You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 10Article 536553

Ghana loses $2.3bn through galamsey

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Tonto 6 years ago

Idiotic NDC government with the Finance Minister called tekper practicing Tekpernomics. What do we expect any way.

• Asamoah 6 years ago

How stupid can we be? We allow individuals to steal $2.3 billion that should have been paid into go to the IMF borrow $900 million with conditions.

• Akos 6 years ago

That is exactly Tekpernomics under the dead he goat president called Dramani. They cannot see far and cannot appreciate one plus one equals two. Meanwhile George sam, ablakwah, fiifi, Boamah, Yamin, Nketiwaa, Tony Aidoo, and ...

• MANTSE 6 years ago

If 2.3 Billion Dollars (US$2,300,000,0000) is the Revenue LOST then This figure divided by the Royalty Rate + Tax rate = 20% should give us the Total Amount of Gold won from Galamsey which will be equal to US$11,500,000,000 ( ...

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

The the laws of the land is broken the culprits should be thrownin jail. How many Ghanaian are involve in illegal mininig in China. How allow the chinese into the country. The director of immigration has alot to answer for.

• KYEI KOFI. 6 years ago

KOO NIMO you are telling the truth we shall follow you, but we must advise our friends family members if not the Chinese will destroy us. As soon as possible.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 6 years ago

Why is this clown now releasing these figures? Was he not at that Ministry?
    Stupidity Galore.
    I keep wondering, how can we go to China and other countries to beg for meagre sums of money for some so-called developmental pu ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

$2.3 billion only. How much does it cost to buy a river? Go to Ogoni land in Nigeria, see the destruction and u will know that u can't put a price on a God made river.

• kk 6 years ago

Yet a Former Minister has written an official letter coping the galamsey Queen in it for the Govt to release all seized transport. What was this Minister thinking in his coconut head.

• James Bawa Tamale 6 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE COUNTRY ALLOW FEW PEOPLE POSITION THIS NATION INTO SUCH HARDSHIPS.THIS SHOULD STOP NOW .THE BAD EFFECT WILL GET UNTO THE PEOPLE.STOP GALAMSEY EVEN THOSE HAVING PAPERS AND DOING WRONG THINGS ALSO MUST BE STOPPED ...

• Flako 6 years ago

It is pure "guesstimates" since nobody has a recorded INVENTORY of galamsey sales!

• Kpapko 6 years ago

People in Power.
    Shedding away your principal duties; neglecting proper supervision tantamount to a Crime. You are being paid for this position you occupy. Why wont you do a good job and your NAME remembered. A GOOD name is ...

• Jor 6 years ago

This Karikari man shouldn't talk about sentization. No way should Galamsey be allowed to go in this country.we can't manage it so full stop.period.

• James Naru 6 years ago

This Minister is really stupid. He is calling on foreign countries to stop galamsey.

You are in charge of the situation. All you need to do is to arrest those involved in the illegal activities.

Use the soldiers if nec ...