You are here: HomeBusiness2015 10 19Article 388648

N-Gas debt has existed since 2012 – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (20)

• truthbetold 8 years ago

So Bawumia has been vindicated, was he not the one who stated the problem of dumsor wasn't technical (i.e generation or capacity) but more of financial?
    now see what our presidnet is saying

• KAFUI 8 years ago

Every Ghanaian knows and Mahama himself has said, that the late Prez Mills made you in charge because he was ill in 2012.
    This debt has been neglected because Mahama has been very neglegent. Was it not this same Mahama who ...

• Namo Aley 8 years ago

Fool do you believe president who denied his own speech that he red to the whole world after he being interviewed.
    All what he is saying its a lie.why did he not say these from the beginning, Government owes the utility comp ...

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Excuses upon excuses, why? This president tick in his head.

• SIMON 8 years ago

USELESS LEADERS THREE YEARS WITHOUT SOLUTION WHAT KIND OF LEADERSHIP IS THIS CURRENT GOVERNMENT. MIMANGEMENT IS THEIR NAME

• hawa3 8 years ago

Such an irresponsible leader. And so what?

• Paapidi 8 years ago

I guess this is Mahama's infinite wisdom and the justification for not paying the Gas Company? What a fool for a president!

• General Falciparum 8 years ago

and so what?

• chief 8 years ago

and which party was in Power in 2012? you are messing the country big time. Folks are stealing left and right. We need to punish these folks and that's why we have to kick out this government.

• Samme 8 years ago

So as a good leader what are u doing?

• John 8 years ago

The broken gas pipeline was the greatest sabotage in Ghana's history and those who are behind it must bow down their heads in shame.
    The economy has severely suffered for this needless and sinister sabotage.
    God does not sl ...

• eugene 8 years ago

or any other boat dragging a anchor! The only Sabotage is in the presidents office!

• Eye asem 8 years ago

So Mahama and his govt lied when they insisted Bawumia was not being factual when he claimed that debts, and not capacity, was the cause of dumsor. One again, the adage that you tell the truth and you only have to remember on ...

• Akwasi Muller 8 years ago

Oh Mahama why don't you drop dead like goat you re, so this country can progress.
    Your Govt has debt from 2012 and did not pay till now.
    I don't blame you but the lousy journalists who could have questioned you properly to ...

• Chika 8 years ago

Domsur is kill me

• WOFA YAW 8 years ago

IF THIS DEBT IS FROM 2012,WHY NOW NDCS ALWAYS NEVER SPEAK THE TRUTH.

• I say 8 years ago

Challe - guyman has made matters worse.
    so you've been sitting on this since 2012?
    even if that was true, why no proactive steps to highlight announce? inform and update, then deal with it with updates. You may have even ...

• larry antwi 8 years ago

you never came to power to tell us our problems but to solve them....you have failed us..Nana all the way

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

You aren't ashamed of your Incopetence,Mahama.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

We all listened to the WAPCo press conference live. The debt started from March 2014. Kohweni!!!