You are here: HomeSports2017 03 19Article 520252

Hearts of Oak finally beat Kotoko in Accra - Five talking points from the game

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

The will suffer for his bad officiating

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Are U looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? 1.Make average $30- ...

• Clairvoyant 7 years ago

Nonsense.
    Bad losers.
    It was a glaring penalty.

• Adjei Patrice 7 years ago

12&17points if u care to knw,we bought players to win d premier league so we cnt afford to buy referees to win our matches...gt dat into ur head...beside *Prez Cup x der n u will com n meet us in Kumasi d second round.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

1 win in 8yrs and see how they are gloating? Muahahahahaaaaaaa some are.chasing wins. Others are chasing trophies

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE PROFESSIONAL MANNER IN WHICH A DEFENDER OUGHT TO BLOCK SHOTS INSIDE THE 18...THE RULE SAYS IF THE BALL MAKES CONTACT TO A HAND IN THE BOX, PENALTY. SURE, THE REF COULD HVE USED HIS DISCRETION BASED ON THE NATU ...

IVE WATCHED THE REPLAY 3TIMES. THE SHOT HIT THE KOTOKO DEFENDERS HIP. THE REF SAW THE PLAY BUT INTENTIONALLY ROBBED KOTOKO. THIS REF MUST NEVER OFFICIATE A KOTOKO GAME EVER AGAIN. HE IS BIASED.HE WAS RIGHT THERE TOO AND SAW T ...

• Bofrot 7 years ago

With stupid sense of entitlement

• kboat 7 years ago

as they say .:if u argue with a fool ,he will bring u down to his level and beat u with experience...

• Daniel kyei 7 years ago

Who ever insulted the Ashantis I leave that person to God but I promise he will never ever know peace

is your decedents dat r stupid!

Would maame tw3 kankan like korle lagoon. Have u seen the replay. Ppl are upset for losing their bet. The real scoreline should have been a draw. Ghweb, where is the replay?

• Titus# 7 years ago

Fucking report, it was a clear penalty. U can kill ur self if u wish so

y mst we kill ourselves wen u will com n met us in Kumasi,y mst Gh. football progres if only home teams r to win home matches?chck d point difrnts,
    do u knw fotbal,ur just like dat shameless pig dat officiated.. he shud go ...

THIS IS THE TYPE OF FOUL JOHN TERRY N CAHILL USED TO MAKE N GET AWAY WITH ESPECIALLY AGAINST LESSER NOWN CLUBS IN EPL. NOT ANYMORE...TODAY, IF THEY MAKE UNPROFESSIONAL FOULS AGAINST THEIR FELLOW TOP CLUBS LIKE LIVERPOOL, MAN ...

• Ulysses, USA 7 years ago

It has not been 8 years!!

• Peter 7 years ago

You can go to hell, it was a clear penalty.

• Iddrusu Nava- Pio. 7 years ago

Some of these so-called football writers are a disgrace to the game. What was wrong with the penalty. You are quick to praise a referee whenever your Kotoko is awarded an undeserved penalty. Shame, you based one.

kotoko will also do same to u in Kumasi..just wait n c...#mokoraa si mow) sika.Just wait.we d lead u still

YOU WANT TO MAKE $$$$ WITHOUT WORKING. GO TO 360EQUITYINVESTMENTS.COM AND CONTACT US TODAY!

• Minor boy 7 years ago

It is clear 100% penalty kotoko should go to hell

• ellis 7 years ago

gosh what sort of writers are these.. it was a Strong wall penalty.. Hearts were better in the second half

Let's see the video replay folks

• Dramani 7 years ago

Kotoko had always worked against Hearts with their juju in Accra but now Hearts has finally found the intidote to it .They should get away with their arrogance.

do u understand arrogance?? kikikikikikiki...dis just d first leg...u tot we will do wat hapnd on May 9th again erhh...we r still on cors to win d league so u can as well go to hell.

• Kwabena freedom. Anyako. 7 years ago

the penalty is clear,,,this foolish Kotoko team be team...cannot play in africa

• Daniel kyei 7 years ago

The person insulted the Ashanti's will never have peace

• SAAMOA 1........KIBI 7 years ago

Just like a certain political party in Ghana....when they win elections,then the Electoral comm.is good......when they lose then heaven must come down.......aaab:a.......No wonder they bought 20+matches & a chief got angry a ...

oh yes we bout matches n if u don't knw x call negotiations nt buying a referee as u shameful embres urslf wt...u ur club do u hv mony?

• Buju 7 years ago

Where is Mr K4 predictions.Never never and never say?, body can add the rest.

• Buju 7 years ago

Never say Die ????

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This are the reason nobody trusted the government and nobody trusted GFA and it goes with the way Ghana football and the hole nation is run no trust the opposition makes noise the Judges takes bribe ...

• Elvis Asiedu 7 years ago

thanks to the phobians boy kotoko should back off if they let played heaven friendly match and take Jesus as Raf .we phobia will beat them kotoko give us a break thank to the phobia a fans

• kuuso 7 years ago

why Hearts. keep quiet

• ogyam 7 years ago

This reporter is very stupid . simply stupid for doubting the pernety . it was clear hand ball. He should tell us the number of pernelties kotoko had this season and stop the dilly reportage

x it a matter of a penalty we r talking abt or d geninsz of it....Masa c u got to learn waaaa...KK bcos u dey far

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

WHAT KIND OF SPORTING ANALYSIS IS THIS? ACCRA HEARTS OF OAK BEAT KUMASI ASANTE KOTOKO BY A LONE GOAL AT THE ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM. PERIOD!!!!!!!!

• Pastor Canada 7 years ago

The problem is that in Ghana we always appreciate mediocrity as long as its in our favor. From the video on Ghanasoccernet the referee displayed a clear sense of bias or incompetence. I think this is where the GFA should stam ...

• JACKY 7 years ago

KOTOKO IS LIKE NPP IF NOT THEM THEN IT'S NOBODY

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

how I wish dis game was played in Kumasi enka dis referee go take Armoured Car go home....wat a useless Referee...Gh Referees has a long way to go.