You are here: HomeSports2017 07 06Article 555856

Ghana will not qualify for 2018 World Cup - Former Egyptian footballer

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Concerned Ghanaian 6 years ago

Ei, Ghanaeeb, when did Egypt get 9 points after playing two matches?

• EGYPT HAS SIX POINTS 6 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP PAPA AMBASSADOR!

• TEL: 0277695428 6 years ago

Are you a footballer between the age 17yrs - 30yrs wants to play in divisions team in Europe(Denmark, Belgium, Holland, Israel, Russia & Sweden) this summer and earn very good money? Then this is the best opportunity for you ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

WHITE JERSEY, WHITE SHORTS, WHITE HOSE WITH STRIPES....LIKE THE EGYPT TEAM....KULULU

• harry 6 years ago

Very soon people will stop reading stories on GhanaWeb .....when did Egypt had 9points

• Dzifa, Denu V/R 6 years ago

Harry you blaming for the same mistake you are guilty of. Now if Ghana does not have 9 points, tell us what we have. I dont know .You would have been a bad journalist.

• Prince 6 years ago

Journalism paaa nie , chai

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

JUST WIN ALL YOUR GAMES AND HOPE THAT OTHER TEAMS CAN AT LEAST DRAW OR BEAT EGYPT...MAYBE, WE CAN ALLOW SOME GH PLAYERS TO NATURALISE FOR UGANDA...LOL N JOIN THEIR NATIONAL TEAM

• Jansu 6 years ago

The question why is he here? Are we learning? It is both spiritual and physical preparation. Ghana must learn

• NO-NONSENSE 6 years ago

Ghanaweb, where from this picture? Is this not Sadam Hussein?

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

Hahaha

• Zack 6 years ago

Just turn the six upside down, and you get 9,
    kk

• kwame 6 years ago

THE GUY IS MAKING SENCE GHANA WILL NOT QUALIFY WE HAVE BLOWN OUR CHANCES UNDER GRANT THE DAMAGE IS ALREADY DINE WE NEED TO DO OUR HOME WORK NEXT TIME

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

I hope this doesn't scare us. we can qualify if we win all our remaining games and hopes Egypt draws in a game with the other two teams.

• GH beltah 6 years ago

Who has turned Egypt into Madagascar

• GH beltah 6 years ago

Ever since when has Egypt turned into Madagascar?

• Afrika Bravo 6 years ago

Egypt would Never draw with their remainig matches mack it on the Wall.

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

Is Ghanaweb a state institution or a private news portal? It's getting useless day by day. Poor English. Bad journalism. I suspect it's private for it's unlike GBC, GNA, etc

• Kwakunuako 6 years ago

You don't need a magician to tell you that ghana won't qualify

• Young 6 years ago

The guy is absolutely right. Ghana will NOT qualify for 2018 world cup in Russia.

• PKG 6 years ago

This is truely Sadam Hussein's picture.

• Kwesi 6 years ago

We know that already. Stop disturbing our ears.

• KLOVE JOHN KOFI 6 years ago

The fact that ghana loose two
    matches does not mean that ghana
    will not qualify.unless the players are
    not determine.my advice that man
    is that he should not be carried away
    by their current form.ghana players
    are going ...

• kelvin 6 years ago

like i said... he said lets see what happens.. he didnt say Ghana will not qualify so watch your statements

• Kwameb 6 years ago

There is a new site ghanawebonline.com. whoever is the owner of Ghanaweb is a disgrace to humanity. People read about Gh online and to have subtandard English is too disgraceful. My two year old can write better English, the ...

• mike 6 years ago

Yu don't v tu say this . Even the ghana ins them selves know that they are not going to Russia.
    They can use any other means ghana won't go .

• Aseda-U.S. 6 years ago

Who is the Editor of this so call Ghanaweb site? Or this site is like face book that people can post any thing?

• Nana Antwi 6 years ago

That's fact. with Asamoah Gyan A.k.a miss penalty in the team, Ghana will not be recognized in football. the guy is an asshole. that's why he likes fucking anus.

• The truth hurt! 6 years ago

It's easy for Egypt to get 9 pounts although they have played two games. Beating Ghana on home soil with an Isreali coach is 6 points in the Arab world.