You are here: HomeBusiness2017 04 17Article 529409

Chamber of Mines kicks against 'ban' on activities of licensed small scale miners

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

we know u r those owning such companies.Traitors!!. we will ban them all and jail them on top

• Stormborn 7 years ago

BUSINESS U Should Do Right Away!
    Small business you say?.NGN 30k(about $100 min) average daily is possible &more! U do the sum for what is being averaged per month! Most people, even graduates ignore daily income services se ...

• jojo 7 years ago

So sad we live in a country manipulated by some vicious irresponble media people who have no clue about some many things they fight against and because we have very weak inexperienced people manning the country out of cheap p ...

• Stormborn 7 years ago

To begin let me wish you HAPPY EASTER if you are a Christian! Remember to be focused for your year 2017 money-making goals.. If you ate chicken provided by a benefactor this time around, be sure by the next celebration you w ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Yet we sit in our country and cry of poverty. No civilized person likes environmental degradation neither if those bodies who are mandated to enforce laws failed to execute what they are suppose to. This same media should in ...

• kweku 7 years ago

Mr. Koney, thanks for ur wise talk. This govt is block headed, Infact, they don't know what they are talking abt. Instead of them to fine tune small scale mining they want to abolish it. That is stupid!! knee-jerk approach a ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

With respect, Opanin, there is nothing small-scale about the environmental destruction and degradation caused by 32-tonne excavators.

The small-scale surface gold mining sector was meant for people using panning methods an ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Typos: "With respect, Opanin, there is nothing small-scale about the environmental destruction and degradation caused by 32-tonne excavators.

The small-scale surface gold mining sector was meant for people using panning me ...

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

CHAMBER OF MINES , THEY ARE ALL ENEMIES OF PROGRESS TO GHANA DEVELOPMENT FOR NOW AND FUTURE. PARLIAMENT MUST BAN ALL THOSE FORMS OF MINING.

• Efo 7 years ago

Government should deploy our idly military men to stop this barbaric galamsey .They are destroying our rivers period. We can continue like this.

• ASEM 7 years ago

The guys at the chamber of Mines are just being selfish. They don't care if the whole Ghana will fall.

• EBBY 7 years ago

These miners actually just don't get it. Having a license to mine doesn't mean you have the license to destroy the environment. The government should hold these miners responsible for the environmental disasters that their ac ...