You are here: HomeCountry2016 10 31Article 482520

MPs caution Mahama against $1bn last minute borrowing

Read Comments Comments (33)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

******HAIL SAMIRA!!!!!! SHE CAN'T TAKE THE NDC SHIT!!!!!!............... Speaking about the NDC campaign and justifying why she describes president mahama as a “useless president”, she said that Ghanaians are suffering wh ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

watch your wallet

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS GUY IS JUST BENT ON WRECKING/DESTROYING GHANA. HIS END IS NEAR. ABOA MAHAMA.

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

NDC IS NOT THERE FOR GHANA BUT FOR THE INDIVIDUAL THIEVES AND THEIR STOMACH

• Jb.Usa 7 years ago

The youth should rise up..take up guns n fight

30% commission

time for them to be kicked out

• Amoah 7 years ago

For as long as he is not using it to purchase hotels and shoping malls for his family members and despositing some in far away Panaman, there is no problem with it at all. J.M,toaso.

can you trust a thief?

• bill 7 years ago

You are a big fool with no brains.

• John Salifu 7 years ago

You are twice as that. The guy is stealing our money for properties he has in Dubai. There is nothing hidden that will not come to light.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

There is need for circumspection in dealing with the loans before parliament, seeking approval.

Take note of the following:

21 WONDERS OF THE NDC

1. AMERI $ 510 Million
    2. SADA $ 100 Million
    3. GYEEDA $ 100 Mill ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Why is the thief borrowing on the eve of his departure. Some sane NDC person tell Hamama he can't borrow for the next government.

37 days left for the thieves

• romeo 7 years ago

They know they are going for sure. Yes going to come back for a very long time

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama will Stay till 2021 as President he is not going anyway.

Because under him Ghana has ensured the Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applicants in 2014. Th ...

• Etwe ba 7 years ago

Mazama will stay in power for your house and chop your mother kwasia kwa

• Kobi 7 years ago

After Elections comes ACCOUNTABILITY, every penny used shall be ACCOUNTED for. There's no way anyone can take Ghana for granted. Allowed them to take up to $10 Billion, and be assured that they'll account for what they taken ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Ghanaians should go to the parliament and demonstrate against this dubious mahama deal.

• Don kalito 7 years ago

Dis all nonsense

• Don kalito 7 years ago

NDC government is corrupted
    They are collapsing Ghana just like dat
    Fake leaders.......... Tweaaaaaaaa

• Dae 7 years ago

Hilarious ....as they did last time create whole load debt so if they loose hahaha opposition ...get their pockets even fuller ....plus they can say look at what we are doing ...anyone can take loans and build stuff ....CROO ...

• Nana Asamoa 7 years ago

The people of Ghana leaders mas be carefully what they are doing .why mahama and he party NDC borrow money again as present we approached to vote for new leader.becalfully very well .

• Kofi Ofori Amoako 7 years ago

I am not conversant about the rules and procedures of parliament but there definitely has to be a way to curb these abuse of authority even if the president belongs to the ruling party. If the rules do not provide for mechani ...

• MaKaMaKa 7 years ago

Here They Go Again!

• rich 7 years ago

JUST TO BUY VOTES Andthis is the end of Ghana coup in waiting asiedu

• Yellow man 7 years ago

In all my years on earth never have I come across a man so dubious and cunning like Mahama.This guy has all the qualities of a criminal in disguise.He assumed the president by killing a sitting president and he has no intenti ...

Mahama is an exceptional President working for us.

Under Mahama we have seen the Introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry free of charge, particularly tho ...

• abba 7 years ago

AFTER LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION FOR THE PEOPLE TO SUFFER MAHAMA WANT TO LOOT AGAIN FOR THE LAST BEFORE HE LEAVES OFFICE. NOW THE SPIRIT OF THE JJ REVOLUTION OF 1979 IS IN QUESTION BECAUSE THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONF AN ...

Mahama has great Visions for Ghana and we must support him.

Under Mahama we have the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Koforidua polythecnics ...

Mahama deserves another term for development in Ghana

Like the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ households. Thus about 600,000 Ghanaians are currently benefit ...

• FAFA 7 years ago

Why tarnish your reputation?