You are here: HomeBusiness2017 04 27Article 532631

19 galamsey machines burnt

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Good one there. Thats how its to be done. S

• APONKYE 6 years ago

The 2 top galamseyers are badly affected in the govt's strike on illegal mining.

• boka 6 years ago

Gov must find jobs for them

• Joe Canada 6 years ago

They can go into farming.

• EZEKIEL 6 years ago

It IS NOT the duty of Govt. to find jobs for her citizens!! OUR STUPID UNDERSTANDING of govt. is the root of many of our woes!!

• Edem Komla 6 years ago

It is candid to sell those gallamsey machines and money used on restoration of the forest and water bodies destroyed by their activities.

• Komfoh clean 6 years ago

Aaba massa, what kind of thinking is that? Sell the galamsey equipment to whom for what?
    Come again, we are waiting.

• Ogunseye 6 years ago

Sounding like the proverbial Judas " sell the oil and give the proceeds to the poor".

• Robert 6 years ago

Better destroy than auction. We don't want those machines in the system again. They are designed to mine in waters. All must be destroyed.

• NYB 6 years ago

Auction The Equipment? That was a very funny shuggestion. Massa come again.

• NYB 6 years ago

I meant, funny suggestion

• Nana 6 years ago

Sell equipment for someone to buy and use it for what? Back to galamsey?

• Muhammad the Goat fucker 6 years ago

destroying their machines wont change anything. do people have brains in Ghana at all? the people elect politicians who have no brains to make policies and implement them for the good of the country. Ghana is clearly going th ...

• Pumpuni 6 years ago

The solution to the menace does not lie in this act of burning their equipment. Please find alternative uses for the confiscated machines. They are called "totototo" because they generate power. Do not forget that JJ Rawlings ...

• Eshun 6 years ago

Nana Addo promised them to regularise it. Any way
    who cares! When you allowed yourselves to be
    fooled.

• Senior man 6 years ago

If even Nana Promised to regularised it, he was wrong at that time but thank God he has changed his mind and doing the right thing now. God bless you Mr. President

• Fuck Ghana media 6 years ago

The Mahama government did the same but the same media that claims to be the champion of this particular campaign against galamsey whined a lot about the task force decision to seize and destroy equipment.

• Daamango 6 years ago

There is still hope for Ghana. This is real change for out beloved country. God bless you all for your governance.

• Ghana's Pain 6 years ago

Don't burn the equipments, rather confiscate them and put them into proper use.
    These equipments can be used to create more environmental jobs for those who are going to lose their livelihood as a result of clamp down GALAM ...

• Mensah Benneh 6 years ago

Please do not destroy the machines, the nation can use the same machine to resurface the land Alternatively, the nation can seek court order to auction them all and use the proceeds to employ the youth around the area to pla ...

• Ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

Ceasing of cars no TV coverage, galamsay ceasers too no TV coverage bt the TV will rather cover the substandard minister n left the machines somewhere, Show the number of machines n cars u hv collected n stop lying

• Sweet Ghana 6 years ago

Are we crusading for an end to galamsey or streamlining it. For all I know, all the big mining concerns in the country are involved in open cast operations but in their case they construct retaining dams into which the sludge ...

• Sweet Ghana 6 years ago

Win win be dat

• rikuss1 6 years ago

good burn them all. stop this bad people from killing our water and land