You are here: HomeBusiness2017 03 23Article 521450

We can no longer tolerate 'galamsey' activities - Kwakye Dafour

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Observer 7 years ago

They thought they were spitting the NDC. Now they are in power. Let them deal with the lawlessness they encouraged. Go ahead and drink the mercury while your greedy King laughs to the bank.

• o brain michael 7 years ago

the ndc govt allowed galamsey and this has cause water shortage in this country and ghanaians say water shortage is from nana and npp especially in sunyani

• Dr E. J. Asiedu 7 years ago

Idiot !!

When did NDC become a village chief to sell concessions to illegal miners?

Right at the doorstep of NPP supporter and chief of Okyeman, 'galamsey' is destroyed all rivers and you are blaming someone else for yo ...

• Dr Edward Osei 7 years ago

Please stop talking about this and act boldly and decisively because of the disaster that is stirring on our nation. The impending catastrophy awaiting our nation will be worse than what is facing the drought stricken nations ...

• Dr E. J. Asiedu 7 years ago

I cannot believe we have presidents, MPs, MCEs, DCEs, chiefs, council of state, 'bishops', 'prophets' etc in this country.

Why can't those people for once be BOLD and say "Hey, enough is enough. We cannot sit down, watch y ...

• koku 7 years ago

TASK THE POLICE TO DO THE WORK WITHIN A SPECIFIC TIME. GIVE THEM ALL THE NEEDED SUPPORT AND NO CORRUPT POLITICIAN , DCEs, MCEs SHOULD STAND IN THEIR WAY. SACK THE IGP IF THE TASK IS NOT EXECUTED.PERIOD

• Ghana man 7 years ago

You promised to create jobs for them,galamsay operators, they voted for you,the jobs have not come nd what shd they do ???

• Ohyiaman 7 years ago

So you were appointed to also come to complain like those of us who doesn't have power to act? Please get down to work eitherwise prosperity would judge you.

• Dani 7 years ago

Any chief of a village caught should be imprison for 20 years.This will send the message home to all chiefs thinking that way.

• Kue 7 years ago

FIX THE PROBLEM NOW!!!! No more comments or essays

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

Do you people remember what the Okyehene and Akyems said when former president Mahama took interest and went on an aerial survey of those areas and said that Kyebi had become the capital of galamsey of the country, and that s ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WAS IN POWER KWASEA

• Asante,Yaw. 7 years ago

Time will tell, time has already spoken. No matter who was responsible for illegal mining in the past, it must stop now.Or you will have no water to drink in the nearest future.The government in power must stop the mining , ...

• Charlie Man 7 years ago

Stop galamsey now, chuck the chinese out, stop the small scale mining then..get our waters clean