You are here: HomeBusiness2015 02 02Article 344939

24-Hour 'dumsor'; woes of Ghanaians intensifies

Read Comments Comments (40)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING PRA ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sh ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I have been thinking very hard over the issue of lights: Do we really need it 24/7? The answer is a big NO!

Do you need light when you are asleep? NO!
    Does your fridge need light 24/7? NO!
    Do you need light when your aw ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Can you share how you implement this shedding plan of yours at home

• Village Food 9 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE u are an idiot,u are a typical blackman who doesn't think.Do Ghana a favour by hanging yourself.

• RAO 9 years ago

It is this level of backwardness that has robbed us of our potential. No country can develop without good supply of energy and that is a fact. There are people in jobs or with investments who need access to the trading floors ...

• Nii 9 years ago

When people don't have any intelligent contribution to a debate, they resort to insults

• Afari 9 years ago

I am sorry the author does not appreciate the existence of variety of needs of people. If he does not need light when he sleeps, it does not mean if he goes to bed at 6pm then everybody needs to go to bed at 6pm. Some close f ...

• O.B Obiba 9 years ago

Pure NDC Moron. Off coures we need light

• why you wanna know 9 years ago

Sgt Anani, You are obviously a foolish man. Are you educated at all?

And to you Mahama, You are a failure. 24 hours power rationing paaaa. Ohiii.. Asem ooo

• True 9 years ago

@Fiadzoe I know you people don't need it because you guys don't have anything to support the country but you guys are the one enjoying it.

• Aba bee 9 years ago

You are really awe

• masemni 9 years ago

Ghanaians should know that in any developed country its people pay for the services that they get. but Ghanaians want almost everything for free. they want free education, free health care, etc. please do your part pay for y ...

• Sidney 9 years ago

U don't need electricity cause ur a ghost or a thief who wants to operate in darkness@ sgt afiato

• puley 9 years ago

Is so shameful and sad as a Ghanaian. What was the purpose for that Energy Ministry Mr. Mahama Created? was it a way to give someone a job? What is the president using the oil revenue for? We are living in a Nation as if ther ...

• Man 9 years ago

Ghana has really moved backward 400 years.Too bad.

• NDC 9 years ago

Is Mahama really knows and understand Governance? Do this man really see Ghana in Crisis and the managers of the Energy sector is claiming? Why can't Mahama stay in Ghana and address challenges facing this country and stop th ...

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

The worst excuse ever. They cannot even tell us how we are to "suffer" this menace tweaa

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

To know the full extent of lies the government and ECG have told us please let any of the radio stations do us a favor and chronicle from when this crisis started all the PR stunts these two entities have played. We want a pl ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

And please tell me how the March 6 demonstration helps solves the dumsor problem?

• WhenIdiotsRule 9 years ago

Is it someones job to monitor the country's power usage and requirement and make recommendations to its purchase or generation ?

• Sekwa 9 years ago

The energy ministry's main job is to intensify the extension of electricity to the rural areas to ensure that we win 2016 hands down.
    The NPP and the other parties can stay in Accra and Kumasi and say whatever they like. We ...

• K. A. 9 years ago

No hope in Mahama,no hope in NDC,and therefore, no hope in Ghana's electricity. What we have in the NDC administrators is bad managers.

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Why wait until March.please be informed that our dumsor is now international and on the news in the west.

• Dominic Nkrumah 9 years ago

The decision taken by your group is very fantastic which will prompt the government to know what he is doing.

• Kpahkparkparh 9 years ago

This thing called Mahama or mahamu is just breaking the incompetence record. .this ndc will restore power situation in the election year so people will vote for them.afterall Ghanaians are short sighted

• joe 9 years ago

The government uses its energy monopolY to keep a whole country as their hostage

• kobby 9 years ago

bad leadership our president luck ideas.

• wise man 9 years ago

Advantage of voting by tribal and not by intelligent, it serves them right

you said it all...

• Samuel 9 years ago

customers are expected to
    experience 24 hours power
    outage (lights off) popularly
    called dumsor in the local
    parlance; and have power
    restored for the next 12
    hours.
    It is the first time in thei
    country’s history th ...

• K Man 9 years ago

It looks like whatever false promises or outright lies that were made are now coming home to roost. If there is a plan and a time frame then government should make it clear.....I suspect the government is making this up as it ...

• cha 9 years ago

Yep. When you vote for failures you can expect failed state as well. Kudos Ghanaians

• Concern Citizen 9 years ago

Instead of joining hands as a patriotic citizens to solve the energy crisis once and for all Akuffo Addo and his parrots are at it again with another kumepreko. Be on the street 2016 will eluded you just as urine has eluded f ...

• Aba bee 9 years ago

Did you invited anyone from other party to help you for that crisis be ( AGRO)

• JOE ATIA. 9 years ago

WE GHANAIANS NEED MORE OF THE DUMSOR.
    REASON: BECAUSE MOST GHANAIANS ARE BUNCH OF FOOLS,
    AND WE DESERVE TO BE TREATED THIS WAY. AFTER ALL, WE GOVT OFFICIALS ARE OK.

Yoooooo, dey there!!!! 2016