You are here: HomeBusiness2015 11 20Article 395263

Ghana's exports decline

Read Comments Comments (8)

• citizen 8 years ago

Somebody tell that useless president called Dead Goat to check his fact.. Here is another example of how everything is collapsing under his government...

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN YOU HAVE DUMSOR WHICH AFFECTS PRODUCTION FOR EXPORT ACROSS ALL BUSINESSES. GO FIGURE!!!!!!!!!

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

Nigeria averaged about 97 million dollars a month last year and their non oil exports rose by 30% at the same time.Which means Naija exported more than twice in a week than we did for the whole year! Wrap your brain around th ...

• Junior 8 years ago

I thought the figures were wrong until I double checked.How sad! Yet Ghanaians are still not going to throw out Mahama.By the time he is done Ghana will be begging for food from abroad.

• kyy 8 years ago

Is the article quoting the right figures? Not sure

• kk 8 years ago

Yet Mahama cannot understand why his is an incompetent govt. We can understand the decline in commodity prices which we dont contol. But what about the Volumes which are declining.? Cocoa ptices are up by abt 22%, but we ma ...

• Kwame Oduro London E 15 8 years ago

Corrupt ndc govt take imf loans to buy 4/4 &subs for corrupt chiefs, pay judgement monies to their cronies. ... incompetent mahama.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

The 2nd paragraph of the article highlights the major reason for the decline in exports. The decline in commodity prices (Gold & Cocoa), which are the main export earners for Ghana has had a disastrous effect on earnings.
    I ...