You are here: HomeBusiness2015 10 19Article 388628

Pay more to end dumsor – Mahama tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (261)

• KK 8 years ago

one of the most useless work in ghana.news writers.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Ghana is suffering because we have a foolish president. The man, jon Maaaama is a thief so I don't know why some idiots follow his foolish thoughts. The country has not paid it's debt to Nigeria Gas nor the carrier of gas to ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC-----
    If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to create ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mahama and his NDC administration are responsible for the dumsor because of the massive corruption, over spending, reckless borrowing and overall economic mismanagement that have characterized the regime and brought untold ha ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NPP, YOU ARE TRUTHFUL. DUMSOR IS AFTERALL THE RESULT OF FINANCIAL INADEQUACY. PROPAGANDER IS STILL NOT HELPING NDC. NPP ALLEGATIONS ON VOTER REGISTER MANIPULATION BY EC/NDC WILL COME OUT TO BE TRUE. YOU SEE, THE EC IS STILL ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

This government believes that loans, charging more for services and products is the answer to our problems, my question is what about reduction on the expense side? There are cheaper alternatives to hydro power, have we purs ...

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

What a stupid government. Fools

• mensa 8 years ago

WE WILL PAY MORE AFTER YOU CUT TAXES,FESS AND VATS,AND RAISE SALARYS IN GHANA ASSHALE

• ed 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST NOT A SMRT MN AND HE ADMIT HE DONT UNDERSTAND HOW ECONOMY WORKS

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

So u are now accepting that your 4 Year Old Dumsor is lack of money And that we have to pay more to end it.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Apuu ebini ne eta Ghana paa nie sika kokoo man?

• BAMBA 8 years ago

IF SUCH USELESS MAN IS A PRESIDENT, WHAT HAPPENS TO THE PEOPLE AND THE ECONOMY. "KWASEA GYIMIFOC")

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-oppong London...

Ndc fools again,there is always somebody to be blamed,useless people of ghana who vote for evil ndc party. murderer rawlings burnt his own house of intention to get a new one,check how many proper ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA CAN YOU BRING BACK OUR STOLEN MONEY.? SO THAT WE CAN FIX OUR ÉLECTRICITY PROBLÈM? NDC THIEVES

• Nii 8 years ago

I thought Mr Mahama promised that he was going to "fix it" by September just gone. Now he is changing his tune - moving the goal post. This guy is clueless. But I am not sure Akufo Addo could do any better!
    Ghana need a good ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

An PM ,who bought 2005 for girl friend minister who says she will get one million dollars she gets out of office ,Mahama bought 2005.Toyota Corolla he paid for it and it was repossessed by the car dealer in DZOWULU ,now the ...

• Ekyi 8 years ago

You the Ndc supporters think the rest of us are tools. Remember that we the floating voters are no fools. We are watching with keen and silent interest.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

STUPIDITY, LIES, THIEVERY, DECEPTION, FOOLISHNESS, VISIONLESS, unintelligence, MISMANAGEMENT, INCOMPETENCE IS THE HALLMARK OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SUCH IMF INSYCED STATEMENT AS A RESULT OF BORROWING FROM IMF TO FUND CORRUPTION n ...

• BAMBA 8 years ago

NOW YOU HAVE ADMITTED DUMSOR IS FINANCIAL BUT NOT TECHNICAL.

• sammy 8 years ago

So why did you promised? It means you made fool out of Ghanaians to get the power right?. Promise and fail. complete liars

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

You are a fool. What the President is saying is just common sense. We can not enjoy Water and Electricity free of charge. We as consumers must agree to shoulder to full cost. No more subsidies. Ghana is a poor Country. We can ...

• Bone London 8 years ago

Kojo Opoku-London,if he wants Ghanaians should pay more he should have said long time by promising to fix it.think London boy

• papa 8 years ago

LET'S FACE FACTS THIS PRESIDENT IS USELESS,!! GOD FORGIVE MY COMMENT, BUT HE DESERVE IT,

• Big BRO 8 years ago

President, why ooh why???. The burden is just too much.

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

THE MOST FOOLISH PRESIDENT IN OUR TIME EVEN ASABREMAN DONT FIT AM TWEAAAA... FOOLISH MU FOOLISH MAN

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

There is a lot of waste in the system. Those need to b checked first prior to asking Ghanaians to pay more.

• Fowaa 8 years ago

The dead brain headed at it again.

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

What is Mahama doing with all the hotels he is said to have built in Dubai. Mahama! remember that wealth can never buy you life. you will die at God's appointed time.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

That is the price to pay by voting for their so called "Better Ghana agenda" An incompetent,indecisive,corrupt,lair and a day light robber is ruling therefore Ghanians will continue to suffer unless we vote for a competent an ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

How can you all glorify foolishness and punish Freedom and Justice.

If you are a poultry farmer and saw a crow among your chicken will you eliminate it or kill all your chicken together with the crow?

Would you relocat ...

• kwasi segbefia 8 years ago

Cus of bufoons like u we are at where we are..u only see the faults of the opposition while ignoring systematic daylight armed robbery,rape and looting of Ghana's scare resouces under this evil Gov led by the evil dead goat.. ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Ghana is broke oooo. Thanks to these idiots in government.

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

You are seriously SICK compare KUFFUOR'S era to that of YOUR DUMSOR DEAD-GOAT WHAT IS TRUTH ABOUT SUCH NONSENSE.BEAST YOU WILL SURELY PAY FOR WICKED LIES.People like are brinless .and useless.

• Ama 8 years ago

Stupid fool last Don.

• earl. 8 years ago

So u wrote these to display ur STUPIDITY?

• KWAA 8 years ago

I thought they said the dumsor had nothing to do about cash?

• KWAA 8 years ago

Well,Mr President we all know nothing is for free,but with what do you expect workers to pay more for electricity with wages workers are earning in Ghana.Unfortunately Ghanaians workers (that is, if they have jobs at all)don' ...

• There is no God 8 years ago

Is a hard time Ghanaians are punished to pay more and be responsible . they have two phones and lots of gadgets. They can't use electricity wisely. We are the ECG are paid more but we work less so is VRA staffs.

• Nana 8 years ago

We will pay more after government finished paying all its debt with ECG.

• stevo 8 years ago

man,is like u dont know what u are saying,prepaid means u pay be4 u use de power, when i use even ten phones i paid be4 using it,so u better know how to open ur mouth mr no god.

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Wives of soldiers and policemen use free electricity to produce ice-blocks for sale. Check this anomaly

• useless talk 8 years ago

U re a fool Akwasi very foolish useless guy

• Adjei 8 years ago

It is true. Cheap electricity for the soldiers

• soldier 8 years ago

blame Jon Mahama ur finish ndc president n leave Soldiers alone.

• Shanita 8 years ago

why do u insult someone for saying the truth? All police personals have freezers for making ice blocks for sale to.the public when they dont pay electricity bills nor tax. We pay taxes to pay their salaries and we also pay fo ...

• Yawaga 8 years ago

In the Western region alone, the government agencies are owing billions. But this brainless PURC continue to increase the tariff for the poor people who use electricity for basic things to the point where some cannot pay any ...

• Balderash 8 years ago

You want privatization? Oyiwa! This man should really get 10 percent of the vote if Ghanaians are honest and truthful people.

• Neerroo 8 years ago

Reign of a Killer Govermnment. And we still have people who are stupid enoughto support them

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 8 years ago

It is time for John Dramani Mahama to step down.
    Ghanaians are calling for President. John Dramani Mahama to step down.

• Nii 8 years ago

Yes but I don't see any viable alternative. Mahamas incompetence does not translate to Akufo Addos competence. They are as bad as each other - Mahama is clueless and Akufo Addo is worn out. We just have to live with this fact ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

@Nii, lets try Nana Addo in 2016 before we can judge.

• Ekyi 8 years ago

We the floating voters are watching with keen interest.

• Ekyi 8 years ago

We the floating voters are watching with keen interest.

• Citizen 8 years ago

How much do an average Ghanaian earns Idiot President Mahama?
    Those who are suffering dont get that nyafu nyafu money from corruption.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The cheaper solution is to vote the idiots out of power. They have no solution to any problem in this country. It costs nothing to walk to your polling station, people.

• joe 8 years ago

Good way to lure investors to come in and help with the useless economy

• sam 8 years ago

It looks like pres Mahama is insensitive to the plight of Ghanaians. Ghanaians have been paying higher tarrif with no better condition but you still want us to pay more.salary are not rising but utilities have gone up over 40 ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Tie nsemfoo! Only in Ghana can this cheap leader rule!

• Apaloo Moses, Belgium 8 years ago

Have you spent all the tax payers money? You are not a leader but a LOAN contractor.

Let all your ministers use thier heads. They are not there to be paid for no work done.

WE will not pay

• 7B 8 years ago

Paying for u to mess it at brothels. Dead goat sooner will be 2016. A confused and corrupt governance Ghana has encountered. Ndc

• Eugene 8 years ago

please try and also consume less to and dumsor wil stop

• KOFI WEST HAVEN 8 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT HAS NO SENSE OF SHAME OR JUST GHANAIANS DON'T WHAT THEY WANT AS TO WHO CAN DO THE JOB?

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

already the electricity in Ghana is more than expensive , so why should we pay more? for it.

• Nene 8 years ago

this man don't have any plans for us how can he increase salary 10% for public worker nd increase tariffs 100% nd over...infact dis dead goat must go

• JoEY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Npp ???? My foot Already making plans to steal Ga lands ....nonsense. they will never come to power.Period .

• killer 8 years ago

Kwasia nnnipa

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

This guy Mahama can be president for next millions of years of us but he will still not get anything good for Ghana he is dumsor himself dumu darkness.

• Man Ghana 8 years ago

Foolish n stupid mahama go n bring d judgement debts u've paid to ur party cronies to pay f d tariffs, God punish u f opening ur dirty mouth to say dat. Professional thief lke dnt worry ur tym n end ll cm soon

• chickendoo 8 years ago

stupid talk...

• sid 8 years ago

Have the workers been paid to enable them to pay utilities bills y government has to wait.for the workers to go on strike before paying them ? Should someone work for years before receiving salary where is he going to get mon ...

• Big Bro 8 years ago

Mr. President is your fault when people start insulting you...Why would you say something like this.as the president of our nation telling citizens to pay more to end dumsor...wow....

• loyalist 8 years ago

Herr am shocked.I remember when Anas exposed the rot at ECG and as years gone by I haven't heard anything about it why because government is also involved.How can government owe ECG and VRA millions of dollars and can't pay. ...

• sobo blay 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is the most useless person in Ghana. I will explain to him if wants. If doesn't need it let him go fool about. His time will come.

• JOHN 8 years ago

ITS TIME WE TRY NANA ADDO FOR 4YEARS. MAHAMA CANT DO IT

• JOHN 8 years ago

HE WASNT THE RIGHT MAN.

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Kai Nana what? It can happen today and forever.

• Akua Donkor 8 years ago

Adu l agree with you. Nana can win today and forever. Amen

• mr amin 8 years ago

@Adu Phillip, pls lets try nana addo, the issue is not kotoko n hearts but about our lives so pls help vote the ndc out.

• felix Japonica 8 years ago

let give papa kwasi nduom chance

• Steve 8 years ago

Oh mahama, don't talk to Ghanaians in this way

• TINA DANQUAH 8 years ago

AT LONG LAST THE PRESIDENT HAS CONFIRMED THAT THE OVER 3 YEARS DUM SOR PROBLEM AFTER ALL IS NOT TECHNICAL AS HE HAS BEEN TRUMPETING BUT RATHER FINANCIAL AND A VINDICATION OF DR. BAWUMIA. PROPAGANDA BEING EXPOSED AT LAST. WHAT ...

• K. Fosu 8 years ago

JM sia man. God go punish you and your entire generation.

• BKD bolga 8 years ago

This is absolutely thrash we voted for you to solve problems .Now you say we should pay more.Nonsence

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

This man has mental illness, i keep saying it. Ghanaians will wake up one day and find him naked on television lets watch out

• nana addai 8 years ago

when will government settle her indebtedness to ECG to bail it from financial handicap?

• Opuni 8 years ago

This president is very wicked. Where are you expecting ghanaians to get the money from because the dumso have collapse a lot of businesses. High taxes and fuel price hike have increase cost of production and this have led to ...

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

Mahama's NDC sees Ghanaians as BIG FOOLS. For a service that is POOR, how can a Monday President Mahama tell Ghanaians to PAY MORE.MAHAMA IS TOTALLY USELESS. Ghanaians you see for appointment someone who is Good in Talking as ...

• Manco 8 years ago

The pay is so low,yet the government keeps taking more and more from workers who are already suffering.Because they don't pay any bills at all,they don't know what is like.

• aba 8 years ago

If workers earn good salaries, they will be able to pay more, mr. president.

• Mojo 8 years ago

Pay more for Dumsoor because Ghanains are fools

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

Who is government? and who is PURC? I believe the Ghanaian wants to pay a little more but one thing we also believe is that it will be used to line up some pockets of some top men. We will not see any improvement. Lai Lai!!!

• Mojo 8 years ago

Pay more for What

• manawoketo 8 years ago

I keep on saying this mahama government don't care about Ghanaians,but some stupid ass don't seems to understand,you could see directly that the is collapsing Ghana Silva by Silva and ringing a bell for a war drum and it,s sa ...

• Gyamfi 8 years ago

Majority of ghnaians do not have anything. You can not tell them to pay more when they are not working. Maybe the first thing that he should be doing is creating more jobs. Nurses, Teachers and coctors go months and years wit ...

• OSOOWAA 8 years ago

GYIMFOUR MAHAMAH YOUR TIME IS UP.ALL YOUR LIES HAVE COME TO END.ABOA LIKE FOR HOW LONG CAN LIE TO GHANAIANS.GYIMIFOUR-GYIMIFOUR KWASEA-KWASEA!

• coolmann 8 years ago

PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK

• Kaleao KO 8 years ago

I been doing some thinking here about this bad dog from Gonjaland calling himself a president. ......Pay us exactly what is due us as hustling workers ...you nonsense man.

• krishna 8 years ago

de president is more dan idiot fr passing such a statement

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

Your right brother,the man don,t even want stand for the presidency again but you can see they are falseing him that,s why he don,nt care a child can even see that ndc fools God will punish them dogs

• asem 8 years ago

mahama should just go n pay de Gh2.9billion owing to de electricity companies n Ghana will be fine for de next 2 yrs... aaaaba mahama

• jeff 8 years ago

nkwaseas3m kwa!

• danger 8 years ago

By now nothing surprises me any more and am sorry for we Ghanaians,we have to blame ourselves.

• jj 8 years ago

So, if there's still dumsor around this time next year, are you fools going to vote back in Mahama...?

• Ruddy 8 years ago

You can ask that again my brother, such a wreck less government, NDC should never ever again have the mandate to rule Ghana ever, thieves and scoundrels, not a single comment here speaks positive about this Mahama con governm ...

• sam 8 years ago

IS not an easy task as most of us have allowed our mind s to be polluted by tribal politics by the NDC. NDC always play their card on tribalism by inciting the rural folks who are more or less majority. my heart bleed when i ...

• Kwasia Mahama 8 years ago

Where is that BBC guy who do comment for this government? I want to see the stupid face.mahama is a fool by all standards and its government.

• APRUKUSU 8 years ago

HEAR THIS NANTWIE MUU.KWASEATO YOU KNEW THIS WHY DIDN´T YOU TELL US IN THE INITIAL STAGE.INFACT YOU ARE FOOL AND BIG FOOL ONCE MORE,YE ABOA NANTWIE MUU.STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS.WEREN´T YOU IN TOGO TO DISCUSS ABOUT THEIR VOTI ...

• sam 8 years ago

MERRY GO ROUND THE MANGO TREE- THAT IS WHAT WE HAVE IN GHANA.

• CANTONA 8 years ago

Mahama and his administration has cause thousands of death indirectly due to their incompetence in the management of the economy.
    1)People who have starved to death because they were not able to offer themselfs a square mea ...

• As3m b3n nie. 8 years ago

Now the poor citizens have to fix the dumsor. I m not surprised, after all, we have been providing them with all the money they are wasting. God's punishment awaits u all and ones my tax is involved, not even thier generation ...

• Ed 8 years ago

Mr. President, you promised to fix dumsor some 2 years ago. If paying more was the solution, why did it take you so long to realise it and tell us. The truth, they say, will always out. Propaganda never lasts...and I hope all ...

• Man made 8 years ago

U and your people including your brother should bring back the stolen money, and dumsor will be over. Ghanaians are suffering because of all the u've stolen. .

• IRON LADY 8 years ago

foolish man

• Eric 8 years ago

you said EC was autonomous so nobody should pressurized them to take any decision. why the PURC? ARE THEY NOT AUTONOMOUS?

• aziz 8 years ago

Waaaa look at the dead goat going again.....

Only fools would vote for this idiot

• BOBBY ANSAH 8 years ago

PLS.B SERIOUS 4 ONCE

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana cal 0244908520 call for all spritual help

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

It is really a curse to have Mr. Mahama as Ghana President. This is the signs Ghana is experiencing in the Volta dam. The Dam will never be full unless Mr. Mahama vacates the Presidency. People should mark my word. It wil ...

• Rickie 8 years ago

Mr President , why do you people funfool us with your sugar coated words when it's time for election and when you re being elected as the president on power , you people turn us down , it's true you got to impress the family ...

• BOBBY ANSAH 8 years ago

U'RE RIGHT

• Atuguba 8 years ago

Has Kwasi Pratt heard the President's comments? That Ghanaians should pay more for electricity. Organize your people and demonstrate against the NDC Government now for Ghanaians to see as you were doing during President Kuff ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN,THE BETTER GHANA,YES GHANAIANS DESERVE IT.GHANAIANS HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING YET. YOU WILL ALL DIE OF HUNGER BEFORE THE COMPETITION OF THE FLYOVERS

• sam 8 years ago

what marvels me is that Ghanaians will still vote for them despite all these failing just because NDC has always target the poor and the uneducated majority.they always use tribalism to incite other non speaking akans to bel ...

• jb 8 years ago

@sam ghanian do not vote for them, bur ndc rig elections this time ghana should be vigilant.

• KOO 8 years ago

After all Ghanaians are being asked to pay more to solve Domsor.What did the President have in mind when he promised to fix Dumsor?.The government owe the electricity generators and distributors million of Cedis which Mahama ...

• EKUMFI OTUAM 8 years ago

Mahama should just resign.

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

WHAT HAS HAPPENED THE THIEF HAS NO CLUE

• Not me !! 8 years ago

Oh no!!! not me, I never said dumsor will be finished by December !!!!
    Just kidding! lol.

• Angola Italy 8 years ago

Mahama if only you will stop stealing national resources and invest into the country Dumsor would have been a thing of the past. The hotel in Dubai , the Airplane in Brazil etc the the reason why dumsor is still on going !!!!

• Boss 8 years ago

This is a typical example of the dead goat syndrome. He really needs some medication.

• tani ba 8 years ago

mahama came tru de asshole instead of de pussy that's it!!!!

• Yaw John 8 years ago

OK Mr. president we hear you! You will also hear from us in 2016.

• KK 8 years ago

Do we pay more with your mother or father? Foolish thief! Do you think every Ghanaian eats with both hands like you and brother are doing?

• William Dzikunu 8 years ago

NPP always put National issues in politics because they want power. After they get power they show how the power is, and increase by 200%.

• paps 8 years ago

Enti osagyefo ghana paa nie awurade?

• Lesstalk 8 years ago

The people have delt with ur stupidity so am.na commenting#lesstalk

• Unjust 8 years ago

Just track down the all the stolen money from the politicians including Akuffo Addos stolen drill ship money and will be able to do fine with dumsor.

• Oboy 8 years ago

nkwasiasem, what more, fool

• BENJA 8 years ago

Prez mahama is a disappointment to Ghanaians aaabbah.wat has ghanaians done to deserve ds n nw tellin us to pay more no wonder we have short memory people who wil still vote for him.

• senyo 8 years ago

This man is not serious. Ignore him

• Fuzzy 8 years ago

Mr. So called President, ur body dey like wood. Gyemee how can we pay more at the expense of high level of unemployment in the country huh?? . In fact you really deserve multiple slaps in ur ugly face wae. Ampa woy3 john paa ...

• forward ever 8 years ago

IT is about time you start telling the truth. Is it the water level or unpaid gas charges in Nigeria.

• coolmann 8 years ago

PLEASE MR PRESIDENT;A LITTLE BIT OF WATER CAN MAKE A MOUNTAIN OCEAN;YOU ARE GIVING TOOO MUCH GIFT TO THE PEOPLE;BECAUSE OF VOTE AND ALSO THE CHIFES

• Usman in Aboabo, Ksi 8 years ago

Our NDC top men must begin to do something ooo. Clearly, we're fast loosing favour of our Zongo communities. As Mr president's convoy passes by, Aboabo, Asewase, Alabar etc, nobody cared to even wave @ the first gentleman. R ...

• One DooR 8 years ago

i hope the fools will insults
    and the wiser with contribute
    but all the same they are Ghanaian. We will manage them like that.

• Asiedu Nkatia 8 years ago

Foolish man... Idiot Mahama who hv no common sense. Stupid idiot man go and sell ur useless family to fix dumsor. Chief Lair kwassssssia

• oheneba akwasi kuffour nuamah 8 years ago

this president is really not serious, he does not care about the plight of suffering ghanaians, the good Lord will judge you JM and your fellowers.

• larry antwi 8 years ago

is a big mistake to allow this man to rule

• otutukye 8 years ago

Now ndc followers u hear ur Mr promise president,

• joke 8 years ago

Joker

• yaw Bronx 8 years ago

You are a very big Fool and God will surely punish you and your famIly for doing this to Ghanaians.

• Naana 8 years ago

Mahama is tipicaly fool

• mr amin 8 years ago

Whdn we pag realistic tariff h allow the cedi to depreciate through your incompitence u then come back for more, dont u know that when the cedi loses value revenue also loses its value. ndc cant manage the economy pls ghana ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

es, we`ll pay more but let ECG collect all its debts then we`ll be in a better position to know how much increment we`ll require to end the dumsor.

• sen 8 years ago

So what is the problem here is it the shortage of water or faulty equipment , if its water shortage why dont we fill the dam with water all house holds in ghana will produce 20 buckets of water, watertanker drivers will produ ...

• truthbetold 8 years ago

" I will end dumsor", "Dumsor will be a thing of the past" to now "Pay more if you want dumsor to go away"

• IGNORANT NDC 8 years ago

BUT YOU SAID YOU WILL FIX IT; SO YOU CAN ONLY FIX IT, IF AND IF WE PAY MORE. THIS MEANS YOU NEVER FIX IT. YOU HAVE CAPITULATED BEFORE DUMSOR.

• JOHN MAHAAAAMAHAAA!! 8 years ago

I HAVE NEVER SEEN A FOOLISH PRESIDENT LIKE JOHN MAHAMA. WHY IS THIS GUY WANTS THE GHANAIANS TO SUFFER SOO MUCH?? BUT MOST OF THE GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS SO WILL EVEN DEFEND THE PRESIDENT ON RADIO WHEN THEY GET AIR TIME. AND SOME ...

• @SweetPussy 8 years ago

Aww! dumsor is killing my sweet pussy ooo. End dumsor. Now

• kwaku 8 years ago

U said no subside so shut up
    U said u will give us soo much and have u?

• NN 8 years ago

Why don't we ask them to pay their debt first before they ask us to pay more...

• KEK 8 years ago

HAHAHA....EEEEIIII, WHY CAN'T THIS GOVERNMENT JUST TELL GHANAIANS A LITTLE TRUTH??BAWUMIA SAID THIS ENERGY CRISES IS BEING CAUSED BY LACK OF FINANCE BUT THIS GOVERNMENT REFUSED IT BLATANTLY.NOW THIS SHAMEFUL GOVERNMENT HAS GO ...

• Ike 8 years ago

Only God can deliver us from the hands of these wicked leaders. Mr. Mahama, upon all the huge tax we are paying you want us to pay more than that? Ooh God have mercy on us!!!!

• BlakkToole 8 years ago

Mr. President, how much water bill do you pay every month? How much do you pay a month for the water you use? How much petrol do you buy from your own pocket every month? How much food do you buy? I hope you did not say that.

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

Ghana will be worser than Afghan, u want to go to hearven but u don't want to die, cheack the electrical appliances in out of our homes twunntummaatum!!!

• switgal 8 years ago

do ur so-called ministers pay for utilities?????? n yet they r d ones takin d fat salaries..mtcheeewww

• KWAKU,KUMASI 8 years ago

This states it clearly that our president lazy,theif, and evil in disguise. No one should pay a pesewas. Let us all still stayed in dumsor situation. No more increment. Armed robber in disguises.

• Ayunku 8 years ago

Instead of building a country,they are building a party.a fool is always a fool no matter his stature

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

as people are not being paid for months or are not being paid enough, may i ask; where people are going to get the money from to pay more?

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS WAIST,DUUUM FAKE TO THE NATION,USELESS

• BB Godwin 8 years ago

u ar very very very stupidity don't u have elders in ur house

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Oooh Mr. President!!! We respectfully refuse to pay more. We'll only pay more when you give us more, period.You can't reap where you did not sow.....

• Mr Raymond Agyeman Duah 8 years ago

Herh this our president lacks ideas...."pay more if you want sustainable power....go to oir neighboring countries and verify....Ghana is currently paying more than everybody.
    I don't see why Ghanaians brought you in to gove ...

• jacob 8 years ago

Hmmmm what a corrupted country do we leave in, o lord save ghana

• Big J 8 years ago

police prisons etc are working and don´t pay for water and light bills. those who are not working are paying for them. why not them paying house rent, water and electricity bill.

• Tetteh 8 years ago

How much do you pay Mahama?

• Paul 8 years ago

I am afraid you guys don't understand the situation we are in. The days of cheap hydro electric power are over. Now we are relying more and more on thermal power production which, of course, comes with more cost than hydro el ...

• Foreigner 8 years ago

I'm afraid you don't understand.

It's difficult to hear politicians talking about 'paying a fair rate' when there is a good percentage of power that is produced that is not paid for. The government is heavily indebted to ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Paying more is not a solution at all. All we know is that power generation and distribution in Ghana have been something that our institutions have shown they don't have the brains to manage.

Even if we should pay the hig ...

• Akwasi (London) 8 years ago

Please Mr President tell us the relationship between the utility electricity prices and electricity supply.
    What guarantee can the president give that by hicking up electricity prices supply disruption would end. And ...

• Osei the 1st 8 years ago

Unfortunately this country needs true Ghanaians who love ghana more than their bank account and their corrupt money. Give me one good thing this government did. This government created new group of multi millionaires from ste ...

• Deen 8 years ago

it hurts me whenever i remember we have a FOOL as a president

• Justice 8 years ago

So the ordinary citizens should pay more for utilities, however Govt institutions should be allowed to be in debt to the utility providers?

So the ordinary citizen should pay their bill and that of the governments too?

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indianpowers spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help 0244908520

• peter London 8 years ago

Stupid mahana .

• MOSES AGAMBA 8 years ago

DOES THIS THING MAHAMA HAVE A CONSCIENCE AT ALL WITH HIS LACK OF UNDERSTANDING OF BASIC ECONOMIC PRINCIPLES.NO COMMON SENSE,VISIONLESS AND SO BRAINLESS HE NEVER MADE SENSE IN WHATEVER HE SAYS/THINK.IT,S A PITY GHANA BARGAINED ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, you all hear from that stupid moron John Mahama. Yoooo, vote wisely come 2016.

• Nana1 8 years ago

Good job Mr president u are on the track. keep it up

• sumaila 8 years ago

I thought Mahama said sometime ago that our power crisis has to do with technical fault but why saying now that we have to pay more or is money part of the technical fault? Hmmmm

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama does not even have what it takes to solve national crises. He has from since 2012 beat about the bush on this dumsor crises. What a president!!!! You told Ghanaians money was not the issue...now money has become the is ...

• The truth 8 years ago

If Ghanaians and for that matter our president and scientists in Ghana were clever, they would have solved Akosombo dam water problem .Every year, we face thispproblem of lack of water to power our electricity in the dam.

• Bino 8 years ago

John, u'd better not touch the rates again. How do u expect people to survive this proposed increment? Give Ghana a break! Life is tough as it is.

• Waaf 8 years ago

Hmm.All these insults and more are not our Ghanaian culture.same will happen to ur man when he/she becomes president.

• Nana1 8 years ago

waaaaf yes ooo not our culture but this your okwasea mahama .....this ogymiifu mahama, this wizard mahama has made insults to be part of our culture.... Ghanaians were like Sarwah Akoto ....but now we are like Nima due to ma ...

• The truth 8 years ago

Accra flooded with water, where has the water gone? Clever people would have harvested this water .stupid Ghanaians you'll go hunger forever. Ghanaians only know how to sex and drink apkpateshi. Brains less beings with fake b ...

• Paps (US) 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians are simply irrational, shallow thinkers etc. NDC user JJ was even bearable than under this JDM. The current economic situation demands a change. John Mahama is a fine human being ,no doubt but he lacks leaders ...

• mabel 8 years ago

U fools if u can pay mp millions and still give him free electricity,water,phone,tv lience,car,monthly food and drink and u ask a security at his house who is paid peanut to pay more for dumsor then what sort of government ar ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS KEPT ON DECEIVING GHANAIANS AND INSTEAD OF ADMITTING FOR FAILING IN ALL ASPECT OF HIS PROMISES,
    HE IS NOW TALKING RUBBISH AGAIN;

• DANQUE ,FROM ASHANTI BEKWAI 8 years ago

Mahama can't be our president in 2016.what kind of IDIOTS is that( SORRY )

• bee lee 8 years ago

omg the dead goat has finally found a prudent n formidable but lousy solution.

• Evans Amponsah 8 years ago

stupid talk
    disgraceful man

• bang bang 8 years ago

non sense...

• max 8 years ago

Stupidity at its best. Hmm

• max 8 years ago

Stupidity at its best

Now where are the NDC Supportes? What have you done with all the Money? I feel sorry for Ghana. Go die Ghana! 2016 is the Time for the Chance!

• kaketonti 8 years ago

SOLID IN SUBSTANCE

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

He has spoken the truth this time. Ghanaians must be educated about the use of electricity. They must turn off their lights, tv, radio etc before they go out. Why didn't you say that before but continued to make promises you ...

• Ninjer 8 years ago

Anything that is dead must definitely be decayed. So the goat that you know to have been dead has finally started decaying. Some of us are not born to curse for if I curse Mahama he will not see the next daylights. But mark ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Bole bull dog we will not pay keep u light ohk cos we are not ready so better keep ur light but l want to give u small advice if l were u like l will use the stolen fund to build a VIP cells in nsawam so that wen Nana addo re ...

• BB Godwin 8 years ago

President mahama,please,please Mr President, go n beg your brother the richest man in ghana to borrow u the money for u use to solve dumsor problem please

• JOHN 8 years ago

DONT U KNOW U WILL LOSE SUPPORT?. WHY DONT U WAIT UNTIL NEXT YEAR AFTER UVE WON THE ELECTIONS?

• kaketonti 8 years ago

ASK AKUFFO ADDO/NPP TO ACCOUNT FOR THE DRILLSHIP MONEY,SELL THEIR DOG-CHAINS;ACCOUNT FOR THE KICK-BACKS %.AND YOU NEED NOT PAY MORE TO END DUMSOR

• Ninjer 8 years ago

Alhahi Mahamudu Bawumia is a heroe and we have to pray for him and his boss to come to power to bring Ghana back on track. For this useless NDC they will lead Ghana to doom. Shame on to John Mahama and his NDC team. The mo ...

• Gid, USA 8 years ago

Useless talk , I don't blame u I blame those who voted for u and the judges that u bought them

• ASEM 8 years ago

is that the solution? as a matter of facts, our presidents have failed us. it seems they are clueless as to how to govern the country.

• Concern 8 years ago

Look at his face.

• odeneho 8 years ago

yes our president you tell the truth ghanaians must be prepared to pay more

• H. G 8 years ago

John mahama. You are a foooooooool

• odeneho 8 years ago

yes we shall pay more to end dumsor

• larry antwi 8 years ago

if only you can reduce your fat salary and use that to subsidize it we will be willing to pay...you are the biggest mistake ever

• POPOLAMPO 8 years ago

You want Ghanaians to pay so that you can steal eh. God will punish you n your generation unborn. Thief

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

U dramanise,johnise n mahamanise d economy to dx extend wif hard earn tax payers money n u stupidily sit dere tu tel me to pay more n earn more.. Nonsense visionless prezido. Ghanaians are highly dissappointed in u paaa.. Kw ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

We cant continue to pay for your incompetence in properly managing the energy sector.

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

YES, IT'S NO WONDER TO HEAR SUCH AN INTOLERABLE MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA; EXCELLENCY ,JOHN D. MAHAMA. GHANAIANS THANK YOU AND SUPREME COURT JUDGES. AFTER ALL, YOU BOUGHT THE PRESIDENCY FROM THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES ...

• twum donkor 8 years ago

is the government paying it's employees well to replicate that in the paying of light bills?

• Kk 8 years ago

Useless blackmail president aboa

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Mahama is the most useless president in the world. This is the man who in February this year promised Ghanaians that others has managed the dumsor and he Mahama will fix it. How can the dead goat turn around and tell Ghanai ...

• kwadwo 8 years ago

Useless president who should pay more. Always talking and talking with nothing happening

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Nation Destroyers Congress (NDC). Mahama please kill us ooooo. Why are you doing this to our dear nation.

• ABU IDDRISU 8 years ago

What kind of Trickster,fraudulent,controversial,unreliable and above all ignorant president do we have in Ghana. Since when did JM tell Ghanaians his pledge to solve dumsor was contigent on ghanaians paying more? Is that the ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Shame unto PURC, AND SHAME UNTO JOHN MAHAMA Nana Yaa Jantua big shame unto you. You came to Ghana insurance that Mahama' useless government is not telling you to increase tariff , JDM, you are useless.

• kwame Gyekye 8 years ago

Mr President first tell us what you government does with the payments consumers make daily for electricity. Why do we owe Nigeria so much for gas? Where did the moneys go? Tell us before asking Ghanaian consumers to pay more ...

• PHILZAF(NAVRGO)oct 20 2015 8 years ago

Last year,this same time you said The same thihg. and imposed 80% on Ghanaians.Now pay the over 2 billion you Mr president and your ndc government owe The Utillity services and there would not be any need for Tarr ...

• Jay 8 years ago

This man has truly lost his leadership and must willingly relinqiuish the throne

• FELLOW 8 years ago

Na mahama y? nipa???

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

With what when there are no jobs and wages taking ages to be paid ... I beg massa ....

• citizen 8 years ago

what a shame? And you can't pay ur workers to work better. No wonder you have declare urself a dead goat. Upon all what is going on you still have the mouth to talk like this . oh mahama .

• Dodo 8 years ago

If I hear people supporting Mahama, what comes to my mind is Ghanaians are fools and animals and stupid. Mahama is doing nothing to reform Ghana anyway. Hopeless president of all time. Pay more for electric while you don't pa ...

• rich 8 years ago

President Mahama , what mistake did Ghanaians make by voting for u , hmm , ur days are numbered .

• Perfect 8 years ago

In

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia was absolutely right. Government should just pay VRA and ECG, and then buy crude oil and gas to keep the thermal plants working then there will be no dumsor. John Mahama is very wicked and evil. So far, he has stol ...

• 2016 8 years ago

Aboa funu

• Gh 8 years ago

I have an idea
    They should get a machine for the dam water which is going waste to sea and the machine will just pomp the water back to the the Volta river

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

All this problems is caused by Ghana's incompetent Mahamah government.Is this useless president not ashamed to tell people of Ghana to pay more water bill because of the loan IMF gave to your reckless government.Only the ...

• Omar Banda 8 years ago

Government has been warned to stay any plans to increase
    utilities in the country, irrespective of the percentage.
    General Secretary of the Progressive Peoples’ Party (PPP) Kofi
    Asamoah Siaw told Joy News the atmosphere ...

• Omar Banda 8 years ago

So the NDC and their leader Mahama can't fix the Dum'sor problem by the end of the year as the power minister promise. So the president want to fool ghanaians by asking to pay more light bills to stop out the Dum'sor?
    My on ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

President try to increase salaries by 100%, so that we can also pay more to end dumsor. If not we are not going to pay unrealistic utilities that you are proposing.

• JC 8 years ago

"I john Dramani Mahama, I will fix it. I will not manage it, I will fix it." Now he is saying if you don't pay more I can't fix it. Eiii John Awi Mahama!

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

In a period where people's sources of revenue have all but evaporated, mostly due to the same 'Dumsor' that has denied them energy to support their productive efforts, you are asking them to pay more? With what money would th ...

• papa kwaku 8 years ago

pay more to end dumsor mahama tells ghanaians

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

I fully agree that Ghanaians must agree and understand to pay more for Electricity and Water. I know Ghana is not a rich country but we all want Lights and Water to flow freely through our houses and we must be prepared to pa ...

• B'mark 8 years ago

You Ctiminal, we re is our money. You think all Ghanaians are fools like the NDC supporters following you see come 2016 .AZAA MAN.

• okb 8 years ago

useles ma,aboa sika ben na yemfa ntua

Kojo London think if the president wants Ghanaians to pay more he should not have promised that I will fix it in September

Kojo London think.... if the president wants Ghanaians to pay more he should not have promised that I will fix it in September

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Why don't you invest all those money being stolen and wasted into a decent solar project ... how much is that Turkish power deal going to cost the government ??

• Obey 8 years ago

Oh mahama oh mahama u hve disgraced me , i have lost all my respect for u , indeed, i expected u to say we wud have 2 revamp the existing power generators nationwide to improve the supply n also curb the wastage in the system ...