You are here: HomeSports2017 04 07Article 526635

Ex-Ghana coach Claude Le Roy hails Kwesi Appiah’s re-appointment as Black Stars coach

Read Comments Comments (30)

• DJ 6 years ago

There we go

• Pito Brewer 6 years ago

For Kwesi Appiah to succeed, GFA executives will have to respect his decisions and refrain from meddling. We all witnessed the Brazil debacle, which was a direct result of meddlesome management by the GFA. A similar scenario ...

• Sulley 6 years ago

yet some dogs and pigs within us ghanaians want to se the downfal of Akwasi Appiah return. those pigs should step aside and leave us and our Black stars alone. disgraceful pigs

• Rawlings 6 years ago

Your father is the most stupid pig.

• Rawlings 6 years ago

You are afraid to use your kwashia slavery Rasheed name on here because I banned your kwashia mentally deranged goat buttocks.Like him or hate or be jealous like a devil your are Kwasi Appiah is our chosen COACH for life !!! ...

• Abeiku 6 years ago

Dogs and Pigs for speaking their minds ?? Come on you Buffoon allow others to speak their minds and stop behaving like a dip stick ... stinking Prat

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Sulley I'm with you, some Ghanaian are just ignorant and loves seeing people's downfall, what a shameful mentality

• Kelvin Boateng 6 years ago

well said. this is a real coach speaking the truth. kwesi appiah all the way

• Peepe 6 years ago

Who does that? GFA should not interfere with his administration. Let him select his own people. Did GFA select Avram's assistants? Only in GFA!!!

• Kelvin Boateng 6 years ago

Strong questions you asked. The FA has started their manipulation and meddling skirmishes.the usual confusion.the same GFA will turn around and blame him if their agenda backfire. a whole bunch of rats in the FA

• 4 Year Old 6 years ago

Congratulations to Akwasi Appiah on his appointment as Black Stars Coach. What is important at this point is for Akwasi Appiah, instead of his normal, cool, timid guy, should assert himself and exude confidence, a virtue, whi ...

• Ba 6 years ago

I'm also glad for coach Appiah's return to our team. I pray and hope that what happened in the past never happens again. I believe we need all the discipline and respect that we can have in our team. We also need to learn to ...

• Pablo.vieri. 6 years ago

Claude le roy was a gay and so what brings him back in to the Ghana soccer world if not this useless Ghanaian girls who will fool around who will allow such bullshit fire burn all of them.waaa.Hola.Pablo.

• Topsey Speaks.... 6 years ago

At this job before but none of his supporters from former President Mahama to Le Roy never speak about it. It's really weird, It's like his supporters have forgotten.

Nyantakyi said Klueless Kwesi Appiah scored the highest ...

• Rawlings 6 years ago

You think from your smelly anus.You arsehole.

• Topsey Speaks.... 6 years ago

Of the Black Stars!!!
    First of Rawlings you a black man who can't articulate himself without using profanity.
    It's difficult for me to fathom the mind of an idiot. I mean, if you swore right in my face, I could imagine mys ...

• Rawlings 6 years ago

We brought Kwasi Appiah back. Nothing you and your kwasia family of cows and pigs go fi do. Kwakuga and Kwashiga and Gadotor and Togbe Agbezedor Fiaklu have all poured libation to the gods of Dzelukope to stand behind Kwasi A ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 6 years ago

AND I ALSO PRAYED AND POURED LIBATION AT DAAVI'S PLACE APPIAH .

• Joe Pasaasa 6 years ago

Topsey but how is Appiah clueless if Paa Grant used most of the players Appiah discovered. Be sincere boss, if your players go mad and won't even train cos the money due them are not forth coming as the players think they are ...

• Give desailly the job 6 years ago

Who cares what Le Roy says? Appiah in inept.

• Austin 6 years ago

You see, everyone likes AA ,including myself.

• Sami 6 years ago

Boasting is no Appiah's cup of tea.

• Rawlings 6 years ago

I applaud Appiah's calm attitude. He;s a very disciplined dude. Appiah is the man. Wait until I deliver my congratulations speech.

• Not True 6 years ago

Ghanaweb has started the fake Kwasi Appiah praise campaign again. The team will fall apart. Just watch

• Awura Afua 6 years ago

it pains you that kwasi appiah is back as coach. wo maame kwasia nu ne twe kankan tise kako mumui wati

• kofi 6 years ago

oh don't mine them

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 6 years ago

Did you not report that Hugo Broos has denied applying for the job? So how did Appiah beat him to the job?

• Hialeah 6 years ago

I have this Akwesi Appiah since his days as a player Kotoko and the Black Stars and as an assistant coach under several coaches for the Black Stars and as a full coach for the Black Stars and I can conclude that he has earned ...

• Yellow man 6 years ago

I think Kwasi Appiah made some mistakes in the last world cup and I think he has learnt his mistakes.I think we should give him another chance to prove himself again.Everyone deserves a second chance.

• Football shoe 6 years ago

Time will tell .. if Akwesi Appiah succeed then fine if not then, we will sack him..period