You are here: HomeBusiness2017 07 05Article 555494

How 17 miners died in Nsuta; The inside story by a survivor

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Bisa 6 years ago

A supid illegal miner blaming the authority. Ghana for you. They should be left to rot in the pit.

• Yahya Jammeh 6 years ago

Think before you talk

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

What an incoherent story from that Ibrahim Musah. They should arrest him ASAP for being a stubborn illegal galamseyer.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

FROM THIS TYPE OF LIVING N STILL PPL DONT LEARN FROM THE DEAD. OKAY, U WILL BE NEXT...ARREST ALL THESE GALAMSAY PPL

• I Am A Winner 6 years ago

Are you yet to hook a job 6 Months into 2017?
    How long more can you wait? Are there really enough jýobs for all? The world pays solution providers. Learn to become one!
    FIX high-value SMART devices (some are btw $600-$100 ...

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

We thought Peter Amewu has completed his work already? What is going on now?

• Bigray @kokoteasu-obuasi 6 years ago

Nkrumah u are v stupid fool I have come across as human being. I reserve my comment about wae

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

Asked whether he would do it again, Musah said yes. It looks like he can't wait to get into another put.

That is a sign of desperation. Added to that is the government crackdown on galamsay. A lot of the boys have change ...

• Banana Republican 6 years ago

Fucking journalist. Why didn't you ask him why he should die working if he says he does that work for a living? Look at the number of people in one pit and we are being told somebody is doing well in fighting galamsey. Apuuu. ...

• Sese 6 years ago

You do realize the journalist's job isn't arresting lawbreakers right?

• Ernest 6 years ago

I thought npp and its soragates said galay is dead. Talk is cheap indeed.

• Maame 6 years ago

How can you talk like this? The minister is doing all he can. We are very stubborn people

• Tuutugborvi 6 years ago

Yes Maame, i agree some Ghanaians are extremely stubborn, and i have always said that we need some strong and wicked military leader to crack down the whip on this stubborn ignorance on the part of some Ghanaians. The semi li ...

• mma 6 years ago

When the military tried rescueing the galamsey situation, what did they do, they targetted their innocent captain and murdered him in broad day light and pretended he was a suspected armed robber. I don't think the military w ...

• KOFI TIBAA 6 years ago

My friend think.

• IQ (NYANSA) 6 years ago

put some sort of reasoning in your arguments and stop putting blames on innocent people. Is it npp who ask them to go and mined?. even the report said it was Sunday, instead for them to go to church and pray to God for anothe ...

• Ucom 6 years ago

Is the ban on galamsey still in effect? If so, why is this guy not in handcuffs.

• Obishi 6 years ago

Who cares, they can all rot in those pits. Wetin concern me?

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

GHANA! OH! GHANA!!! After all the noise about fighting galamsey, why has the media gone quiet about it?

What has happened to AISHA (the Chinese lady)? Has she been jailed or?

Can somebody tell GHANAIANS what is really h ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

• Adensa 6 years ago

You where it has led these people into? Death!

• Great 6 years ago

Gather them and sell so this people are don't have ears to stop and they have causing the water pollution that's why our ancestors is pinning them.

• JOHN 6 years ago

EVEN AN IDIOT LIKE WONTUMI STILL DOES GALAMSEY. KAPOWEPOWE CANT DO NOTHING ABOUT IT

• osei 6 years ago

John say that again and again a billion times....We have a huge problem in Gh.

• kojo 6 years ago

this must be the language of your ancestors you spoke here

• Jk 6 years ago

Its only the fool who doesn't change his mind. Galamsey is killing you. Why won't they stop? What have they done with all the money they have gotten?

• North 6 years ago

At 3.00am? This idiot called Musah with the other survivors should prosecuted n possibly jailed.

• Books 6 years ago

People talk as something is wrong with them
    If that is your brother who is trapped there will you say they should allow them to rot?

• Nana 6 years ago

A mad woman cultivated maize in the volta region. A mad woman oooo. If galamsey is the only work they can survive on, plss God let them die one after the other in their various pits. Whatever gov't does, they will sneak under ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Amidini 6 years ago

I think Musah should be picked up to assist the police in their investigation. This man knows something about it. They used these poor boys to sacrificed for gold

• THE CITIZEN 6 years ago

No tears for them.I hope the gods of the nation will continue to kill them for defying the wishes of the nation.Galamsey has destroyed the nation and whoever does it is the enemy of the nation.NO TEARS FOR THEM!!!!

• dawana 6 years ago

I wish people will understand the issue of the galamsey very well. Its like a slave trade. The moment you get involve, it becomes difficult to quit. Most of the young men and women involved cannot earn enough to wean themselv ...

• Ams 6 years ago

U are the reason why Ghana is still lagging behind.Ur dead goat could hv equally tempted to halt it making it easy for the current govt to stop it abruptly. Just shut up for thinking minds to contribute effectively. Sadist

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Libilibilabalaba 6 years ago

That musa guy should be arrested

• Wob begu 6 years ago

Musah lili mi, vanished,

• Don't do 6 years ago

The wages of sin is death, so it is for the galamsey operators. Because the minister and the government can not go from pit to pit. Those of you who are now blaming the government should better stop. Moat3 enboa

• Agyaba 6 years ago

So the ban on illegal mining ( galamsey ) is already lifted by the government. Strange!

• kpobi Stephen 6 years ago

Peter Amewu and Nana are joking with Ghanaian, why because in some areas they stopped the galamsey but in some areas the activity is still going on. Are those doing it more importantly than those stopped from doing it?

• Tuutugborvi 6 years ago

The pit should have fucking submerged and killed all the fucking idiots inside that galamsey pit. They have spoilt all the water bodies and very soon the people of volta region will start exporting clean water from the volta ...

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Galamseyers will be buried one by one .

• Rokoko 6 years ago

Well, the wise person will not in his wildest dream think of daring death. But it seems the corrupted mind and Ghanaians at large are so enfeebled by lawlessness that death means nothing to them. So who is to be blamed for t ...

• OMAN BAPA 6 years ago

JDM,NDC FOOOLS,BABY WITH SHARP TEETH DONT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THIS,CRIMINALS,KILLERS,INCOMPETENT,KILLERS,CORRUPT PARTY