You are here: HomeBusiness2017 07 14Article 558634

Akufo-Addo goofed with 'I’ll put my Presidency on the line’ statement – Ben Aryeh

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Brian Williams 6 years ago

The president was just echoing the corrupt nature of the past administration in not fighting the menace due to political expediency. Let's be honest with ourselves, our leaders have failed us in just about everything. People ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

HOW HAS OUR LEADERS FAILED US? IT'S TIME THOSE OF US BEHIND OUR LEADERS REALIZE THAT WE WILL NEED TO REALISTICALLY IDENTIFY THE FAILURES, AND FIND SOLUTIONS TO THEM WHEN WE TAKE OVER. LEADERSHIP IS NEEDED IN EVERY SPHERE OF O ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Nana obviously is a weak president either through laziness , blackmailed , compromised or even a victim of black magic juju.His appointees as such are arrogant , greedy , self serving selfish bastards with no sense of integri ...

• legon gal 6 years ago

some Ghanaians hate the truth. our waterbodies are polluted with chemicals etc. won't you be happy if nana Wants to put a stop to it and find jobs for the boys. demons, they're rather insulting him. ntafor

• Benjamin Asare 6 years ago

Ben or what ever your name is, you need to shut your dirty mouth and allow a sensible man to build our beloved country.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

third class student with his useless behavior

• MTK 6 years ago

Excuse me to say your are big disgrace to your family. What has the issue got to do with insults .It seems some of you are so frustrated in life that you tend to exhibit your frustrations at least opportunity. If anybody wer ...

• buee-buee 6 years ago

You are a great fool insulting your elders. It takes time to get your reward for whenever you talk like this. The reward will surely land on you

akufo addo is even a disgrace to elders

• Felix 6 years ago

The handsome Presidents in your view what have they done mother Ghana. Let's see how handsome you are. They say beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. What will beauty do for us. You who got first class or whatever class,wha ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Look the ugly raining nose and mouth dwarf dementia cancer Nana Addo Ghanaians are paying to much money for his evil murderer medication to keep him a life he would have dead by now.
    Useless double incompetent corruption at ...

• MTK 6 years ago

Excuse me to state that, you are a big full without any apologies. Why would you describe somebody's father the way you did without any provocation?
    I can say without any contradiction that, your father hasn't achieved a thi ...

his shawery nose can even bath a baby

• Sun Tzu 6 years ago

Ben u r right
    That's what I thought
    The statement isn't good/wise/necessary

• Paa 6 years ago

Any wind pipe gets attention in the media! What is news about this retarded comment on the President's courageous resolve to end galamsey and save our water bodies, even if this comes at the expense of a second term!

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

You're an example of people with intelligence on this forum. You have captured exactly what the President meant. As for this Ben Aryeh and those defending him, one should forgive them for their inability to understand this v ...

• JOE SMART 6 years ago

It is because he knows the "load" is too much for him so he is just finding an excuse to bow out in 2020 . Who say Kweku Addo is not clever.

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

KOFI ARYEH DOES NOT AGREE WITH THE PRESIDENT...AND SO WHAT?.....DOES IT MATTER AT ALL FOR KOFI ARYEH TO DISAGREE WITH AKUFO ADDO?....MOREOVER, THIS IS NO NEWS TO CONTRIBUTE A 'FARTHING' TO OUR DEVELOPEMENTAL AGENDA.

• Skippy 6 years ago

Mahama said similar things & list the election despitecall the good work he did albeit there were so many corrupt things that happened during his tenure not directly connected to him,many if which he took action on in court & ...

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

I agree with Be Ayeh,we don't like such talks,Npp has set up to fight galamsey carry it out to the best of your ability and leave the judgement to Ghanaians besides this is a manifesto promise Ghanaians read before voting for ...

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

NANA WAS JUST EXPRESSING A TRUISM.NDC'S GALAMSEY WAS A DOUBLE WHAMMY: 1. THEY WICKEDLY DESTROYED THE ENVIRONMENT. 2. THEY TERRORISED & CHASED AWAY THE
    LOCALS WHO ACTUALLY DISCOVERED THE GOLD DEPOSITS. STARVING A MAN,
    HIS ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Isaac 6 years ago

Nana hit the nail right on the head. Political correctness is what has bedeviled this nation to our current state

he is more than Atta Ayi

• chief vandal 6 years ago

I have to agree with you Ben . Yes I think Nana goofed big time. There was no need for this.

• Abena 6 years ago

Nana we are more than those doing galamsy DO don't be afraid .Your free SHS alone will see you through.

• Brown,Osu 6 years ago

Is that what the President said,Mr ARYEH?I thought some Galamseyers threatened not to vote for the President in 2020 should he continued with his fight against Galamsey and the President retorted that 'll be over his dead bod ...

• George Agyemang Gyawu 6 years ago

AM ASHAMED OF SOME OF THE COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM. WHY DO RESPONSIBLE PEOPLE LIKE GHANAIANS START INSULTING OUR LEADERS WITHOUT SHAME. THIS IS NOT AND SHOULD NOT B OUR CULTURE

• George Agyemang Gyawu 6 years ago

ALL THOSE INSULTING THE PRESIDENT SHOULD BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME. AT LEAST HE IS AN ELDERLY PERSON WHO IS DOING HIS UTMOST BEST FOR MOTHER GHANA. STOP AND STOP NOW WITH THE INSULTS, THIS IS NOT OUR CULTURE. AFTER ALL IT ...