You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 09Article 536295

Okyenhene not behind 'galamsey' – Amewu

Read Comments Comments (16)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for h ...

• Kk 6 years ago

Stop that nonsense. Look at kibi are u saying okyenhene never saw it. Right opposite the palace galamsey is happening stop defending the undifendable hypocrisy at its best

• concern citizen 6 years ago

This letter was signed for,moreover what investigation did the minister do to conclude that the chief is innocent,its very for a chief to be accused of engaging in an illegal act.
    posterity will judge us

• Flako 6 years ago

Pathetic Amewu, way to keep your job.

Remember, "No condition is permanent"!

• ALL DIE BE DIE 6 years ago

I won't be allowed to work on any piece of land in Akyem without his approval. I'll certainly be lynched.

• Akora 6 years ago

What is wrong with our ministers? How can you defend the indefensible? Mmm

• BA 6 years ago

THE MINISTER IS TRYING TO COVER THE GALAMSEY CHIEF

• GODFATHER 6 years ago

no smoke without fire

• JAY 6 years ago

Stop lying and trying to be nice to the Okyemhene, how come other Akyem Chiefs have been able to stop and ban GALAMSEY in their traditional areas and the Okyemhene has not been able to do the same?

• George 6 years ago

Amewu! Pls don't be stupid. Do u think Ghanaians are blind or deaf? Pls respect your age and your position. Stupid minister

• Kpapko 6 years ago

I believe the chiefs are the first respondent of land acquisition for local development. Consequently, the operators to begin work of such caliber must have been approved by the chief of that region.
    All it takes, as I have ...

• KWADWO ANYEMADU 6 years ago

Point of correction please. In the above article on the Okyehene and galamsey, the author describe Nana Amoatia Ofori Panyin as a" KING". The Kyebi Hene Is not a king but a Paramount chief. He does not have Paramount chiefs ...

• From Humble Lion (South Afr.) 6 years ago

Who cares

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

AH....... Amewu paa! Are u so scared of the chief that ure out defending him and thereby challenging the entire bni report. You're toothless n don't deserve to be minister. Get outta here.

• Ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

If u are a man with bulls blame that stupid chief that he is a galamsayer n see whether they will not remove u

• 20/20 6 years ago

Africans put idiots in positions of power and expect their circumstances to change. How do you,a minister, dispute the premier investigating body in the country?