You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 02 11Article 414556

Mahama didn’t show respect to family of slain MP - Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (174)

• palwine seller 8 years ago

what do u expect from a dead goat.

• KOFI BOY 8 years ago

WONTUMI IS A BUSTARD, HE HAS NO BRAIN , PEOPLE LIKE THIS CON NOT WIN VOTE FOR THE CHEEPANZEE , SOO NASTY, YOUR NASTY PEOPLE PARTY IS KILLING HIS OWN PEOPLE WITH ACID AND GUNS

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - -
    WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR, NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nigeria, Rwanda, Ivory Coast, etc, because t ...

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

Please play another record ,this is not going to win you votes. Focus on policies and not killing party members. Patapaa can't win you an election

AUTHOR: KEK ---
    HAHAHA....EEEEIIII, WHY CAN'T THIS GOVERNMENT JUST TELL GHANAIANS A LITTLE TRUTH??BAWUMIA SAID THIS ENERGY CRISES IS BEING CAUSED BY LACK OF FINANCE BUT THIS GOVERNMENT REFUSED IT BLATANTLY.NOW THIS SHAMEFUL ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER,you sound like a broken record. Nana Addo has the balls? Was it not under his watch as the Attorney General, that three NPP women from Dzorwulu, were caught trying to smuggle narcotics out of the country and the d ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

It's less of the Pres response, and more of what Wontumi would lay his hands on!
    The family of JB deserve PRIVACY and Bosiako, aka, Wontumi must cut out his personal interests from what lay before them; the children deserve ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

What balls? Serial Loser Nana CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo) was aptly labeled by the Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP as being "incompetent and a monumental failure". Those two things dangling between Nana CIA's l ...

• frisby 8 years ago

They have nothing to say

• Ali 8 years ago

Does this Akan animal Wuntumi know what respect is? Stupid bastard. Who is ordinary. What the stupid bastard imputes is that the rest of Ghanaians are ordinary or of the lower cast. Insulting indeed.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

If this was any country, the President would come on TV to offer his sympathy. That's what the leader of a nation does. Mahama is the leader of Ghana, not the NDC alone.

• JAMES GHANSAH. 8 years ago

WHY AKAN ANIMAL? ARE YOU JEALOUS YOU WERE NOT BORN AN AKAN? DON'T BLAME ANYBODY ELSE BUT YOUR LOSER PARENTS, INSULTING AKANS IS JUST PURE JEALOUSY WHICH WILL GET YOU NOWHERE...IDIOT.

• Ali 8 years ago

How can I be jealous to be the son of a prostitute. I am proud to be a Pepeni because my mum did not prostitute to beget me

• Osei 8 years ago

Is the president going to eat the dead body? You have rather disrespected the family by making politics with this. Kwasia!

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• KOFI BOY 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER YOUR JUST A DOG. STUPID OLD BUSTARD, ALL THIS NPP MAFIAS DONT HAVE BRAIN, STUPID AKYEM BUSTARD

The speaker of Parliament Hon. Doe Adjaho made those statements in a context and the good people of Ghana know that and all these attempts to misconstrue what the Honorable Speaker said won't work. Ever since president Maham ...

• Accra boy 8 years ago

you can't even spell palm wine

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

TELL ME AGAIN AND THEY HAVE THE AUDACITY TO INSULT THE PREZ EVEN IF HE WAS WRONG RESPECT IS LOST IN THAT COUNTRY OF OURS PEOPLE JUST OPEN THEIR MOUTHS ALL IN THE NAME OF POLITICS

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Please accord Mahama the maximum respect.He's your president.He's not your co-equal and can never be.What wrong has the President? Is there anything bad with what he said on his Twitter page? The world is changing ;Ghanaians ...

It is only people with poor upbringing and nurturing that will insult their elders. Do you even have any idea the power the new media holds? Irrespective of everything, president Mahama expressed his condolences to the bereav ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The Ewe boy " Wontumi " is just jealous of President Mahama simply because, the President can use all the social media Wassup, Twitter, imo, Facebook, Tango, Viber and so on and so forth, but his Opaaana Nana Binaddo can't ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Oh people b serious n stop elevating urself. So if he is an ordinary person what was he?

• BLACK 8 years ago

aboa tani.aaaaaaaah

• Leslie 8 years ago

Traditionally, the Prez hasn't done anything wrong.
    1. He hasn't been officially in informed by the family.
    2. So when the family sends a delegation to formally inform Prez about the death, the Prez would appropriately vis ...

• Paulp 8 years ago

What do you say to the MP who said the death of JB was a sign for better things to come to the NPP? This galamsay man is a jerk.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS BRAINLESS. HE HAS NO WISDOM. THAT IS THE TRUTH BUT THE TRUTH HURTS!!!

• Agyeman 8 years ago

I don't blame any of you but the one who nurchered you! He/she never helped you at all in the area of your thinking abilities that's why you have this low IQ its better late than never so look for somebody to tune you up as e ...

• poseiden(Athens) 8 years ago

Well said Agyemang,morons like this keeps talking thrash but u can find this only in GH.

• K the h 8 years ago

Kanawu you are a fool. Go and insult Atta Akyea. You brainless idiots should learn to respect our President. Fools, trying to make politics out of every incident. Mr president be happy you have done nothing wrong by tweeting

• Kanawu 8 years ago

IGNORE THIS KANAWU! HE IS A FAKE CONFUSIONIST FROM THE NEGATIVE PEOPLE'S PARTY!

• Kanawu 8 years ago

ARE YOU CLAIMING TO BE SMARTER THAN THE MILLIONS OF GHANAIANS WHO VOTED FOR JDM? WITHOUT ANY FACTS, EVIDENCE, REASONS, ETC., YOU ARE JUST BARKING LIKE A RABID DOG IN VAIN! ROT IN OPPOSITION HELL!

• Kanawu 8 years ago

IGNORE & REJECT THAT FAKE Kanawu!!!!!.... HE IS FROM THE NEGATIVE PEOPLE'S PARTY!

• seidu gamel honda 8 years ago

You see how idiotic your parents are, and they foolishly gave birth to a lunatic like them who goes round insulting people that your entire generation can not achieve what they achieved.

• Danlado Sweden 8 years ago

We have brain and sense (Atwene ne myansa) You Kanawu and chairman wontumi lack both, wake up we are in the modern world.

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

A BRAINLESS PERSON CANNOT BE VOTED FOR, A BRAINLESS PERSON CANNOT RULE A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA TO THIS EXTENDS,U ARE JUST BEING IGNORANCE BCOS OF UR POLITICAL AFFILIATION,SO U ARE ALLOWING THE TALKS OF UR NPP MEMBERS TO BLIND N ...

Discerning Ghanaians who are in tune with reality and can attest to the power the new media (social media;twitter,facebook, etc) wields will acknowledge that president Mahama did not err. We must move away from the politics o ...

• Baalaboore 8 years ago

See who is talking about respect. Does Wontumi understand the meaning of respect. Send me to go and call the most disrespectful person in this country and I will go and hold him by the shirt. He should know that his hatred ...

• Adelaide Naa Annan 8 years ago

The truth hurts but the truth is the NPP is shielding alot of thieves like Ex-president Kufuor who used the tax payers money to renovate his private residence at airport. And the least said about the monies the NPP stole duri ...

• Dorothy Brooks 8 years ago

The good people of Ghana who are in tune with reality and can attest to the power the new media (social media;twitter,facebook,) wields will acknowledge that president Mahama did not err. We must move away from the politics o ...

• iddi 8 years ago

Only a fool will talk this way.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Good question my brother!...perhaps this stupid wuntomi boy accepts they NPP members are well known to be Nasty People and so its OK for them to say anything. Well may be I agree with...Hahaha

• puoo 8 years ago

Both Ndc and Npp has failed Ghanaians completely..you politicians think about your pockets and forget the people who voted you to rule..Don't blame mahama..blame politicians for being selfish..you guys travel around all the t ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

As for this illiterate man. Hus comments tell all about his ignorance and naividity in political terrain. What did you expect the President to do at this moment of bereavement? The Ligislature has to inform him formerly. Besi ...

• Pikin 8 years ago

Really you are a mad person, you need medical examination because you have know sence at all. Foolish bush man.

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

True, true. Illiteracy is a disease.

• Kwabena Atta 8 years ago

Mr.Owusu Agyemang,you are the disease because you are illiterate.

• Chiga 8 years ago

...why do we take opportunity of everything including tragedies like murder to do unnecessary politics?

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

people like you so-called Chairman are responsible for his death when you raise political temperatures with these kind of malicious comments. Did you want JM to bring the MP back to life?

• Yahàya Hàmidu 8 years ago

Wuntumi should tell us who is an ordiñary man in Ghana Cant you for once talk sense?

• abdul 8 years ago

If JB is not an ordinary man then he should come back to life by himself

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

NEA ONIPA BEYE BIARA WO BE KA NEHO ASEM. WHAT OF IF HE HAD EXPRESSED HIS CONDOLENCES AFTER ALL. I'M A STAUNCH NPP BUT THERE ARE CERTAIN THINGS THAT ARE NOT IMPORTANT AND NECESSARY. WE ARE IN COMPUTER AGE AND I THINK THAT WAS ...

• Mr Puma- Tey 8 years ago

Eeeeeeei, what are these ? what did this man want The President to do For him?,l wonder oo, why? A high personality is dead in your party and instead of you to focus look at what you doing to your self,so there is known any ...

• nokofio 8 years ago

Any time this Wontumi man speaks I asked myself which class of people in Ashanti voted for him to become their chairman. He is just a chaff.

• Kunta 8 years ago

ask urself dat question before, cuz dat wizard n refusing to grow man called asiedu nketia has illiterate words coming from n i dont know wheather is coming from his anus or dat his rotten mouth.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

This idiot always wanted to be heard! What do you expect the president to do? Give us a break and also let us think about meaningful issues. Issues that will put food on our tables and money in our pockets. At times you make ...

• jo 8 years ago

When sir john lost the power I was very happy and npp is going to be more focus to put the ndc on its toes.sadly then came this man he is very laughable and not serious at all.his comments doesn't gives any impact and he is d ...

• philipo Dahotmoney-Tema 8 years ago

u people should go home and do your home work well and stop blaming mahama,mahama here mahama there why? Ma uncle is an MP and he provide his own security since he came into power bcos i live with almost 25years.

• Okyinii ba 8 years ago

You are second to Ken agyapong if it comes to foolishness, in fact woagyimi papa.

• SEIDU ISSIFU 8 years ago

KENNEDY AGYEPONG CAN BUY AND FEED YOUR WHOLE POOR RAGGEDY FAMILY, SO IF HE IS FOOLISH THEN WHAT DOES THAT SAY ABOUT YOUR POOR WRETCHED FATHER, AND OTHERS IN YOUR FAMILY? HMMM. OMU EGYIMI PIIIIIIIII...LOL

• seidu 8 years ago

Who has been giving the platform to this educated illetrate to be making comments like this.

• Ike London 8 years ago

Spot on.Mahama lacks wisdom.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

What is wrong with what the President said on his twitter handle?Must he throw a conference to express his dismay?We live in a nation where everything is politicized.We live in a digital age and social media is part of us so ...

• Kobena Kumah 8 years ago

I DO SIDE WITH CHAIRMAN WONTUMI FOR WHAT HE IS SAYING . MEANLY TWITING TO EXPRESS HIS CONDOLENCE IS NOT THE BEST AT ALL.THERE IS THE NEED TO SYMPARTIZE AND ASSURE GHANAIANS OF PEACE AND SECURITY DURING AND AFTER ELECTION 20 ...

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

WAIT FOR YOUR TURN TO COME. IF YOU ARE BERIEVED AND NO ONE SHOWS UP IN YOUR HOUSE BUT KEEP CALLING YOU ON THE PHONE TO SAY WHATEVER THEY THEY WANT TO SAY TO YOU THAT IS WHEN YOU WOULD KNOW THAT THE WORLD NOT IS NOT DIGITAL. s ...

• BRIGHT AMABLE 8 years ago

J.D MAHAMA HAD HIM KILLED THAT IS WHY HE COULDN'T FACE THE PRESS, AND SENT HIS CONDOLENCES VIA TWITTER...THAT IS THE TRUTH.

• ben k..ohioa 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp shot death, why not Nana addo? nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• komfo 8 years ago

God save this nation!Politics in every thing we do.There is nothing wrong with what the President did.The world is changing and Ghanaians should take note.Enough of the politics.

• Koliko 8 years ago

Please do not address this man Chairman, every statement issue by this man never make sense. Sorry to say, he needs education.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

This idiot wontumi has no sense at all. The President issued the statement and that was enough. Akufo Addo, your flag bearer could only go to the house in the dark. Have you asked yourself why it took him ages to visit the h ...

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

politics is not about insult and senseless attacks . president Mahama should hold press cinference or what? this shows how npp is weak, and lack of idea to take power from ndc.

• Kojo USA 8 years ago

Antwi b' is Just extremely foolish, (imbecile) simply put! Maybe the president should have gone for the dead body and add to his father's cattle. Do u have to politicize every issue? Shame on you for the idiotic/lunatic utter ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

People like you is the reason why the party is doomed for ever. We can't use tradition all the time.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

In fact what Ghana needs is for idiots like you not to be given airtime to disturb serious and hard working Ghanaians...

• st. markus ( abuakwa) 8 years ago

Aaaa wontumi, you Talks too much why?

• WOFA 8 years ago

This cocaine dealer again?

• SERUM PSA 8 years ago

WHOSE TRADITION IS THIS GUY TALKING ABOUT ?IT IS OK TO SAY THAT HIS DEATH MEANS GOOD THINGS ARE ABOUT TO HAPPEN TO THE NPP PARTY ?
    WE ARE GETTING TIRED OF THE CHILDISH BEHAVIOUR OF OUR POLITICAL LEADERS?

• be real 8 years ago

Wuntumi being illiterate will never understand that tweeter is another medium of communication. Always wanting to score political points out of everything. If he didnt show respect nd so what.

• sam 8 years ago

This illiterate coward

• Awuah 8 years ago

You guys will just find anything wrong with your opponent. We are in the 21st Century and social media is part of us. Nothing stops Mahama from tweeting. It's good and shows concern. JB is not special from other Ghanaian that ...

• DANNY 8 years ago

who made this guy a regional chairman at all. There are more people with wisdom in Ashanti Region who are NPP members but where are they. This guy is putting people off to join or vote for this darling party. He talks nons ...

• Ck 8 years ago

Wontumi is chairman because npp love money. why should he n Kennedy have position in npp if not money. We vote money but not competency n wisdom. The is that

Did Attah Akyeampo show respect when he said JB Dankwah's death is a sign of great things to happen to the NPP in the November elections? Wontumi please wise up. Your stupidity is growing beyond bounds. Your party has sacrifi ...

• napari 8 years ago

What does this guy want at all? The normal and known thing is that a delegation is sent to presidency to inform them. Has that been done.

• DD 8 years ago

This Wontum kraaa what you talk without thinking no wonder your name is Wontum. This is not time for political talk ahhhh

• Osono 8 years ago

Masser, stop this stupid utterances and help tackle the problems facing the party. Wontumi, you're annoying a lot of people with your childish and raw statements. With people like you in the helm of affairs, NPP's woes will j ...

• Kwei- Accra 8 years ago

Stupid man, what then do you say to someone who says the death of a colleague will bring good tidings to your cursed party.Kwasia ba like you.

• BASH 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS BUSY THINKING ABOUT OUR NATION. AND U ARE THERE WORSHIPING THE DEAD THAT IS AFRICA WE SPENT OUR TIME FOR THE DEAD SHIT.

• Hmmm 8 years ago

This is why npp will remain in opposition,this guy is very funy,always talking nonsense

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

What respect do you have for him as a president for him to act in reciprocation?

• Opanyin Kobina Otumanyi 8 years ago

Wuntumi, what logic? What else did you expect the Prez to do? Stop his national duties and be wailing through town? What the president wrote is apt.

• Abena 8 years ago

What did he want Mahama to do? Resurrect the dead? Everything he does is bad in the eyes of NPP because of power.

• mike 8 years ago

Politicians pls let's hv our peace of mind wai. Why are the various institutions there and why do we pay the people who work there. U turn to politicised everything in Ghana. All of u got an agenda. Npp came and a millionai ...

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

Yesterday was 10 Feb 2016 and 7 Nov is just around the corner! If Nana must be President then the likes of Wontumi, Blay & Sir John must not be heard. NPP should let the likes of Jake, Agyapong, Afoko & Tarzan do the TALKING ...

• Abankus 8 years ago

When at all will this man grow? He sees nothing wrong with his acting chairman putting on white to announce the demise of this noble man.Again when Atta Akyea foolishly said the death of JB though sad is a good omen for the ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Chairman you should know that he has a hand in all these killings

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Alhaji.How do you know?What prove do you have? Anything the president says it's not right in the eyes of the New Patriotic Party all in the name of power.

• Ideology uk 8 years ago

Could you please put a stop unecessary comments.

• PAT 8 years ago

Chairman Wontumi, if you don't have anything to think about Ghanians do. Give us a break. He did not kill the MP.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Hahahaha...the Ashanti Regional illiterate Chairman in action again...Hahahahaha

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

What's wrong with this idiot Wontumi.

• Socrates 8 years ago

This guy is an idiot in Chief. This is 21st century, he can remain in his stone age politics.

• Stampede 8 years ago

Chairman Wontumi, stop showing your bankruptcy in the use of ICT. if for anything you don't like the President of the Republic, you can express it in other fora and not on the issue.

• Jony B 8 years ago

the chairman should be a floor man for that premature statement made. i dont see the sense in that. he is just been barbarically political and has nothing to say. may the soul of Joseph Boakye D. rest in perfect peace. and ma ...

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

You are claiming the president hasn't shown respect to the family of another murdered party member, but you have by playing politics with the death of a party member. Npp members need to grow up. You are trying too hard , usi ...

• johndo cassana 8 years ago

In the first place how did the information? Is it bcos of mahama's respect showing to dead people's families that's why Npp members are killing themselves?. Mahama has many on his hand to do. He hasn't got time for brainless ...

• K Solo 8 years ago

Simply, an illiterate and ignorant fool.

• MAKAMAKA 8 years ago

THIS WONTUMI GUY IS AN IDIOT. IF JB DANKWA IS NO ORDINARY PERSON, SO THE PREZ SHOULD HAVE ISSUED AN OFFICIAL STATEMENT.
    DID THE PREZ DO THAT FOR THE SLAIN NKWANTA MP?
    WHAT IS GOOSE IS ALSO GOOD FOR THE GANDA

• Kadigariba 8 years ago

If this man is a chairman is my local association I will disassociate myself to that association.
    What kind of stupidity is that,someone is murdred not a natural death and you are on radio talking all this bullshit.If you ha ...

• Michael 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU WANT MR PRESIDENT TO DO MR NONSENSE CHAIRMAN. WHEN YOU PEOPLE USES ACIDS GUNS AND CUTLASSES TO KILL ALL YOUR PARTY MEMBERS. WHAT DID NANA ADDO DO WHEN YOUR PARTY MEMBERS ARE KILLING EACH OTHER.

• kanewo 8 years ago

Mahama that is alive do your stupid people respect him as our president. after killing your own members you want him to carry the body at his back fool. you npp is not ready this will not and will never win you power.

• Virgin Jake -USA 8 years ago

So, all what this stupid illiterate moron knows to do, is to criticize the president & his family hun? Why don't you get some adult education or evening classes to widen your mental horizon, instead wasting your precious time ...

• Trininiki 8 years ago

wontumi u guys jx talk over uneccessary things.get away wit ur childish talk or better stil go n kill urself.kosia

• THE ROCK! 8 years ago

LETS US ALL TRY TO RESPECT OUR SELVES AND BE MINDFUL OF OUR COMMENTS.

• Ben, US 8 years ago

I totally agree. Unfortunately this is a President who has a degree in communication. The guy is always leading from behind. I'm not fond of Wontumi and his utterances but on this particular issue I agree with him.

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Coward

• Mr y6 8 years ago

Chairman your anything never make scense

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The dead goat cannot reason. All that the dead goat is interested in is incompetence and corruption.

• Dorothy Brooks 8 years ago

You are just another uneducated fool from an uneducated school who follows the NPP blindly. Even some NPP members who have a conscious and the interest of Ghana at heart were appalled by the massive looting under the NPP admi ...

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense Wontumi. I suspected for sure that this man's death will be politicized and "bam" there it's from Stupid Wontumi. Why don't u run as a President and stop this cheap politics ? Just tell me what's wrong with ...

• JOHN DAVID 8 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID IDIOT AND A FOOL. NPP IS FULL OF STUPID PEOPLE AND LOW IQ BASTARDS

• BlindMan 8 years ago

When it comes to TRADITION, Wontumi is completely lost in the 'corn maize'. It's about time he realizes, the circle he prides himself are slowly abandoning his primitive thoughts. A very confused individual!

• faithful citizen 8 years ago

did the president expressed his condolences to the family of the late Samuel Nuamah through Twitter? see oooh we are in a country making everything politics saaa hhmmm

• jake 8 years ago

Must you turn everything into politics? Must you talk about Mahama at the least opportunity? Must you come to power at all cost? If this was papa J's era, most of you would have been missing.Ghanaians will vote no matter your ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Remember this MP seemed to have a checkered past...no matter how sad his death is.The president did not need to hold a press conference to console the family of the deceased MP.He did as everyone has done....express his co ...

• mamba 8 years ago

Eh do you want him to resurrect him or what

• Kodjo Modjo 8 years ago

So you expect the president to address the nation anytime someone dies abi. Are the MPs more important than the ordinary civilians. I blame Rawlings for bringing back Democracy where every stupid person can open the stinky mo ...

• Wassa kofi 8 years ago

Look at this uneducated fool..... We are living in the 21st century. Just stay in the bush and let people write your speeches for you. You want him to beat gong gong or what? You think money is everything in the world? Loo ...

• jeff 8 years ago

i can see it now that mr wontumi have a block wisdom because education now becomes something like a joke can he say this to kufoure no he cant because he is asante shameless block heard peoples you will lose and lose again

• Cliff 8 years ago

Wuntumi is Not well......

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

FOOLISH WONTUMI. OFFICIAL STATEMENTS ARE ARTIFICIAL AND IMPERSONAL. THE PRESIDENT MADE SURE THE FAMILY HEARD FROM HIM DIRECTLY AND PERSONALLY. WHAT IS WRONG WITH A PERSONAL TOUCH?

• Jay 8 years ago

Do not be silly over there Wontumi. It is not this that will set you on the path of governance. I am more disappointed in NPP and the fact that you'd use this unfortunate incident and capitalise on it to win the people over. ...

• Dadi 8 years ago

Listen to this idiot talking as if we are still living in the stone age.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

The truth hurts. Chairman Wontumi is more than right on this one.Those who talks about modern Media should see a psychiatrist for mental evaluation.The President was not outside the Country to tweet.He is in the Country,So w ...

• KB 8 years ago

I felt same way reading the statement Wontumi made.Wontumi is a jerk!!!He does not think before he talks, which is very unfortunate,'cos even the clock does that!!It 'tics' before it 'tocs', tic-toc,tic-toc(lol)!

• Tkm 8 years ago

Anything NPP want to make case out of it.
    We should stop this childish politices and start working heard towards victory 2016

• samuel villa 8 years ago

wontimi or who he is called do not ever introduce your criminal politics on the unfortunate death of the hon. mp.Be civilised,this not Npp like you to be chanting at this critical moment.His excellency John Mahama is not your ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

WONTUMI YOU BEAST.BY TRADITION DID THE SLAIN MP FAMILY INFORM THE PREZ OFFICIALLY OR PERSONALLY OF THE SUDDEN DEATH?USELESS BOY.YOU ARE GOOD FOR NOTHING.NO DOUBT YOUR MUM THREW YOU INTO THE GUTTER ON SEEING YOUR FACE AFTER BI ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Look at this semi-literate. He does not know that the world has moved onto many channels of communications

• STEVE 8 years ago

With people like these within Ghana political platform, Ghana has a long way to go. IGNORANCE has eaten too deep in the country's political system, what a shame.

• Man 8 years ago

Look at this bushman .......mtcheeeeeeeew

• Adam 8 years ago

Hahahaha, very funny, who made that law. Which traditional leader says you cannot use tweeter to extend your condolences to the bereaved. Village champion, Mr know all. I guess that is the more reason superstitiousWontumi we ...

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 8 years ago

You people keep on talking about tradition as if it is some static thing. Tradition should, and is, dynamic. What matters is the message, not the medium. And, by the way, we are all equal in Ghana and so, despite being an MP, ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Stop your NPP serial lies. Is it not your NPP MP Atta Akyea who belted out that wonderful things will happen to the NPP with JB Danquah Adu's murder? Do you call such remarks by your NPP Member of Parliament a show of respect ...

• Koo Sigi 8 years ago

Wontumi, you are a capital fool. When the president's life was threatened which member of the NPP consoled him. Which member of the NPP family including you this useless talkertive ever said you were sorry about the incident. ...

• Koo Sigi 8 years ago

Nana is the most block headed man l have heard of. A whole attorney general with his lawyers in the ministry could not defeat one man Tsatsu Tsikata. Wowowo, l have forgotten he has no certificate.

• akurugu daniel akurugu 8 years ago

He shd learn how to do politics ,am sorry he is not up level person.

• Atoklo 8 years ago

What is the mentality of this Wontumi guy? How does one show respect in such circumstances? The president was polite, kind, and not rude to the family. One can show respect by sending a sympathy card, by telephone, by sending ...

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

Should you be heard on every issue?

• nyabs 8 years ago

Decency is good if it is not selective. I thought you did not know what respect meant in our society. Politicians, especially political leaders realise children and other young people are looking up to them. Morality among re ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

If Npp organises to kill their own mp for Mahama to show respect? What an idiotic act and thinking.

• mc2 8 years ago

Oh oh, my brothers and sisters where are we driving to ? All these comments I believed some of us were living in abroad. A matter of slain like this even if it was five year old kid the president will hold a press conference ...

• Kibesh 8 years ago

Nonsense, be abreast with time Wontumi or whatever you call yourself and stop politicising everything under the sun

• King 8 years ago

But, traditionally it is respect for you wontumi to lam-burst the president on radio right? Please, show maturity because politics shouldn't be taken to all levels. We expect you the leaders to put something that will help th ...

• abdulai torfik 8 years ago

eiy death too npp is playing politics, if d president evn go to kis our passed mp wont bring him back,

• Mubarik 8 years ago

Chairman you are right this should not be the way he (Prez Mahama) should have console the bereaved family it does not talk well of him. Am sorry for the family of the late MP

• MR. ANSATE 8 years ago

Please Wontumi did Nana Akuffo Addo Danquah show respect to the family? What time did Nana went to visit the family of the late MP? If you do not have anything saying keep quite.

• kofi 8 years ago

Useless President

• boaz babina 8 years ago

Mahama didn't show any respect to the family of J.b danquah.......why only in ghana.......

• Bismarck bhisco 8 years ago

Mahama does not do well but he need some respect

• mana addo 8 years ago

Foolish man, what do u know at politics or wisdom

• mana addo 8 years ago

Foolishness

• mr agyemang 8 years ago

after killing your own, you now want sympathy from the President.
    didn't you hear what atta akyea said?
    let his unfortunate death be a blessing to your sick party.
    tell that to your semi-god.
    your own leader, your semi ...

• kumkum bajyaa! 8 years ago

If u live with villagers this is what happens. When wontumi was born where was tweeter. Nonsense talk
    mahama should use instagram nex time

• slow but sure 8 years ago

I pitty Ghanaians for portraying ur stupidity wen is tym to think n reason over matters. U foolish Wontumi have not recpected de family for using dis sad situation as a platform for politics n money.stupid man.Dis cannot chan ...

• Suf 8 years ago

I total disagree with Wutumi we live in global village where technology is powering our way to the future. I don't see anything wrong if the Prez Mahama decided to send his sympathy to the bereaved family through social medi ...

• Abubakah KSA 8 years ago

TOO KNOW NPP
    BETTER THINK HOW TO STOP KILLING EACH OTHER LIKE FOULS BECAUSE OF POWER. USELESS PARTY. THIS PARTY SHOULD BE TAKEN OUT FROM THE SYSTEM.

• J.b.Danquah 8 years ago

WHO SAID THE WORD "KILL" LATELY? SURELY NOT AN NPP PERSON . BUT THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA SAID "HE CAN KILL" DOES THIS SOUND MATURITY TO SAY FROM THE MOUTH OF A PRESIDENT WHO SAYS HE IS A CHRISTIAN ??? NDC CAN BRAG AS MUCH AS TH ...

• Sandra Kenneth 8 years ago

Being an opposition is not licence for idiocy

• Kwaku Amankwa 8 years ago

What do you expect? People will always find fault with any thing that is done because of politics

• Ato Brown 8 years ago

Wontumi can go to hell. Ahhh,what is this man wants from the president? Did you people attended the president's inaugural celemony after 2012 elections?You people talk too much ahh we are tired of your lies telling. Npp for)e ...

• JOMAN 8 years ago

THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT.

• Joe 8 years ago

So what

• B A 8 years ago

may his Soul rest in peace