You are here: HomeBusiness2015 02 07Article 345691

Students want campuses exempt from load-shedding

Read Comments Comments (13)

• The Mask 9 years ago

If you look at the 5 cedi note you would see the picture of the Big six; so called because they were prepared to die for Ghana to achieve independence for which they were imprisoned. Of the six 3 were Akyems and a fourth was ...

• Commander 9 years ago

well said but wrong forum . subject under discussion is the dumsor at the varsities which i think they should be spared or be minimal at such places.

• Queenie 9 years ago

What a sad country! How can anybody progress in school in such an environment when there's no electricity? Smh

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Why wait for government, putting solar panels on all of your roofs as a university should be something that is done easily. I bet kNUST has the same power problems considering it is a technology university. KNUST could even b ...

• Mo 9 years ago

Keases twoo.

• mabia 9 years ago

In times of national crisis when the so called universities are required to think out of the box. What do we see. they join the chorus in asking for things it takes kindergartens to ask.
    It is a shame. Where is all the rese ...

• kb 9 years ago

Hospitals exempted from dumsor?? Hospitals I know have generators working almost all the time.....

• Greedy john mahama 9 years ago

students want campuses exempt from load -shelding

• Peter Prosper 9 years ago

Listen to the selfish pampered brats. They want exemption while the of the nation "burns". Use your book long to come up with solutions instead of asking for special treatment. Why must you have special treatment? Why not req ...

• Atudro 9 years ago

Peter Prosper are you okay? I doubt. A university is not a special place; it's a just a school with classrooms where human beings like yourself go and study to help themselves and the country. So if you haven't enrolled in o ...

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• kofi Malabo 9 years ago

Very good from the leader