You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 04Article 534830

Ghana plunged into darkness; 70% without electricity

Read Comments Comments (56)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: OMANBAPA --------- Bawumia will be president in Ghana at all cost. It was through Dr Bawumia that your party NDC is in opposition now. You always rig election!! Bawumia and Nana Addo have proved to you that, that thin ...

• no man 6 years ago

Stop ur foolishness and comment on the headline

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 6 years ago

PASTOR OTABIL ARE YOUR IN TOWN

• Bob Marley 6 years ago

And, how come they didn't see this black-out coming?
    Or, are they trying to tell us that God only speaks to them during elections and when a president is about to die?

Indeed, if those so-called men of God are God-sent, ...

• Kwesi Brenu 6 years ago

Thanks for your comment on Pastor Wise man vissionless Otabil

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Fo Koku - Tanyigbe, Otabil is not objective since he has taken sides with NPP. He will not criticize the NPP when they are in power. He is subjective! Today he is missing in action-MIA

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Electricity is gone down nation wide and you fool talking about bawumia, how fucked up in your head are you, only good God knows !!!

• Sam 6 years ago

Tell me bro
    Some ppl are so so stupid and dumb
    They come on here chat total crap about something not even related to the topic
    Are these ppl on crack or something
    With ppl like them how can ghana move forward

• SAUDIQ 6 years ago

John Mahama, God bless you wherever you are. If this total blackout had happened during your presidency the evil and senseless NPP would put the blames at your doorstep as the President of Ghana but, today its not Nana Addo t ...

• King 6 years ago

Are you real......?
    I can't think madness, what the he'll !!!!!!
    You need deliverance I suppose

• O.K 6 years ago

Re.Don't be joking with important matters.Bawumia doesn't have governing experience.Forget about him being president in Ghana.We don't want him.He talk unnecessary.

• Yakubu 6 years ago

You must be the biggest twat walking on God's earth !!!

• no man 6 years ago

We still dont have lights

• Paa Joe (UK) 6 years ago

Could this be a cyber attack to slow down or disrupt the economic agenda?
    Just asking.

• no man 6 years ago

Only our leaders knows what they are doing

• Ben london 6 years ago

see your mumu talk

• Duke 6 years ago

Are you so ignorant? You're asking if the power outage was a cyber attack on the economy!

You've HIGH fever.

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 6 years ago

My friend, Ghana is not using software to run our Akosombo and Bui dams, so there is no way a cyber attack can happen there.

In countries where software is the main control tool for power stations, cyber attck may occur, i ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

THE STUDY OF WHY GH ALWAYS HAS ELECTRICAL BLOW

• Edy 6 years ago

why, where are the competent people.would u have allowed Ghanaians to make any sound judgement under NDC. Any mistake that happened in Ghana was NDC, s incompetence. if dumso is back admit it and let us prepare ourselves for ...

• no man 6 years ago

Dats all....strait kraaa!

• Abass 6 years ago

It was a lightening. I saw it.

• ----- 6 years ago

The computer hacker, Anokye who hacked into the EC system to change the numbers to give advantage to npp has not been paid for his service. He is responsible for this cyber attack. The earlier he is paid, the better for this ...

• Yeboah 6 years ago

I laugh teey don't fall for gutter.Eiii Akuffo Addo fix it ooh fix it.

• Don 6 years ago

Incompetent gov

• Paul 6 years ago

Reverse gear

• KUMKUMBAJA 6 years ago

There are still some wolf in sheep skin within the ECG who are sabotaging this gov. Some people must be replaced still within the management of ECG> YOOOO

• WHO 6 years ago

Fools, did mahama also didn't have wolf in his Government, poor Ghanaians we will always suffer for this politicans,I tell you that, things will tight than even Mahama government

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

This blackout is deliberate 'attack' on our electricity to disrupt the governments proposals to amend the compact 2 deal by the US or interested parties ; Nana Addo should order the BNI to investigate this power 'cut out' bec ...

• don grik 6 years ago

Who sabotages who here. Is it competent gov. Or incompetent gov?

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

ANTWI O' BREFO, accept the failures of NPP and stop the diversionary tactics; it will not work!

• Nash 6 years ago

Are they not the ones who told us during NDC era that we have enough generation but they refused to buy fuel? Hmmm wonders shall never end we are closely watching 2020 will come.

• Desmond 6 years ago

Let 2020 come and NDC will still be in opposition. You think k Ghanaians are fools to hand over power to NDC again after making us sleep in darkness for 5years? NPP is only 4 months and trying to fix NDCS mess

And Ghana will continue to be in the darkness

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Oh poor Ghana !!!!!

• Stanley 6 years ago

Don't Even attempt to say it's sabotage or such foolish talks. If it wasn't an accident we need full disclosure to organise against Dumsor.

• WhenIdiotsRule 6 years ago

Instead of investing in a reliable power supply system, our leaders, after Nkrumah, have done nothing except ensure their personal comfort, and that of their friends and family. This is the result of incompetent greedy bastar ...

We always have people to blame for our own primitivity .Well come to Ghana under .........m.

• Coach 6 years ago

The competent president is delivering hardship and dumsor

• No Messing 6 years ago

Do you even pay for your electricity bill?
    The wicked NDC workers in there are causing that mishaps. They will all be fired soon.

• ANDROPOV 6 years ago

and the wicked guys as you claim worked against their own government? you are funny and silly

• KKK 6 years ago

Did the power surge cause the loss of several Generators or several Transformers. I wish this could be clarified.

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 6 years ago

How can power surge destroy a generator?

I know that power surge may destroy loads ie anything that the generator feeds, including transformers which serve to reduce the generator output of 115000V to 230V

Certainly, t ...

• ahhxllgtxbbuhgesssaèdded445 Vbtukhdzu 6 years ago

If you failed to aporeciate the effort of others God will your to solve

• ANDROPOV 6 years ago

yoo we hear. if dumsor is back let us know

• don grik 6 years ago

Dom sor wooo den de. Dom sor welcome. Let the competent government resolves this without complaint and goal pole shifting

• Kutsii 6 years ago

President Akufo Addo is supposed to build 54 factories this year according to his 1 district 1 factory promise in 4 years.

The price of waakye gone up, even wele size has reduced, talk less of transport fares, ECG and wate ...

• Kwame Barima 6 years ago

Akwaaba, you are 100 percent right. When Nana has completed his eight years Bawumia will his eight years followed by Cash etc. NDC , get ready. Remain in perpetual opposition. Akromfo3, awudifo3.

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Kwame Barima, only in your dreams. NPP WILL BE OUT IN 2020!

• Ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

Is it incompetent or substandard in part of the dwarf? Useless Prez

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Polities is the cause of our problem in this country until we unite and stop this political game the better for our country.

• Ghana ne 6 years ago

Where are the competents. I can't think far

• Solomon. 6 years ago

This is what happen when you were voted for and you can not arrest the people who take home Ghana money and cars

• kingnarrow 6 years ago

it soo stupid for people to vote for NPP because of dumsor

• Abena 6 years ago

This is nothing new so why are you all whining .

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

A criminal propagandist at 74. " We have the men".