You are here: HomeBusiness2015 02 03Article 345103

I'll resign if 'dumsor' goes beyond 2015 - Power Minister

Read Comments Comments (91)

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

IF NDC QUITS THE THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION WE CAN TURN THINGS AROUND OTHERWISE FORGET IT.....It's very simple to turn the economy around......... Just tell NDC to quit the thievery and over bloated contracts ...... Thievery lik ...

• kk 9 years ago

NDC, GHANAIANS ARE NOT AS STUPID AS YOU TAKE US. IF YOU COULDN'T DO IT IN 6YRS SHOULD WE BELIEVE THAT YOU CAN DO IT IN 1YR? ONLY THE FOOLISH AMONG US. WILL VOTE FOR U AGAIN.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

So Drmani Mahama and his hopeless NDC
    Government want the majority people of this nation to see our industries go
    blustered before their incompetency are
    stopped?

Ghanaian people are fed up with NDC puppet Government w ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

Who gave this man a job? Resigning with all the salaries enjoyed at the post will be the honourable thing to do. Otherwiae he is just a thief.

• Jack 9 years ago

we will not vote for npp if the dumsor is because the npp cased dumsor. leave the NDC alone to fix it period.

• NANA OBUOBI II 9 years ago

Stupid worm, if you think NPP caused it
    foolish cow, why can't solve it but rather mess it up more that as NPP you claimed caused it?

Idiot blame game, hence you cannot
    do anything better for this nation.
    Look at NDC wi ...

• Kweku Nyame 9 years ago

One of the very few honourable men left in that thoroughly corrupt ndc party. We'll hold you to your word, Dr Donkor!

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Mr. Minister are you part of the corrupt group within the NDC? Mahama himself is leading the group and I will be surprise if you Kwabena Donkor is not included.

• akonoba 9 years ago

You have lost your focus right from the start. Your task is to fix the power crises and not to resign when the power crises persists.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

Ghanaian are not stupid to put them into darkness from 2009 to 2015 knowing very well that 2016 we are due for election. This lies and deceits will not deliver you. We are not fools. GO AWAY THIEVES, FIAFITORWO

• United Ghana 9 years ago

True . In any case resignation could be irrelevant if govt loses election.That's a nonsense pledge

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Resign now and stop building castles in the air

• NANA OBUOBI II 9 years ago

All what corrupt Mahama knew is as to how to fuck women and steal from the Tax Payers and rob the State.

Nana you are so brilliant.

• Owu 9 years ago

It appears we don't have competent and patriotic stakeholders. Talk is cheap, accountability and transparency drives better institutions. In Ghana we don't hold stakeholders accountable and also persecute them.

• The Economist Rome 9 years ago

Someone should tell this Man to resign already. What a mess, and please do not attribute my comments and remarks to politics. Enough of stories, he should be fired.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid fools

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Abuses and ad hominien attacks on the person of Akuffo-Addo can only reflect a vacuous mind and a paucity of ideas.You are blabbing about unrealistic utopian ideas that are complete hog-wash.A stupid fool like you do you have ...

• Osei Boaitey(London) 9 years ago

I guess your mother was impregnated by a dog and gave birth to you pre- maturely that's why you see human beings as animals. You belong to the jungle.

Let me tell you something, I am an Ewe from Volta Region, but I can say that
    you are the most headless worm and crab in this world.

Do you think it is all Ghanaian People
    who are so stupid to support NDC thieves and brig ...

• Bui 9 years ago

This man talks too much! Like his master. Did he not give a six month deadline? Or that was for something else

• Boat, Boat, the New Yorker 9 years ago

Talk is cheap, we are waiting.

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Another talkative. Talking for you ministers. What we care is light.

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

How can you give six months to your directors to end the crisis or deal with them and give yourself one year. Jerk!!!!!!

By the end of the year you will have amassed enough wealth to last you a decade. We are not giving yo ...

• why you wanna know 9 years ago

Exactly, my brother.

• A CITIZEN 9 years ago

After 2015 comes 2016 and 2017 and there will be new government, new policies and new faces so why is this man telling us the obvious?

• CT boy 9 years ago

I can see more nonsense in this man's head.Listen to his stupid promise. He shouldn't have not promised any Date. Are you copying from that stomach president Mahama?
    Ghanaians should still live in darkness till the end of 20 ...

• max 9 years ago

Ghanaweb.com why is it so difficult to proof-read your articles? There is no Monday, 2 January 2015!. That was a Friday. Obviously you lot meant February but that brings me back to my point about proof-reading....

• why you wanna know 9 years ago

Yes, you will resign because you cant fix dumsor and by the end of 2015, you and your boss will have stolen more and amassed wealth. As for me, I await your resignation with empty coffers. nkwasia sem kwa

• Save the date 9 years ago

Ghanaian don't resign. They loot and are re asign. Prove me wrong.

• Asempa 9 years ago

What happened to the 6 month promise? 6 months from December is June not December. Lies and more lies? Just crazy.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE TALKATIVE LIAR THIEF DISHONEST BRIBER DISGRACEFUL SENSELESS AIMLESS IDEALESS HOPELESS USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT PERIOD. MAHAMA IS A USELESS CLUELESS BEAST DONE

• gbolas 9 years ago

Insults does not win elections.articulate ur view and that of ur candidates.Insults stray voter's from ur camp.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Atuguba & co and Oye L thru corruptions of the judiciary imposed Mahama and ndc on ghaian

• kukurukukuru 9 years ago

This government take us for fools. But chicken will come home to roost by all means.

• TEE 9 years ago

THE GREATEST MISTAKE THESE JUDGES DID WAS TO IMPOSED MAHAMA ON US AS A LEADER ,PERIOD,

• Marquis 9 years ago

Outside officialdom Kwabena Donkor made so much noise making it seem the problem was easily fixable. Now in the seat he wants us to bear with him for 12 months to fix it? Mr Minister are you serious? To live with this situati ...

• Oheneba, Frankfurt 9 years ago

Why not now ?

• graham 9 years ago

If you shed for 24 hours and on for 12 it means 2/3rds of people are off. If we have capacity to produce 2000 mw then we are shedding 1200 not 650 or is it just in accra as usual

• JJB 9 years ago

Mr Dr. don't you think the you have given is too long. The situation is getting worse each and everyday.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Hmm! oga please be very careful of this statement. Remember Ghanaians have deeply committed it into memory & will refer u if u fail to deliver & nor resign as u are making noise on. Anyway, all the very best in this tedious t ...

• Loyd 9 years ago

For the crises to last for three years it means your government has failed regardless what you do afterwards. Besides you are not doing anything different apart from bringing in Generators and calling them thermal plants and ...

• USA 9 years ago

If you resigned what next???? OR you think it is the best option ????This is too much?

• AB Esreso 9 years ago

Why all this insult? and most of this people are Christians they go to church every sunday can't even afford to be late.Our pastors have a lot of work to do on us. We're in a crisis and i believe our Government is working h ...

• desmond 9 years ago

its sad how we can just disguise behind the internet and rain insults on people old enough to be our parents simply because they are in authority.
    i wonder what the future holds for Ghana if the youth are displaying this att ...

How do you know it's the youth hurling these insults?

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

December? You must be joking? Resign now masa

• Burningandshiningstar 9 years ago

Glory be to God. Are our faith healers alive or dead. What part are yhey playning in asking God for rain to fall to keep the dam operating. In the olden days we had who vould draw rain and walk through a heavy downpour withou ...

• Nana Takraboadua ll 9 years ago

stupid fool why dont you resign now? You bastard greedy fool.

• Koffigah 9 years ago

I will accept ur resignation if only you will pay monies the state will pay you as salary for non-performing that will precipitate your resignation.

• benji 9 years ago

Cheap talk,how important is your resignation to Ghanaians.bonboclat

• Caution 9 years ago

Ok, so everyone in this government has suddenly turned into a Bohyeba. Promises here and there. Please, with all due respect, you can do all of us a favor by resigning now. Why should we wait till end of December?

• Hova 9 years ago

Mahn
    Resign real quick

• kwam 9 years ago

in fact there is no way you will achieve your target after so many failed promises on this dumsor dumsor, so please you better resign now.

• Hova 9 years ago

Mahn
    Resign Real Quick!
    Nation wrecker

• WOYOME 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN NDC THAT MANAGEMENT MEANS MANAGE ONLY WHEN THE PROBLEM APPEARS. WHAT DID MAHAMA MEAN WHEN HE SAID IN NOVEMBER 2012 THAT HE WILL END DARKNESS. REMEMBER BUI WAS READY BEFORE YOU CAME, N1 & N4 WERE READY TOO. NDC J ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Even your Boss Mahama has not been able to solve the problem, what MAGIC WAND do you Kwabena Donkor have to solve the DUMSOR?

IF YOU A MAN OF PRINCIPLE, YOU HAVE TO RESIGN NOW AND NOT AT THE END OF 2015.

It is your turn ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

How possible that the entire NDC is giving false hopes on the problems of electricity in the country? Is the Minister a rain doctor?

• The Great Mufti of Accra 9 years ago

Dr Donkor do not be a full and an idiot ; nobody ever resigns in Ghana except idiots like you who want to full Ghanaman .

• Omanba 9 years ago

The idiots of NDC ARE only interested in insults but not in cogent and sensible discussion.

As rightly put, his mother was impregnated by her own pet-DOG.

He has hidden behind annonimity, because he is scared of THE ...

Cool down. This idiot & another called Tani ba I suspect are acting on behalf of the evil elements of the 2 main parties. Most commentators on this site ignore them as they do not reflect the mentality most Ghanaians.

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

NO MORE ndc, NO MORE DUMSO, DUMSO. KILL NDC WITH YOUR VOTE AND BURIED THEM WITH THIS SOO CALL DUMSO, DUMSO.

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU SEE A LIGHT UNDER ndc UMBRELLA? NO MORE ndc, NO MORE DUMSO, DUMSO.

• k.beezy 9 years ago

pls Mr. minister,pls do it ryt naw.cos u r a dick.

• gbolas 9 years ago

You mean dumsor is around for the whole year.what a disappointment.

• Insurance Co Vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• The Solar System 9 years ago

Ghana polytricksians tweeeaaaa. NDC and NPP are both liars. Power crisis is always the same under either of them.Greedy bastards milking Ghana and keeping it for their generations just like mahama's father and nana's father s ...

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

"LIKE BEGET LIKE", OFFSPRINGS RESEMBLE THEIR PARENTS. LIKE FATHER-LIKE SON. THIS MINISTER IS IMITATING HIS BOSS THE PRESIDENT. IF NO ONE REMEMBERS, I DO, WHEN THIS SAME MINISTER AT THE TIME OF HIS APPOINTMENT PROMISED THAT TH ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

NDC CONTINUES TO PROMISE, BECAUSE THEY ARE LIARS AND CANNOT DELIVER, BECAUSE OF THEIR CHRONIC INCOMPETENCE, WHICH IS IN THE DNA OF THE NDC, A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARADING AS A POLITICAL PARTY. IF THE NDC MINISTERS ARE SINCE ...

• Chris. 9 years ago

You should resign right now.

• Yeyo 9 years ago

Why not now? Motherfucker.

• Kwadwo Mensah 9 years ago

It is really disheartening and gross demonstration of intellectual laziness on the part of cabinet and the presidency to create the Power Ministry when we already have five governmental agencies in charge of the energy and po ...

• Don 9 years ago

Don't you know rainy season is May June July? So the Akosombo will fill up. Then power generated . Foooolish beast. Oh God why did u create such useless people for Ghana

• anna 9 years ago

resign now thieves

• anna 9 years ago

Resign now

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

NDC. always puts in place to solve problems.What are the things? Stumbling blocks, gets off our way and give us peace.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

All you can think of is how not to lose your per diem allowances an fringe benefits! Bastards think of the country for a change leave your post As a principle and do it honourably.

• zege 9 years ago

What did that idiot Kufuor do whn he was in power for 8yrs. He came to fuck women and gave birth to twins.J J built the thermal plant. Wht did kufuor add to the energy sector?

• JC 9 years ago

Tweaa. But this man was also with the PNDC? No one who has worked under PNDC/NDC has any solution for any of Ghana's problems. They are just there to sing NDC song and steal money.

• Qwest 9 years ago

Better start writing your resignation letter because the creation of the power ministry and your appointment as power minister have had no impact on the energy crisis. What a waste of tax payers' money.

• from BUSH 9 years ago

please you said that power crisis will be over by this year may or june but now you have extend it to this year December mr

• Sidney 9 years ago

R u going through same ie dumsor n. Water or not if not why the rest or cause ur the brain worker thank i

• vote them out 2016 9 years ago

Come again Mr minister, when you are appointed you said 6months, now end of the year,we are not fools,all those who allow masses to suffer,they children children will also suffer.my people vote this clueless govt put come 201 ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mr. Minister, your prez says the gas flow through the west Africa pipeline is the cause of the dusor and I don't think you have any control in the way Nigeria supply the gas. On that note, you don't need a whole year to forec ...

• Adjabitiase 9 years ago

Resign now

• Boss 9 years ago

Stupid idiot. Why should you care. After all you have your generator at home.

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

Kwabena Donkor,PhD has forgotten so soon that he said with the full support of John Mahama, he was going to end the power crisis in 6months. This was in January after he had been sworn in. February is here and the time is tic ...

• jeff 9 years ago

these people are very good at giving promises they can't fulfill.