You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082013 02 06Article 264214

Amoafo Yeboah declares support for gay rights

Read Comments Comments (68)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THESE ASANTES ARE DUMBHEADS.

• Gorfrey 11 years ago

Your are substituting tribalistic name calling for reasoned comment. Stop it. Reasoned comments, pro or con, can me made on this issue, but a divise statement is not particularly helpful.

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

I agree fully. This issue has nothing to do with tribe. It is a human rights issue that should be debated intelligently. There are many "straight" people who see a need to grant gays the same rights that non-gay people enjoy ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Really, pito distorted your way of thinking. Who gave birth to you?

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

I do realise that my reasoning makes too much sense for some people (like yourself!) to understand.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

THOSE COUNTRIES WHO TRY TO THROW AWAY THEIR CONSCIENCE FOR A STUPID SIN INFESTED MAN MADE LAW CAN GO AHEAD BUT NOT IN GHANA

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Most of the homosexuals in Ghana are trokosis. Stop your primitivity, you trokosi asshole.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Most of the homosexuals in Ghana are trokosis. Stop your primitivity, you trokosi asshole.

• yaw Augustine 11 years ago

dis man is totally a fool and fool no matter his status ......

• koo 11 years ago

may GOD wipe you and your gay right from the face of the world. amoafunu yeboah.

• koo 11 years ago

i hate those who hate my lord. psalm 139 vrs 21-22. amen.

• evanzini 11 years ago

he is sick

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT ,.GAYS BROUGHT AIDS TO THE WORLD ,FOOLISH MAN ,HOW MANY MOVIE STARS AND RICH FOOLISH AMERICAN GAYS DIED OF AIDS BECAUSE THEY WERE GAYS .AMOAFO YEBOAH YOU ARE AN IDIOT OUR SISTERS AND BROTHERS NEED TO MARR ...

• oyinasky 11 years ago

you are the sick one whatever your name is.did you read what the gentleman said. Perfect and to the point.

• Joe 11 years ago

Sensible man. There are more important things to do.

• Poku k 11 years ago

If we have to fight armrd robbers and corrupt politicians and we have not been able to do so does it mean we have to create another problem and start fighting that latter on? Let me say this to all Ghanaians who think legalis ...

• Poku k 11 years ago

fit with

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

"Let me say this to all Ghanaians who think legalising gays and lesbians is human right."

FIRST, GO AND EDUCATE YOURSELF BEFORE YOU SAY ANYTHING TO GHANAIANS.

What do you mean by legalizing gays and lesbians? How do you ...

• Poku k 11 years ago

We cannot simply let them come out and do this nasty shit, besides we do not have enough diappers to take care of this mentally idiots called who called themselves gays.When did this became a topic in Ghana? Is it not after t ...

• ACHIPELLAGO, YONKERS, NY, U.S.A 11 years ago

I agree with you! How can men stoop so low with the pleasure of fucking the anus? I can't understand how? Even the animals do not fuck the anus? When people are without God that is what results....

• ACHIPELLAGO, YONKERS, NY, U.S.A 11 years ago

I agree with you! How can men stoop so low with the pleasure of fucking the anus? I can't understand how? Even the animals do not fuck the anus? When people are without God that is what results....AND THAT GUYS ONCE WANTED TO ...

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

Your mother and father should be ashamed for giving birth to a child like you if they are still alive. You are a waste and a disgrace to your parents, your family and your country.

• G Wills 11 years ago

WoW' are you really advocating for same sex marriage in Ghana? Good luck with that because you gonna need it.
    Ghana and gay rights ?

• XONAM 11 years ago

If Ghana wants to legalise homosexuality, it should also be ready to take the punishment from God that comes with it; hurricanes!!!

• KOFI 11 years ago

Someone struggling to become the President with this notion has a very long way to go. Mr Amoafo-Yebaoh MUST check around his area if he can see even male dogs practice this thing. If animals don't like this then he as a huma ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You are an illiterate. Who told you he is in Parliament or has sought PaRLIAMENTARY SEAT? Who told you dogs or animals don't practice homosexuality? You all need to get educated before you come here with your homophobic nonse ...

• kuamena 11 years ago

May the creater forgive you.Thank God you didn't come close to winning

• PEEPEE 11 years ago

I pray all your kids become GAY
    and see if you will get someone to call you GRANDPA

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• Kobena-Hong Kong 11 years ago

Ghanaians and Africans are copying Blindly Stupidly from the westerners.
    We shouldnt be fool by these westerners. Our Children children will be the most victims.
    We ghanaians as a family have many many problems(unemployment ...

• IDDI AMIN DADA 11 years ago

FOOLISH TALK, KWASIA GYI MI GYIMI!!! STUPID PEOPLE WHO WANT TO CALL THEMSELVES GAYS HAVE NO RIGHTS IN AFRICA. KWASIA!!!

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

While the western countries are vehemently denouncing polygamous marriage which is widely practiced in Africa and some Arab countries, they are infusing and imposing their gay rights nonsense culture on Africans. Despite this ...

• ketchie 11 years ago

Western countries are not 'vehemently denouncing' polygamous marriages. It is not permitted in those countries but nobody is suggesting that polygamists be killed or hunted down.

• daniel 11 years ago

Amoafo, you need to go for a medical check up to see if you are normal person

• JOJO SEY 11 years ago

You right on the money.

• GHANA 11 years ago

That was why you never succeeded in you political diabolical ambitions. God will empty you pockets if what you are saying is against his teachings. ????? ????? ???? ????? ??.?????. ???? ???? ????.

• The Trucker 11 years ago

Persecuting or "hunting down" gays is clearly wrong.Ghanaians will however not allow the tiny minority of Pro-gay campaigners and their friends to run rough shod over the majoirty who do not subscribe to their views about hum ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Yeboah is a known gay. He will be exposed very soon. Ndc is preparing to send to parliament gay right to marry. We are doomed. God save us from evil ndc

• Emmanuel Boye 11 years ago

That is why you are nobody in Ghana go and fuck your mom bastard

• jones 11 years ago

amoafo yeboah you are big fool ,idiot,stupid uncivilised,bush nasty and you can go to hell

• Fred amoh 11 years ago

I think we need to look into the facts and just behaving like the ostrich, The activity has been ongoing in Ghana for a long time and who even sees and who frouns on it, we have Catholic brothers, we have students in schools ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

THE MOST STUPID USELESS DOG IN GHANA THIS AMOAFO-YEBOAH

• yaw Augustine 11 years ago

dis man must be stonned to death and join His gayfriends in another world not dis promise land Ghana

• Kobena-Hong Kong 11 years ago

I pity Many of these youth after going to toilet will use the cement papers, corn stick, leaves, old newspapers and old cloths to clean their anus. They cannot buy toilet roll to clean their themself and They want to copy the ...

• Kwami 11 years ago

This man will never be President Ghana of this nation because he does not care about the values and the rich culture of our dear nation.
    Long live Ghana.

• civilized 11 years ago

• Karikari 11 years ago

WITH THS STUPIDITY YOU WANTED A POSITION TO MORTGAGE WHAT WE CHERISH? GHANAIANS, BE WARRY!

• asprila 11 years ago

this man is a rat....kwasia kwa..

• mejoesame 11 years ago

Stupid man,learn learn learn ,and read ur bible.

• noki 11 years ago

i very sory for this man. does he know the implication of this gay menace? our jss kids are in trouble, they are so vulnerable. is high time we victims who have been abused by gays to tell thier story. you will be shocked.

• Rans F 11 years ago

... to suit the madness of the west! NEVER! And such a demented soul wanted to be the President of Ghana. The west has drifted away from normal human behaviour! If there is the need for any change, it is the west that needs t ...

• oyinasky 11 years ago

are you not ashamed to talk like that? try and get sick in the night in Madina see where you will get an ambulance to take yopu to hospital.IN THE WEST THEYU DO NOT GO TO HOSPITAL IN A TAXI, THEY DO NOT FETCH WATER IN YELLOW ...

• Yaw Kojo 11 years ago

Kwesi Amofa-Yeboah is the most sensible man in Ghana. If he forms a political party, I will surely support him.

• SAMMY 11 years ago

Those who claim they support gay in Ghana and that they will protect their rights are hostile to God and for that matter His Word. The earlier those people change their mindsets the better else.....

• mea 11 years ago

ur soooooo foooooool .do u want ghana to be punish by God AS soldom . your a big fool fuck your brother ass kwasea

• THANK YOU MAHAMA (NDC) 11 years ago

empty headed man. gays can have rights anywhere, but the practice is abomination in the country, why then talk about right.mumu man.

• rem 11 years ago

may God have mercy on you Yeboah

• Babisco 11 years ago

You mean it is this man who wanted to become the president of Ghana? We are lucky he lose the race. He should never think of trying again. There are a lot of WOMEN as well as Men in Ghana that one can easily get a partner why ...

• NII AYI AYI 11 years ago

will we as a country go for moneys from countrys that has gay rights and will we as a people go for fashion designs like ck hugo fugu and listen to elton johns music for those who do not know these are gay people if you do n ...

• Philip T. Nkansah 11 years ago

I think gay is an abomination before God. We should remember what happen in Sodom and Gomorrah, and should not take things for granted.

• Philip T. Nkansah 11 years ago

I think gay in an abomination before God. We should remember what happened in Sodom and Gomorrah and should not take things for granted.

• kwadwo bonsu 11 years ago

sick man Amoafo

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

GOD PUNISH U,SOON FIRE WILL RAIN ON YOU.

• wansam 11 years ago

This son of a bitch recently threw his weight behind John Mahama. Why are all gay people interested in Mahama

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

Here is another "......" who wants to rule Ghana by playing cheap politics with a far fetching issue. I wonder if he has conscience or just bowing to international pressure to win the support (campaign money, media and cheap ...

• Fredo 11 years ago

no body is against gasy rights.what people are saying is , homosexulaity is an extinct instinct which surfaces in some creatures once in a while.

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Would the writer ask that the laws be modified to legalize narcotic drugs?

• VEEP GAY 11 years ago

HMMMMMM,MAHAMA ANUS,NSEM PII,EI