You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 10Article 536605

Former Minister ordered release of seized excavators to ‘Galamsey Queen’ - REGSEC

Read Comments Comments (73)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for h ...

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

THIS IS THE CONSEQUENCES OF A CORRUPT AND SENSELESS NDC GOVT. IMAGINE THEY SIEZED A LICENSED GHANAIAN SMALL SCALE MINING COMPANY ',S EQUIPMENTS JUST BECAUSE IT BELONGS TO A GHANAIAN INDEGENE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI BUT IN A FOOLISH ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

In the fight against Galamsey, I am yet to hear any comment from the professors at the University of Mines, Tarkwa. All the comments so far are from social commentators who don't have the professional know-how to do so. This ...

• Existence 6 years ago

You raised a very sensible query but because you are who you are, nobody would hear you.

• MANTSE 6 years ago

The National Security Council, chaired by the President, would be informed of ALL MATTERS WITH SECURITY IMPLICATIONS. So therefore, A Matter before the Regional Security Council could ONLY have been 'DISPOSED' off after getti ...

• TERESA Accra 6 years ago

Bring him out let's castrate him

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

HMMM....HE'S ALREADY GUILTY BY ASSOCIATION. NDC IS NOT A PARTY THAT HAS GHANA'S INTEREST AT HEART. KOFI BOAKYE MAY HAVE BEEN CHOPPING SOME.

• Abban 6 years ago

Ackon the Chinese pussy licker

• Amaliba 6 years ago

Kofi Boakye , we want to hear from you. Did you or you didn't mine Aisha's ............

• tomsom 6 years ago

These ndc guys, Arkon and Zuba they collapsed the obuasi mines with their galamsey business.now they are rich so they don't give d.....m drive v8s,live in mansions so what is Chinese woman? Ghana should burn!!!!!

• kk 6 years ago

You see they can't hide any longer so coming out to defend her. Continue defending this Chinese prostitute so that she does not release your sex tapes she has? Interesting.

• Direct Source 6 years ago

Sad day for Ghana. Jail this ugly man.

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

Stop insulting ugly people kwasea. This guy is beyond ugly

• ANDROPOV 6 years ago

ei ghana mbarima, who go marry aisha bring am for ghana. that man and aisha get piking?

• Kanawu 6 years ago

NDC members go smell pepper soon

• kk 6 years ago

Minister in deed . Fight your corner tight so that this woman does not release your sex tapes to the world.

• Kanawu 6 years ago

WHERE CAN I FIND THE SAME TAPE? I WANT TO SEE HOW GHANAMAN CHOPS CHINA TW3

• The Truth 6 years ago

I smell a sex tape involving someone...

• Adjoa 6 years ago

There are no tapes. She is lieing

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

Cry my beloved country. If Nana Akufo Addo allows this Chinese blackmailer whore to go scot free, then we'll all know his promises of a "golden era Ghana" is a pure empty talk. And God in whom he believes will surely punish ...

• Auntie Rose 6 years ago

We shall see 20 20

• ALONZO 6 years ago

THERE ARE NO LAWS IN GHANA: BLACK PEOPLE ARE FUUUUUULS. STOP COMPLAINING…. BLACK PEOPLE HAVE NO SENSE AT ALL. THE SAME THING IS HAPPENING IN UGANDA AND ZAMBIA WHERE THERE ARE INFLUX OF CHINESE WITH ACCOMPANYING DESTRUCTION ...

• Vic 6 years ago

What

• Vic 6 years ago

What you? White?

• ALONZO 6 years ago

YES, WHITE. YOU ARE ONE OF THE BLACK FOOLS WITH SUIT AND TIE. NO SENSE AT ALL. SELLING YOUR OWN LAND TO FOREIGNERS TO DEGRADE FOR JUST 2 GHANA CEDIS?

• Mac. 6 years ago

Well, it's a different era now and the untouchable is now languishing in jail.
    Nothing last forever.

• VICKY Obuasi 6 years ago

She is married to the minister brother.
    It was marriage for business only.

• Fifii 6 years ago

Come and defend your people

• Monopoly 6 years ago

So we have a minister involved in this after all. He spit the garbage elsewhere that the manner of seizure of the equipment was wrong, right? This is the most senile statement to come from this ragamuffin. With NDC, anything ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Let him to come and answer questions

• kofi 6 years ago

The issue is mahama's administration's was nothing to write home about .he appointed useless people to handle state property

• GENERAL YONI 6 years ago

SHE SHOULD RELEASE THE TAPES LA !!!!

• Kofigo Amegashi 6 years ago

This's just the beginning

• HONEST MAN 6 years ago

TRACE THE TRUTH ABOUT THE HUSBAND AND PROSECUTE HIM TOO, IS IT TRUE SHE HAS A GHANAIAN HUSBAND, THE MAN SHOULD ANSWER QUESTIONS, YOU ARE QUITE ON THAT.

• Papa Yaw 6 years ago

The popular former Police Commander in Ashanti Region COP Kofi Boakye benefitted a lot from the Chinese galamsayers. The gifted him with an ultra modern building

• John 6 years ago

I blame Mahama. Most of his appointees were mediocre. Even if the seizure were illegal, are you returning them to her to continue damaging your country. Black man Think!

• Yaw 6 years ago

Appointees of Mahamas NDC were simply hopeless thinking Ghana was there personal property,while Mahama looks on sheepishly!

• Brezhnev 6 years ago

Foolish former minister always trying his best to ass-kiss the white-person's ass. Nana should deal with this Galamsay problem once and for all. After all there should be no such thing like Galamsay in the country. It is ille ...

• Mess 6 years ago

I think he have something to do with the woman he is a fool

• Kabum Komfrafa 6 years ago

He never condemned galamsey and Fulanis Cattle herders wrecking havoc all over Ashanti Region

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

If she has sex taped them or not is not our concern, the concenvironment of Ghana's that they should leave Ghana,if they value their life's.
    We care whether she or all of those Chinese are merrier to even the president chi ...

• bright 6 years ago

I held this man widely open that she doesn't know this lady, shame unto him

• N. Kofi 6 years ago

It's a BIG LIE! There's no tape.

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

YOU NDC WERE CLAIMING TO HAVE FOUGHT GALAMSEY SAYING THE PRESS DID NOT SUPPORT YOU , NOW YOU SEE THAT YOU ARE LIARS? WHEN THIS NPP GOVT, STARTED THE FIGHT YOU BLAMED THE PRESS FOR LACK OF SPPORT WHILST YOU KNEW THAT YOU WERE ...

• black freemason 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist ghanaian indian borno244908520 in ghana for all black powers money rituals protection
    healing joining occultism

• SAMMY 6 years ago

The date tho.... 16th august 2016,u guys should check well before you post.this is Ghana web,& i expect the truth,thx

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

So is this stuuuupid and fooooolish man once a minister?

• Bbb 6 years ago

Bush meat Acton Kwanzaa like you,

• David Thompson 6 years ago

Not surprised that Honourable Ackon did authorize the release. He presided on the collapse of Anglogold Ashanti.

• power 6 years ago

Excellent contribution,its high time our people with technical expertise and know spoke to the
    "galamsey"issue at hand and possibly give as practical solutions. keeping quite at this critical moment will not do as any good ...

• ISSA ABONGO 6 years ago

ASHIA GALAMSEY HAS EXPOSED THE BIG MEN BEHIND GALAMSEY.

• Rockson 6 years ago

Where are the ghanaian lawyer tobfight this menace ashia ashawoo donan año occustrated this organused crime of the sociedades tape. Tus meses nithibg. Que should just be Deportes. Her organizas crime iscagaunst the security ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Tackle illigal
    Mining seriously

• Loneranger 6 years ago

Arrest and probe the Minister.

• Paa kwesi Miami USA 6 years ago

Why is our country toying with this Chinese prostitute .oh I wish we'll have just a piece of USA Donald Trumps America first ,no nonsense Policy for law and order,
    This woman and all little eyed people destroying
    Our en ...

• Yussif 6 years ago

The former regional minister was on Joy Tv today lying about this same matter,now saying it was the regional security council that took the decision,but we all know he's the chairman.Again he was saying the woman,s body shape ...

• black freemason 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist ghanaian indian borno244908520 in ghana for all black powers money rituals protection
    healing joining occultism

• Agradaa 6 years ago

This bullshit could only happen in ghana. Useless leaders!

• Obuasi 6 years ago

that Ackon is seriously corrupt, he is currently in court with another corrupt man in Obuasi called Yaw Fosu,hmm,one day tortoise will fly.........never embrace mr politician and the pastor cos they all more dangerous than u ...

• Obuasi 6 years ago

masa, i support u, a common radio presenter, he now one of the richest in this town, probe Zuba now.

• SAVE GHANA 6 years ago

bobobi said in Ashanti region that NDC executives spend money on sex and drinks. here is another minister of NDC granting this Chinese devil freedom to destroy our land. did sex exchange hands?

• calistus 6 years ago

Will not ne surprised if she was supplied with one of the Chinese girls.

• wiring90@prontonmail.ch 6 years ago

MONEYGRAM,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME
    MONEY TRANSFER TO

Any off these US banks bellow
    Email me let's make it happen
    NSWC FCU.....10K Every day
    Great Basin FCU
    BECU CU.....$1mil
    FAA CU.......10k ...

• Julius Asare 6 years ago

Did i hear this girl is married to a Ghanian? Is the dude a gigolo and the "wife" a madam of a brothel? What an awesome marriiage

• Dzigbodzi 6 years ago

God knows why NDC lose miserably. They were seeing asses and doesn't care a hoot about Water bodies and Ghanaians.

• Papa G. 6 years ago

Unfortunate, a whole regional minister. If the allegation is true, he must be prosecuted. You are more interested in the sweetness of your waist and what will go into your pocket more than the interest of your nation. Why say ...

• Asante anim a 6 years ago

You called us all to support the *"Stop galamsey Now"* campign. But when Aisha sextape came, you are watching it alone and giving us *just updates.*
    Is that what a good citizen does???
    _We all started it, let's end it toge ...

• IBRAHIM 6 years ago

WHOLE COMMUNITIES HAD THEIR LANDS TAKEN OVER BY GALAMSEY BETWEEN 2013-2016. LANDS SEIZED WITHOUT COMPENSATION BY NDC POWERFUL COLLABORATORS. MAHAMA BEST LEGACY FOR GHANA. NOW I WANT TO SEE THE ACKON SEX TAPE

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

TO LET THE RELEASE OF THE seized excavators to her for the next to continue to distroying the Land is never acceptable while she was a really doer of the galamseying ,then it noway that she have to have the matirals back whic ...

• Sir Garnet Worsey 6 years ago

Any Ghanaian who loves Ghana should help compile the list of the politicians, security elements and chiefs who are destroying Ghana thru illegal mining.
    Prince KWASI to lead.

• OBIBA 6 years ago

Hon. you see ur face. Animguase3. Good name is better than riches.