Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
Coronavirus: Immigration Officers promoted after rejecting bribe from illegal migrants
Read Article
Comments (48)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment: STAY INCORRUPTIBLE AFTER COVID-19
Author:
SIMPLE MAN
Date:
2020-05-13 08:46:03
Comment to:
Coronavirus: Immigration Officers promoted after r
Let's hope they stay incorruptible after the pandemic is over. All we ask for is KEEP IT UP! Corruption is a cancer, which if not contained, will destroy the country.
Comment to Article
05-13 08:26
VERY GOOD
They have done well.
(click to comment on this comment)
KWASI IN EUROPE
05-13 08:26
Re: VERY GOOD
Look at the names, we wouldn’t be reading this if were ashiantis . An ashianti man rejecting bribes? Hell nooooo!!
Koliko
05-13 08:47
And is Immigration Service for these tribe alone without Akans? Very sad I once visited Ghana and didn't have an encounter with any Akan in Immigration Service and couldn't witness any Akan in Immigration Service uniform. I
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Asamoah, Sydney
05-13 09:37
@Asamoah Sydney
Your answer is this: the immigration service job is not a job for the usual unethical dirty money-grabbing tribes, it's a job for people who will always put Ghana first.
P Djamgbe
05-13 10:04
Hi to these dedicated individuals.
Bravo to you all. We need more selfless, dedicate and patroitic individuals like you to man our borders. You are a shining example to all others. Ghana is rapidly rising. Africa is rising.
Asem Beba
05-14 20:32
Re: Hi to these dedicated individuals.
Thumbs up! Secure our Nation!
Dada KD
05-15 02:08
KOLIKO means dummy! You guess it most of your ZAGAROLOs prefer positions than KUDI , because the KUDI (GHC 1,555) was too small are you kidding me! Hungry Lions
Babangida Casagrande
05-13 09:54
@Asamoah Sydney
Your answer is this: the immigration service job is not a job for the usual unethical dirty money-grabbing tribes, it is a job for people who will always put Ghana first. There's a lot more to this life than just following mo
P Djamgbe
05-13 10:11
ANY WAY THEY HAVE HELPED THE NATION
They rejected the money because they were six. If one or two were at the checking point, they would have collected it easily. Ports Officers should be good Citizens enough not allow Ibrahim Mahama to bounce cheques to dupe Gh
STAY HOME AND STOP MESSING
05-13 11:00
WHY REPATRIATE THE CRIMINAL BURKINANABES
Illegal entry into Ghana is a crime. To every crime there is a corresponding punishment. What's the punishment for breaching Ghana's borders? If we all we do to such criminals is repatriate them, what is to deter them from co
Odartey
05-13 13:05
Immigration officers reject bribe...
I disagree with you for saying ‘ they rejected the money because they were six....’ The police mostly are packed at a barrier or check points BUT they still receive bribes as little as ghc 1. abi.
Sly Jay
05-13 13:21
CHECK JOHN MAHAMA AIRBUS FRAUD
Whomever did not check John Mahama at the Port the time he bought the Airbus has caused fanancial destruction to the Nation.
PORT OFFICERS CHECK JDM AIRBUS FRAUD
05-13 11:07
Kwaseato, Marfo that put his life on the line.Did you read that
Nana Malik.
05-13 12:20
Did U ask why majority of the men in uniform are all from a minority tribe? Akans are very patient people who choose peace no matter what.
Adwoa Yeboah
05-15 21:58
I would have rejected 1,900 too...too small and they are 6 people lmao...lets see if they would have rejected $100,000
Nana Poku
@Nana Poku
The police would have taken ghc10 each and let them in, shout Hallelujah where that is due.
P Djamgbe
05-13 10:28
ARE YOU GUYS WATCHING?
Where are the police and the customs, judges and magistrates,the most corrupt institutions in Ghana, are they watching?
P Djamgbe
05-13 10:19
STAY INCORRUPTIBLE AFTER COVID-19
SIMPLE MAN
05-13 08:46
Re: STAY INCORRUPTIBLE AFTER COVID-19
Low level corruption in any country never wipes out. High level corruption could be e.g China, where corruption at the top is death if convicted.
John
05-13 11:53
Re: Coronavirus: Immigration Officers promoted aft
Could everyone take his or her job serious Gh would have been the best place to live but dishonorsty and the fearlessness of God these days ATETENKRONA,FAST MONEY SIKADURO JUJU etc .Hmmmmmmm! .
CRUSADER
05-13 09:12
Kudo's! Every little step to fighting corruption at all levels is commendable! Keep it up!
Kojo
05-13 09:13
Very good job,that is real love for the country,patriotism.Keep it up.
peace
05-13 09:22
Very good move, and this should spare others in the GIM and all other public service officers to do the right thing all the time.
B. O
05-13 09:45
GOD BLESS THEM TOO
GREAT, GOD BLESS THEM TOO. JUST 1,900 CEDIS TO ENTER GHANA AND POSSIBLY SPREAD CORONAVIRUS. GOD BLESS THE OFFICERS AGAIN FOR REFUSING THE MONEY AND PROTECTING THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS.
PAPA DAN
05-13 09:51
Re: GOD BLESS THEM TOO
Kudos. The lord is happy with you but very angry with maama for collecting ford and Airbus money.
Terrible
05-13 09:55
GOOD SHOW.
Kofi
05-13 10:05
WELL DONE. WELL NDC IN POWER THEY WILL T
GOOD WORK TO HELPING SAVE OUR BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA!!IF ND WAS IN POWER THEY WILL TAKE THE BRIBE FROM THOSE BURKINA BAY'S WELL DONE OFFICER'S
AIRBUS ME WO NSEM BI KA WO HON
05-13 10:07
I would have rejected 1,900 too...too small...lets see if they would have rejected $100,000
Nana Poku
SCANTY BRIBE..!!
The bribe offered these Immigration Officers isn't different from the 10-20ghc they take from each traveller before they allow you to cross the boarder, they just couldn't take it in this Covid-19 pandemic period. Let's se
FOYOOSIS
05-13 10:13
We Salute Your Patriotism
GOD BLESS YOU PATRIOTIC IMMIGRATION OFFICERS. NO WONDER GHANA IS FULL OF MALIANS NIGERIENS BURKINABES NIGERIANS ETC ASSUMING BACKDOOR CITIZENSHIP WITH THE CONNIVANCE OF UNPATRIOTIC IMMIGRATION OFFICERS SWELLING UP OUR POP
PROFESSOR BELEM BELEM
05-13 10:16
GOOD JOB GUYS
GHANA IS WORKING GAIN UNDER AKUFO ADDO. PRAISE GOD!!!
SANTROFIE
05-13 10:23
NEVER CONFRONT SMUGGLERS ALONE
I will never advise any immigration officer of a Customs Officer on duty alone and unarmed never to pursue a group of smugglers.You only put your life at risk if you do that and this is what Immigration Officer Marfo did in
kwabena ohemeng,london
05-13 10:25
Bravo men
Hazarious
05-13 10:42
Thumbs up for the officers
The idea of promoting them was apt and appriopitate. All other state agencies should emulate the good steps taken by the immigration service.
4real
05-13 10:44
May the Lord continue to bless you all for your good work. Well done.
Deo
05-13 10:58
WHO ARE WE
TRUE OR NOT WE'RE WATCHING YOU PEOPLE.
SITIVE
05-13 11:59
Africans deporting Africans??????
Robert
05-13 12:40
Africans deporting Africans
An illegal African Migrant had the gut to shoot an officer of the land. Had it not been our hospitality, I think these illegal migrants would have been killed silently in the forest and buried. They're obviously not just ill
Kwame Nkum
05-13 13:04
Making Ghana to be Ghana, Congratulations Officers.
OMANBAPA GH
05-13 13:11
I disagree with you. The police are mostly packed at the barriers and other security checks yet they still take bribes for as low as ghc 1.
Sly Jay
05-13 13:26
What at all is in Ghana that makes our neighbours worry us in this abnormal times? We need to interview them so that those of us here can understand them and also appreciate better what Ghana has to offer us
Sir Wasty
05-13 14:03
De money involved is sml dats y
King
05-13 15:07
Good work
This is the new attitude Ghana need. God bless them all.
...Bamfo
05-13 17:41
Such low standards
All they did was what they are legally required to do. Does this mean the other immigration officers are easily bribed? Think people, think,
Karen
05-13 17:57
How about those who accept bribes?
Aw, they know that people accept bribes.Perhaps the six are the only decent ones that is why the promoted them. Should the rest be sacked? Most immigration officers are corrupt. God bless Ghana.
Kwame K
05-14 03:40
Great, Inspriational and Exemplary
More of such is needed also for the police who refuses bribes. Packages, promotions, honorary bonuses, etc. Great!!!
Kofi
05-14 11:22
Immigration officers promoted
Well done folks. This is what we expects from security men and women in Ghana and every where. If you take bribe and people come in and out they may infect you or your family somewhere. That's why I don't the police should ta
Wofa
05-14 17:58
Good job. We love you. Ghana loves you.
Good job. If we could get our politicians a, judges, and police to follow your example, we will all come invest in Ghana. Trust me. Ghana has been a difficult place to put one's money for a very long time.
Koby
05-15 16:34
en
Buy & Sell
(31,148)
(17,977)
(12,964)
(1,280)