You are here: HomeBusiness2017 04 26Article 532546

Galamsey fight: 'Vote threats won’t stop me' - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Fine boy 6 years ago

I wonder why everything people want to use votes as threat so if government leave you guys because of votes in 2020 after polluting and condemning the country what will the one you vote for lead? Lest thinking people.

• MATHS 6 years ago

I strongly support President Akufo Addo and the NPP Government in this. Even if people vote against you because of this, any Government coming in will certainly allow our natural resources to be plundered by a few and leave t ...

• Kobby Sarr 6 years ago

Mr. President thanks for your boldness. But you are the same person who promised and encourage the galamsay people to do the illegal mining when you were in opposition. Now that you are on the throne make sure to stop them be ...

• OTIKO 6 years ago

TWEEEAAAAN NANA AND NPP YOU CANT FIGHT GALAMSEY. NANA HOW LONG WILL YOU BE IN POWER. 4YEARS YOU WILL BE OUT ANYWAY.

• Kuwella L.Simon 6 years ago

Infact! God bless you Mr.President.
    I m not a political demagogue. But,
    You move me always towards proudness as a Ghanaian.
    If I have my way,I would have added 100 years to your life.
    Mr.President, forget of votes and wor ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 6 years ago

Only fools will believe the words an old liar and drug addict like nana. I pity the galamsey for using their illegal cash to support a desprats old cargo to be president. For lack of knowledge my people perish so they sho ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York 6 years ago

You're just a moron and a Neanderthal who doesn't belong in the modern society. Any reasonable person can infer the commitment of this selfless icon and his quest to transform the life of the Ghanaian people. This's what we c ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

This Galamsey should stop blackmailing the Government each one of them has one vote so they can go ahead and vote for one who will let them get away with their arrogant and their stupidity apuuuu

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

You promise us jobs,where are the jobs Nana Addo and NPP?

• Obed 6 years ago

We thank the Almighty God for giving us Nana Addo, the only hope that we have in Ghana. And God will surely punish mahama and ndc government for allowing Chinese people to destroy our land, God will not forgive them at all.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Why should it? You know you won't win anyway. You lied your way to power and you know you will loose come 2020.

• Paa Kwesi 6 years ago

That is the mark of a true leader who knows where to lead the nation to. Congratulations, Nana be determined to do the RIGHT things for Ghana. Bless You !

• Kofi 6 years ago

Nana please stop deceiving yourself. Small scale mining has employed more than two million people. Be careful what you are doing now. I will cause you tomorrow. Remember Mahama on nursing and teacher trainees allowance wh ...

• Auntie Martha 6 years ago

If five millionl galamsey miners don't vote for the president, 20 million deep thinkers will vote for him. Our president save our land for us and the next generation.

• Kobysangmuah Virginia 6 years ago

I am so saddened when l read people using votes as a tool to do things that will cost us lose our environmental resources.Western countries,especially the US is so committed to environmental protection one wouldn't dare anyth ...