You are here: HomeBusiness2017 04 06Article 525990

Fight against galamsey will yield no result if affected victims don't join - Former MP

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

What do want the victims to do? Foolish MP

• Direct Source 7 years ago

Nonsense. This former Deputy Minister for the Eastern Region must be arrested for the gross dereliction of duty.

• Direct Source 7 years ago

Nonsense. This former Deputy Minister for the Eastern Region must be arrested for the gross dereliction of duty.

• kofi adu 7 years ago

asamoah is a Nigerian born from a galamsey father. his father was deported by busia (aliens compliance order). he knows what he's saying.

• I love galamsey, go ahead 7 years ago

So galamsey is so big that the country can't tackle it anaaa.. it is becoming too much now talking about galamsey as if it is something beyond the laws of Ghana. Leave them to it then , don't tackle it and wink yourselves of ...

• Osei Boateng 7 years ago

Chiefs in the country are aiding & abetting galamseyers. From where do you think they are their gold from? Tell the Asantehene and Okyehene to restrain the chiefs in their kingdoms & force them to put pressure on galamseyers.

• Yoo mo bi 7 years ago

Galamsey Vrs Legal Small Scale Mining, they are all the *SAME.*

Please let us stop kidding ourselves against the background that, indeed we are fighting something called Galamsey but approve of licensed small scale mining ...

• Sid usa 7 years ago

The former MP is a partner n he's going to loose big time

• Jimijimi Rawlings 7 years ago

It is very sad to hear such comments from someone who is supposed to know better and say something sensible and encouraging. Ghanaians have no choice than fight this at All cost. Galamsee is destroying our livelihood and must ...

• EDDIE Tarkwa 7 years ago

I am not surprise with his assertion because I know where the MP is coming from. Most of them have heavily invested in galamsey and filling stations. Once there is a will there will surely be a way. The fear is that it will ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Fool! Who told you they just join before it works? You let the government gives an order now that all of them are given 24hours no matter who you are to leave the scenes with your equipments or you will be arrested, equipment ...