You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082008 12 08Article 154265

Politics of Monday, 8 December 2008

Source: GNA

Results of the 2008 Presidential and parliamentary elections in Ashanti

Kumasi, Dec. 8, GNA - Here are some of the results so far received from the EC in some constituencies in the Ashanti region.

Ejisu-Juaben constituency; Presidential: NPP--------- 65,755 PNC---------121 NDC---------11,506 DFP----------76 DPP----------61 CPP----------449 RPD----------21 Independent---89 Total votes---68,678 Rejected--865

Parliamentary; Kwabena Owusu Aduomi NPP---67,278 Anima Wilson NDC----10,635 Lucy Kapapoe PNC---544 Sarfo-Ansah James CPP---1,102 Total votes---70,178 Rejected----619

Mampong Constituency; Presidential; NPP-------------29,527 PNC------------111 NDC-----------8,104 DFP------------70 DPP------------23 CPP------------214 RPD-----------8 Independent----30

Parliamentary; Francis Addai Nimo NPP---29,916 Daniel Apau Ohyeamang NDC---7,444 Joe Bediako Mensah CPP---229

Total votes------38,466 Rejected----479

Obuasi constituency;

Presidential; NPP--------------48,747 PNC--------------203 NDC-------------24,308 CPP-------------1,606 DFP-------------99 DPP-------------28 RPD------------14 Independent------26

Total votes-----74,491 Rejected--------1,140

Parliamentary; Edward Ennin NPP--------46,398 John Alex Ackon NDC-----26,855 David Kenya CPP----------1,488 Mohammed Issifu PNC------324 Albert Joseph Ababio-------150 Eliass Abdul Salam DFP-----147

Total votes 75,362 Rejected 781

Ahafo North constituency; Presidential; NPP-----------16,679 PNC-----------133 NDC-----------13,993 DFP-----------94 DPP------------17 CPP------------69 RPD------------18 Independent-----45 Total votes-----31,048 Rejected--------526

Parliamentary; Richard Akuoko Adiyia NPP------16,029 Atta Sampson PNC---------335 Addai Amankwah Daniel NDC------14,641 Joseph Akabila CPP--------116

Join our Newsletter