him post it on any platform and let's all see it.Give us a break. Even your your first degree what is your class?He who lives in a glass house shouldn't throw stones. Nana the ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Idiot Mahama's education policies has woefully failed resulting in untold hardships on poor parents who will have to sacrifice again to get their children to qualify through expensive remedial courses
    Oh poor Mahama.

• Onipanua 7 years ago

Akuffo-Addi is just a fool and you easily see it from his pronouncements.Linking the performance of a president with exams results should come from an illiterate and not a lawyer aspiring to be the president of Ghana.He is so ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

shoe shine politics check your region well

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

I wish SHS is like universities, this young ones should be awarded at least 3rd class honors to put some food in their mouth.

• CHE 7 years ago

Listen to somebody who got a third class at Legon trying to claim the higher ground when it comes to exams. What good example did you set for the kids?

• NKF 7 years ago

Oh Oh Oh!.Nana Addo again? The NPP should collect data on monthly mortality of all sex and age categories from all hospitals accross the length and breath of this country. Perhaps from 2012 and publish, so that Ghanaians can ...

• Mathias Milton 7 years ago

I think politics is now making Nana not to think properly, does he want mahama to learn for students? eii npp n trouble ,twea

• yaw gyimah 7 years ago

Nana is short of what to say to convince the electorates

• j.brooks 7 years ago

nana contant west europen to come and chick results,because europen and suppoted u

• Gabriel Tetteh 7 years ago

Education is very vital, so let us join hands to aid our young once better than blaming one person in power

• don 7 years ago

Foolish talk from a foolish man.is it Mahama who wrote the exams for them,they refuse to learn and that is the outcome

• k.k. 7 years ago

Hahaha are you going to teach them to get good grades when you come? Hahaha promising galore for power.

• James 7 years ago

Blame it on lack of integrity which has permeated every sector of the society. Even the president himself is received Ford as a gift for what?

• Fa Be Woso 7 years ago

The current results may also mean WAEC is getting it right in clamping down on exam leakages and cheating that prevailed in the past. I don't know if Akuffo-Addo expected every student to get a pass in the exams. That is not ...

• kk 7 years ago

u people should ur education to make ur region nice and free frm poor

• Cantona 7 years ago

Mr writer, is that the only message Nana said? oh Ghana journalists!

• adeladze torgbui 7 years ago

Next time go and write it for them ok Nana addo

• Nana addo 7 years ago

Npp ne gyimiie . 3rd class yede ye law. U dont even have a certificate. U can only buy. Nana addo wabon papa

• Nana addo 7 years ago

Empty headed old wicked man.

• Godwin-Navrongo 7 years ago

Nana Addo is not a serious person. He behaves like educated illiterate. He should give us a break. I can say on records that the students have the opportunity pass very well. They only misuse it by hanging on the internet wit ...

• Godwin-Bolga 7 years ago

Nana this is a cheap propaganda. Did JM write for them.Remember the presidency is not a family affair.His father was a president so period!. He must not necessarily be a president.

• Awisky 7 years ago

I can't really understand you politicians ooooo. What nonsense is that? How on earth can you attribute your failure to someone? Students do not pass because they don't learn. What do you want Mahama to do, to go and hold the ...

• lynx 7 years ago

can nana addo Check de past performance of wassce?? de worst results occurred during de Time of de npp so wat is he telling us??

• whocares 7 years ago

Perhaps it is time to look at the teachers. Scrutinize them those not causing students to pass should be suspended to go learn content and go learn how to teach properly, paired with performing school teachers to see what tho ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with this boy? Hey, nantwie, can't u get ur campaign message across without getting handsome president Mahama involved? Haba!...Oooh. Akai. Shia!

• Korankye Godfred Prempeh Junior. 7 years ago

you are soooooooo stupid. go tell your father he is nantwie. woho fii s? prako ho. kwasea man. wo maame tw?.

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

NANA ADDO HOLDING ONTO STRAWS. YOU ARE BEHAVING LIKE A DROWNING MAN. SO YOU FAIL TO PERFORM IN YOUR BED TOO, YOU LL BLAME IT ON MAHAMA.

• bamboo stick 7 years ago

My friend...is persistent poor exam results for the majority of candidates not attributable to bad policy?Ha?and who makes n implements those bad policies?Is it not the sitting Govt?and who leads that govt?is it not John Maha ...

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Nana can you please let we Ghanaian have a look at your law certificate?

• Kwamde O 7 years ago

Nana. don't have nothing better to campaign against president Mahama and selected president Manama than boo shite. Do you want Mahaman to go and teach in class room? You better know what you are going to school for. They all ...

• maxwell 7 years ago

No sence in this, check ur self when you are in a tour nana akufo

• ajasa 7 years ago

Your performance in 2008, 2012 & 2016 very sad too. Pity yourself

• maxwell 7 years ago

my fellow npp members in Ghana sit back meditate our nana political language can he help Ghanaians?

• TONI KROOS 7 years ago

even on the 7th of december if they abuse me with drugs or what ever they did to me to take my mine away from me. my family and friend including me will never attempt to even use our little fingers to vote THE SHAMEFUL NDC... ...

• oboyy 7 years ago

Mahama will never win election......failing us like dis...whiles We knw We putted in much effort

• Akua AU 7 years ago

Another cohort od street girls and boys coming. Some will engage in hawking, petty trading, galamsey, armed robbery and prostitution. Its unfortunate.

• Ghana man 7 years ago

house will be judged by someone who is responsible for it

• Fab Jag 7 years ago

B.H on this year's results.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

why do you complain?, akuffu Addo is a bad example as a public figure,
    he should get off from ghanas political microscopic lens and go into secret private life , that alone can multivate kids in this country to be hard le ...

• Victor Tekpor 7 years ago

WAEC is corrupt.I don't understand why other examination bodies can not be set up as in other countries?

• Robert 7 years ago

Wooooo student knowing does not depend on any president. NPP u short of words NOTE Still NDC Have power nnn akono party Mahama focus

• zambrotta 1 7 years ago

eii Mr.Akuffo Addo please if you dont have anything to say shut up and stop blaming his excellency John Dramani Mahama about the poor performance of this year wassce result.....is he the one who marked or set the questions?.. ...

• Amisthy 7 years ago

nobody can do anything about the failure of students , our leaders must change ,and now learning is hard

• S.A.F 7 years ago

Eiiii. Politics has make human being a fools.Even old men's insulting each other. U,u,I mean you say to yourself,"MERCY "

• Owusu Raymond 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is gonna win this 2016 elections
    for free education best performance on wassce.....Nana we wish u De best

• Larissa 7 years ago

future impossible event.take it or leave it,nana wasce addo will neva rule Ghana.

• adam 7 years ago

do u have any record for this,even weac themselves said the permance is about 14% improment over last yr -2015.Let's stop politicising ever so our beloved nation can move forw

• Diderawura 7 years ago

Nana addo is complaining yyyy? Hw many times have U failed in your life,??? Rhetorically, de last failure is coming live 7 December. God almighty father continue blessing HE EXCELLENCY JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA for the gud work don ...

• Korankye Godfred Prempeh Junior. 7 years ago

why should people just open their mouths and begin stalking nonsense about Nana Ado? is this WASSCE failure not a national issues that should be addressed? I think all those people speaking nonsense are all illiterates and no ...

• SNR LOGICAL 7 years ago

why some schools results withheld
    why has Anas Azure said somtin àbout it or
    release and make those schools students stop crying n oneday occupy ur positions

• SNR LOGICAL 7 years ago

OOOOOOOH Leader speak oo my brothers results for 2016waec is withheld n due to dis family members are discusion wether to vote or not
    dey also said if Ghanaians were to b Nigerians who sells waec papers at market 1 month ...

• eben 7 years ago

we have to go back for the four years school